Precision Garage Door of The Triangle

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Chapel Hill

Average Rating: 4.85


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Garage door spring needed to be replaced. Called Precision Door based on daughters recent excellent experience. Technicians arrived on time. Very professional. Did not try to sell unnecessary replacement such as motor or entire door. job was completed in less than one hour. Works better than ever. Storngly recommend this service.

Arie Lewin


Response:

Arie Lewin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

super service

Patricia Stoy


Response:

Patricia Stoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Excellent service and extremely fast to schedule and perform.

Cindy Campo


Response:

Cindy Campo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Cliff was enthusiastic & efficient.

Gillian Aylward


Response:

Gillian Aylward, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Great service. Good information. Great tech!

Robert Kintz


Response:

Robert Kintz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

5 star

Vicki Lotz


Response:

Vicki Lotz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Thank you very much

Uri Mirzoyam


Response:

Uri Mirzoyam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

great service

Judy Bryan


Response:

Judy Bryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Quick service, rapid repair, pleasant technicians. Thanks!

Paul Solomon


Response:

Paul Solomon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Cliff reviewed the issues with the door and outlined multiple options to repair it. Great overview and very helpful - not trying to sell anything. Had everything repaired and operating very quickly, and working in high heat/humidity. Very impressed!! Thanks for the fantastic service!

Hurt Covington


Response:

Hurt Covington, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Very professional! Provided relevant consultation and recommendations regarding service. Pleased with results.

Michael Tobin


Response:

Michael Tobin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Quick response, five star service.

Louis Giordano


Response:

Louis Giordano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

The 25 points were covered simply, quickly and my door worked smoothly afterward. Cliff, my tech, is professional and has a good sense of humor. 4 stars

Maria Piskor


Response:

Maria Piskor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Already a customer of yours. Playhouse Trio LLC had you put the garage door opener in some time ago. Needed two new remotes

Phyllis Snow


Response:

Phyllis Snow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

I called Saturday morning & got an appointment the same day. Cliff was courteous & personable. He worked efficiently & did a great job!!!

Belinda Jones


Response:

Belinda Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/04/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

I chose Precision because a neighbor recommended it, based on reviews on Angie's list. Lightning had fried my opener and I didn't want to leave things open for long. Your man arrived on time on a Sunday of a holiday weekend. Right away I was impressed. He explained all I needed to know, I said OK, and he installed a new motor, new springs, new rollers, and who knows what else. Yes, it cost more than I'd planned, but it made sense (the unit was 20 years old) and I have all those warranties. A clean worker, everything went into my recycle barrel and it didn't take long to finish the job. I'll tell all my neighbors how happy I am.

Elizabeth Bullen


Response:

Elizabeth Bullen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

All well done - pointed out needs and options. Assisted me in selecting the best for me at this time.

Fred Adams


Response:

Fred Adams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Aaron came right on time today. He explained at length exactly what was wrong and what would be needed to correct the problems with our garage doors. He pointed out all the problems and explained it clearly. He will come back on Wednesday and do the repairs as well as putting in a key pad for my husband's Fathers Day gift. Aaron was the most professional person I have met with in a long time. We are your latest fans. Please make sure Aaron is aware of our comments and how extremely pleased we are with him as well as the company. Sincerely, Patience D Teaney

Patience Teaney


Response:

Patience Teaney, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Excellent service.

Laurie Tepper


Response:

Laurie Tepper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

I was really surprised that they could have a guy come help me about one hour after I telephoned them. He was super. Nice guy, knew what to do, and did the work quickly.

Mom


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

YOUR TECHNICIAN ERIC WAS EXCELLENT. ARRIVAL TIME ON SATURDAY WAS EXACT. ERIC'S ANALYSIS OF PROBLEM AND RECOMMENDED REPAIR WAS CLEAR, AND PRESENTATION OF A PARTIAL VS.COMPLETE COST PACKAGE AS WE SELECTED. R.G. AUWARTER

R Auwarter


Response:

R Auwarter, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Cliff is terrific explaining everything to us. He is very good in what he does and a hell of salesman. Very satisfied with the overall experience.

Rafael Cabrera


Response:

Rafael Cabrera, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Arrived at short notice; very quick installation of torsion system; informative & professional installer; would recommend to the neighbors!

Emily Johnson


Response:

Emily Johnson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

So far we have been very pleased. Despite the terrible weather and the icy road conditions, Eric arrived on time, gave me my options for the repairs, made the repairs, and showed me the results. He also made some additional recommendations. It was Eric's professionalism that caused me to follow his recommendations and purchase the repairs with a 10 year warranty.

Steve Simon


Response:

Steve Simon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Eric was professional, timely and courteous. Good job! Rates a 5!

Virginia Ives


Response:

Virginia, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

I have used Precision Door several times over the last few years with an aging garage opening unit. Each time they have been professional, timely and offered the best priced option for our needs. I highly recommend this group!

Sandy Lewis


Response:

Sandy Lewis, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/22/2015

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

I have worked with Precision for quite a few years. I would highly recommend them to my friends ( especially Kenneth). I rate them 5 stars. They have performed a wild variety of needs for us, and we have been satisfied with all.

Cindy Park


Response:

Cindy Park, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2015

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

Super responsive and prompt service. Knowledgeable technician had it taken care of in minutes.

Scott Donaldson


Response:

Scott Donaldson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2015

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

WOW! Most providers say they value their customers and provide great service - These guys realy mean it and deliver! Don't bother looking at others - you have found the one you want working on your doors.

Charles


Response:

Charles, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2015

Chapel Hill, NC

Review:

One of our two garage doors unexpectedly became nonfunctional this morning. We called Precision to arrange service, and a technician, Eric, came out in the afternoon. We decided to have a "rebuild" package done on both garage doors. Eric was a very pleasant and professional technician, who explained the options and clearly knew what he was doing. Both doors are working very smoothly and well now.

David Rushbrook


Response:

David Rushbrook, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24803 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill (919) 323-8220 422 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

400 Dominion Drive
Morrisville NC, 27560
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...