Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 199 Reviews in:

Albuquerque

Average Rating: 4.95


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary was very knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. He explained everything to me before he proceeded with the repairs, and after completion. Thank you!

Jenean Stanfield


Response:

Jenean Stanfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Can't make it work on my phone but it's 5 stars. Fabulous prompt courteous service. Highly recommend them.

Miriam Rand


Response:

Miriam Rand, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The most impressive repair I have ever been involved with. The technician (Gary Lang) was by far the most professional person I have ever dealt with. A breath of fresh air when it comes to having repair work completed in an extremely efficient and precise manner. He promised it would not take long and he was true to his word. He showed up early for the appointment and within a hour he was completed and I was able to continue my day. I wish everyone was as efficient, precise, and professional as Gary was. He has my upmost respect and God forbid I have need of another garage door repair, I would not hesitate to ask for Gary by name. Job well done Gary, THANK YOU!!!!

Raymond Gaffney


Response:

Raymond Gaffney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I appreciated the professionalism, knowledge and concern demonstrated by David the technician. I really liked the security of knowing the name and face of the person coming to my house.

Connie Leyva


Response:

Connie Leyva, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We had been experiencing numerous issues with our, and had been using one of your competitors for assistance. There were a series of bracket failures on the bottom roller. Not wanting to have my wife's car rescued again when I started hearing familiar noises when opening and closing, we decided to try a different Company this time. We contacted Angie's list and found you all. So far, we are glad we did. (Understand that things happen over time) Gary arrived, we reviewed and discussed options, and I made the decision to follow his recommendations. Ended up being more than I anticipated, but the lifetime maintenance service costs could possibly compensate for the initial costs of repair. We also decided to replace a very old opener with a new one. It is very quiet and that is driving our dog crazy because she can't hear the garage door open when my wife gets home anymore. I clicked on the 5th Star for my/our rating. Gary's guidance, recommendations, overview of operation, important safety tips, and good humor are greatly appreciated. Needles to say, we will request his assistance when needed, but I am sure, based on his qualities, that any of your service technicians would do the same. Thank you for your service. Brian A. Bailey

Brian A. Bailey


Response:

Brian A. Bailey, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary Lang was the tech. He was extremely informative-very helpful in describing options. Programmed my car-he was terrific. Got to the house-went immediately to work-got door repaired, added the new key pad, new transmitter-fast. Gary represents your company at a very high level-the kind of person that any firm would be thrilled to have.

Kurt Loutzenhiser


Response:

Kurt Loutzenhiser, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Availability on Saturday and the Angie's List rating led me to return to Precision Door. I used them years ago at my previous house. Gary was amazing - very professional, communicated the issue and his recommendation clearly without a lot of tech talk. My new opener is so quiet and smooth, plus it comes with a life time warranty on the motor. Can't beat the service and products! I'm extremely pleased.

Joanna B.


Response:

Joanna B, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

First time I have used Precision Garage Doors. Wish I had been using them when I have had issues over the last few years! They were professional on the phone call to set up an appointment. The technician was on time and presented himself well. Professional work attire and friendly. He completed the inspection and went over the issues with the door and a few choices to get it taken care of. I was completely satisfied with the work and would definitely use them again or recommend them to a friend!

Dave C.


Response:

Dave C, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was one time and very pleasant to work with. The work was excellent, he cleaned everything up afterward, and fully explained what was going on. Not only was my door fixed, it is quieter than before. Recommended!

Greg J


Response:

Greg J, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Prompt service, certified technicians, high ratings, and the wide range of service led me to call Precision for repair or replacement of my garage door opening system. I'm confident that the new equipment will provide consistent performance. Having Gary do the work was definitely a plus!

Deborah Potter


Response:

Deborah Potter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary did excellent work, was highly knowledgeable, and very genial, even in 104 degree heat. I would recommend this company.

Mary Shortell


Response:

Mary Shortell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He did a great job, even "cleaning up" the wiring that seemed to be everywhere! Precision Garage is the best, even coming out on Sunday mornings at no extra charge so that I don't have to take time off of work. Nothing but Precision Garage for me!

Elizabeth Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I have used Precision Door twice now. They responded to the service call on the same day. This call I needed a new door opener, the technician was friendly, professional and answered all my questions. We bought the belt driven door opener, it is quiet....with a life time warranty. Thank you Lorenzo for a GREAT job!

Beth L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I especially appreciated the rapid response to my call, completing the job before 9:00AM as I had plans for the morning. Professional job as well!

Mary Glazier


Response:

Mary Glazier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/04/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very professional, honest and just because it was a Sunday, did not charge extra. Great company, highly recommend them and give them 5 stars.

Elizabeth Ortega


Response:

Elizabeth Ortega, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Polite, on time, fixed the problem

Bette Zerbe


Response:

Bette Zerbe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

David was very professional and did a GREAT job in less than an hour...

Karl Kelsey


Response:

Karl Kelsey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Prompt courteous service.

Rosemary Brown


Response:

Rosemary Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The service I received from Precision was nothing short of excellent! They were timely (offered same day service at no additional charge) and efficient. Lorenzo was very professional and went over each package with me, patiently and clearly. I highly recommend Precision for garage repair or replacement needs.

J. Buckley


Response:

J. Buckley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

5 - the technician was Lorenzo. He fully informed me of what he found, I felt that he was trustworthy in his assessment, and I did not feel pressured into purchasing a new opener. The work was completed extremely quickly and his explanation of how to operate it was thorough.

Carla Estrada


Response:

Carla Estrada, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Fast service and polite, skilled technician!

Jane J


Response:

Jane J, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great service, installation and an effective orientation!

Craig Mattson


Response:

Craig Mattson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo came as scheduled today. He gave a thorough examination of our equipment and than sat with us and explained our options very clearly. When we made our decision, he was able to tell us he would be able to come out tomorrow to replace what was needed. We had expected it to be scheduled much later.

Margie Green


Response:

Margie Green, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary, provided excellent prompt and courteous service.

William Lucero


Response:

William Lucero, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

David did an excellent job.

David Lamoureux


Response:

David Lamoureux, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/30/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Ryan was well informed and I sincerely appreciated the information on my garage door opener problem and my bowed garage door. Hope to do business with you soon. I rate Precision Door Service a five star.

Cristina Gonzales


Response:

Cristina Gonzales, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I really appreciate the exceptional service provided in an emergency situation when the garage door spring broke Saturday night. The service attendant was professional and extremely thorough. He even made sure that I was able to get the cars parked back in the garage for the night! I would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to my friends and colleagues.

Judy, Ventana Ranch


Response:

Judy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Hello, I chose Precision because you have done repair work for me on a previous home. I would give you between a 4 and a 5 for service. Gary installed new springs, as well as an opener. I also got new remotes and a key pad. Gary did a wonderful job and was very pleasant and thorough. Thank you!

Lori Floyd


Response:

Lori Floyd, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was the best possible service responder. Even though it was late at night, he was thorough, thoughtful, careful, intelligent and insightful. He tried to determine the source of the problem, and he spent a great deal of time investigating every possible option. Through his research he discovered that the garage door and its mechanism are fine, but there is an underlying electrical problem in the house, possibly caused by a neighborhood power outage that day. I would recommend him to anyone.

Yeager Drive homeowner


Response:

We are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Fast response, Lorenzo was very professional, thorough and knowledgeable and explained all the work in detail. I called for a broken spring but he discovered a broken hinge, several cracked hinges and replaced old rollers with sealed rollers and plastic end/center bushings with three new sealed ball bearings. Our 20 year old Overhead door was very noisy, creaking and popping, now is very quiet and works/sounds like new.

Bill Maier


Response:

Bill Maier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 273 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 47 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts