Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 144 Reviews in:

Columbus

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I live in a ranch home with 2 garage doors. I had been having problems with both doors operating at full capacity. Precision Door employee, David, evaluated the problem and made suggestions with options. I opted to replace both garage door openers. David worked systematically and finished the job to my satisfaction. 5 stars!

Nancy Lucas


Response:

Nancy Lucas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tech was very professional and helpful with any questions I had.

Chris Battig


Response:

Chris Battig, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/16/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent prompt service

Anita Nilavar


Response:

Anita Nilavar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Five star service. Fast courteous service. Will you use again and recommend company to anyone having trouble with their garage door.

Carol Young


Response:

Carol Young, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

On time. Courteous. Worked quickly. Great job.

Larry Baiamonte


Response:

Larry Baiamonte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Technician was very informative professional and helpful He performed his cities quickly and competently Would recommend to others

Steven Tortora


Response:

Steven Tortora, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast and i was very satisfied. Very happy

Teresa Mazeika


Response:

Teresa Mazeika, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Thank you for the quick response.

Rochelle Tapps


Response:

Rochelle Tapps, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service was completely unsatisfactory. The technician only solution was to replace the entire system which is only 4 years old. He failed to set the outside remote because he didn't have a 9 volt battery with him. Anybody can repair a garage door opening by simply replacing it. In the mean time I spoke with my son who remodels homes and he assured me that the problem is more than likely an adjustment needed on the garage door springs. The technician charged me $55.00 and did nothing but provided an estimate for a completely new overhead door opener.

Robert Dodley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/13/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The technician was excellent. Was very happy with his service

Greg Bray


Response:

Greg Bray, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Broken Spring - Selected Precision from Yellow Pages - BBB A+, Senior discount and four specific areas covered (showing size). The first technician (Tim, I believe) said he was new to your company and garage door repair but checked everything and seemed to know his "stuff" (very friendly also). Did say it would take about an hour and then it took almost two. Another one of your Technicians stopped by but I heard him say he figured it out and didn't need help (so I assume he called for help - a good sign in my book). Unfortunately after checking the working of the door and Tim leaving we took off to get some lunch and when we got home and tried to open the Garage Door it would only go up half way. We called right away and Madison was nice enough to get someone to come out right away (appreciated). Derrick showed up and had it fixed in 10 minutes so it was not a major problem. At this time it is still fine and I appreciate the quick follow-up and would recommend your company to friends. Thanks Again

Bill Finkes


Response:

Bill Finkes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service was what I hoped it would be. Fixed the problem and gave me an accurate estimate. Liked the pro they sent out.

David Meinert


Response:

David Meinert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

My wife and I heard a bang in the garage Sunday afternoon. After multiple failed attempts at raising the garage door, we knew we were stuck and needed someone to come in. We searched Angie's List, read reviews and decided to go with this company. I called and an actual human being answered the phone. She asked a few questions and gave us a time that a technician could help us. We scheduled. Alex was our technician. He called ahead and arrived when he said he would be there. He assessed the problem, which was a broken spring, immediately gave us our options along with prices for each option and the length of time it would take. After my wife and I discussed our options, he went straight to work, thoroughly explaining what he was doing when I had questions. He finished early, also assessing the garage door opener - which is on it's way out. He also explained fully the reasons it was also going bad, recommending that we run it until it dies. He also gave us a full run-down of quotes and explanations of the quotes for the openers they install and carry. When all was done, he worked up the invoice and it was as promised - including quotes for the new opener. I would have this company do work for us anytime. Thank you.

S. Cochran


Response:

S. Cochran, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Always a pleasure to do business with! Tom is on time within the stated arrival time window given, friendly, explanation of what is being done, and willing to answer questions til satisfied. If even late within the stated time frame, receiving a status call on arrival time is a big plus and appreciated. Also like the ease of setting up an appointment, and receiving a confirmation email shortly after the appointment is made. Fantastic service!

John Wieronski


Response:

John Wieronski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service technician showed up early and was very efficient. Got everything in working order! I would not hesitate to call you again!

Mary Amos


Response:

Mary Amos, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Technician called to advise of arrival time. Arrived on time. was pleasant, respectful and described how he will be assessing what is amiss with my garage door. He advised me of expected cost prior to any work being started. Work was completed timely. The door works great now!

Cid Canter


Response:

Cid Canter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The technician came earlier than was scheduled and was very pleasant. He repaired my door and explained plainly what had happened. Very nice experience.

Brenda Retzlaff


Response:

Brenda Retzlaff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The person who came to our home was very good. He explained everything to my wife (I had to be at work), and he did not try to upsell or pressure us into getting things we did not need. I am saving the receipt with your phone number and will definitely contact your team again when we have any future issues. Thank you very much. JM

John Massaro


Response:

John Massaro, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Have used Precision twice before and have always been very professional and did good work. Repairs have been done twice with different person and both were very knowledgeable and efficient. The office was person was able to give me a time and day for repair right away. I save their number in case of future use...My door is 10 years old.. rate them a five star John Cortez

John Cortez


Response:

John Cortez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Prompt, courteous, efficient, reasonable price

Tim Nagy


Response:

Tim Nagy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

WORK: Repair garage door opener Evening appointments. The email I received with pictures of the all the reps, one of whom would be coming to my home, gave me such a feeling of having made the right choice AND also a feeling of being safe. Thank you!

Lisa Behrens


Response:

Lisa Behrens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Well done

Ron Konrad


Response:

Ron Konrad, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/12/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast courteous service. He even did touch ups on the door paint.

Amber Hasty

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The repair service lived up to the raving review we heard about. The service rep arrived on time, assessed the issue, reviewed the repair and the cost with us and moved forward. Tom was a very patient gentleman working effectively and efficiently to install new spring and tune up the final situation. This man deserves a strong pat on the back for patience. Thank you sir. Will call Precision Door Service for any needs in the future and recommend them to anyone needing service. Superior quality - superior repair Tom service.*****

David & linda Parker


Response:

David & Linda Parker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex was great

Frank Debellis


Response:

Frank Debellis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/27/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I only received this review. I want and need my receipt plus my warranty, which I believed I would receive. Tim was very nice and seemed to proficient in instalation. He also installed new lifter that requires not cables or pulleys. Very nice and quiet!!!

Denise F Harding


Response:

Denise F Harding, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/27/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Replaced battery. Employee was very nice. Gave me quote before starting. Told him to go ahead. Left to get battery and was back to install in little over an hour. Great service. Precision installed garage door opener in 2009. Great service then as it was today.

Nancy Bosaw


Response:

Nancy Bosaw, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex did a nice job of replacing our old garage door opener.

Bob Hanson


Response:

Bob Hanson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Expensive but worth it. Immediate service. Great technician.

David Janszen


Response:

David Janszen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Garage door spring broke Thursday night. Did some on line research and found great reviews for Precision. Called them Friday morning at 7 and they were there by 8:30. Only took about an hour and a half to replace parts, adjust door, and get the door running smoothly again. Would recommend to everyone.

Joe Fox


Response:

Joe Fox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 296 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 7 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 22 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 30 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 33 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts