Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

Rio Rancho

Average Rating: 4.91


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

I closed my garage door late Friday evening and heard a snap...Was unable to open after that, found precision online and called. Phone answering service was very professional. It was after hours on a Friday night, she offered options to get someone out right away or the next day, provided me the costs involved for the call and we had 2 gentleman at our house within 30 minutes and fixed our door. Excellent service, and we were operational by nights end.

Terri S


Response:

Terri S, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

OK

Holly Coache


Response:

Holly Coache, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was very thorough and made me aware of current issues with my door as well as potential future issues. He gave me 3 options for improving the door's operation and was very efficient. I will recommend Precision to my neighbors in need of garage door/opener repairs

Daniel Manning


Response:

Daniel Manning, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Thank you for sending Lorenzo to the rescue. He did excellent work repairing my garage door, and I'm very pleased with the result. I will most certainly call on you again should I need repairs or replacement regarding my garage door.

Judy Fluck


Response:

Judy Fluck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Ryan is friendly and punctual! He was very thorough and took the time to explain garage door upgrades without the hard sale. I look forward to working with him again when I upgrade my door.

Torie Robinson


Response:

Torie Robinson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

When our garage door failed to open completely one morning, I called Precision Door based on previous service experience with them. They were able to schedule an appointment that same afternoon. Their technician, Lorenzo Herrera, explained to me that one of the weight counterbalancing springs had broken. He recommended a new, stronger spring system. I agreed and the garage door was back in action in about an hour. Mr. Herrera did a great job. He arrived on time, repaired the door and removed the old parts in a most professional manner. Based on this visit, I will call Precision Door for any future garage door work. Thanks for the great service.

William Hoban


Response:

William Hoban, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

POOR QUOTE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE.

Rick Schifani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Gary was great

Dan Lahar


Response:

Dan Lahar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

The spring broke as I drove in the driveway last night. Lorenzo showed up at my door at 8:00 this morning and all was fixed by 9:15. Wonderful and courteous service. I was given several repair options to choose from and didn't feel pressured to choose the most expensive one! Quick service, I will recommend to my friends.

Robin Schick


Response:

Robin Schick, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

5 STAR RATING FOR DAVID YALCH. He performed a reprograming of the Geni control box and lubricated the door (lube and tune)

Ken Higgins


Response:

Ken Higgins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was on time, efficient, and professional. The whole job was completed in about an hour. I highly recommend Precision.

Steve Dawald


Response:

Steve Dawald, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

the $59 visit fee is robbery when your technician starts out with the premise that their is no repair to an older door opener. you should be honest with customers when their opener is over 10 years old, that your visit will just turn into a sales pitch, and not a repair. Doors by Nestor will install the new opener of your choice that you provide for $125. This is more honest and definitely a better deal.

Ron Ashley


Response:

Good Morning Ron, I wanted to get back to you regarding your feedback. First, thank you for taking the time to send this to us – we view feedback of any type as a gift. I listened to the recorded call to our call center before writing back to you. With regard to the trip charge, I am happy to refund that to you since you feel ‘robbed’. The call was dispatched to my technician and the work order notes did not reference an issue with the opener. With respect to your comment regarding ‘being honest with customers when their opener is 10 years old…” we can and do fix older openers every day. In your case, the code on your opener that we received when we arrived and looked at the opener indicated a bad motor - we would not in your case recommend fixing the opener since it is 10 years old. It is my belief that it would cost nearly as much to fix this opener as it would to replace it – and you still would have a 10-year old opener. As far as installing customer provided openers that is a decision I made long ago not to do. The openers purchased at Sears, Lowes, & Home Depot are inferior operators to those sold by door companies such as Precision Door Service, and are more prone to experience issues. If I were to install an opener provided by the customer I would then be responsible for any issues during and after the installation. Also, each of those box store locations has their own contracted installers, so it is most common for their customers to arrange for installation right at the store. In addition the opener you buy at the box stores will cost around $200-250, and with the install fee of $125, why not spend a little more and buy an opener with a much better warranty and a company such as Precision Door Service to stand behind it. My most commonly sold and installed opener has a lifetime warranty on the motor and belt, while most openers at the box stores only offer a 1-3 year warranty. Again, I appreciate the feedback and am willing to refund your trip charge. Let me know if this is what you would like and I can get a check in the mail to you. If you would like to talk more about your experience let me know that too and I will give you a call. Respectfully, Craig A. Amundson, Owner Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Excellent service. My door springs were broken and the door was in rough shape. My tech showed up even earlier than scheduled on the same day and did a very thorough job. My system works amazing and very smooth and quiet.

John Landry


Response:

John Landry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/08/2017

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Same day & great service on my new garage door opener. Lorenzo was early for my appointment, friendly & professional. He also installed a new track & rollers. I was blown away by the quality of the product & the install. Thank you so much for making the process easy. Most definitely use Precision Door!

Jeanifer


Response:

Jeanifer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Gary from Precision installed a new garage door opener and springs. Gary was very professional and explain all my options clearly. I'm happy with the end result and the experience that had and I will definitely refer other customers to Precision.

Bobby Sainz


Response:

Bobby Sainz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Precision is ALWAYS there for me when I need them. Very happy with their service and their staff!!

Penny Krautbauer


Response:

Penny Krautbauer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Gary did an excellent job, very professional! I would highly recommend Precision for any and all garage door needs.

Steven Knox


Response:

Steven Knox, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Excellent response time and customer service. Your technician, David, was professional and courteous.

Scott Kerr


Response:

Scott Kerr, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Lorenzo did an excellent job on repairing my overhead door.

Don King


Response:

Don King, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Did a great job in a timely manner. Very courteous and knowledgeable about his job. Would recommend him to anyone.

Jim Monday


Response:

Jim Monday, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/02/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Ruben, Kevin and Gary are a pleasure to work with. 5 stars!

Mary Lykens


Response:

Mary Lykens, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Ryan (the technician) did a good job and I am fully satisfied on his attitude and professional workmanship.

Joe Buba


Response:

Joe Buba, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Fast and good service, even though it was July 4th. Our tech, Rudy, was at the house within 2 hours of making the initial call. Rudy was polite and worked with us even though the garage had a parked car in the way. Thanks!

Luke N


Response:

Luke N, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rudy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was very informative and professional as well as personable, it was a pleasure to have met him. I will be sure to request him if any need arises in the future. The opener he installed is a delightful change from what I had.

Val Miller


Response:

Val Miller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Great Job! Was on time and had the needed parts for instant repair. Would use this service again if needed. Great that they are 24/7 service.

Bud Pelletier


Response:

Bud Pelletier, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

I thought I could fix anything, but sometimes you don't know what you don't know. My garage door failed, I called Precision late in the afternoon and first thing the next morning they were here. The door was repaired quickly and right. Great service from Rudy Vallejos. If in doubt of who to call, my recommendation is Precision.

Brian Gilmore


Response:

Brian Gilmore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

The service man was polite, congenial, and prompt. He went right to work and made things right. Certainly, I can recommend this company. At least, if you get Gary, who was the one who did my work.

Marilin Ridenhour


Response:

Marilin Ridenhour, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Prompt and courteous service delivered by a friendly and knowledgeable technician. My new garage door opener performs smoothly and quietly -- exactly as promised. Thank you, Gary.

Rick Nathanson


Response:

Rick Nathanson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Technician showed up on time! Service and repair were great!

Tim Danos


Response:

Tim Danos, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2016

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Very timely, professional job. Amazing how fast the whole job was completed. Glad I found this company.

Gregg Rosenberg


Response:

Gregg Rosenberg, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 273 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 47 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts