Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Santa Fe

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary came out on Sunday afternoon to fix our garage door. He was great! He explained everything about the problem with the door and gave me a detailed cost analysis. Coming out on Sunday was greatly appreciated as the door could have caused serious injuries had it not been fixed. I'm happy to recommend your company.

Duane Hinshaw


Response:

Duane Hinshaw, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/25/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Work done on time, professionally, courteously. Good business.

Marshall Allen


Response:

Marshall Allen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2017

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent service ... top quality technician named David Yalch was very professional and knowledgeable. Total satisfaction at every level. Precision was recommended by my next door neighbor as we both had the same problem. We installed new LED lighting systems in our homes and that caused a frequency interference with our old door opener. Problem solved!

Chuck Moore


Response:

Chuck Moore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary knows his business and educates his customers. Inspires great confidence.

John and lorrain Duffy


Response:

John and Lorrain Duffy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Dave's service was excellent. He explained well what was needed and why, then performed the work with attention. It is the second time we have used your services and we continue to be happy with the work.

Roger Toll


Response:

Roger Toll, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/14/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I was very pleased with the work and advice given when David Yalch came to work on my door. I've had to repair it multiple times and am having to invest too much money, so we ordered a new door to be installed in a couple weeks.

Leslie Turner


Response:

Leslie Turner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was prompt, easily installed our new belt drive garage opener in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service to anyone in need of a new opener. Thx!

John S.


Response:

John S., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

My Garage Door jammed and was quite a mess after I tried to shut it. I went online to look up repair companies. After reviewing several websites and reading the reviews, I decided to call Precision Door Service. They scheduled me on the same day. My Technician was Ryan. Ryan asked me a number of questions to help identify the problem. He explained what he thought the problem or problems might be. He explained he couldn't be sure until he unjammed the door. Once the door was unjammed Ryan was able to identify all the issues that I was having with my door. He explained each problem and what was needed to fix it. The work was done quickly and professionally. Ryan was very knowledgeable. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. The job was done right and at a reasonable cost. Would not hesitate to use them again. Very satisfied. 9/21/16

Mark Vitagliano


Response:

Mark Vitagliano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Lorenzo is the best. Capable, efficient and knowledgeable. I'd recommend this company without reservation for garage door work for new installation, repair and maintenance, as I had all three as part of the job

David Cartwright


Response:

David Cartwright, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Definitely five-star service. Got a great response in initial contact, with appointment scheduled for the same day - on Saturday of Labor Day weekend. Technician Gary was a perfect and personable professional - thorough, knowledgeable, skilled, and foresighted. Got a complete fix for garage door on same day as call for service (new springs, opener, track, remotes). Will recommend to one and all.

Ed Platte


Response:

Ed Platte, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

A nice young man was sent to do maintenance on my door, and except for the fact that he had a bit of trouble finding my house and was not terribly impressed by my method of remotely opening the recalcitrant door (it involved a strategically placed rock), he was pleasant and got the work done rapidly, and also answered my questions. I'm not sure why it ended up costing over $90 when I was given a price quote on the phone of under $50, but that will probably become clear when I receive a copy of the official invoice.

Ardeth Baxter


Response:

Ardeth Baxter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Just SUPER! Ryan arrived EXACTLY on time, and went above and beyond by helping me move some stuff in the garage so he could get some space to work. Then he worked VERY quickly and efficiently and did a great job. It's so good to have my door working again. You can be sure that if I have any other problems, I'll definitely come back here. Robert Williams

Robert Williams


Response:

Robert Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Quick and efficient service. High marks.

Arnold Valerio


Response:

Arnold Valerio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary did an excellent job with the installation and explanation of the operation of my garage door! I was very pleased and would highly recommend his work and this company.

Michele


Response:

Michele, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Rudy was delightful. He came up to Santa Fe on time and fixed everything. EVERYONE in your service area should switch to Precision: you guys are GOOD!

Daniel Weiser


Response:

Daniel Weiser, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rudy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

We had a very positive experience with Gary Lang from Precision. Our garage door kept getting stuck halfway up. He thoroughly evaluated the garage door mechanism, and pointed out the problem that we could see and understand. Other garage door services had missed it completely. He clearly presented options for repair or replacement, and we chose to replace the garage door mechanism, given the age of the current one. We are completely satisfied with the service and would recommend Precision to anyone.

Richard Davis


Response:

Richard Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

WOW!!! This was the best service we have received from any service provider since arriving in Santa Fe last year! I called at noon for an appointment to have our garage door serviced. Ryan came at 4 PM the same day. He took the time to explain to us how our garage door worked, how to perform routine maintenance, and what to look for in terms of life expectancy for the panels, springs and opener. He found some issues with both doors, and provided a clear and detailed estimate of the replacement costs.

Richard Dolbow


Response:

Richard Dolbow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Good work efficiently accomplished by friendly and competent men.

Michael Johnson


Response:

Michael Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

The technician was prompt, professional and personable. He evaluated the problem with my garage door and thoroughly explained how the door worked and whether it would be affected by the damage. Customer education was excellent! I understand my door and the choices I have available to me and so now am comfortable . I plan to use Precision in the future.

Penelope Fisher


Response:

Penelope Fisher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Excellent service (5-Star) Lorenzo knew what to do and did it well. Top professional.

Bob Wenzel


Response:

Bob Wenzel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary was very thorough and fast doing the repair/replacement. He obviously knows what he is doing and explained everything clearly. Would recommend to others.

Ernest Dunston


Response:

Ernest Dunston, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Precision was the BEST customer Service on a weekend day near the end of the day. Very professional and so helpful. The service person, Gary, came the next day and was EXCEPTIONAL. He calmed my concerns about the door hanging off and was so very knowledgeable and competent and friendly. I could not ask for any better service. My faith in humanity has been restored. I will recommend Precision all the time. My experience was a 10 even though there are only 5 stars. THANK YOU!

Christina Nixon


Response:

Christina Nixon, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I purchased 2 of your $1500.00 doors last summer. They are beautiful even though they leak like a sieve when it rains. After talking with several of your people, i just gave up and will have to live with this flaw. Recently, I called to have someone come fix a loud popping noise one door was making when it was opened or shut. There was a bolt that needed tightening. I could have done it myself but was afraid of messing up the warranty. The guy who came out was a bit of an ass. I have to tell you, not good advertisement for your company. I have had several people ask me about my doors and where I purchased them. I've been giving them your information until now. Now, I'm reconsidering!

Micki Muhlbauer


Response:

Micki, Thanks for allowing us to correct and adjust your doors. I am glad to hear that you're happy with the results. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

After Precision installed our door, it needed some service and adjustment which they did promptly and at no cost under the warranty. I also needed new remote controls and a brand they did not sell so they courteously referred us to a competitor from whom we purchased.

William Clelland


Response:

William Clelland, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2016

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Very happy with the service -- called at 8:30 am, technician Lorenzo Herrera arrived within the hour (I live in Santa Fe, Precision located in Albuquerque, so VERY prompt), diagnosed problem, discussed options. I decided to have a new garage door opener installed, to replace the unreliable 23 year old one for which I had made the call for service. Installed and operational by 11:00. Can't ask for more prompt, helpful or professional service. Highly satisfied customer.

DonnaG


Response:

Donna G, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/15/2015

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Always great service. Have had several companies come to work on the doors, but after Precision I wouldn't call anyone else. This is the best. Gary Lang does a better than expected job and addresses things that need doing and always does a superb job. Excellent experience. Have been using them now for some years.

Linda Nelson


Response:

Linda Nelson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/11/2015

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Efficient and Flawless. Exceeded expectations.

Karl Koehler


Response:

Karl Koehler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2015

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Offered under my home warranty coverage with American Home Shield (AHS). The technician, Lorenzo Herrera, was very courteous, efficient and a pleasure to have working on it.

James Ortiz


Response:

James Ortiz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2015

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

The receptionist was very helpful and prompt to make an appointment. Lorenzo is a very pleasant sociable technician who was punctual and repaired quickly.

Phil & lucie Church


Response:

Phil & Lucie Church, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2015

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Precision's service people are excellent, but giving 1-Star because the description I gave of problem should have prompted the service call operator to ask me first to make sure nothing blocking the electric eye. Cost me $90 for serviceman to move a box out of the way.

Sandra Brice


Response:

Sandra Brice, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on excellent customer service with the best parts and warranties in the business. We always come out and do a full safety inspection, in case the problem is more involved than what the customer describes over the initial phone call. Safety is of the utmost importance to us. Thanks again for your feed back.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22641 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 232 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 38 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...