Precision Garage Door of The Triangle

Has Received 68 Reviews in:

Durham

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Greg was delightful. He kept us informed of when he would arrive. When he assessed the problem, he wasn't initially sure how to fix the problem efficiently and effectively. One call and he was able to determine what the resolution. We had to have a part replaced and the cables reset. We are very happy with the price, the quality, and the fine representation from your company.

Lisa Sonntag


Response:

Lisa Sonntag, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Outstanding service provided. Very pleased with the work.

Ray Hackney


Response:

Ray Hackney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Excellent service.

Charles Obriant


Response:

Charles Obriant, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Very happy with service in the past, and this time was no exception. Ability to get service appoinment after regular business hours was critical. Mr. Gray was highly skilled, pleasant and very informative. Top notch experience from start to finish!

J. Byrd


Response:

J. Byrd, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

The technicians were prompt, explained the problems in a clear and concise manner, gave me the options to consider. They worked quickly and I am satisfied with results.

Cecilia Miller


Response:

Cecilia Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Greg is first class professional, action oriented, and with engaged me warmly as a customer. Top of the class fellow and work.

Charles Eakes


Response:

Charles Eakes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Greg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Our garage door broke at 3:00 on a Friday afternoon. The repairmen from Precision were at the house within an hour and fixed the problem as well as doing maintenance on some other basic parts. I was very pleased with the work. The total price was higher than I expected, but I was thrilled to get the job done before the weekend.

Marsha Ohayon


Response:

Marsha Ohayon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Kody performed the service work on my garage door. He answered all my questions, was very courteous, and an efficient worker.

Chris Perry


Response:

Chris Perry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

The staff was professional, friendly and efficient. Our door was repaired in less time than we thought and the work was well done.

Danielle & Mike Miller


Response:

Danielle & Mike Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

On time, polite, knowledgeable, cleaned up after himself. Cannot ask for anything else.

Donna Berkelhammer


Response:

Donna Berkelhammer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Great!

Casey Granata


Response:

Casey Granata, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Very satisfied with the quick response to request for service. The technician, Cliff, was knowledgeable and courteous. He diagnosed the problem swiftly and completed the repair accurately. We needed a new sensor and wire. Service appropriately priced. Will call again as needed.

Dr stephen n Lang


Response:

Dr Stephen N Lang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Great job. Friendly repairman, on time. Had all parts on truck, completed job within 1 hour

James Hoke


Response:

JRH, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

The technician came yesterday and oiled etc. Thus morning the door went up and just like yesterday and the day before, it would not go down! This is not good. The door works when it is warm but not cold. It is only 3 years old. Last winter we had the same problem!!!!!

Julia Mayer


Response:

Julia Mayer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Technician was excellent. Arrived almost an hour later then I thought. My appointment was at 8 and he did not get here till almost 9. I don't think that this was technicians fault but a misunderstanding in scheduling. When I was asked whether I wanted a 8, 10 or 12 appt I chose 8 because I needed to be at work at 10. It was not made clear to me that it would be an 8-10 window. Definitely not technician error.

Barbara Ammons


Response:

Barbara Ammons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Your installer is super. We will tell all our relatives and friends what a super business you are.

Robert Leslie


Response:

Robert Leslie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Service was quick and efficient, very pleased.

Anthony Gaeta


Response:

Anthony Gaeta, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/19/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

5 star All of the staff are experienced, professional, and kind. Susan makes sure that communication is accurate via invoices and appointments are in a timely matter!

Lee & jan Riddle


Response:

Lee & Jan Riddle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

We were able to get a same-day repair and the tech was on-time, courteous, and had the door fixed quickly. Very pleased!

Susan C.


Response:

Susan C., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Prompt response after placing service call, excellent service and detailed explanation provided by technician. Awesome job!!

Mark Teasley


Response:

Mark Teasley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Very nice and respectful people! I will call them back for my next services

Tonya Cockerham


Response:

Tonya Cockerham, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I've used Precision services in the past and was very pleased with them. My Service Technician, Cliff, was extremely pleasant! He was very professional, courteous and thorough. He was not only able to diagnosis my repair issue swiftly, but he also took the time to explain the problem to me and was very swift in his repair. He was such a pleasure!!! I would definitely recommend Precision to others as I can appreciate their high standards of customer service.

Katina Hargraves


Response:

Katina Hargraves, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Aaron Stell was awesome and very good at his job! I would prefer my name change to be corrected...Its Elinda J Fuller

Elinda Wilkens-fuller


Response:

Elinda Wilkens-Fuller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I was referred to Precision Garage Door by a friend. Mr. Kenneth Mills was the technician who came to my home to service/repair my garage door. He was very polite, personable, and professional. He took the time to clearly explain the various repair options and the associated costs. I'm extremely pleased with the work that was done, and my garage door performs better than it ever has. I would give 5 stars to Precision Garage and to Mr. Kenneth Mills. Deborah Taylor

Deborah Taylor


Response:

Deborah Taylor, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I was very pleased with the service the technician provided as well as his professionalism and knowledge.

RLC


Response:

RLC, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I was most impressed with the knowledge and expertise of the installer. The work was done on time and cleanup was well done. I would highly recommend Precision for anyone needing garage door repair.

John Grant


Response:

John Grant, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

The service was completed very quickly. I am surprised by the cost of the service of $142, a $75 charge for the service call and $67 in service charges and taxes. I do not contest the tax charges, however I believe the $49.95 service charge for the adjustment that allows the door to go all the way down is exorbitant. The service man used my ladder to a press two buttons in the overhead area and then the door then worked fine This took all of 5 to 10 minutes. This amounts to almost $300 per hour for the adjustment. He then said he was to lubricate the door apparatus which I had not asked for. But I notice that along with that other adjustments were listed on the invoice. Since the door is quite new, installed by you, I don't understand why such services as these were needed. I must take careful consideration before I call on you for any future service. Service performed: A simple adjustment Sincerely, Jim Clack/Linda Clack

Linda Clack


Response:

Linda - Thanks for your honest opinion of our recent service. We hate that your older opener was giving you trouble. Occasionally, our customer's older equipment that's connected to our new door malfunctions. We teach our technicians to always leave a garage better than they found it. We also do our best to teach our customers good maintenance of their doors to insure longevity. We hope that this instance has not tarnished the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Technician was on time and very knowledgeable. Finished within allocated time. He explained the life expectancy of the set of springs and said the failure rate was normal.

Mark and Vicki Tarascio


Response:

Mark and Vicki Tarascio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Very pleased with your service.

James Ward


Response:

James Ward, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/18/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

5 star Service was provided by Cliff. Called and came 30 minutes early. Assessed situation, gave excellent recommendation for repair, installed new garage door opener and serviced cables and motor on second unit. Would highly recommend this service without any reservation.

Michael Kerner


Response:

Michael Kerner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28854 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill (919) 323-8220 454 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

400 Dominion Drive
Morrisville NC, 27560
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts