Precision Garage Door of Las Vegas

Has Received 501 Reviews in:

Las Vegas

Average Rating: 4.82


Garage Door Repair

01/14/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Excellent service, arrived within 45 minutes of my initial call. Technician Steve was very knowledgable, and provided top notch service. Would highly recommend to any and all.

Chris Gunter


Response:

Chris Gunter, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

On a Saturday night, when the spring on our garage door opener snapped, I was pleasantly surprised that we were able to reach someone right away on the phone. They sent a very nice, polite technician in about an hour who quickly fixed the door.

Paul Ranftl


Response:

Paul Ranftl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Friendly, on time technician.

Maurice Silva


Response:

Maurice Silva, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Dan F. This guy was great. Really helped with explanations of costs and services. Completed the repairs very well. Extremely pleased with the service provided.

Shane Dick


Response:

Shane Dick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Kevin was wonderful. Professional. Honest. Thank You.

Debra Craven


Response:

Debra Craven, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

They came ahead of schedule and was very efficient and courteous!

William Carr


Response:

William Carr, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I was very pleased to have a fast response to my garage door problem. The garage door unit was fixed immediately and competently by the service person. All work was explained before hand and I feel very happy to deal with Precision. I would do it again.

Patricia Boroff


Response:

Patricia Boroff, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

The technician, Ken, checked that the light sockets on the garage door opener motor were not working properly and helped us order new sockets from Chamberlin at no cost as the opener is still under warranty. He was very helpful and said your company will be out to install the new sockets when I receive them.

Rita Hackett


Response:

Rita Hackett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Garage door repair performed by Dan is rated as 5 stars. The work performed by Dan was excellent along with the info provided.

Vincent Licciardi


Response:

Vincent Licciardi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

kevin was a very nice young man ,gave me 3-quotes and explained them ,work was done in timely manner ,I'm satisfied with the service and kevins professionalism

Michael Rotolo


Response:

Michael Rotolo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Was a previous customer. Technician arrived same day. Tried to fit opener without success. 2006 unit replaced with new opener. Dustin did a good job and pricing was fair.

Jack and gay Close


Response:

Jack and Gay Close, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

My elderly tenants car was trapped in garage. We couldn’t get garage door open. They have doctor appointments. I needed someone now!! After calling a couple of garage door companies, Kevin from Precision Overhead Garage doors was there within 3 hours after my call. Quality work and did the job and even gave me a little senior discount. Five stars for Kevin at Precision Garage Door

Joanne Stoltz


Response:

Joanne Stoltz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

garage door wouldn’t open; I’m stuck in my garage on a Sunday. Called the ‘24 hour service’ number of the company who installed our new overhead door opener last year. No one answered, no return call until the next day. Called precision (found on internet) and Jared came out within 30 minutes and fixed the problem and more! He was friendly (as was the girl who took my call) and efficient, proving good customer service is still out there. Thank you Jared and precision!

Dona Herman


Response:

Dona Herman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Service tech is very professional. Five star rating.

Romy Ramelb


Response:

Romy Ramelb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Fantastic service! Would recommend anytime.

Connie Munk


Response:

Connie Munk, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Very efficient, professional and great service.

Laurie Braddell


Response:

Laurie Braddell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

the service was excellent

Stanley Chupnick


Response:

Stanley Chupnick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Kevin was amazing and showed up early on a Saturday ready to fix my problem (broken springs) when nobody else had time for me. Great job and very informative. He presented some options just in case but did not try to over sell me in any way. I would highly recommend Precision any day, any time 5 STARS!!

Rick Kramer


Response:

Rick Kramer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/02/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I was extremely impressed with precisions efficiency in regards to the accident I had with my garage door. (Ahem, like running through it like an idiot I am) The accident happened at approximately 1pm. The entire door was torn down I really did a number on it. Due to the efficiency of Jarad and Kevin, the entire door plus mechanisms were replaced by 6pm the same day. If not for them my garage would have been completely open to the public allowing thiefs to help themselves to what was inside plus letting the neighborhood know that I had run through my garage door which is pretty embarrassing. Thanks guys for. Job well done.

Joann Deagosteno


Response:

Joann Deagosteno, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Excellent service. Called at 7:30 am. Arrived at 10 am. Fixed by 11 am. Technician extremely courteous. Garage door back to functioning normally. Switched, as previous garage door installation company poorly responsive and poor service.

Gregory Kwok


Response:

Gregory Kwok, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/01/2018

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Precision came out to replace our broken springs within 90 minutes from call... Installer Ken was awesome!! Explained what he was going to do & why... Made helpful recommendations... Great service!! & on a holiday!! Thank you ...

Val Dorame


Response:

Val Dorame, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

We had our garage door springs replaced and another minor repair on our garage door today (December 30, 2017). Precision Door Service had replaced our springs a number of years ago and they honored their lifetime warranty on the new springs today. That is what I call standing behind their product and workmanship. Our serviceman, Dustin, was on time, polite and very efficient. He completed the work in a timely manner and helped to facilitate our communication between us and the office manager and the owner of the company. I highly recommend Precision Door Service of Las Vegas and will definitely call them again if the need arises. Thanks for a job well done! John & Susan Rodrigues December 30, 2017

John Rodrigues


Response:

John Rodrigues, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/29/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Dustin was very professional. He quoted a time he would be here to install the new garage door opener, and he was prompt. Would recommend your services to anyone.

Bill Squillante


Response:

Bill Squillante, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I have used your company and it’s employees several times. This time as with the others, I have had timely responses and knowledgeable repairs.

Roberta Altman


Response:

Roberta Altman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

the man was very helpful did not try to push us into buy stuff we did not need

Edward Kotnik


Response:

Edward Kotnik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/24/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Fast and great service !

Roberta Ritter


Response:

Roberta Ritter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Same day service and great job and good price and ........

Sohrab Rostamian


Response:

Sohrab Rostamian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/20/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I requested and estimate to have a garage door opener replaced. I asked more than once if there was a charge for the call to get an estimate and was told "no". The office got my address wrong even after repeating it several times to the girl. and the tech was well over an hour late because he had to re-verify it. Upon arrival, I explained to the tech what happened and what I needed. He plugged it in (upon my request) and just looked at the door without touching it. Never tried to raise the door manually either. Told me immediately the estimate would be $449 and that I would also need springs. I asked about a senior discount on the phone and was told by the office it was 5%. When I got the estimate, it said $5.00. BIG difference! When I asked the technician about what I was told, he was quite snippy. I told him I was not happy with Precision in this encounter. He said he "was not happy that my call took an hour out of his work day". REALLY?? I am disputing payment on this service call because I feel the 15 minutes he was here was a waste as nothing was done to warrant the amount of $59.95. I was not even offered different models to choose from or options available for the type I needed. After owning a rental management company for 31 years, I think I know what I am talking about when it comes to repairs and/or replacement of items to make a home function properly!

Barbara Chess

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

The technician was friendly and competent. His clothes and shoes were dirty and he had to come through the house because the garage door was broken. He was very respectful and knocked every time he had to come through. His estimate was much higher than what I was quoted over the phone but honored my phone quote but not after telling me that all those phone calls were recorded. Also, there was no break for having both springs replaced. You'd think you're there, you've got to loosen every thing up and balance the tent ion between the two, that the replacement of the second spring would be at a reduced cost. Cost of the spring, but no, so there's no real economic benefit to replacing them both...

Bob

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

very pleased with company expertise,quality of products purchased and the service men Kevin and Stephen. The two guys were pleasant, courteous an very qualified to do the job required

Margaret Farrel


Response:

Margaret Farrel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33033 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder City (702) 608-4944 11 Reviews
Henderson (702) 979-4198 181 Reviews
Las Vegas (702) 553-4621 501 Reviews
North Las Vegas (702) 997-7895 58 Reviews
Summerlin & SW. Vegas (702) 997-9948

Precision Overhead Door of Las Vegas

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Veile

Precision Overhead Door of Las Vegas

6351 Hinson St, Ste. E
Las Vegas NV, 89118
License: 0052604
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts