Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 62 Reviews in:

Santa Fe

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Kevin was excellent professional, Knowledgeable and courteous.

Lena Christian


Response:

Lena Christian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Called today and Chris came later the same day. I had several openers that weren't working and he fixed them and also got into a third garage by reaching the pull cord ,pulling it and programed another remote , so it now works.He was very professional !

Stuart Roseberg


Response:

Stuart Roseberg, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/17/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

The installation staff was courteous and professional. I would recommend them.

Karen Garcia


Response:

Karen Garcia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/02/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Very professional; 5 star performance by Kevin installing new garage door.

Judy Bronson


Response:

Judy Bronson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent service. Friendly serviceman. Was finished in a flash. And the price was great.

Monika Trujillo


Response:

Monika Trujiillo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent customer service! The technician Lorenzo was very friendly and respectful. GREAT JOB!!!

Ramona Martinez


Response:

Ramona Martinez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/05/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

It was a pleasant experience to deal wit Perfect Door. The communication was excellent and the door arrived as promised. The technician was very skilled and pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend this company.

Helge Dahl


Response:

Helge Dahl, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I called on a Friday afternoon because our garage door was opening spontaneously. Gary came to my house the following day and recommended replacing the garage door opener. He was personable and knowledgeable and it was good to have this problem fixed quickly.

Sidney Redner


Response:

Sidney Redner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/13/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

David was on time, professional, and walked us through everything very thoroughly. We are very pleased with the product and the service!

Richard Young


Response:

Richard Young, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/09/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

David was courteous, efficient and explained all of the operating instructions to me. Very pleased!

Elizabeth L


Response:

Elizabeth L, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

David was courteous, honest and willing to work with me. He gave me options and his professional honest opinion. I appreciate the good work ethic.

Carolyn Brooks


Response:

Carolyn Brooks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Five stars!!!

Tracy Hollister


Response:

Tracy Hollister, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I had used Precision before this at another home and was very pleased. David was superb on all levels. I am very confident that the work he did was warranted and is excellent workmanship.

Laurel Schnitzer


Response:

Laurel Schnitzer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I just want to sing the praises of Lorenzo who came to figure out why my garage door didn't want to close properly any more. He was so polite, such a great representative of Precision Door! He figured out the problem, did a quick service job and replaced some old hinges. My garage door os so quiet now. I certainly recommend Precision and you should hope you get Lorenzo as your technician.

Joan Murphy


Response:

Joan Murphy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Garage door broke at Noon, called Precision at 1 PM, was promised a technician by 4 PM. Tech called at 2 PM to say he was behind schedule, showed up at 3:45 PM, and apologized for being late, even though he wasn't. Extremely courteous & professional Tech (Lorenzo) performed inspection, provided me with an estimate in 15 minutes, and completed work by 5:30. Door now works better than ever. I will use Precision again, and will recommend this company to all my friends.

Rob Ryan


Response:

Rob Ryan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Highly professional, timely, and efficient. Very knowledgeable technician. 5 stars. I was able to get service the SAME DAY, and on a Sunday, no less, for broken spring. Could not open garage door so timely service was very much appreciated.

Virginia Greninger


Response:

Virginia Greninger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

My garage door would not stay closed so I called Precision because they had installed it 3 years ago. The technician came out and fixed the problem and preformed routine maintenance and not it works good as new!!

Ronald Grinage


Response:

Ronald Grinage, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent service and came on time!!!!!!!! Really good!!! 5stars!!!!!

Edward Daniels


Response:

Edward Daniels, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

The technician was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and quick.

John Gogas


Response:

John Gogas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Good salesperson. Very relational

Marc Bregman


Response:

Marc Bregman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

On time, courteous and efficient. What else could you ask for?

Carlos Duno


Response:

Carlos Duno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Checked on line at Home Advisor & also googled for specific needs. Lorenzo keep in touch throughout the day to let me know more closely what time he would be at my home. He was very courteous, informative and professional. Work was done quickly, correctly and completely. He cleaned up after himself & went over system operation. Wonderful customer service! Thank you

Debbie Corazzi


Response:

Debbie Corazzi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/01/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Two of my neighbors suggested Precision to me when I told them about my dead garage door opener on Sunday 5/28. I called the Santa Fe Precision number on Tuesday and scheduled an appointment for the next day. Lorenzo arrived on time and completed everything within 2 hours; new garage door opener, new door rollers, outside key pad, new remotes and general maintenance of my existing garage door. He then gave me good instructions on the use of my new door opener. Precision gets 5 stars.

Richard Owens


Response:

Richard Owens, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Lorenzso Herrera did an outstanding job on my garage door. He was clear in telling me what my choices were and then went about his work with great care. Thank you. Emmet Soper, 8 Domingo Ct., SFe

Emmett Soper


Response:

Emmett Soper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Was in need of new garage door opener - installer was Ryan - on time, efficient, and explained all - had Precision install a new garage door a few months ago - all good.

Sally Van winkle


Response:

Sally Van winkle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I needed help with one of my Precision garage doors a few weeks back. The door failed to stay down once a power outage in the Santa Fe area was remedied; it's noteworthy that the door was in the up position when the power fail occurred (according to the instructions, it's preferable that the door be down during an electrical outage). Lorenzo is the technician who came out to help me. He was here literally within minutes (in part due to lucky proximity of the moment, but nonetheless...) He not only rectified the situation but helped me understand the steps I could take on my own regarding the learning aspect of the garage door motor, should a similar event occur again in the future. Lorenzo is knowledgeable, professional, articulate, friendly, patient and a good teacher - a great and winning combination anyway you slice it. Thanks again Lorenzo!

Jeff Glickman


Response:

Jeff Glickman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Complete rip-off. $179 to replace ten garage rollers that cost $7 each at Home Depot! Do the math! Precision is marking up parts more than movie theatres mark up the popcorn! Precision is competing with auto dealer service departments in terms of downright greed, slick up-selling, and replacing parts that do not need replacement. Even the supposed "calling my manager" trick... what is this!? You got to call your manager every now and then to modify the price? The whole experience was negative. I feel completely scammed, totally ripped off. Precision even lied about "lifetime guarantee" -- it's NOT TRANSFERABLE, so therefore it is NOT a lifetime guarantee. You ought to be proud of yourselves, Precision. Every single warning listed on various websites about what to watch out for with garage door repair scams was realized by Precision. Never again. (And I seriously doubt Precision will include this review on its website. Wanna bet they censor it?)

santa fean


Response:

Brian, I am sorry to see you feel we took advantage of you in some way and will give you a call to discuss personally. I looked at your job in the system and the rollers were part of a package, on which you received a discount of $229.75, plus a $15.00 coupon discount. If I do the math using your numbers below, 10 rollers at $7.00 each is $70. The Home Depot rollers are a much lower quality roller and the warranty is 1 year or less - and also would not transfer to a new home owner. In addition, you would have had to install the rollers, which for someone who does not do this regularly, would likely have been at least an hour job. I have been charging this price for our rollers for nearly 10 years, as do most of the other 86 Precision locations across the country. My prices are competitive, and it is for that reason I don’t allow my technicians to discount without my permission. Other less expensive options were offered to you and you chose the Best option. I am interested in finding out what other garage door scam was perpetrated against you yesterday, as you mention we realized every one listed on websites? I run a very honest business and admittedly do not compete on lowest price or lowest quality product. I will also be in business to back up my warranty to you in the event you do have a problem with the items we installed. Finally, I do not censor reviews such as this – I am thankful for them. Feedback is a gift which allows me to address customer concerns – not sweep them under the rug. We will be publishing this review on our portion of our national website. What is a good time for me to call you to discuss your concerns? Respectfully, Craig Amundson, Owner

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary came out on Sunday afternoon to fix our garage door. He was great! He explained everything about the problem with the door and gave me a detailed cost analysis. Coming out on Sunday was greatly appreciated as the door could have caused serious injuries had it not been fixed. I'm happy to recommend your company.

Duane Hinshaw


Response:

Duane Hinshaw, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/25/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Work done on time, professionally, courteously. Good business.

Marshall Allen


Response:

Marshall Allen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent service ... top quality technician named David Yalch was very professional and knowledgeable. Total satisfaction at every level. Precision was recommended by my next door neighbor as we both had the same problem. We installed new LED lighting systems in our homes and that caused a frequency interference with our old door opener. Problem solved!

Chuck Moore


Response:

Chuck Moore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 369 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 67 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Gary Lang

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts