Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 160 Reviews in:

Columbus

Average Rating: 4.91


Install Garage Doors

02/01/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

FIVE STAR .... well done, on time, and informative.

Edward Schmidt


Response:

Edward Schmidt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I bought an old house and wanted our garage door checked out. I was so happy to not be pressured to buy a new door. My technician told me it was working so there was no need to do anything at this time. He also lubricated everything while he was here. I will be using them when I replace my garage door.

Carmen Wojtanowski


Response:

Carmen Wojtanowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent service!

Pam Burcham


Response:

Pam Burcham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/28/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent service, on time as promised. Strongly recommend +++++

Michael Reyzer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tim was great. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend

Ben


Response:

Ben, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/26/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

During the month of September, I had a new garage door installed. As it turned out, there was a great deal of choices, specifications and information to process before making a decision. The first consideration was door thickness (gauge). Not all of the Armarr doors are the same gauge, and I had to decide which gauge would be needed for my particular garage. The second consideration was would I need a one panel garage door or two panels. And if I got a two door panel, it would have insulation between the panels. And needless to say, there was two types of insulation to choose from as well. The third consideration was color, and not all colors are standard and many have to be custom ordered. So, do to the color scheme of my house I had to order a custom color. In the end, I did get a very nice garage door. The custom color matched the house nicely, and I did choose the upgraded insulation also. The quality of door is much better than I expected, and the installation was top notch as well. The technician did a fine job of installing the garage door, along with all the associated railings and hardware.

Dwain Baer


Response:

Dwain Baer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Completely overpriced (literally twice as much). Charged $55 to tell me the springs were broken and to replace them would be $450. Called two other companies and each only charged $225. Unfortunately, was out the $55 service call charge (the others gave free estimates, wish I'd called them first), but was happy going with another company.

Seth Dixon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I give Precision Door a 5 Star rating. From Receptionist to Service Tech everyone was very friendly, helpful, on time and reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Patricia Griffin


Response:

Patricia Griffin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Very satisified with service. Fixed my problem.

Joan Durnell


Response:

Joan Durnell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/15/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tim did an awesome job. On time, respectful, everything is working perfectly.

Harold Colby


Response:

Harold Colby, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Outstanding service. Very polite, knowledgeable technician. Solved the problem and also took care of several other problems.

Beth Beverly


Response:

Beth Beverly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Wonderful and FAST service! I called at 7 a.m. during a snow storm for a garage door repair and it was fixed that day before noon! Couldn't ask for a better tech or customer service!

Spencer Lappin


Response:

Spencer Lappin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I wish I could give 0star worst garage door service ever they came twice within a month charged 100s of dollars but problem is still there

Ashutosh Mishra


Response:

Ashutosh - Thank you for reviewing our recent service on your garage door opener. We regret the struggles that we've encountered recently. We also appreciate you allowing us to return with our most senior technician to examine your home again. It amazes me what a fresh set of eyes can do! We were so pleased to find the short in your safety eye wiring and trust that this alleviates any further inconvenience. Please don;t hesitate to call us back if you have any further struggles. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I like the useful information on your website. Also like the pictures of technicians and their bios. The technician who handled my repair was quick and knowledgeable.

Bob Adams


Response:

Bob Adams, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/16/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

very pleased,with product and tech. would use precision again.

Theresa Burns


Response:

Theresa Burns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/14/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The entire process was first-rate: ease of appointment scheduling, technician Alex's friendliness and thorough explanation of the problem, and quickness of the repair, all on a Saturday afternoon. Highly recommended!

Ann Marie Muehlhauser


Response:

Ann Marie Muehlhauser, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

I live in a ranch home with 2 garage doors. I had been having problems with both doors operating at full capacity. Precision Door employee, David, evaluated the problem and made suggestions with options. I opted to replace both garage door openers. David worked systematically and finished the job to my satisfaction. 5 stars!

Nancy Lucas


Response:

Nancy Lucas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tech was very professional and helpful with any questions I had.

Chris Battig


Response:

Chris Battig, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/16/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent prompt service

Anita Nilavar


Response:

Anita Nilavar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Five star service. Fast courteous service. Will you use again and recommend company to anyone having trouble with their garage door.

Carol Young


Response:

Carol Young, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

On time. Courteous. Worked quickly. Great job.

Larry Baiamonte


Response:

Larry Baiamonte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Technician was very informative professional and helpful He performed his cities quickly and competently Would recommend to others

Steven Tortora


Response:

Steven Tortora, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast and i was very satisfied. Very happy

Teresa Mazeika


Response:

Teresa Mazeika, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Thank you for the quick response.

Rochelle Tapps


Response:

Rochelle Tapps, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service was completely unsatisfactory. The technician only solution was to replace the entire system which is only 4 years old. He failed to set the outside remote because he didn't have a 9 volt battery with him. Anybody can repair a garage door opening by simply replacing it. In the mean time I spoke with my son who remodels homes and he assured me that the problem is more than likely an adjustment needed on the garage door springs. The technician charged me $55.00 and did nothing but provided an estimate for a completely new overhead door opener.

Robert Dodley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/13/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The technician was excellent. Was very happy with his service

Greg Bray


Response:

Greg Bray, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Broken Spring - Selected Precision from Yellow Pages - BBB A+, Senior discount and four specific areas covered (showing size). The first technician (Tim, I believe) said he was new to your company and garage door repair but checked everything and seemed to know his "stuff" (very friendly also). Did say it would take about an hour and then it took almost two. Another one of your Technicians stopped by but I heard him say he figured it out and didn't need help (so I assume he called for help - a good sign in my book). Unfortunately after checking the working of the door and Tim leaving we took off to get some lunch and when we got home and tried to open the Garage Door it would only go up half way. We called right away and Madison was nice enough to get someone to come out right away (appreciated). Derrick showed up and had it fixed in 10 minutes so it was not a major problem. At this time it is still fine and I appreciate the quick follow-up and would recommend your company to friends. Thanks Again

Bill Finkes


Response:

Bill Finkes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service was what I hoped it would be. Fixed the problem and gave me an accurate estimate. Liked the pro they sent out.

David Meinert


Response:

David Meinert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

My wife and I heard a bang in the garage Sunday afternoon. After multiple failed attempts at raising the garage door, we knew we were stuck and needed someone to come in. We searched Angie's List, read reviews and decided to go with this company. I called and an actual human being answered the phone. She asked a few questions and gave us a time that a technician could help us. We scheduled. Alex was our technician. He called ahead and arrived when he said he would be there. He assessed the problem, which was a broken spring, immediately gave us our options along with prices for each option and the length of time it would take. After my wife and I discussed our options, he went straight to work, thoroughly explaining what he was doing when I had questions. He finished early, also assessing the garage door opener - which is on it's way out. He also explained fully the reasons it was also going bad, recommending that we run it until it dies. He also gave us a full run-down of quotes and explanations of the quotes for the openers they install and carry. When all was done, he worked up the invoice and it was as promised - including quotes for the new opener. I would have this company do work for us anytime. Thank you.

S. Cochran


Response:

S. Cochran, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2017

Columbus, OH

Review:

Always a pleasure to do business with! Tom is on time within the stated arrival time window given, friendly, explanation of what is being done, and willing to answer questions til satisfied. If even late within the stated time frame, receiving a status call on arrival time is a big plus and appreciated. Also like the ease of setting up an appointment, and receiving a confirmation email shortly after the appointment is made. Fantastic service!

John Wieronski


Response:

John Wieronski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 330 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 8 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 23 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 32 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 38 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts