Precision Garage Door of Las Vegas

Has Received 341 Reviews in:

Las Vegas

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Repair

06/24/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

The repair person was very knowledgeable and polite. He went to work and completed the job quickly and effectively. Also explained everything he done and showed us what to do and how to keep running for along time. Great personality. Will call company again when needed.

Garcia Fred


Response:

Garcia Fred, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Nick and Eric were on time and did a great job.

Michael Gasta


Response:

Michael Gasta thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and Nick and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

My friend, Mrs. Elaine Spilsbury recommended your company. My tenant was pleased with service done by Adam, serviceman.

Kaz Pratt


Response:

Kaz Pratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Very efficient installation with very good results.

Louella Bean


Response:

Louella Bean, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I am very happy with the service that I got. The technician was on time (early) and he explained everything that needed to be done. I will recommend Precision Door Service.

David Flynn


Response:

David Flynn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Very disappointed. After the initial inspection and estimate, I called the technician to have the work completed. I waited a whole day and never got a call back. The next day I called the office. A woman answered. I believe she said she was the office manager and that she would see to it that we moved forward on my service request and that she would get back with me. It has been over a week with no call back. I called another company who were able to fix the problem for less.

Janice Hall


Response:

Sent to Tim Viele

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Chose this company based on the great internet reviews. They provided excellent service, completed a great job, the techs Rudy and Cory were honest and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this company!

Michael Shanholtz


Response:

Michael Shanholtz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Precision door rep came out, installed a keyless pad. Was extremely professional, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Thank you, Mike Karstedt

Michael Karstedt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Service was performed quickly and professionally. Would definitely recommend Precision.

Kriss Shriver


Response:

Kriss Shriver, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

This company gives you the wrong information, when you call. They have a call center answering the phone calls, which the people that answering the phone, that lack customer service skills, will give you a lesser price to get a person to come out and fix your garage. Also you get charge for a service fee, just for a person to come out and tell you what you know already what's wrong with your garage door. Then tell you it cost three time more then what you quoted over the phone. The person which came out to look at garage, was very professional and nice, which I give him the 5 stars and the call center not even one.

Deborah Drop


Response:

Sent to LV Market

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

5...Will was very efficient and extremely nice to work with. Thank you.

Edith Klar


Response:

Edith Klar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

5 Best

Sally Raubfogel


Response:

Sally Raubfogel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I think it is premature for me to comment. At this point I was expecting the opener to be repaired. Instead I am told it will 3-5 business days to get a part that is a major component and should be in stock. So at this time I will be waiting over a week for a 30 minute repair. Again I was expecting it to be fixed when the service man showed up. Instead I had to pay fir the service call before the problem was fixed. Again my review should be after the repair is made. At this time I can't give more than one star because the unit is still broken.

Rocky & linda Fortino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

There was a bad squeak at full open after 2nd call out for service. i was there for the removal of old wood door & installation of new roll up doors. after having a return call for more nails to hold outer seal up, the squeal got worse. Saw no since in calling again when i noticed at full open the rails where to tight . i had to unbolt rear hangers & open over all width buy 4 1/2". plus upper seal is already ripping. The installers where nice guys but its the little things. I've been a ground up Carpenter in Vegas for 38 years. I'm not amused. By the way, my mothers name is Wanda Polk, not Juanda. i'm sure you noticed the mistake when you received her check.

Wanda Polk

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Saw your add in the phone book. You had more than one ad. You looked professional. I felt I could trust you.

James Lovelace


Response:

James Lovelace , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

the young man was very kind and helpful. he gave me an estimate on replacing the door etc.

Bonnie Mccollough


Response:

Bonnie Mccollough, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/05/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Not very impressed by the "inspection" techs came by for 15 mins told me to use silicon on rollers, said my chain was sagging and my garage door opener had to be replaced for 1000$. Charged me 60$ for that and they were on their way. 60$ lesson never to call this place again!

Josh Cobb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

never received email copy of payment. please send thank you happy with the service.

Murray Nicholson


Response:

Murray Nicholson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I needed a new garage door opener approximately one year ago. I called Precision and the price seemed right, so I went with a new LiftMaster system. It just so happened that the service tech that arrived was the actual installer, so he was familiar with the project and what my issue most likely was. Was very happy that my issue was resolved for now, but it will be a wait-and-see type of thing.

Ann Bliss


Response:

Ann Bliss, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I was given the wrong information by your service Man . I found this out after contacting Lift Master.

James Zienkiewicz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Well I was pleased with the service and same day response. I thought the price was high but I did not know what it should be. Turns out they are know for overcharging. A coworker of my wife had the exact same service performed by another company and they charged less than half of what we were charged. Lesson learned.

Eric Gordon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Very professional and knowledgeable. Explained everything to me

Annette Werner


Response:

Annette Werner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

I was more than pleased with the service of my garage door repair. The tech person, Kelib, was outstanding and most efficient. Completed repair work in less than 2 hours. I was able to get an evening appointment which was a plus. The new opener works so well and quietly that I kept double checking to see if it was really working. Thank you!

Barbara Warner


Response:

Barbara Warner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Crew was on time and installed new opener. Crew was very professional and had new opener installed with rollers in a very short time. I can not believe the improvement of the new opener. Thanks for the great service.

James Watkins


Response:

James Watkins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Requested a service call to replace a lost door remote. Technician insisted that our BRAND NEW (less than 6 months old) door required new rollers and a lubrication. Can you spell RIP OFF????

Laura Silver


Response:

Laura - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call for new remotes. We regret that you felt that our suggestion was incorrect. We consistently find that most all new doors are installed with industry minimal hardware. Often the rollers with no bearings fail of lead to other issues with a new door within the first few years. We take a proactive approach when we visit a door. We appreciate your business and will look for ward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Very happy with the service, here on same day as I called, checked door found no problems and was kind enough to change bulb in door opener. I have used your company in the past. This was routine service call.

Sharon Gomez


Response:

Sharon Gomez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Arrived ahead of schedule and repaired broken spring within an hour

RB


Response:

RB, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Very happy with the service I had done. They were early and the job done efficiently and smooth. It was great that they were available on the weekends. Caleb, did a great job and it was a pleasure to meet him.

Matt Stanfield


Response:

Matt Stanfield, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Excellent all around. Thank you!

Tim


Response:

Tim, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2017

Las Vegas, NV

Review:

Polite technician and fast in both availability and service. Called in afternoon and was at our house a few hours later, took maybe 15 mins to fix. Explained in detail why it happened, life cycle and explained two packages with no pressure. It did seem a bit pricey for the springs but the price made up for the time.

Jeffrey Anderson


Response:

Jeffrey Anderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 25876 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder City (702) 608-4944 6 Reviews
Henderson (702) 979-4198 122 Reviews
Las Vegas (702) 553-4621 341 Reviews
North Las Vegas (702) 997-7895 39 Reviews
Summerlin & SW. Vegas (702) 997-9948

Precision Overhead Door of Las Vegas

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Veile

Precision Overhead Door of Las Vegas

6351 Hinson St, Ste. E
Las Vegas NV, 89118
License: 0052604
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...