Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 172 Reviews in:

Albuquerque

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Hello, I chose Precision because you have done repair work for me on a previous home. I would give you between a 4 and a 5 for service. Gary installed new springs, as well as an opener. I also got new remotes and a key pad. Gary did a wonderful job and was very pleasant and thorough. Thank you!

Lori Floyd


Response:

Lori Floyd, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was the best possible service responder. Even though it was late at night, he was thorough, thoughtful, careful, intelligent and insightful. He tried to determine the source of the problem, and he spent a great deal of time investigating every possible option. Through his research he discovered that the garage door and its mechanism are fine, but there is an underlying electrical problem in the house, possibly caused by a neighborhood power outage that day. I would recommend him to anyone.

Yeager Drive homeowner


Response:

We are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Fast response, Lorenzo was very professional, thorough and knowledgeable and explained all the work in detail. I called for a broken spring but he discovered a broken hinge, several cracked hinges and replaced old rollers with sealed rollers and plastic end/center bushings with three new sealed ball bearings. Our 20 year old Overhead door was very noisy, creaking and popping, now is very quiet and works/sounds like new.

Bill Maier


Response:

Bill Maier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary came out within hours of my call. He is knowledgable and extremely personable. I highly recommend him and the company.

Caryn Wagner


Response:

Caryn Wagner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great service and good experience with the technician who only took half the prescribed time to repair the broken springs in our torsion bar. The solution was to change to a different type of torsion spring which meant changing associated parts. That cost considerably more than anticipated, but the end product works great!

Larry Lee


Response:

Larry Lee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo is an asset to this company. He is very professional, friendly, and most important, he is honest. I would call on him again with any garage door issues.

Jamie Shortz


Response:

Jamie Shortz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

My old garage door opener needed to be repaired or replaced. David took the time to explain in detail all possible ways to fix the problem. I am very pleased with the new opener and remotes. I love how quiet my garage door is now. Thank you!

Kathy Montano


Response:

Kathy Montano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Two thumbs up!! 5 stars!

Camron Lewis


Response:

Camron Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Your agent was exceptionally polite, extremely skilled, very reassuring and took the time to explain step-by-step what he was doing to correct my particular problem. Your company will do well to keep this young man and the caliber of his work and appearance for as long as you can !!! I think his name was David (it started with a "D") and I would give him and your company 5 (plus) Stars for the work he did at 2700 Tennessee St. (NE), Apt. "C", Albuquerque, NM, 87110.

Steven Lucero Conlan


Response:

Steven Lucero Conlan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I LOVE this company. They are 24X7 so they came to me asap when I called and my spring broke on my garage opener a couple years ago. So when it came time to replace our garage doors I went to them. They gave me such a competitive quote and the install was terrific! I am so impressed with their over the top customer service! I will definitely refer them!

Joanna Boothe


Response:

Joanna Boothe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Could not begin to tell you how pleased I am with your service and your rep Gary Lang. Both my wife and I have been astounded by the quiet performance of our new opener and, the ease and speed with it's installation. Gary Lang....great guy and a great representative of your company and...our favorite garage door professional.

Dennis Bivens


Response:

Dennis Bivens, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I always use Precision for servicing our garage door. As in the past, the technician was knowledgeable, installed our keypad quickly, and the price was reasonable.

George Skadron


Response:

George Skadron, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Excellent Service.

Gurubachan Khalsa


Response:

Gurubachan Khalsa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Excellent work at a fair price. David was courteous and professional. A very positive experience with your company and representatives.

Kurt


Response:

Kurt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/21/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The technician was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It was a very informative and enjoyable experience dealing with him. It also was good to know that your business was willing to provide an estimate on a weekend, which was not the case with the other garage door businesses I contacted.

Will Crespin


Response:

Will Crespin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The service Technician (David Yalch) did an excellent job - replacing the broken spring.

Leo Luna


Response:

Leo Luna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Precision Door provided same-day service. David quickly diagnosed the problem and suggested several alternatives to fix the problem. After choosing the best alternative for me, David completed the work in a timely manner and was very courteous and helpful. Thanks!

Christopher Castro


Response:

Christopher Castro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

David was very professional and explained the options clearly. The repair was very fast and the door operates a lot better.

