Precision Garage Door of Buffalo

Has Received 116 Reviews in:

Buffalo

Average Rating: 4.88


Install Garage Doors

07/10/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

The advertising was fine, honestly I was not sure who I was calling... that being said, the initial tech was great, he showed up on a weekend when I really didn't expect an answer, let alone a solution until the next weekday (and it was a holiday weekend!). He put things in order to help me out until I could get a new door. Great service there. Today the gentleman installing a door (and accompaniments) was wonderful. He did a fantastic job and walked me through maintenance, the work that was done, etc. He was extremely professional and polite, I wish every bit of work I had done on my house would have been done by someone as incredible as this man. There was a dented panel, that's okay as he provided me with assurance that it would be corrected shortly. Wonderful experience thus far, waiting for the panel, but will recommend this company and these techs highly. Everything from the techs and the woman I spoke with on the phone was just perfect (the panel dent isn't perfect), but my typical impatience is put at bay due to the trust I have in this company and it's service... well done.

Michael Root


Response:

Michael Root, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/07/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I just got an estimate but the service rep was polite, knowledgeable, and clearly answered all of my questions.

Richard Joslyn


Response:

Richard Joslyn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/29/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Workers polite. Installed to our expectations. Finished product just beautiful. Installer went went beyond his duty. Thank you.

Greg Marlowe


Response:

Greg Marlowe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Your advertisement with same day, 24 hour service, phones answered 24/7 was definitely the reason that I chose Precision. Mark was an excellent representative of your company in every way but I was shocked at the additional charges. I had previously consulted another company which made no such conclusions after working on the garage door without charge for an hour.

Roberta Handel


Response:

Roberta Handel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I selected Precision from the phone book because it said it had 24/7 service and I was in a hurry. The person I spoke to on the phone was very nice and got me an appointment that same day. The repair man was excellent!! He explained everything thoroughly and he did the repair very efficiently.

Katherine Morgan


Response:

Katherine Morgan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I had the pleasure of working with Mark from precision door and he was great ! Very professional and took the time to explain everything . My garage door is in tip top shape now . Thank you Mark ! 5 star place !

Ann Moran


Response:

Ann Moran, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

service technician Mark very knowledgeable and very polite. I would definitely recommend Precision garage doors for I've had nothing but good experiences with them. Keep up the great work

Melie Fleming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/10/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

We had a new garage door and opener installed. We had a couple appointments scheduled for estimates but but decided to go with Precision because they came the same day we called and the salesman was very informative and patiently answered all of our questions. Their estimate was close to the estimates we received at the Home Show from other companies. Travis the installer was wonderful. He made sure we understood how the door and opener worked before he left. Also was impressed that there was office staff available for support when completing the paperwork after normal business hours. Would definitely recommend Precision!

Don K

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Technician very pleasant and informative

Robin Martino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Precision was better than five stars. My opener broke and I called a different door repair service and set up an appointment for the next day. They never showed so I called Precision, they arrived 3 hours after I called. Sam, the technician who did a wonderful job of installing a new opener. After showing us the features of the new opener, Sam cleaned up everything and was gone in 2 hours. I would recommend Precision to anyone that needs a new garage door or opener.

Dale Gillmer


Response:

Dale Gillmer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I was very impressed with Robert's service, knowledge and personality. He told me of repairs recommended for my garage door and how these would affect the performance and life of the door. I was confident in his ability and knowledge; this helped decide my choice of becoming a customer of Precision!

Ethel Schnorr


Response:

Ethel Schnorr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Robert and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

What a wonderful installer. Everything was explained to me prior to it being done. They worked lightning fast! I would highly recommend this company to anyone I talk to.

Thomas Sadowski


Response:

Thomas Sadowski, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/30/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Every interaction we had with Precision has been fantastic. From the service call to the installation of the new door we would highly reccomen this company and their team.

Scott Piotrowski


Response:

Scott Piotrowski, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

where is my receipt?

Michael Likoudis


Response:

Michael Likoudis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Olease check the spam folder as sometimes the receipts get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I saw commercial on TV. I rate 5 stars the service was well explained my questions where answer and I purchased an garage door and opener. It should take about 2-3 weeks to be installed. Thank You

Felice McMillion


Response:

Felice McMillion, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Service Technicians are always knowledgeable and identify problems and provide a solution. Never had a less than great experience with Precision.

Tim Mcgrew


Response:

Tim Mcgrew, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Super installation job by Mike! He also explained in detail all three servicing options.

Dan Biddlecom


Response:

Dan Biddlecom, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Fantastic service and work on my garage door! Mike H was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and was actually here before I expected. Thank you very much for your hard work and timeliness! I am very happy with Precision Door!!! Ryan L.

Ryan Lacotte


Response:

Ryan Lacotte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I had a back up battery replaced in my garage door opener, I called Precision as they installed the door several years ago. The serviceman, I believe his name was Rob was very polite & professional. He checked my door as part of the service project & advised me that everything was in good working order. This was a pleasant surprise as almost every time I have service performed at my home the tech will discover something else that i should have done. I appreciated the gentleman's honest & integrity. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Doors & will use them again when needed.

Norman Mandarino


Response:

Norman Mandarino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

The technician was very friendly and courteous . I would like to add a special thank you because you got here within an hour and got me off to work this morning when my garage door wouldn't open.....thanks so much !

Ladine Thomas


Response:

Ladine Thomas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Mark was my serviceman. He went above and beyond to fix my garage door opener. It is now running perfect. I have an old door, he left me with estimates of what I can have done. I will certainly call Precision to have any other work, or purchase a new door. I would give a 5 star rating.

Joan Urban


Response:

Joan Urban, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Service was quick (same day). Tech knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it right away. Tech was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.

Gary Jackson


Response:

Gary Jackson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/07/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Mike was an excellent representative for your company. He is bright ,knowledgeable , friendly and polite . He is definitely an asset to your company.

Michael Brill


Response:

Michael Brill , thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Excellent service. Thank you *****

Marcia Swartz


Response:

Marcia Swartz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

In my many years as a homeowner, I have had the opportunity to meet a lot of contractors. And, for the most part, they are all pretty good at what they do. But every now and then one of them stands out as exceptional. A week or so ago I discovered that I had a broken spring on my automatic garage door opener. After poking around and considering all of the benefits and drawbacks of trying to fix it myself, I came to the conclusion that I had better leave the job to a real professional. Then I made what I now realize was the best phone call that I could possibly have made. I called Precision Door Service of Buffalo. From the very moment the call was answered I was treated with respect and courtesy. At my earliest convenience, I met Sam Righetti. He arrived exactly when I was told he would, and within a few minutes, I was sure that his experience, expertise and wisdom would result in a very happy customer. Sam looked at my doors and quickly diagnosed the most urgent problem. But he didn't stop there. In his own calm and insightful way he explained what needed to be done and why, but he also explained the many circumstances that lead to the failure and suggested other upgrades and services that would assure that my doors would work better and for much, much longer than I expected. Sam estimated that the entire project would take about 3 hours, and, again, to his credit, it took almost exactly 3 hours. His calm demeanor and clear explanations of what needed to be done, not only to repair my doors, but to make them better than ever and to make them last longer than I could have hoped, inspired great confidence in me, and rightfully so. My doors are perfect now. And I am more than just a happy customer. I intend to tell any and everyone I know about Sam and your wonderful company. I am sure that you already know this, but it needs to be said. Sam Righetti is a true professional and a tremendous asset to your business. You are very, very fortunate to have him on your team. And I am deeply grateful that I called Precision Door Service of Buffalo and met Sam. Thank you and, even more, thank Sam.

Alan Aronica


Response:

Alan Aronica, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Sam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Great experience! Had a complete replacement of a garage door, tracks, motor, etc.. by Matt. He was on time, competent and professional. His explanations and demonstrations re:the components and their functions were easily understood. I am a detail person and found no short comings in the tear out, installation and clean up.

Diane D.


Response:

Diane D, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Great service! Called due to broken spring on garage door and had a service appointment within a few hours! Mike was great! Professional and knowledgeable. Made process easy and painless!

Paulette Miklas


Response:

Paulette Miklas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Saw your tv ad and liked the 24/7 availability and the professional presentation. The technicians were professional and polite and explained many aspects of the repair. The job was completed quickly..

Barbara


Response:

Barbara, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/20/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

So far so good. Just waiting for the end results. Very informative and not takes into getting anything that I didn't need. God bless them.

Susan F.


Response:

Susan F, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2017

Buffalo, NY

Review:

The technician was here within 2 hours of our call. Good thing because we got 26 inches of snow right after. The problem was something we did wrong by pushing the lock bar in place not allowing the door to go up or down... The technician was kind and supportive although it was clearly a silly error on our part...thanks..

Lynn Hoffman


Response:

Lynn Hoffman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26783 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Amherst Area (716) 853-1790 34 Reviews
Buffalo (716) 402-4775 116 Reviews
Cheektowaga Area (716) 568-4310 8 Reviews
Lancaster Area (716) 391-0559 21 Reviews
Niagara Falls Area (716) 803-6620 23 Reviews
Orchard Park Area (716) 508-4510 16 Reviews
Tonawanda Area (716) 748-8452 13 Reviews
West Seneca Area (716) 771-0933 3 Reviews
Williamsville Area (716) 558-6051 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Buffalo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Anthony Paruta

Precision Door Service of Buffalo

300 Langner Road Unit 4
West Seneca NY, 14224
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts