Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 127 Reviews in:

Columbus

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The person who came to our home was very good. He explained everything to my wife (I had to be at work), and he did not try to upsell or pressure us into getting things we did not need. I am saving the receipt with your phone number and will definitely contact your team again when we have any future issues. Thank you very much. JM

John Massaro


Response:

John Massaro, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Have used Precision twice before and have always been very professional and did good work. Repairs have been done twice with different person and both were very knowledgeable and efficient. The office was person was able to give me a time and day for repair right away. I save their number in case of future use...My door is 10 years old.. rate them a five star John Cortez

John Cortez


Response:

John Cortez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Prompt, courteous, efficient, reasonable price

Tim Nagy


Response:

Tim Nagy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

WORK: Repair garage door opener Evening appointments. The email I received with pictures of the all the reps, one of whom would be coming to my home, gave me such a feeling of having made the right choice AND also a feeling of being safe. Thank you!

Lisa Behrens


Response:

Lisa Behrens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Well done

Ron Konrad


Response:

Ron Konrad, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/12/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast courteous service. He even did touch ups on the door paint.

Amber Hasty

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The repair service lived up to the raving review we heard about. The service rep arrived on time, assessed the issue, reviewed the repair and the cost with us and moved forward. Tom was a very patient gentleman working effectively and efficiently to install new spring and tune up the final situation. This man deserves a strong pat on the back for patience. Thank you sir. Will call Precision Door Service for any needs in the future and recommend them to anyone needing service. Superior quality - superior repair Tom service.*****

David & linda Parker


Response:

David & Linda Parker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex was great

Frank Debellis


Response:

Frank Debellis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/27/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I only received this review. I want and need my receipt plus my warranty, which I believed I would receive. Tim was very nice and seemed to proficient in instalation. He also installed new lifter that requires not cables or pulleys. Very nice and quiet!!!

Denise F Harding


Response:

Denise F Harding, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/27/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Replaced battery. Employee was very nice. Gave me quote before starting. Told him to go ahead. Left to get battery and was back to install in little over an hour. Great service. Precision installed garage door opener in 2009. Great service then as it was today.

Nancy Bosaw


Response:

Nancy Bosaw, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex did a nice job of replacing our old garage door opener.

Bob Hanson


Response:

Bob Hanson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Expensive but worth it. Immediate service. Great technician.

David Janszen


Response:

David Janszen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Garage door spring broke Thursday night. Did some on line research and found great reviews for Precision. Called them Friday morning at 7 and they were there by 8:30. Only took about an hour and a half to replace parts, adjust door, and get the door running smoothly again. Would recommend to everyone.

Joe Fox


Response:

Joe Fox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great customer service and thoroughly informative the reply Tim provided an estimate and references. May God bless this business and gentlemen.

William Shade/Sharon Caldwell


Response:

William Shade & Sharon Caldwell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We had a broken spring replaced on our garage door opener. The scheduling was easy. The guy who did the service was on time, quick with the repair and very courteous. Best of all, our repair was under warranty, so the charge was very reasonable!

Eric Eyen


Response:

Eric Eyen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We are very pleased with our new garage door. Tom the technician did a great job and gave me advice on annual care. A pro job! Thank you and we will recommend your services!

Tom Minto


Response:

Tom Minto, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We asked to a have an estimate for a new door and opener. We already have one from another company, will be getting a third estimate next weekend. No decision is being made until we have at least three estimates. Thank you.

Kathy Walker


Response:

Kathy Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Extremely fast response time: within 30 minutes. Excellent garage door opener (PDS-800). Nearly silent motor, gear and belt. The noise comes from the rollers on the garage door. I'm very satisfied.

Gabor Blaho


Response:

Gabor Blaho, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great Service!!!! The technician was on time, extremely pleasant and professional. He did a fantastic job. I would recommend Precision Door for all your garage door needs.

Lora Cain


Response:

Lora Cain, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I called day prior to set up a service call. I was very happy that they were able to schedule me the very next day. The repairman was punctual and explained every thing that needed done. He also told me things to do to help with the gears. He was professional and polite. I would call precision again if I needed work done. Yes a 5

Joyce Cybulski


Response:

Joyce Cybulski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Enjoyed working with Derrick as he looked into what was causing the door opener to malfunction. He lubed all moving parts. He left us with an estimate to replace the door opener. I appreciated his attitude and helpfulness.

Chet Mohler


Response:

Chet Mohler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Technician was very polite and informative. He diagnosed the main problems and fixed those instead of trying to sell me on a completely new garage door installation. I needed new rollers and cables, and he fixed everything quickly and properly. After about an hour and a half, I was back in business. Great job Tom!

Brandon Garling


Response:

Brandon Garling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent service!! Derrick was courteous and professional. Wonderful experience and completely satisfied with the work done!

Holly Webb


Response:

Holly Webb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

5 star service. Tech was actually early for appointment. Found and solved problem of door not remaining closed when activated. Went above and beyond necessary repair service needed. Cost of service call was very reasonable. Highly recommend company to anyone needing garage door service.

Ron Redick


Response:

Ron Redick, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I am happy beyond belief with the job your service man did in repairing my garage door. He arrived ahead of schedule and was very courteous and informative as to what the repair required. I am happy.

Melvin Anderson


Response:

Melvin Anderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We called Precision, because that's where our garage door came from. 5 star service for sure! Came early, friendly, knew what he was doing, explained it and fixed it. Great job! Highly recommend. Thanks!

David Cool


Response:

David Cool, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great job, technician arrived on time and fixed both problems. He was very polite and efficient.

Paul Stoodley


Response:

Paul Stoodley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great service from initial contact to completed service. Greg was prompt and courteous .. and very efficient. I have 3 garage doors and hope to not need them again anytime soon, but if I do, I will call Precision again.

Michael Decenzo


Response:

Michael Decenzo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent all the way around. On time, efficient, informative.

Michael Turnbull


Response:

Michael Turnbull, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom was very professional and kind. My Father was very pleased with the service provided.

Ray Lohn


Response:

Ray Lohn. thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26873 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 260 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 7 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 19 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 25 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 33 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts