Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 113 Reviews in:

Columbus

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We had a broken spring replaced on our garage door opener. The scheduling was easy. The guy who did the service was on time, quick with the repair and very courteous. Best of all, our repair was under warranty, so the charge was very reasonable!

Eric Eyen


Response:

Eric Eyen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We are very pleased with our new garage door. Tom the technician did a great job and gave me advice on annual care. A pro job! Thank you and we will recommend your services!

Tom Minto


Response:

Tom Minto, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We asked to a have an estimate for a new door and opener. We already have one from another company, will be getting a third estimate next weekend. No decision is being made until we have at least three estimates. Thank you.

Kathy Walker


Response:

Kathy Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Extremely fast response time: within 30 minutes. Excellent garage door opener (PDS-800). Nearly silent motor, gear and belt. The noise comes from the rollers on the garage door. I'm very satisfied.

Gabor Blaho


Response:

Gabor Blaho, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great Service!!!! The technician was on time, extremely pleasant and professional. He did a fantastic job. I would recommend Precision Door for all your garage door needs.

Lora Cain


Response:

Lora Cain, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I called day prior to set up a service call. I was very happy that they were able to schedule me the very next day. The repairman was punctual and explained every thing that needed done. He also told me things to do to help with the gears. He was professional and polite. I would call precision again if I needed work done. Yes a 5

Joyce Cybulski


Response:

Joyce Cybulski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Enjoyed working with Derrick as he looked into what was causing the door opener to malfunction. He lubed all moving parts. He left us with an estimate to replace the door opener. I appreciated his attitude and helpfulness.

Chet Mohler


Response:

Chet Mohler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Technician was very polite and informative. He diagnosed the main problems and fixed those instead of trying to sell me on a completely new garage door installation. I needed new rollers and cables, and he fixed everything quickly and properly. After about an hour and a half, I was back in business. Great job Tom!

Brandon Garling


Response:

Brandon Garling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent service!! Derrick was courteous and professional. Wonderful experience and completely satisfied with the work done!

Holly Webb


Response:

Holly Webb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

5 star service. Tech was actually early for appointment. Found and solved problem of door not remaining closed when activated. Went above and beyond necessary repair service needed. Cost of service call was very reasonable. Highly recommend company to anyone needing garage door service.

Ron Redick


Response:

Ron Redick, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I am happy beyond belief with the job your service man did in repairing my garage door. He arrived ahead of schedule and was very courteous and informative as to what the repair required. I am happy.

Melvin Anderson


Response:

Melvin Anderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

We called Precision, because that's where our garage door came from. 5 star service for sure! Came early, friendly, knew what he was doing, explained it and fixed it. Great job! Highly recommend. Thanks!

David Cool


Response:

David Cool, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great job, technician arrived on time and fixed both problems. He was very polite and efficient.

Paul Stoodley


Response:

Paul Stoodley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great service from initial contact to completed service. Greg was prompt and courteous .. and very efficient. I have 3 garage doors and hope to not need them again anytime soon, but if I do, I will call Precision again.

Michael Decenzo


Response:

Michael Decenzo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent all the way around. On time, efficient, informative.

Michael Turnbull


Response:

Michael Turnbull, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom was very professional and kind. My Father was very pleased with the service provided.

Ray Lohn


Response:

Ray Lohn. thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast, professional and right on schedule! Very pleased with Tim's replacement of our broken springs yesterday. Thank you!

Cindy Engert


Response:

Cindy Engert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

I would definitely recommend Precision Door Service. I was able to get a service person on the same day I called about the problem. He even showed up EARLY and was able to resolve our issue with no trouble. The serviceman (Tom) was polite, cordial, and knew immediately what the problem was. I am glad I chose Precision and now keep their contact information handy. Without question, they rate five stars from us.

Ruth Mcclain


Response:

Ruth Mcclain, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

They were very efficient in arranging an appointment and the worker was fairly courteous. In retrospect I would dealt with a day more inconvenience than pay a $55.00 service fee, parts and labor. After the fact review, they are bit expense compared to their competition.

Cullen Daniel


Response:

Cullen Daniel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tim installed my garage door several weeks ago. He did a very good job and I was well satisfied with his work. He is a good worker and knows what he is doing. He is a good man.

Lee Mckelvey


Response:

Lee Mckelvey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/25/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Had to adjust and realign door so it would open freely. Took just a few minutes -- tech was great and knowledgeable. Great job!

Robert Barnette


Response:

Robert Barnette, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great job! Same day service. Employee was nice and had opener and keypad installed in no time at all. Showed me how it all worked. I would recommend your company to my friends and if I need service on my door, I will be calling you. 5 Stars. Nancy Bosaw (cousin to Jeannie Reider)

Jeannie Reider


Response:

Jeannie Reider, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

I am very happy with the results on my garage door opener, really professional installer, adjusted my door and springs, I cannot be HAPPIER! I really like the accessories that went with the garage door opener and will recommend this company to others!!!! Thanks for the Service!! Thanks Again Ann

Ann Collins


Response:

Ann Collins, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

I had a garage door hanging for several months from a broken cable, roller off, hinges out of whack. Derrick had it working better than new in less time than I could imagine. He did a great job and was quite the professional. I'll be calling Precision back soon to install a new door opener.

Garth Kreager


Response:

Garth Kreager, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

I want to thank both people that I had contact with. The woman that answered the phone Friday evening when I called, she was very professional and considerate to my situation, now a days that is something that is missing on the phone any more, and then the technition was also very timely and knowledgeable of what needed to be done to fix the problem. I will definitely be recommending your company to friends if they need & want great service and fair pricing, Thank you and keep up the Good Work!

Charles Moody


Response:

Charles Moody, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Precision Door is simply the best. They repaired my door over 4 years ago (broken spring, replaced cables and rollers) and they were the only ones I called when it acted up again. Fully prepared to have a new door installed, the tech quickly assessed the issue and replaced the broken parts in under an hour. They are extremely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would recommend Precision Door everyday.

Drew Stewart


Response:

Drew Stewart, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

I will have to admit going with Precision was a great choice. John was extremely knowledgeable, and a super nice guy. John will always have our business, And I will recommend him to all.

Nena Leffel


Response:

Nena Leffel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

5 stars

Patricia Barton


Response:

Patricia Barton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

Very prompt service. Gregg was knowledgeable and got right to troubleshooting my old opener unit. The problem was resolved in 20 minutes, and he patiently explained to me what he had done and why, so I could do it myself in the future. I will definitely call this company again if I need service or replacement.

M. Manring


Response:

M. Manring, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gregg and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2016

Columbus, OH

Review:

My garage door broke in the early evening, I called Precision, they sent John out within 1 hr. He quickly diagnosed the problem, was very informative and courteous. He fixed it quickly and provided a fair price. I was very satisfied with John and without question I will use Precision with any future garage door needs.

Tony Theile


Response:

Tony Theile, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 23713 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 232 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 6 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 16 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 24 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 28 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...