Precision Garage Door of The Triangle

Has Received 119 Reviews in:

Raleigh

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

02/18/2018

Raleigh, NC

Review:

The technician was excellent.

Mike Ruizzo


Response:

Mike Ruizzo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2018

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Service was prompt and complete. I am always pleased with the 5-star service when I call Precision same-day service. Alice Baker

Alice Baker


Response:

Alice Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Aaron did a great job resolving an issue that, at first, seemed unable to be fixed. His creative solution resulted in a door that operates properly and may be managed by some of our more senior staff who have trouble with it in the past.

Dave Martin


Response:

Dave Martin, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Excellent job. Cleaned up. Explained everything completely

Jeannine Sapp


Response:

Jeannine Sapp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/04/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Cody did a great job, explained the options for repair and replacement, and demonstrated the replacement equipment. 5 stars. Thank you

Frank Lair


Response:

Frank Lair, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cody and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/03/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Prompt, courteous, fixed the problem and the door opening and closing so quietly, we just love it. Thank you.

Marie Clark


Response:

Marie Clark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

24/7 service Called on a Saturday afternoon and technican was there within 1 1/2 hrs. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient

Richard Volkmar


Response:

Richard Volkmar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

It was great. I really appreciate the technician. He explained the problems very well. Thank you very much.

Yoshimi Aoyagi


Response:

Yoshimi Aoyagi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Cliff was great. Very competent, polite and efficient.

Ann White


Response:

Ann White, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

I was very pleased with the work that was done and how quick that it was completed. I will use you again if needed.

Linda Smith


Response:

Linda Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

All dealings with Precision have been 5 star: from placing the request thru their office to dealing with their Techs. Cliff showed up a few minutes prior to when he was scheduled (outstanding!) Very knowledgeable showed me what needed to be done, and was quick in completing the repair. Cliff is a real asset to Precision Door Company. Thank you very much; we couldn't be more pleased!

Grant & Jo-Anne Ludwig


Response:

Grant & Jo-Anne Ludwig, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

I am a repeat customer of Precision Door because they usually come the same day, have efficient and pleasant employees, and clearly explain what they find and how to best approach the problem. I feel like I got superior service from a super repairman.

Susan Burnette


Response:

Susan Burnette we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Gary was busy and very efficient. Also just a great person I asked lots of questions an d he answered them all Thank you

El reta Pizzutelli


Response:

El reta Pizzutelli, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Garage door repair for one door and tune up for all doors. Arrived as scheduled and completed all work for a fair price.

JO


Response:

JO, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Hit garage door with very top of car and it was having to stay open. Was repaired the very next day. We think this company is wonderful! Definitely a five star!!! ??????????

Jerry Bernstein


Response:

Jerry Bernstein, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

I have used Precision Door Service for many years. Very professional and prompt on service. Very polite staff.

Eddie Bland


Response:

Eddie Bland, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

In the end, I was happy with the service and the product I bought, but along the way, I felt there could have been better communication and more professionalism on display. The service rep came right away when my old door opener failed and scheduled a replacement for the next morning 8-10, telling me it would be closer to 9 and that it would take an hour. I was unaware that he was not the person who would be coming. A different person actually came closer to 10 the next morning and told me it would take two hours, which caused me to cancel an appt. at 11:30. The installer was a very nice young man who knew how to install, but didn't know much of anything else about the product. I think he was just inexperienced and didn't know what had been promised to me, so I had to remind him to put in light bulbs and to give me two remotes instead of one. In the end, he forgot to install the outside keypad and I forgot it, too until the next morning, when I called the original service rep. (In addition, I couldn't get the door to close.) The company sent another person to install the keypad the same day. His name was Scott and he was great! He not only put in the keypad, but he gave me much-needed information on the new opener, fixed my problem and otherwise trouble-shot the old parts of the gdo. In the end, I am happy with my new opener, but their overall performance didn't seem to merit the highest rating.

Susan Lohr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Arrived as promised. Completed work promptly. Cleaned up. Explained everything. New garage opener works beautifully. Couldn't ask for more.

Helen Zimmerman


Response:

Helen Zimmerman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Great job! After we had our home built, we have only used your company for our garage door needs. Love your company and the service it provides. Thank you!!

Jennifer Feinstein


Response:

Jennifer Feinstein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

I had an appt today scheduled at 8:00. At 8:30 I called and wanted to confirm that someone was in on their way. The only explaination I was given was that "yea, they are on their way, but I guess that had to go and pick up some supplies". No apology. At 9:40, someone finally showed up and I said, I thought I had an appt at 8:00 and his response was. "Yea, I was a running a little late. No apology. A phone call to me, letting me know that my appt was going to be pushed back would have been great customer service.

Louise Hunt


Response:

Sent to Raleigh 3-16-2017

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Ken the technician did a fantastic job. He was efficient, professional and knowledgeable.

Graham Banister


Response:

Graham Banister, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/14/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Adam was awesome! Thanks.

Timothy Bradley


Response:

Timothy Bradley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Guys were friendly and knowledgeable.

Chris Tonelli


Response:

Chris Tonelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

12/24/2016

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Garage door failed in the up position on Christmas Eve morning. I contacted a friend who had his door serviced and was satisfied. He gave me the number for Precision so I called dreading the weekend work. KODY responded, inspected and presented the facts that a new door would be in my best interest. I have ordered the door and while there is a 2 week wait I am sure the installation will be as great as his handling.

Larry Zettelmaier


Response:

Larry Zettelmaier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Good job , but price was too high!

Ken Mitchell


Response:

Ken Mitchell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2016

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Excellent, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We could not be more pleased with the installation in 2012 or the repair that was performed this week.

Bruce Oland


Response:

Bruce Oland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Raleigh, NC

Review:

We chose Precision because of 24/7 service and discounts offered in the yellow pages ad. Our door broke on a Sunday around 5pm. We called asked for same day service. Chose the appointment time and was given the technician's name. He was GREAT! He called said what time he would arrive. Arrived on time. Right away accessed the problem, knew how long it would take to repair it. Answered all the questions we had. Explained the work he did and the warranty. He was very professional and friendly. THANK YOU CLIFF. A 5 Star rating.

T. Johnson


Response:

T. Johnson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2016

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Quick response and excellent service by Kenneth & assistant. Assessed the problem, offered 3 solutions with a recommendation and once I made a decision, fixed the problem with "precision" and was gone in 35 minutes. You deserve FIVE Stars!

Tom Riley


Response:

Tom Riley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2016

Raleigh, NC

Review:

Repairman was very professional and completed the task in a short period of time. I would recommend him to my friends

George Wallace


Response:

George Wallace, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2016

Raleigh, NC

Review:

The repair guy came by quickly on a Sunday and repaired our door. He was very courteous and fast! Our garage door now works better than before the spring broke in the first place. Price seemed a bit high, but I was pleased with the results.

Justin Ritter


Response:

Justin Ritter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38509 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill (919) 323-8220 503 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

400 Dominion Drive
Morrisville NC, 27560
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts