Precision Garage Door of The Triangle

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Durham

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Kody performed the service work on my garage door. He answered all my questions, was very courteous, and an efficient worker.

Chris Perry


Response:

Chris Perry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

The staff was professional, friendly and efficient. Our door was repaired in less time than we thought and the work was well done.

Danielle & Mike Miller


Response:

Danielle & Mike Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

On time, polite, knowledgeable, cleaned up after himself. Cannot ask for anything else.

Donna Berkelhammer


Response:

Donna Berkelhammer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2017

Durham, NC

Review:

Great!

Casey Granata


Response:

Casey Granata, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Very satisfied with the quick response to request for service. The technician, Cliff, was knowledgeable and courteous. He diagnosed the problem swiftly and completed the repair accurately. We needed a new sensor and wire. Service appropriately priced. Will call again as needed.

Dr stephen n Lang


Response:

Dr Stephen N Lang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Great job. Friendly repairman, on time. Had all parts on truck, completed job within 1 hour

JRH


Response:

JRH, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

The technician came yesterday and oiled etc. Thus morning the door went up and just like yesterday and the day before, it would not go down! This is not good. The door works when it is warm but not cold. It is only 3 years old. Last winter we had the same problem!!!!!

Julia Mayer


Response:

Julia Mayer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Technician was excellent. Arrived almost an hour later then I thought. My appointment was at 8 and he did not get here till almost 9. I don't think that this was technicians fault but a misunderstanding in scheduling. When I was asked whether I wanted a 8, 10 or 12 appt I chose 8 because I needed to be at work at 10. It was not made clear to me that it would be an 8-10 window. Definitely not technician error.

Barbara Ammons


Response:

Barbara Ammons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Your installer is super. We will tell all our relatives and friends what a super business you are.

Robert Leslie


Response:

Robert Leslie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Service was quick and efficient, very pleased.

Anthony Gaeta


Response:

Anthony Gaeta, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/19/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

5 star All of the staff are experienced, professional, and kind. Susan makes sure that communication is accurate via invoices and appointments are in a timely matter!

Lee & Jan Riddle


Response:

Lee & Jan Riddle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

We were able to get a same-day repair and the tech was on-time, courteous, and had the door fixed quickly. Very pleased!

Susan C.


Response:

Susan C., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Prompt response after placing service call, excellent service and detailed explanation provided by technician. Awesome job!!

Mark Teasley


Response:

Mark Teasley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Very nice and respectful people! I will call them back for my next services

Tonya Cockerham


Response:

Tonya Cockerham, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I've used Precision services in the past and was very pleased with them. My Service Technician, Cliff, was extremely pleasant! He was very professional, courteous and thorough. He was not only able to diagnosis my repair issue swiftly, but he also took the time to explain the problem to me and was very swift in his repair. He was such a pleasure!!! I would definitely recommend Precision to others as I can appreciate their high standards of customer service.

Katina Hargraves


Response:

Katina Hargraves, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Aaron Stell was awesome and very good at his job! I would prefer my name change to be corrected...Its Elinda J Fuller

Elinda Wilkens-fuller


Response:

Elinda Wilkens-Fuller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I was referred to Precision Garage Door by a friend. Mr. Kenneth Mills was the technician who came to my home to service/repair my garage door. He was very polite, personable, and professional. He took the time to clearly explain the various repair options and the associated costs. I'm extremely pleased with the work that was done, and my garage door performs better than it ever has. I would give 5 stars to Precision Garage and to Mr. Kenneth Mills. Deborah Taylor

Deborah Taylor


Response:

Deborah Taylor, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I was very pleased with the service the technician provided as well as his professionalism and knowledge.

RLC


Response:

RLC, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I was most impressed with the knowledge and expertise of the installer. The work was done on time and cleanup was well done. I would highly recommend Precision for anyone needing garage door repair.

John Grant


Response:

John Grant, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

The service was completed very quickly. I am surprised by the cost of the service of $142, a $75 charge for the service call and $67 in service charges and taxes. I do not contest the tax charges, however I believe the $49.95 service charge for the adjustment that allows the door to go all the way down is exorbitant. The service man used my ladder to a press two buttons in the overhead area and then the door then worked fine This took all of 5 to 10 minutes. This amounts to almost $300 per hour for the adjustment. He then said he was to lubricate the door apparatus which I had not asked for. But I notice that along with that other adjustments were listed on the invoice. Since the door is quite new, installed by you, I don't understand why such services as these were needed. I must take careful consideration before I call on you for any future service. Service performed: A simple adjustment Sincerely, Jim Clack/Linda Clack

Linda Clack


Response:

Linda - Thanks for your honest opinion of our recent service. We hate that your older opener was giving you trouble. Occasionally, our customer's older equipment that's connected to our new door malfunctions. We teach our technicians to always leave a garage better than they found it. We also do our best to teach our customers good maintenance of their doors to insure longevity. We hope that this instance has not tarnished the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Technician was on time and very knowledgeable. Finished within allocated time. He explained the life expectancy of the set of springs and said the failure rate was normal.

Mark and Vicki Tarascio


Response:

Mark and Vicki Tarascio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Very pleased with your service.

James Ward


Response:

James Ward, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/18/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

5 star Service was provided by Cliff. Called and came 30 minutes early. Assessed situation, gave excellent recommendation for repair, installed new garage door opener and serviced cables and motor on second unit. Would highly recommend this service without any reservation.

Michael Kerner


Response:

Michael Kerner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Showed up on time, very professional, identified and fixed the problem. Price was very reasonable. Would use again for sure.

Pat Lawrence


Response:

Pat Lawrence, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Excellent, polite, professional service. The techs were great.

Don Levy


Response:

Don Levy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Cliff did a good job of explaining the problem with garage door and the options for repair. He and his partner did a good job with the work and clean up. We are totally satisfied.

John Evans


Response:

John Evans, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Your technician came late Saturday afternoon and was very knowledgeable. We were not excited about spending $700 but he did an excellent job, explained everything to us and completed his work in an efficient timely manner. The garage door is working perfectly.

A.c. Robbins


Response:

A. C. Robbins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Cliff was a fantastic sales person and helped manage our installation. The installer, who's name I have forgotten, was friendly, courteous, and a very conscientious worker. He came on time, was polite and completely cleaned up the work area before leaving. The windows of the garage door were missing the panes and Cliff was quick to get on it and have them installed in just a few days without any issues. I couldn't be happier and we just LOVE the new door, the opener, and the keyless entry pad!!! A great experience overall and we would highly recommend this company and the product to anyone.

John Uhlig


Response:

John Uhlig, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

I moved into a new home and am preparing my former home for sale. Both homes had broken garage doors. Cliff came to my house two hours after I made the call (8 a.m. on Friday before a holiday weekend). He was able to service both doors and made the repairs efficiently. I am thrilled with the results. Cliff was neat, clean, articulate, and friendly. I am going to recommend them to everyone who needs help with their garage doors!

Sue M.


Response:

Sue M, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2016

Durham, NC

Review:

Technician was knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. Would recommend this service to others.

Nathan Gray


Response:

Nathan Gray, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 23713 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill (919) 323-8220 415 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

400 Dominion Drive
Morrisville NC, 27560
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...