Precision Garage Door of Cincinnati

Has Received 57 Reviews in:

Cincinnati

Average Rating: 4.96


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Very professional technician. Worked quickly and explained various options. Recommend.

Larry Hoelscher


Response:

Larry Hoelscher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Very satisfied! Your young service technician, Austin, has learned his trade well. He did an excellent job repairing my garage door. You have earned a 5 Star Rating !!

Bud Matthews


Response:

Bud Matthews, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

My first knowledge of Precision was a video I found when searching for information re: a problem with my garage door opener. It was brief, answered my questions and had some humor in it. Then when my son was looking for a garage door opener, I suggested Precision; he was delighted with the service. So when I decided to replace my old opener, Precision was the logical choice. While I expected top-notch service, I was blown away by the fast, efficient & thorough service I got from John Hidy. He explained all my options and the reasons for and against each, including price. He then performed the installation himself quickly and with such attention to detail that I was really impressed. This the best experience in a home improvement purchase I have ever had. Thanks Precision & John Hidy!

Tom Ertel


Response:

Tom Ertel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/06/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

My job is not done. Only 1 great man,Austin arrived Saturday. 2 defective panels were in my order and needed to be returned. A box of incorrect metal attachment units was given to him and they were totally wrong for my doors. Not time to put up the outdoor key panels and only 2 of the 3 mobile openers were there. It's Friday and my job paid in full in advance is not complete. Cars are not programed. Thursday's appointment was cancelled 30 minutes After the range of arrival past.

Carol Horn

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

My wife and I were given a heads up from my brother that our neighbors heard a loud sound from our garage door when we left to go out on a Saturday night. After receiving pictures of the door from him we knew that we would be coming home that evening to an issue. The door would move but catch itself before opening or closing- staying about 2 ft open. At 10:30pm on a Saturday night we didn't know our options to get it fixed - and quickly! After quick research online we found Precision and took advantage of the 24/7 appointment service line. The individual we spoke to was friendly and helpful - getting us an appointment first thing Monday morning. Austin the technician came out and diagnosed the problem timely - a snapped cable, need for new springs, and also stated that given the age of the door worn rollers. We appreciated the honesty on what needed fixed now and what may need to be fixed later - choosing to address the immediate needs and the rollers so we would not have to address later. Austin completed the work in a timely fashion and at a fair price. We are thankful for the speed of resolution and professionalism of Precision. Having a car stuck in a garage can be a hassle to navigate - life and work commitment impact - and Precision's quick response helped minimize that for us! Thank you!

Dan and Maggie L


Response:

Dan and Maggie L, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

John came and analyzed the problem and was able to fix it in a timely fashion. Hopefully, it will be okay now and I won't have to call again.

Judith Miller


Response:

Judith Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Precision Door has been fabulous. Austin was our technician several weeks ago to install a new keypad and general update/maintenance. He was wonderful and went above and beyond in helping us out and educating us on future maintenance. Recently I had an issue with the opener (totally my fault, NOT theirs) and Precision sent Austin right out to help me reprogram the keypad at no charge. What great service! I would highly recommend them and specifically Austin!!!

Emily Thompson


Response:

Emily Thompson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Strongly recommend the tech Kevin came in look the job oven know exactly what need to be done and knock the job out in know time . And on time call to let me know that he would be there in 10 to 15 minutes and was there.

Ronald Thomas


Response:

Ronald Thomas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Thank you for great service! Spot on perfect.. also thinking about a new door. Thanks for the information. Helpful! 5 stars for sure

Chris Lenhardt


Response:

Chris Lenhardt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Today, July 7, 2017, Precision Door installed an opener on my rental property. There was a minor glitch which necessitated a schedule change from an early morning appointment to on in the early afternoon. This was not a difficulty for me and the office staff dealt with this very competently and courteously. The installer, Austin, did a great job. He gets the job done correctly and quickly. He is also ve.ry courteous

Cecelia Powers


Response:

Cecelia Powers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

My garage door broke in the open position on a Saturday evening. I needed it fixed before night. The tech arrived quickly and fixed it. I will definitely call again if I have any problems.

Mark Franzosa


Response:

Mark Franzosa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

We had used Precision before. Kevin O'Hara has been our technician from the beginning. He is not only very professional but be he also kind. That quality is very hard to find these days. We had an issue with one of our garage doors that it would only open with the remote and not when I pushed the box. He took care of the problem quickly. Five stars all across the board. We would not use any other company.

Astrid Milkuhn Neumann


Response:

Astrid Milkuhn Neumann, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

I chose this company because when I was searching on the website, I was very impressed with what I saw. Has very nice people working for the company I am happy I chose the company and also I am happy I chose the color almond.

B. Jackson


Response:

B. Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Called office very professional. Confirmed a repairman between 4 & 6. Allen arrived opened broken door and said the springs were lifetime and only charge for installation. Checked opearation an suggested new rollers, everything wiring great.

Ray Witteride


Response:

Ray Witteride, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Austin did a great job but told me I could not use the $15 Coupon for Garage Door Repair since the job description was coded as Service Call Fee. He did repair the door. Felt like it was a way to get around not using the coupon by coding the job as a Service Call Fee.

David Thorman


Response:

David Thorman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Austin Hitch was outstanding! Professional and Knowledgeable with a great work ethic. He did a great job, no short cuts, in only 45 minutes. In the 15+ years we have lived here, the doors have never worked better. This young man is a credit to your company. Whatever you're paying him, he deserves more. You have a new customer!

Tom Conover


Response:

Tom Conover, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

The service rep was very professional and friendly and completed the job in a minimum amount of time

Bill Bonapfel


Response:

Bill Bonapfel thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Right on time... in fact a few minutes early for our appointment. Got my door adjusted in no time.

Rob Kneip


Response:

Rob Kneip, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Professional, knowledgeable, and quick response to service after sales requests. Thanks!

Larry Karagheusian


Response:

Larry Karagheusian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Prompt and professional.

Connie Diers


Response:

Connie Diers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Wow! Same day rescue from my garage and repair of the problem! Great service and very efficient. Definitely will use again! Has the feel of a small family company with the accessibility of a large corporate structure. Well done!

Jacie Edelstein


Response:

Jacie Edelstein, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Very knowledgeable, pleasant technician. The service was scheduled promptly, and the charge for the call seemed most reasonable. Definitely 5 stars.

Paul Anson


Response:

Paul Anson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

The technician arrived in a timely fashion, was very nice, and fixed the broken garage door springs quickly.

Pat


Response:

Pat, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

very satisfied with the service

Jerome Grotjan


Response:

Jerome Grotjan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Technician was prompt and efficient. Replaced the cable and checked everything. Very satisfied with the service. Thank you.

John Richter


Response:

John - Thank you for reviewing our recent service at your home. We strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

On Wednesday September 7, a technician came out and replaced the springs and related hardware on my garage door. He was very professional, and did an excellent job. What a nice young man. I believe his name was Austin.

Gene Sabir


Response:

Gene Sabir, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Quick, courteous, professional service. Paul & Deb

Paul Jeneman


Response:

Paul Jeneman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Service was excellent and serviceman was knowledgeable.

Tom Dattilo


Response:

Tom Dattilo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

We chose Precision because of the fine job they did the year before. And this gentleman did another good job and we appreciate good and fast service.

Ernie Prater


Response:

Ernie Prater, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2016

Cincinnati, OH

Review:

Precision made this a pleasant experience from phone call thru service being completed (which was very prompt). Will definitely continue to give them our business.

Heather


Response:

Heather, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30935 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Andersen (513) 698-2418 1 Reviews
Blue Ash (513) 322-0418 7 Reviews
Cincinnati (513) 824-8555 57 Reviews
Colerain (513) 698-2448 2 Reviews
Delhi (513) 334-5212

Precision Door Service of Cincinnati

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
John Hidy

Precision Door Service of Cincinnati

3583 Commerce Drive
Franklin OH, 45005
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts