Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 75 Reviews in:

Omaha

Average Rating: 4.76


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Thankful he was early. Gsve me the suggestion for a new door which I was more than glad he did. Will be talking to my husband about the estimate he gave me. Very nice man.

Terry Young


Response:

Terry Young, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

I can't say enough great things about my experience with this company. Randy was really helpful through the entire process. I had two single garage doors and openers installed within two weeks after accepting the quote. The doors and openers are super quiet and they look great! I highly recommend them.

Ryan Gallegos


Response:

Ryan Gallegos, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Very impressed with Precision Garage Door - had not used them before but noticed they had A+ rating with BBB so gave them a try. The technician was able to repair our rather antiquated system which we appreciated very much! He was very knowledgeable, professional & we will definitely be calling them again when needed.

Glenna Rahn


Response:

Glenna Rahn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Josh was great! He worked with my budget to repair and replace my door spring, and he also gave me some great maintenance tips going forward. Very prompt service. Highly recommend!

Lindsey Boe


Response:

Lindsey Boe, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Prompt and excellent evaluation and advice.

Eric Patterson


Response:

Eric Patterson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Called Sunday morning, tech arrived in an hour. Great service, tech was skilled and easy to work with. Job completed very much to our satisfaction!

R Sandoval


Response:

R Sandoval, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

The customer service representative promptly answered my call and scheduled a technician to determine why my remotes were not working. The technician visited and quickly resolved the issue, explaining the problem so that I understood what had caused the problem.

Teresa Hunter


Response:

Teresa Hunter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Josh did a great job! He was efficient, and our new operating system works like a charm. It is quiet, and we love the additional features that came with the system. Thank you!

Kate Gralheer


Response:

Kate Gralheer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Had a garage door opener installed. Great fast service! I called and recommended them to family immediately after the service guy left.

Lisa Tallant


Response:

Lisa Tallant, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

GREAT JOB - GREAT GUY-GREAT COMPANY. Repair gentleman was right on time and explained why my doors where sooo loud (old rollers) He had new product on his truck and fixed doors right then. I have trim around the doors that is old and cracked and I will have them back next month to install new trim. ALSO price was beyond reasonable.

Cindy Cerveny


Response:

Cindy Cerveny, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

My garage door came off the track and you sent someone at 6:30pm. Frankie fixed it for me he was very professional and polite. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions in a way I could understand. I would definately use your company again and recommend you to anyone I know.

Sheila Frye


Response:

Sheila Frye, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

very helpful and knowledgable

Diana Massey


Response:

Diana Massey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

The repair tech Frankie was very efficient and had the repair done in short order. He also did an assessment of my garage door to let me know of the condition and it's possible future needs.

Fred Hall


Response:

Fred Hall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Frankie and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

I've had this company over before and went with them again when the spring broke. Josh repaired it and some other things quickly. Very satisfied with it.

Dan Hamilton


Response:

Dan Hamilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/27/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

On a Saturday morning, my good friend and roommate thought he would do me a favor and start my manual jeep in the morning for me in order to let it warm up. Little did he know that the vehicle was still in gear, therefore as soon as he let up off the clutch, my jeep was half way in the garage. I was upstairs when I heard the crumbling sound of my garage door. I went outside to assess the damage and the door itself was completely destroyed lol! Thankfully Precision was more than willing to drop everything they were doing, (again on a Saturday) to come and help me out. Within a few hours, Randy, the owner, sent out Rj, who did an exceptional job removing the old door and replacing it with a new and energy efficient door. Thank you again Precision for all your hard work and dedication!

Jeffery Cushing


Response:

Jeffery Cushing, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Precision arrived 10 minutes early, quoted what I needed and didn't push the up sale. The work was fast and reasonably priced.

Adam Baugh


Response:

Adam Baugh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Fast response. Friendly staff.

Georgia Williams


Response:

Georgia Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Rick did a great job with his service and happy with the garage door opener.

David Gartlan


Response:

David Gartlan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Timely service, fair price, friendly repair man. All I could ask for. Very happy I called you guys.

Dave Paulmeyer


Response:

Dave Paulmeyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/24/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Great experience. From initial visit to completion. Honored quote 3 months later. Door is SILENT! Very attentive staff from owner to tech to installer. Nice to see true customer service is alive and well in Omaha area. Prior experience with other (3) companies in Omaha over 30+ years at our home have been nothing short of a nightmare. Summing up survey....quit looking elsewhere, look at warranty GAME CHANGER Thanks

Rick Hopkins


Response:

Rick Hopkins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

I recently had a new garage door opener installed by your company and I was so impressed by the excellent service. Josh was very professional and courteous and took the time (even though it was freezing!!!) to answer my questions. Five stars!!!

Kathy Mayer


Response:

Kathy Mayer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Josh came out late on a Saturday afternoon and got it running perfectly. We would recommend Precision to anyone in need.

Bev Kahler


Response:

Bev Kahler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Franky was my service professional. He came on time, completed the job correctly, all on a timely manner. Overall, he provided me with excellent service. I give him a 5. Thank you Sherrie for getting me scheduled.

Betty Cartwright


Response:

Betty Cartwright, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Franky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Prompt- got my keypad installed the same day I called. Both the associate on the phone and the installer were friendly and helpful. Plus, they beat their competitors price by $30!

Sue Smolik


Response:

Sue Smolik, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

I have used Precision Door for the last few years for service and maintenance on our garage doors. I have been fortunate each time to have Rick as our technician. He is very professional and knowledgeable about all of our garage door needs. I would highly recommend Precision Door service and Rick for any service needs.

Casey Campin


Response:

Casey Campin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Josh did a fantastic job with the replacement and overhaul of our garage door opener spring and other parts. Thank you for the prompt service and quick repair!

Stefanie Christensen


Response:

Stefanie Christensen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Omaha, NE

Review:

Take my comments below with a grain of salt and get other people’s reviews and comments before committing to service from them base on what I say below. They may have had a more positive experience. #1. I received no phone call from them when they were on their way to my repair or even when they got there. #2. The lead for the service team made comments about me to my wife before I even got home to speak with them about the repair. I will not go into depth about the comments but those comments were about my intelligence and it how it could be known by what brand and model of truck I personally drive. I'm not hurt by their ramblings of my intelligence or my truck brand preference. It was just really unprofessional to do that in front of the customer’s wife. #3. I was not impressed with the manor the new rollers were installed. To install the new rollers they simply bent the track back with pliers, installed the new rollers, and hammered the track back. This might be what happens when laziness sets in or time is of the essence, but I know this is not the proper method of installing new rollers. #4. The service team did offer recommendations and maintenance information for improved performance of our garage door system. Precision Garage Door did install my friend’s new garage door and new opener. I was really impressed by the job was done for him. That experience for him was what led me to have them come do the repair on my door as I did not have time to fix it that day myself.

Jeremy Bender


Response:

Jeremy - Thanks for reviewing our recent service at your home. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We regret that our technician was less than professional while in your home. We have dealt with him and will use this experience to better train out technicians. We appreciate your business as well as your patience while we refund your money.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Omaha, NE

Review:

Josh was the technician and inspired confidence in his knowledge and skill. He worked fast and obviously knew what he was doing. He discussed options with me for improvements to the garage door. I definitely recommend him for any repair --

David Cohen


Response:

David Cohen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Omaha, NE

Review:

I called Precision Door for an emergency garage door repair Friday evening because it wouldn't close all the way, and it was going to be a really cold weekend. Debby did a great job in finding a technician for me and routing Randy to my door in a matter of minutes. Randy inspected the problem and got the necessary parts and did the job tremendously. He walked me through what the problem was and what he was going to do to resolve it, and had the issue knocked out in the matter of an hour. Really tremendous work, kudos to Debby and Randy for their awesome job in helping me when I was in a pinch!

Brandon Cox


Response:

Brandon Cox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2016

Omaha, NE

Review:

I purchased an opener for my own home and was very pleased with Precision. When our daughter purchased her home we decided to give her 2 openers as a house warming gift. It was a No Brainer, Precision was going to be the installer. We would recommend d Precision, without hesitation.

Lee Sharpe


Response:

Lee Sharpe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23870 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bellevue (402) 881-0909 25 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 19 Reviews
Omaha - Council Bluffs (402) 431-2989 75 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 10 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...