Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 224 Reviews in:

Albuquerque

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

They installed my door and provide professional service as needed.

Ted Truske


Response:

Ted Truske, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Ryan arrived on time and completed our repair professionally and timely. Precision arranged for our problem to be addressed on the same day that we called and Ryan went above and beyond in getting the repair done quickly.

Bob & jennifer Anderson


Response:

Bob & Jennifer Anderson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Had no choice!!! Garage Door broke and had need for emergency - Pricy but nessesary.

Jesse Munoz


Response:

Jesse Munoz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Dealing with Gary was a truly pleasant experience! He arrived early, explained what was needed very clearly (he is extremely knowledgeable). Gary replaced the springs along with other parts, and did so promptly and efficiently. Appreciated his easy manner and friendliness. Thank you!

Terri Othling


Response:

Terri Othling, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

David was great. Very polite. On time and good communication skills

Peter


Response:

Peter, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/16/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

5 Star! Prompt , courteous & professional service!

George Dennis


Response:

George Dennis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I have Have owned a precision product for 15 years, they are a great company always on time and their products last.

Wayne Delora


Response:

Wayne Delora, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Absolutely very professional and timely maintenance repairman. The service was the BEST I have ever had st my home! I have recommended him to two potential new buyers! Thank ypu

John Stocker


Response:

John Stocker, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Everything was done without a hitch.. The price quoted was what I was charged. Service was on a Sunday morning. Great Job

Kenneth Phillips


Response:

Kenneth Phillips, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Ryan came to fix my garage door and never have I experienced such kind and courteous service he focused on my immediate needs and concerns. I will always rely on Precision to take care of my garage door needs.

Carolyn Woodhull


Response:

Carolyn Woodhull, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I enjoyed meeting David Yelch. He arrived on time, was professional and completed the work promptly. He explained everything to me and had me show him that I could work everything before he left. Thank you so much.

Susan Daugherty


Response:

Susan Daugherty, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Professional, friendly, fast. Not many times do i have a good experience when a tech comes to house, he was outstanding thank you

Richard Arredondo


Response:

Richard Arredondo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great jobe. The technician knew what he was doing, checked my system, fixed what needed immediate attention, showed me how to do standard maintenance.

Brian Brock


Response:

Brian Brock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great job. Arrived on time and fixed the problem. Much appreciated.

Mary-louise Sena


Response:

Mary-louise Sena, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

David Y. Was excellent. Professional, quick and efficient . Explained everything. Great job.

Jack Cosgrove


Response:

Jack Cosgrove, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary did a total repair job on my garage door some two years ago so it made sense to call precision for this current problem. Gary is very professional and I can depend on his performance.

David Gebeke


Response:

David Gebeke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We were impressed by the way Gary explained the problems and issues with our garage door. He was very knowledgeable about the companies products. We were extremely satisfied by his work to correct all the problems.

Frances Turrietta


Response:

Frances Turrietta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I chose your company based on your availability on weekends and Angie's List reviews. I appreciated the timeliness of the repair. Ryan did a really good job explaining the situation and helped us gain an understanding of the mechanics involved with the repair. I appreciated the detail. On a scale of 1-5 I would give a 4 but only because of the price. I did receive a discount for a package but it was a bit more expensive than anticipated but I am aware of the cost of a spring. I would recommend your company in the future.

Michael Ortega


Response:

Michael Ortega, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/18/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Excellent service, friendly, on time,professional work, highly recommend this company, we h a 've used them more than once. Very satisfied with results.

John Purcell


Response:

John Purcell thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great service, great technician - David

John Embery


Response:

John Embery, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

David is a great technician. He was on time, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Guy Fernandez


Response:

Guy Fernandez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

They were awesome! We are trying to sell our house and have people coming to see it most days, so when the garage door quit working we panicked! I called and they were able to send someone out THAT same day, figured out right away it was a broken spring, got a new one and installed it! Fast, friendly and reasonable! PHEW

Dawn Davis


Response:

Dawn Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

This is my second garage door opener I purchased from Precision; and I am not really pleased at this point in time. My only two-year old garage door opener quit on me. Ryan (The technician) who was very kind to me, told me that the so-called warranty did not apply in my case (apparently the diagnosis was that the garage door opener sustained a power surge. I was thinking that we were not going to spend all that much money. Boy was I ever wrong; a whopping $645.00. I am thoroughly disgusted and what choice do I have, because Precision is the only one who can install these garage door openers. So, is my wife and I happy, well if you consider that we paid Precision approximately the same amount of money two years ago with the promise that this was the best we could get; now we are spending more than that for another so-called best that we can get; I would say that, because of our age, we want a safe and secure garage door opener, but I see it as we are the ones who are taking the hit; not Precision. But, I guess that is the way it goes--I feel like we have been screwed, and we will just have to deal with it.

Bill and leora Sharp

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I was very pleased with the repairs made to our garage door. The response was timely and the work was efficient and of high quality. Since I was not on site when the repairs were made, I appreciated being informed of the repairs needed and the associated cost. Rating - 5 Stars

Dennis Vanandel


Response:

Dennis Vanandel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The guy was super nice and seemed to really know what he was doing. He fixed the problem perfectly. My only concern was the price. It was way more than I thought it would be and I feel like I may have been sold more than what I actually needed. He replaced the springs and rollers. I think I needed the springs but not sure about the rollers. However, I know nothing about garage doors. If only I was more handy. I'm just happy my garage door closes now.

Greg Hill


Response:

Greg Hill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary was very knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. He explained everything to me before he proceeded with the repairs, and after completion. Thank you!

Jenean Stanfield


Response:

Jenean Stanfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Can't make it work on my phone but it's 5 stars. Fabulous prompt courteous service. Highly recommend them.

Miriam Rand


Response:

Miriam Rand, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The most impressive repair I have ever been involved with. The technician (Gary Lang) was by far the most professional person I have ever dealt with. A breath of fresh air when it comes to having repair work completed in an extremely efficient and precise manner. He promised it would not take long and he was true to his word. He showed up early for the appointment and within a hour he was completed and I was able to continue my day. I wish everyone was as efficient, precise, and professional as Gary was. He has my upmost respect and God forbid I have need of another garage door repair, I would not hesitate to ask for Gary by name. Job well done Gary, THANK YOU!!!!

Raymond Gaffney


Response:

Raymond Gaffney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I appreciated the professionalism, knowledge and concern demonstrated by David the technician. I really liked the security of knowing the name and face of the person coming to my house.

Connie Leyva


Response:

Connie Leyva, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We had been experiencing numerous issues with our, and had been using one of your competitors for assistance. There were a series of bracket failures on the bottom roller. Not wanting to have my wife's car rescued again when I started hearing familiar noises when opening and closing, we decided to try a different Company this time. We contacted Angie's list and found you all. So far, we are glad we did. (Understand that things happen over time) Gary arrived, we reviewed and discussed options, and I made the decision to follow his recommendations. Ended up being more than I anticipated, but the lifetime maintenance service costs could possibly compensate for the initial costs of repair. We also decided to replace a very old opener with a new one. It is very quiet and that is driving our dog crazy because she can't hear the garage door open when my wife gets home anymore. I clicked on the 5th Star for my/our rating. Gary's guidance, recommendations, overview of operation, important safety tips, and good humor are greatly appreciated. Needles to say, we will request his assistance when needed, but I am sure, based on his qualities, that any of your service technicians would do the same. Thank you for your service. Brian A. Bailey

Brian A. Bailey


Response:

Brian A. Bailey, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 312 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 58 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts