Precision Garage Door of South New Jersey

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Jackson

Average Rating: 4.73


Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Good job

Jody Ruthberg


Response:

Jody Ruthberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Your customer service is first rate! The spring on our garage door snapped and I remembered seeing your commercials on TV and after reviewing your previous customer reviews decided to contact you for the repairs. I was completely satisfied with your service and follow through which shows me your number one priority is your customer. Your technician, Cody's was awesome. He was very courteous and knowledgeable and answered all my questions and outlined what needed to be done and how long it would take to do it. He had all the supplies needed on hand and finished the job on time as noted. In the future I would highly recommend your company to all my family and friends. Thank you for a job well done.

David Wells


Response:

David Wells, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Have used this company several times - service is always prompt and efficient. Technicians are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Lucille Turtora


Response:

Lucille Turtora, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

The technician did a great job in repairing my garage door. He was quick 7 efficient. He explained everything to me.

Andrew Bennett


Response:

Andrew Bennett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Brandon did an excellent job . Five stars

Rosemarie Torcato


Response:

Rosemarie Torcato, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Technician Brian Ford was right on time, very courteous and helpful. Repair was made promptly and all information provided was helpful.

Joseph Shane


Response:

Joseph Shane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/04/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Your service Rep. was terrific.

Gilbert Saltzman


Response:

Gilbert Saltzman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

I give a low rating mainly because the cost of the service call was too high. Cody, your technician, was fine - identified the problem within a few minutes and quickly fixed the problem (a "band-aid", of sorts) by inserting a few washers on one of the rollers. The track adjustment cost was reasonable, but because Precision also tacks on a high fee for the service call itself, even with a coupon the "fix" was over $100. A more reasonable price would have made this rating higher.

Michael B.


Response:

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to review your appointment with Precision Dor. We apologize that you felt that the call was more expensive than you would have liked. We always charge a service call plus parts and labor. We appreciate your patience while we refund.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with the Technician, Brandon Higgins who was very professional and knew exactly where the problem was. He replaced the defective Chain Gear and sprocket on my garage door to my complete satisfaction and is a credit to your Company.

Al Stark


Response:

Al Stark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/30/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

New garage doors ordered. Tech was very professional and courteous. Did not try to hard sell. Good job

Theresa Ross


Response:

Theresa Ross, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Was very pleased with how quickly we were able to get a repairman out on a Sunday. Precision and Cody in particular was very professional and got the job done.

Victoria Regan


Response:

Victoria Regan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/01/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Thank you, Gary did a wonderful job.

Sylvia Pereira


Response:

Customer Name, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. The service tech called before arriving, and was perfectly on time for his appointment. After about 15 seconds, he correctly diagnosed the problem. He immediately repaired the door, even lubricating the hinges. In my opinion the fee was extremely fair, and quoted to me before he started working. I now have Precision Doors in my phone!!!!

James Vitola


Response:

James Vitola, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Brian was a great tech with a lot of knowledge and was very professional.

Phil Minissale


Response:

Phil Minissale, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

We had two bran new standard size doors installed with new liftmaster openers. We had one door was shot and the opener was also shot . It was suggested by precisions sales man to change both doors even though the other door was fine but I couldn't agree more even white doors after 15 years fade in color when I check the new against the old there was a serious difference in color shade. It would have looked hideous if I did only one door. Our installer was Tony when he arrive with no helper I was shocked to see that he was alone, I have installed a few garage doors my self and know it's not easy to do with out a helper. I asked tony if he needed my help to unload and at any time to just aske he was very nice and said he needed no help. He said it would take about 4 hours. I check on tony ever half hour or so bringing him some. cold drinks it was a brutal hot and very humid day I had placed fans around the garage to help him stay cool. Tony did the most amazing job he had everything going in smoothly all day long . I was very impressed and that takes a lot. I was in a family service business for over 30 years down HVAC and I now run a production company so I no great service and great product. And I got both from precision and the name is perfect for them because I really checked out Tony's work and there' doors could not have been more precise in there installation they were perfectly aligned and the tightest fit to the opening and a perfect seal. The liftmaster motors are so quite I was shocked to see how smooth they operated. I always new when my wife got home from work because our old genie opener made so much racket along with a very noisy Door rolling. Now I can't tell she's home at all I can not here this door opening standing just outside my inner garage door to the house. Amazing. Tony was finished in exactly 4 hours slightly less. He cleaned up after and left no mess at all and took the old door and debris with him. Also there was not Tax with this installation which I didn't know due to a home improvement very nice. I would highly recommend this company . If anyone is in doubt I give the company permission to have a potential customer give me a call and I will gladly tell them of my experience and let them see the work they did. Trust me this is not common these days . The work ethic of today is nothing like it was years ago running my own business I know this well nobody wants to work. Also my wife text me from work to ask how the job went and when I told her absolutely perfect she was shocked to hear me say that, she questioned me as to if I was sure and really checked everything and I had no complaints about anything cause she knows me I'm a perfectionist and I said no it's really a perfect job unbelievable but true. Also I want to say the company had great communication prior we were scheduled to had the job done two weeks prior but upon inspection of the doors shipped they noticed some damage so they called and recheduled because they wanted to order new panels. That's great quality control instead of waiting to find out on the job site after un packaging and haveing to reschedule then would have sucked since I had to clear out my garage to give them room to work, I have a very packed garage so I'm very appreciative that they caught this prior to coming. Two weeks and 4 hours later I have two brand new beautiful working garage doors that seal better then when my house was new.. Highly recommend Vinnie C.

Dawn & Vinnie Cupo


Response:

Dawn & Vinnie - first, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. Next, please know how much we appreciate the detailed feedback regarding both the technician, Tony, and the great service he provided. We are happy to know you are satisfied Precision customers. Thank you, and enjoy your new doors!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 25846 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Burlington County (856) 681-0900 48 Reviews
Mercer County (609) 503-7638 26 Reviews
Middlesex County (908) 858-5766 78 Reviews
Monmouth County (732) 274-0440 133 Reviews
Ocean County (732) 573-6315 103 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South New Jersey

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Skaflestad

Precision Door Service of South New Jersey

440 Herbertsville Road
Brick NJ, 08724
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...