Bruce Hoffman


Response:

Bruce Hoffman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/05/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Gary Lang was very professional and very Kind! Best customer service that I have received in a long time. He was very patient with me. Thank you!

Rose Warzinski


Response:

Rose Warzinski, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Power outage restart had fried existing opener. Precision Door Service sent a Certified Technician, Lorenzo Herrera out to evaluate the problem. He confirmed that the existing opener was beyond repair. He installed a new door opening system and completed with his work in about 1.5 hours. Lorenzo was knowledgeable, professional and willing to make sure we understood what he was doing and how the new system worked. We would certainly use Precision Door Service in the future if the need were to arise.

James Harer


Response:

James Harer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Precision doors will never get my business again. I have used them twice and both times have had the price switched once the technician came out. The first time was to replace a broken spring which I was quoted over the phone a price of about $200.00. Once the tech completed the work I was told the price was $540.00. After telling the tech what was quoted I was told the price was quoted was wrong and since he had no way to confirm the quote he had no choice but to charge me $540.00. He did attempt to justify the cost by saying it was a lifetime warranty and I would never have to pay anything again for my door. This weekend I called again and told the appointment maker I have a lifetime warranty to which she replied she doesn't have access to that but the tech would verify once he was on site and take care of it. Once the tech arrived he checked the door and told me it was the operator made one adjustment that took 2 seconds and told me it was going to cost $60.00. I told him I had the warranty and provided the paperwork and he stated even with the warranty there was still a trip charge of $60. However he did try and sell me a garage door opener for over $550.00 and offered to use this trip charge as a credit for that installation. This is the second time I have been lied to about pricing and would not recommend this company to anyone nor will I use their services again.

Paul Herrera


Response:

Paul - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Though you did not chose our company to perform the work, we appreciate you giving us a opportunity to give you an estimate. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

David was very knowledgeable and experienced with garage door service. I would recommend him certainly. The issue I have is the cost Precision charged. The service call was $60.00 just to come over and this was a non-emergency call and none of the cost went to the work that I decided to do. Secondly, David replaced 10 rollers which took about 15-20 min. Before I agreed to do this I asked him how much rollers usually cost and he did not know. The total charge was $180.00. Later I found out the rollers were $12.00 retail!!! I could not believe that we were charged $250.00 to have such little done and that the rollers were so cheap! Then to find that none of the service call charge, which was hefty, applied. Very disappointed in the price not to mention that I have called three times now to speak to a supervisor and never get one or a call back. I don't see where the customer is important here. That's my review. At this time, I've lost trust. The price way too high for the service. David, is great.

Lori Laiche


Response:

Lori - Thanks for reviewing our recent service on your door. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We regret that you calls have not been answered in a more timely manner. We will use this situation to train our staff better.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/15/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

My service was seamless from the call to customer service, to Gary diagnosing and replacing the garage door opener. I was able to have a same day appointment on a Sunday and Gary was here well before the estimated window. He helped with my home warranty situation and walked me through the new aspects of the system. Very happy with how everything was done!

Bailey Ryan


Response:

Bailey Ryan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/14/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We couldn't have been more pleased with your service. Our repair man, Lorenzo was tremendous. He was pleasant, courteous and efficient. We will recommend Precision Door Service to our friends and neighbors.

Leeon Carrico


Response:

Leeon Carrico, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Fast, courteous service. Very helpful demonstration how the equipment operates.

Tony Walker


Response:

Tony Walker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

5- Tech was good. Very happy with the new opener. The price seemed high but it's not something one buys very often.

Greg Tezich


Response:

Greg Tezich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I thought the tech was very courteous and absolutely knew what he was doing. We are seniors and on a fixed income, so he did everything possible to make our bill affordable. Garage door parts are of a very good quality. Thanks Gary *****

Anthony J. Aragon


Response:

Anthony J. Aragon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

A+ Service. Glad I called to have the door checked out. Will use again.

Paul


Response:

Paul, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2016

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We were referred to you by my sister. Gary Lang was our service engineer. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. We are very pleased with his service and will recommend him and your service in the future.

Virginia Vargas


Response:

Virginia Vargas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2016

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We chose Precision based on its excellent rating on Angie's List. The service man was excellent and went well beyond the call of duty. He was the type of person that made you feel confident about everything he did.

Anne Snell


Response:

Anne Snell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22641 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 232 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 38 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...