Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 48 Reviews in:

Santa Fe

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Repair

09/21/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Garage door broke at Noon, called Precision at 1 PM, was promised a technician by 4 PM. Tech called at 2 PM to say he was behind schedule, showed up at 3:45 PM, and apologized for being late, even though he wasn't. Extremely courteous & professional Tech (Lorenzo) performed inspection, provided me with an estimate in 15 minutes, and completed work by 5:30. Door now works better than ever. I will use Precision again, and will recommend this company to all my friends.

Rob Ryan


Response:

Rob Ryan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Highly professional, timely, and efficient. Very knowledgeable technician. 5 stars. I was able to get service the SAME DAY, and on a Sunday, no less, for broken spring. Could not open garage door so timely service was very much appreciated.

Virginia Greninger


Response:

Virginia Greninger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

My garage door would not stay closed so I called Precision because they had installed it 3 years ago. The technician came out and fixed the problem and preformed routine maintenance and not it works good as new!!

Ronald Grinage


Response:

Ronald Grinage, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent service and came on time!!!!!!!! Really good!!! 5stars!!!!!

Edward Daniels


Response:

Edward Daniels, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

The technician was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and quick.

John Gogas


Response:

John Gogas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Good salesperson. Very relational

Marc Bregman


Response:

Marc Bregman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

On time, courteous and efficient. What else could you ask for?

Carlos Duno


Response:

Carlos Duno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Checked on line at Home Advisor & also googled for specific needs. Lorenzo keep in touch throughout the day to let me know more closely what time he would be at my home. He was very courteous, informative and professional. Work was done quickly, correctly and completely. He cleaned up after himself & went over system operation. Wonderful customer service! Thank you

Debbie Corazzi


Response:

Debbie Corazzi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/01/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Two of my neighbors suggested Precision to me when I told them about my dead garage door opener on Sunday 5/28. I called the Santa Fe Precision number on Tuesday and scheduled an appointment for the next day. Lorenzo arrived on time and completed everything within 2 hours; new garage door opener, new door rollers, outside key pad, new remotes and general maintenance of my existing garage door. He then gave me good instructions on the use of my new door opener. Precision gets 5 stars.

Richard Owens


Response:

Richard Owens, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Lorenzso Herrera did an outstanding job on my garage door. He was clear in telling me what my choices were and then went about his work with great care. Thank you. Emmet Soper, 8 Domingo Ct., SFe

Emmett Soper


Response:

Emmett Soper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Was in need of new garage door opener - installer was Ryan - on time, efficient, and explained all - had Precision install a new garage door a few months ago - all good.

Sally Van winkle


Response:

Sally Van winkle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I needed help with one of my Precision garage doors a few weeks back. The door failed to stay down once a power outage in the Santa Fe area was remedied; it's noteworthy that the door was in the up position when the power fail occurred (according to the instructions, it's preferable that the door be down during an electrical outage). Lorenzo is the technician who came out to help me. He was here literally within minutes (in part due to lucky proximity of the moment, but nonetheless...) He not only rectified the situation but helped me understand the steps I could take on my own regarding the learning aspect of the garage door motor, should a similar event occur again in the future. Lorenzo is knowledgeable, professional, articulate, friendly, patient and a good teacher - a great and winning combination anyway you slice it. Thanks again Lorenzo!

Jeff Glickman


Response:

Jeff Glickman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Complete rip-off. $179 to replace ten garage rollers that cost $7 each at Home Depot! Do the math! Precision is marking up parts more than movie theatres mark up the popcorn! Precision is competing with auto dealer service departments in terms of downright greed, slick up-selling, and replacing parts that do not need replacement. Even the supposed "calling my manager" trick... what is this!? You got to call your manager every now and then to modify the price? The whole experience was negative. I feel completely scammed, totally ripped off. Precision even lied about "lifetime guarantee" -- it's NOT TRANSFERABLE, so therefore it is NOT a lifetime guarantee. You ought to be proud of yourselves, Precision. Every single warning listed on various websites about what to watch out for with garage door repair scams was realized by Precision. Never again. (And I seriously doubt Precision will include this review on its website. Wanna bet they censor it?)

santa fean


Response:

Brian, I am sorry to see you feel we took advantage of you in some way and will give you a call to discuss personally. I looked at your job in the system and the rollers were part of a package, on which you received a discount of $229.75, plus a $15.00 coupon discount. If I do the math using your numbers below, 10 rollers at $7.00 each is $70. The Home Depot rollers are a much lower quality roller and the warranty is 1 year or less - and also would not transfer to a new home owner. In addition, you would have had to install the rollers, which for someone who does not do this regularly, would likely have been at least an hour job. I have been charging this price for our rollers for nearly 10 years, as do most of the other 86 Precision locations across the country. My prices are competitive, and it is for that reason I don’t allow my technicians to discount without my permission. Other less expensive options were offered to you and you chose the Best option. I am interested in finding out what other garage door scam was perpetrated against you yesterday, as you mention we realized every one listed on websites? I run a very honest business and admittedly do not compete on lowest price or lowest quality product. I will also be in business to back up my warranty to you in the event you do have a problem with the items we installed. Finally, I do not censor reviews such as this – I am thankful for them. Feedback is a gift which allows me to address customer concerns – not sweep them under the rug. We will be publishing this review on our portion of our national website. What is a good time for me to call you to discuss your concerns? Respectfully, Craig Amundson, Owner

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary came out on Sunday afternoon to fix our garage door. He was great! He explained everything about the problem with the door and gave me a detailed cost analysis. Coming out on Sunday was greatly appreciated as the door could have caused serious injuries had it not been fixed. I'm happy to recommend your company.

Duane Hinshaw


Response:

Duane Hinshaw, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/25/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Work done on time, professionally, courteously. Good business.

Marshall Allen


Response:

Marshall Allen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent service ... top quality technician named David Yalch was very professional and knowledgeable. Total satisfaction at every level. Precision was recommended by my next door neighbor as we both had the same problem. We installed new LED lighting systems in our homes and that caused a frequency interference with our old door opener. Problem solved!

Chuck Moore


Response:

Chuck Moore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary knows his business and educates his customers. Inspires great confidence.

John and lorrain Duffy


Response:

John and Lorrain Duffy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Dave's service was excellent. He explained well what was needed and why, then performed the work with attention. It is the second time we have used your services and we continue to be happy with the work.

Roger Toll


Response:

Roger Toll, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/14/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I was very pleased with the work and advice given when David Yalch came to work on my door. I've had to repair it multiple times and am having to invest too much money, so we ordered a new door to be installed in a couple weeks.

Leslie Turner


Response:

Leslie Turner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was prompt, easily installed our new belt drive garage opener in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service to anyone in need of a new opener. Thx!

John S.


Response:

John S., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

My Garage Door jammed and was quite a mess after I tried to shut it. I went online to look up repair companies. After reviewing several websites and reading the reviews, I decided to call Precision Door Service. They scheduled me on the same day. My Technician was Ryan. Ryan asked me a number of questions to help identify the problem. He explained what he thought the problem or problems might be. He explained he couldn't be sure until he unjammed the door. Once the door was unjammed Ryan was able to identify all the issues that I was having with my door. He explained each problem and what was needed to fix it. The work was done quickly and professionally. Ryan was very knowledgeable. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. The job was done right and at a reasonable cost. Would not hesitate to use them again. Very satisfied. 9/21/16

Mark Vitagliano


Response:

Mark Vitagliano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Lorenzo is the best. Capable, efficient and knowledgeable. I'd recommend this company without reservation for garage door work for new installation, repair and maintenance, as I had all three as part of the job

David Cartwright


Response:

David Cartwright, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Definitely five-star service. Got a great response in initial contact, with appointment scheduled for the same day - on Saturday of Labor Day weekend. Technician Gary was a perfect and personable professional - thorough, knowledgeable, skilled, and foresighted. Got a complete fix for garage door on same day as call for service (new springs, opener, track, remotes). Will recommend to one and all.

Ed Platte


Response:

Ed Platte, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

A nice young man was sent to do maintenance on my door, and except for the fact that he had a bit of trouble finding my house and was not terribly impressed by my method of remotely opening the recalcitrant door (it involved a strategically placed rock), he was pleasant and got the work done rapidly, and also answered my questions. I'm not sure why it ended up costing over $90 when I was given a price quote on the phone of under $50, but that will probably become clear when I receive a copy of the official invoice.

Ardeth Baxter


Response:

Ardeth Baxter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Just SUPER! Ryan arrived EXACTLY on time, and went above and beyond by helping me move some stuff in the garage so he could get some space to work. Then he worked VERY quickly and efficiently and did a great job. It's so good to have my door working again. You can be sure that if I have any other problems, I'll definitely come back here. Robert Williams

Robert Williams


Response:

Robert Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Quick and efficient service. High marks.

Arnold Valerio


Response:

Arnold Valerio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary did an excellent job with the installation and explanation of the operation of my garage door! I was very pleased and would highly recommend his work and this company.

Michele


Response:

Michele, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Rudy was delightful. He came up to Santa Fe on time and fixed everything. EVERYONE in your service area should switch to Precision: you guys are GOOD!

Daniel Weiser


Response:

Daniel Weiser, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rudy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

We had a very positive experience with Gary Lang from Precision. Our garage door kept getting stuck halfway up. He thoroughly evaluated the garage door mechanism, and pointed out the problem that we could see and understand. Other garage door services had missed it completely. He clearly presented options for repair or replacement, and we chose to replace the garage door mechanism, given the age of the current one. We are completely satisfied with the service and would recommend Precision to anyone.

Richard Davis


Response:

Richard Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

WOW!!! This was the best service we have received from any service provider since arriving in Santa Fe last year! I called at noon for an appointment to have our garage door serviced. Ryan came at 4 PM the same day. He took the time to explain to us how our garage door worked, how to perform routine maintenance, and what to look for in terms of life expectancy for the panels, springs and opener. He found some issues with both doors, and provided a clear and detailed estimate of the replacement costs.

Richard Dolbow


Response:

Richard Dolbow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28854 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 295 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 52 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts