Precision Garage Door of Cleveland

Has Received 27 Reviews in:

Strongsville

Average Rating: 4.78


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2017

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Great experience. Our certified technician was excellent, and explained the issues with the garage door and what the options were to repair it. Completed the repair within an hour. Very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend Precision.

Christina Keating-Lindsay


Response:

Christina Keating-Lindsay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2017

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Work was performed in a timely manner. Through explanation of options and what needed to be done.

Chris Adams


Response:

Chris Adams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/28/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Bill was most accommodating by replacing rusting coils under warranty plus fixing my keypad which was malfunctioning. He seems like he really enjoys what he is doing and aims to please the customer.

John Price


Response:

John Price, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bill.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

I called Precision about a broken spring and within one hour Bill was at my house to fix it. I was glad to see that he looked and acted very professional. He was also friendly and knowledgeable. I only wanted to replace the broken spring but after Bill showed me the frays in the cables and grooves the bearings I realized that I needed to replace more parts. He never made me feel like he was doing anything more than informing me of some future concerns. This made me feel at ease with my decision to replace many parts with a lifetime warranty. I never felt pressured. I would highly recommend Bill and Precision based on the professionalism and service that I received.

Kevin Bartula


Response:

Kevin Bartula, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Very happy to have same-day repair especially on a Sunday!! The technician, Bill, was very professional, polite and efficient. He thoroughly explained and showed what repairs were needed, especially the old frayed cables. This was the first time we used Precision and were pleased with the repairs. We absolutely would recommend Precision to family & friends!

Dave & Karen Matey


Response:

Dave & Karen Matey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

I have to say that I had not experienced a broken spring for as long as I had a home. I purchased this home and it was almost 25 years old so I do not know what previous maintenance was done on the garage door. When Paul Broschk showed up to fix the broken spring, he went over in detail all the things that were in need of repair on my door. He was on time, very courteous and just took great care to go the extra mile. Paul was very knowledgeable about what needed repair and pointed out things that had not been fixed since the door was originally put in. Paul was able to fix everything that needed repaired and make all the necessary adjustments to the door. With the new springs, rollers, cables etc the door works like a charm. You have a very satisfied customer and a customer for life whenever I need any other garage door work. Thank you Paul.

Mark Ryneer


Response:

Mark Ryneer, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Very satisfied with Paul and his honesty. I would recommend Precision to anyone. Please look into becoming a NARI member. Belonging to NARI will give you even more credibility.

Sandy Wise


Response:

Sandy Wise, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Ryan Freeman was prompt, extremely courteous and friendly, and explained all of the options for my garage door repair. He did a great job. Five stars!

Cathy


Response:

Cathy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Great job. No muss, no fuss.

Ronald Mawaka


Response:

Ronald Mawaka, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Very impressed with the customer service and completeness of work. Will refer to friends.

Anil Lakhanpal


Response:

Anil Lakhanpal, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

I saw your ad on the internet and was impressed with the reviews. The service performed was the installation of a new garage door opener. The service man, Bill, called me when he would be there. He was prompt and very kind. He did his work quickly and explained to me all the details that I needed to know about the opener. He was very helpful and again, very kind.

Nancy Perchinske


Response:

Nancy Perchinske, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

I am extremely satisfied with Precision door in every way, I would recommend your company to anyone, I also thought the service man was very good.

Rickey Ballas


Response:

Rickey Ballas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Will was very professional and arrived quickly and completed the job very well. It is great to have a service person who you can rely on and do the job correctly and in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend him and have always had wonderful technicians from Precision Door. He demonstrated my new keypad and explained everything to me.

Pamela Kopack


Response:

Pamela Kopack, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Very happy with the technician Paul's work today. He quickly resolved the issue and I was able to be on my way.

Allen Poslet


Response:

Allen Poslet, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Garage door repair

Murali Lakirebdy


Response:

Murali Lakirebdy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

This was one of the best experiences I've ever had with a service company. Your technician, Zoran Jovanovic, was outstanding. He explained everything he needed to do to overhaul my forty year old garage door and replace my forty year old opener and then he did it...efficiently, effectively and professionally. I am one happy customer!!!

Chris Perry


Response:

Chris Perry, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Zoran.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2016

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Very satisfied. Called in the morning and repair done that afternoon. The tech explained everything he was going to do.

Kathy Bane


Response:

Kathy Bane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/23/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

This Thank you is way overdue. Your company sent Paul to service the problem. He replaced the door opener and other elements required to keep my 30+ year old garage door operational. The new opener is really quiet. Paul took the time to explain / answer the many questions i had regarding the replacement of the other supporting components. Again many thanks on a great and timely job ...... hi and thanks to Paul.

Patty Ward


Response:

Patty Ward, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

First class operation! Zoran was our tech and he was on time, profession, thorough and efficient. We'd use Precision again if the need arises.

Eva & william Hadgigeorge


Response:

Eva & William Hadgigeorge, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Zoran and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Our technician was great! He walked me through Everything before he started, he told me how much it cost and recommended the way to proceed.

Julie Giguere


Response:

Julie Giguere, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

I first want to be very clear that our tech Bill couldn't have been better. He was professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. With that being said I agreed to the updates on our garage hardware that Bill recommended. Unfortunately I was not home at the time the door was being serviced,so I physically was unable see the parts that were being changed. Later that evening when I was home and had a chance to look at the invoice I was shocked the amount this company overcharges for parts. Let's just say i felt I was taken advantage of. If the company had better pricing I would recommend them, but for what I paid I would not. Bill the tech recieves 5 stars the company is less than desirable.

Steve Kerr


Response:

Steve Kerr, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

5 star rating. The technician was very professional and did a great job.

Lori Kearns


Response:

Lori Kearns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Very expensive . 2 springs pulleys rollers for $800 . Shop around before you call these guys. It should have cost $400 max.

Dewis Lewis


Response:

Dewis Lewis, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and we are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the recommendations our technician gave you. Our technicians provide a 25-Point Safety inspection on every door. Then they provide our customers with permanent solutions to repair all items that failed our inspection. Our suggested repairs came with a 10-Year Warranty. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Bill knows his stuff and was quickly able to install new springs, rebuild my door and install a new door opener. He used the correct parts and didn’t take short cuts. I give Bill 5 stars.

Steve Graf


Response:

Steve Graf, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Tech came to my home on Sunday to repair a broken spring. The Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. He demonstrated the upmost care and concern to get my garage functioning properly. Thank you

Mark Isom


Response:

Mark Isom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

Single spring replaced by double and all mechanical parts replaced. Tech informative and courteous. 5 stars

Del Schumacher


Response:

Del, , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2015

Strongsville, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the work Matt did. He called before coming out, which I had requested. He explained what he would do, and did the work quickly and efficiently. He demonstrated how the new keypad and remote worked. He also advised me of future work that may need to be done. Matt is a very pleasant and personable young man. I will definitely call him the next time I need any kind of service.

vicki hanacek


Response:

So glad you were pleased with Matt and our company!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beachwood Area (440) 230-6460 45 Reviews
Geauga County (440) 290-6979 34 Reviews
Greater Cleveland Area (216) 453-3726 242 Reviews
Lake County (440) 295-5000 58 Reviews
Lorain County (440) 296-3030 72 Reviews
North Olmstead Area (440) 201-9100 98 Reviews
North Royalton Area (440) 202-9292 100 Reviews
Solon Area (440) 253-0101 52 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Cleveland

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Boland

Precision Door Service of Cleveland

9545 Midwest Avenue, Unit C
Garfield Heights OH, 44125
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts