Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 350 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.86


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018

Towson, MD

Review:

Your man, Keith was wonderful! He explained everything and was quick in replacing part.

Ethel Macgill


Response:

Ethel Macgill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

Westminster, MD

Review:

Prompt,professional and courteous. Got a garage door problem? Call these guys. Problem solved.

Dennis Starliper


Response:

Dennis Starliper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Owings Mills, MD

Review:

FANTASTIC SERVICE

Ed Dreiband


Response:

Ed Dreiband, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2018

Severn, MD

Review:

Rick did a great job. He showed up when he said he would, took care of replacing my springs in a very short period of time. He was very friendly and provided me with a lot information about springs and how they worked with the pulleys, cables and everything else. I would recommend Rick for any of your garage door spring replacement needs. He is a great representative for your company.

Ed Romecki


Response:

Ed Romecki, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2018

Baltimore, MD

Review:

Outstanding craftsmanship

Jesse Mixson


Response:

Jesse Mixson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Pikesville, MD

Review:

Derrick E. was polite, gracious and wonderfully honest. I will definitely recommend Precision Door to others!

Barbara Brown


Response:

Barbara Brown, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

Work was fine, altho for the effort I thought your minimum cost was out of sight! Pardon me, but almost $200 for 20 minutes effort using WD-40 is a bit much...

Dan Henderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2018

Lutherville Timonium, MD

Review:

Fast, reliable service and excellent results. Thank you!

Pat Grega


Response:

Pat Grega, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2018

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Best service ever!!!!

Jina Kim


Response:

Jina Kim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Hampstead, MD

Review:

I thought that before your repairman came out, I was going to have to replace my garage doors. He was able to repair both the garage doors and the openers. He also made both the doors more secure. I was very pleased for all the help he was able to do. I highly recommend your company and also this particular repairman for his knowledge and help. I was very happy with the service I received.

Linda Arthur


Response:

Linda Arthur, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Clarksville, MD

Review:

Great service, quick service !

Larry Sioma


Response:

Larry Sioma, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Davidsonville, MD

Review:

If I could rate the service that we received as a “10” I would do so. Alas, a “5” must suffice as the highest sort of praise. From the moment I contacted the company until the work was completed less than 24 hours later, Precision was top notch! Barry and Sean, the technicians, were fast, efficient, patient, and personalable as they diagnosed the problem and explained solutions. Very pleased with the service provided by Precision.

Jim Craze


Response:

Jim Craze, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2018

Severna Park, MD

Review:

I was truly impressed with Barry. He was very professional. I like the fact that he came precisely at 8:01 am sharp. He diagnosed the problem and he made the repairs. He had the equipment on his truck, so I didn't have to make another appointment for the repair. Precision has an awesome employee who represents this company well. I sure hope Precision compensates him well. Excellent service and excellent representative.

Jenny Gibbons


Response:

Jenny Gibbons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

Baltimore, MD

Review:

We have used Precision for many years. They are responsive and give great customer service. We have been impressed with the technicians' experience, quick, solid work, and ability to answer questions and give good advice.

Michael Tan


Response:

Michael Tan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/15/2018

Baltimore, MD

Review:

Techs were great. Professional attitude. Explained repair requirements, and did the job in a timely fashion. Have now used your services twice and they have been exceptional.

Melvin Schriefer


Response:

Melvin Schriefer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2018

Owings Mills, MD

Review:

Service was excellent. Technician, Derrick, was timely, pleasant, and professional. He thoroughly explained the problem, fix, and cost to repair. The repair was performed quickly. I will definitely recommend Precision to my neighbors, family, and friends. Thank you!

R Robertson


Response:

R Robertson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Towson, MD

Review:

Your employee(Rick) was outstanding! He was on time,efficient and informative. He showed me what repairs were needed and explained why.I will definitely call you all again if I ever need help.I would have given Rick 6 stars if I could.

John Picciotto


Response:

John Picciotto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Baltimore, MD

Review:

Arrived within the predicted time frame. The technician, Derrick, was professional, diagnosed my issue promptly and performed the services beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend this business again.

Ernestine Scott


Response:

Ernestine Scott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2018

Crofton, MD

Review:

Derrick and Anthony were fantastic. They were extremely efficient, worked great as a team, very polite and very professional!! Derrick explained everything to me in a clear manner. Great job and thank you.

Wyatt Cook


Response:

Wyatt Cook, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick and Anthony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2018

Marriottsville, MD

Review:

The technician, Rick was awesome! He arrived on time and completed the job quickly. He explained everything he was doing and was very proffesional and friendly. I would call Precision Door again, that’s for sure!

Rori Bergere


Response:

Rori Bergere, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2018

Severna Park, MD

Review:

Easy to make an appointment. Technician called a half hour before arriving. Arrived in the time frame promised. Quickly and properly diagnosed the problem. Had parts in the truck and executed repair in under an hour. Gave full debrief and service/lubrication demonstration. Quality parts installed and better than what was there. This is how a service call should go - Thanks Precision.

M. C. Cruder


Response:

M. C. Cruder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2018

Severn, MD

Review:

Showed up on time. Gave multiple options. Fast and clean repair. Great repair persons sent. Would use again.

Jeffrey Jauschnegg


Response:

Jeffrey Jauschnegg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Arnold, MD

Review:

very good - techs were very polite, knowledgeable and explained what was wrong and how they repaired it.

Richard Meyer


Response:

Richard Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2018

Crownsville, MD

Review:

Barry was on time, did a great job, very professional and he is why I will use you all for any future work and aslo I will tell my neighbors.

Kurt Riefner


Response:

Kurt Riefner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

Was able to talk to rep on Sunday and get next day appointment. NOBODY provides that kind of customer service.. Technician Barry C explained situation and solution with options. No nonsense approach. Polite and professional.

Pradip Patel


Response:

Pradip Patel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2018

Pikesville, MD

Review:

Derrick is delightful, professional and explained matters with clarity and thoroughness. I appreciate the prompt same day service.

Edward


Response:

Edward, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

04/03/2018

Middle River, MD

Review:

I choose Precision Door because of the reviews on Angie's List and from another company that give me an estimate. When the other company showed up, he showed me some samples of the door I was choosing. When he opened his truck, I saw a mess and thought he had just came from a job. He didn't come from a job, his samples were just as damaged as my door. That's when I decided on Precision Door. They were very knowledgeable, explained everything to my satisfaction, with no pressure. Even though the other guy was much cheaper, the appearance and neatness of Precision employees vehicle and personal appearance says to me, they are on there game. When they set up a time with you, they show up at that time, on time. Precision Door had patience with me while I was deciding on which opener to get. Went with the side mount and I'm glad I did. Very happy with appearance, quietness and curb appeal with my door. All the people I had contact with at Precision Door were patient, respectful, and answered my questions fully to my satisfaction. I'm happy with them and I'm sure you will be to.

John Simon


Response:

John Simon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2018

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

door operates a little better, but for the price charged, I'm not really satisfied. Tech did not seem to understand what was causing the problem.

Joel D

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2018

Glen Burnie, MD

Review:

The technicians were very friendly and honest. They made sure to explain everything cleary before and after the service was completed. Will definitely use Precision again.

Chris Hughan


Response:

Chris Hughan , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2018

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Derrick was great!

Craig Peters


Response:

Craig Peters, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39477 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 138 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 96 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 9 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 36 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 71 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts