Precision Garage Door of Washington DC Suburbs

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Fort Washington

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

It was over 5. Best they are the best ,I call on Thursday and they come out the next day. They were very professional.

Charlotte & fred Carter


Response:

Charlotte & Fred Carter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

Very Good and timely.

Barbara Calvin


Response:

Barbara Calvin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2018

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

1/5/2017 I had a torsion spring break on my garage door on 1/3/2017 and called that evening to have it replaced. I decided to have both replaced at the same time since the original torsions were installed with the garage door opener in 12/2001. My service tech was Anthony Robertson. He was awesome, he called within the time window and gave me an arrival time with in 20 mins. He explained in detail about torsion springs breaking and the process/bill for replacing the 2 torsion springs. It took about 1 hr and 15 mins. He checked the other operation parts of the garage door, oiled the new torsion springs and tested the door several times before leaving. I also received a warranty. It was a little costly to complete but I am highly satisfied with the work and the tech, Anthony. I will definitely use Precision in the future.

Sadie Weatherly


Response:

Sadie Weatherly, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

The technician was very polite, friendly, informative and professional. I would strongly recommend this company to everyone.

LaKeisha Brown


Response:

LaKeisha Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2017

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

The gentlemen that came to my house was excellent I give him a rating of five stars

Sheredia Brown


Response:

Sheredia Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

The tech arrived on time,and was very professional.But,my problem Was with the amount that was charged,for only a 30 min.job. $350,to rewind a cable that just came loose.Did not install a new One. 2 years ago I had the same work done,and it was less than $300. I will be contacting precision, concerning this,will most likely be the Last time I use there service.

Larry Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2017

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

We chose Precision because of where we live, and by carefully searching the Yellow Pages. The Service Technician (Brian Norris) was prompt, courteous, extremely competent, and thorough in correcting the problem with the garage door opening and closing. Brian is truly a valuable asset to Precision's workforce.

Norman Mcdaniel


Response:

Norman Mcdaniel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

Brian was right on time. He was very professional and very knowledgeable about my repair job. I would recommend Precision To my friends.

Alan Denney


Response:

Alan Denney, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/15/2016

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

I give Garry & Keith a 5 rating. Both technicians were willing to answer my questions & explained what I can do to maintain my garage door. They were here within the 2 hour window & finished in time for me to pick up my granddaughter from school. Great work guys!

Mary Martin


Response:

Mary Martin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2016

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

Rating ... 4 .. Garage door was coming down but going right back up ..Set latch so it would stay down . Tech released overhead mechanism and latch. Working when tech left ... but still don't know why we had the problem yesterday. Concerned because nothing was blocking door nor sensor.

Henry Reed


Response:

Henry & Brenda Reed, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2016

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

A spring broke on the garage door, so we could not get the car out to get to work. Barry C from Precision Garage Doors saved the day. He was courteous and professional. Thanks, Precision Garage Doors!

Walter Kydd


Response:

Walter Kydd we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2015

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

excellent, prompt service. Very professional service tech. Thanks so much

Deanna Echols


Response:

Deanna Echols, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2015

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

Rick called ahead as requested and arrived on time. Assessed the repairs needed and proceeded to complete the task. He was well organized, competent and courteous; answering all questions to my satisfaction. Rick represented your company well !!

Cleophis Thompson


Response:

Cleophis Thompson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2015

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

Thank you for your outstanding, excellent service you performed in repairing, replacing, installing, and providing our remote/keypad door opener. We are totally satisfied with your professional services.

Alvin and Patricia Burwell


Response:

Alvin and Patricia Burwell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Our Average Rating

With 38457 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charles County (240) 776-2777 18 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 126 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 108 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts