Precision Garage Door of Cleveland

Has Received 235 Reviews in:

Cleveland

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The service person was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. A garage tune up was performed which included new springs and rollers. I will certainly recommend this company to others.

Michael Shaw


Response:

Michael Shaw, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

I have used Precision Garage Door now for several years and have never been the least bit disappointed. Every technician I have dealt with is prompt, courteous, efficient, knowledgeable and honest. They thoroughly explain everything to me and allow me to see for myself what needs to be replaced/repaired, yet never pressure me to buy more/do more than I want or can afford. I trust them when they say it needs to be done, and appreciate it when they tell me that I can wait to replace something. And they ALWAYS thoroughly clean up! Today I had Bill at my mother's new home to checkt out the garage door and opener before she moved in, as it hadn't been serviced in 15 years! I ended up needing a "rebuild" on the door, and even though there was some wear on the gears in the opener, he said I didn't need to replace it. Very satisfied...again!

Tracie Moore


Response:

Tracie Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Thank you the prompt response! Service was great!

Sonal Govil


Response:

Sonal Govil, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Precision door is Awsome my first time using them they were right on time and fixed my door to my liking thank you very much I will be telling everyone about your business ! Thanks again Anthony

Rich g


Response:

Rich G, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

I called and within an hour they were at my house working on the issue. They had the parts they needed with them and were able to install a new garage door opener in less than an hour. They were very helpful in explaining the issue and discussing the various alternatives. The team is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend.

David M


Response:

David M, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Great service. Friendly and professional.

Melissa Skilken


Response:

Melissa Skilken, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Great service. Very professional. Very costly, $111.00, for 15 minutes of repair!

Tom Krysiak


Response:

Tom Krysiak, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Our technician was very friendly and efficient. You should be proud to have him on your team!

Paula Arguello


Response:

Paula Arguello, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Was very polite and explained every thing very well. Was very satisfied with the work performed

Donna Marolt


Response:

Donna Marolt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/04/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

John called before he came for our same day appoinyment. Very courteous and professional. Great job!

Lori Cowhard


Response:

Lori Cowhard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

We made a call to have the garage at our rental property repaired and due to an inspection scheduled for the next day, it had to be done today. We called and Zoran Jovanovic was there within 2 hours and did an amazing job. All repairs were done within 2 hours and the garage door works like new. We've also used Precision to replace the garage door opener in our home. We will definitely recommend them to friends/family needing garage work done!

Mrs. Lattimore


Response:

Mrs. Lattimore, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The repair was quick and efficient.

Tom Skjei


Response:

Tom Skjei, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The tech, Bill Adamini did a great job! He was punctual, polite and thoroughly answered all of my questions. Would use Precision again.

Linda


Response:

Linda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Just want to give a shout out to everyone that may need garage door services in the future!!! Precision is exactly that both in product, service AND representatives of their company. The price was great and I absolutely LOVED the technician. Paul Broschk explained the many cool features on it too. Cool to me considering my old opener was almost 25 years old. All done quickly, painlessly, and professionally! The best business experience, and I’ve had several, in the last six years!! I’ve already referred friends and family. Peace of mind is well worth it. Thank you Paul and Precision Door!

Patricia Maistros


Response:

Patricia Maistros, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

I was bothered by a loud "clunk" when I opened the garage door. I was pleased that a service rep came the same morning that I called. Anthony Wise examined the door and explained to me the reason for the noise and why it did not require any major work. He charged us only the service charge. I'm pleased that the problem was resolved without any effort to impose goods or services we didn't need.

George Dent


Response:

George Dent, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Paul was very informative and also was very personable and friendly.

Lori beth schneider


Response:

Lori Beth Schneider, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

referred by family member. Will was great and very informative. Extremely satisfied, especially on timing, broke Friday morning and fixed Saturday morning. Keep up the good work!

Christopher Falzini


Response:

Christopher Falzini, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Fast same day install. Took about a hour from start to finish. Very professional and got the job done for a fair price. You get what you pay for and I couldn't be happier.

Mike Eugene


Response:

Mike Eugene, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Technician and service were excellent

Patricia Cannion


Response:

Patricia Cannion, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/03/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Will was very nice and thorough- very professional when providing quote

Camille L


Response:

Camille L, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Great service on time and the price-was right, but best of all was Bill the tech A-1 repairman. Thanks Bill

Chuck Kovach


Response:

Chuck Kovach, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bill.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The service was very prompt and on time and Paul the technician did a really excellent job. He was also personable and helpful when I had questions. I chose Precision because I liked their ad in the Yellow Pages. I selected the 5 star rating.

Helen D. Stewart


Response:

Helen D. Stewart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The technician was friendly and helpful and spot on with his estimate. They had my new opener installed quickly and my garage door working in no time!

Janet Menko


Response:

Janet Menko, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Bill did an awesome job! He went above and beyond the call of duty. Very professional, expert in the field, great technician, great Customer Service, excellent communication skills and honest and straightforward. If you could clone Bill, you should. He is A+++++ #1 in my book. We have only used Precision since moving into this house 11 years ago, and you guys installed our garage door. You have one very loyal customer here with us. Very trustworthy and honest.

Robert Matitia


Response:

Robert Matitia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Z was very professional and took the time to explain what he was doing and why. He also performed a tune-up on my door as it was very loud. Much quieter now and I am much more informed! Thanks.

Jacob Hatmaker


Response:

Jacob Hatmaker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Arrived on shcedule, assessed the problem(s) and pulled up the history of the prior service on his tablet. We agreed to the service approach and 2hours later we were all fixed with a lifetime warranty. Precision was greatl

John Hexter


Response:

John Hexter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Happy they accommodated me with service on weekend and after work hours. Ryan was very professional

Deborah Solomon


Response:

Deborah Solomon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Anthony is the best! He knows the product and can complete services promptly. Very polite and cheerful, as well.

Henry Drewes


Response:

Henry Drewes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Anthony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. They came to fix my garage door and said the problem was one of the springs but that both should be changed because the other would break within a couple of weeks if one was old and the other new. $370 for the two springs. A week later, the garage is doing the same thing it was doing before they changed the springs. I call the company and they send another guy out but want to charge me $65. After arguing at length that they didn't fix the problem the first time around, they decide not to charge the $65 service call fee. However, the second guy that came couldn't figure out what the problem was but had an idea of what it could be. He said he would have the supervisor come to check the next day. It's been two months and I'm still waiting. After spending $370 on the garage door, I'm still opening my door manually, which is no easy feat for a 53 yr old single woman with severe arthritis. I'm pretty sure they won't post this review but if they, by chance, were honest enough to post it, my recommendation is for you to stay far from these people. They don't take care of their people.

Myra Mercado

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

5 star = great service and technician was great

Dominic Farinacci


Response:

Dominic Farinacci, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 36984 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beachwood Area (440) 230-6460 50 Reviews
Geauga County (440) 290-6979 38 Reviews
Greater Cleveland Area (216) 453-3726 268 Reviews
Lake County (440) 295-5000 65 Reviews
Lorain County (440) 296-3030 77 Reviews
North Olmstead Area (440) 201-9100 115 Reviews
North Royalton Area (440) 202-9292 111 Reviews
Solon Area (440) 253-0101 55 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Cleveland

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Boland

Precision Door Service of Cleveland

9545 Midwest Avenue, Unit C
Garfield Heights OH, 44125
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts