Precision Garage Door of South New Jersey

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Asbury Park

Average Rating: 4.44


Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2016

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

Love the service person, Brandon. hated the price which was considerably more than if I had bought the unit from Home Depot , Sears or Lowes! Even allowing extra for the installation, the unit itself was far too expensive. But as it was not functioning I felt I was between a rock and a hard place! At 499 for the installation of a 1/2 horsepower unit, I feel like I paid over $150 too much. Five stars on service. One star on value, so I put 3 stars .

Celadon Blue


Response:

Celadon - We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2016

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

Did not receive a receipt from service done today by Brandon. Please email me @ this address.

Dee Maragni


Response:

Dee Maragni, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2016

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

Purchased cameras/eyes for the garage door. I was extremely happy with my entire experience with this company. They are very professional! I highly recommend

Jan Auerbach


Response:

Jan Auerbach, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2016

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

Some years ago your company installed a replacement spring on the door and left your phone number. When my door needed replacement, I again contacted your company for a quote. Your response was timely and detailed. Your representative was courteous and knew his product. I await installation within two weeks.

Samuel Warm


Response:

Samuel Warm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2016

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

Technician "Jim" was on time, very personable, knew his stuff and spotted the problem right away. It was a track adjustment issue and required no parts to fix. Jim gets 5 stars. However, the company charged $35 for the particular service ... IN ADDITION to the $89 service call fee. $125 for 10 minutes work is way out of line. Company gets 1 star for price/value.

Ernest Cote


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2015

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

work was done quickly . everything done right. I'd use the same people for any other work that may be needed in the future.

Gene Brown


Response:

Gene Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2015

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

Thank you for great service! L. Devine. 5 star rating

Lynne Devine


Response:

Lynne Devine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/10/2015

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

After my garage door opener ceased to work, I contacted 4 different repair companies. Precision gave me the earliest appointment and their service charge was more reasonable compared with the other three. Brian of Precision came on time, inspected the malfunctioning garage door and the opener, discovered what was wrong and explained to me clearly the reason for the problem. He was professional, articulate and knowledgeable. I agreed with his proposed solution. My garage door opening problem was fixed within an hour. I am quite satisfied with Precision's performance.

Robin Paul


Response:

Robin Paul, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/09/2015

Asbury Park, NJ

Review:

Two new garage doors were installed . Bret was efficient and explained how everything worked. So far, so good.

Mildred Sussman


Response:

Customer Name, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bret and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Burlington County (856) 681-0900 63 Reviews
Mercer County (609) 503-7638 31 Reviews
Middlesex County (908) 858-5766 95 Reviews
Monmouth County (732) 274-0440 154 Reviews
Ocean County (732) 573-6315 129 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South New Jersey

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Skaflestad

Precision Door Service of South New Jersey

440 Herbertsville Road
Brick NJ, 08724
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts