Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 59 Reviews in:

Lexington

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

excellent work friendly and efficient

Eric Friedlander


Response:

Eric Friedlander, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Excellent service and work performance!

Mile Silvers


Response:

Mile Silvers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

James is a great technician. He did the job professionally and in a very timely manner. I will recommend Precision to all my friends and keep them in mind for my future needs. He replace both springs and cables on my door and lubed all the rollers. Works like new now.

Roy Rowlett


Response:

Roy Rowlett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I chose Precision because of the web page presentation - all info up front. Expectations were met and rate a 5. Especially impressed with John, your service rep - he was friendly and professional. Would definitely contact your company again!

Carol Olup


Response:

Carol Olup, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Our garage door gave up the ghost all of a sudden and once again I called Precision Door and reached Theresa immediately. Steve Trotter came out within hours and replaced our garage door opener and outdoor keypad. The smooth operation and quietness of the new opener is a real pleasure. The actual garage door he replaced in 2016 (replaced a heavy old rotting wood door) is working great and it has been an attractive addition to the exterior of our home. We can't say enough about how responsive, responsible, reasonable and dependable Precision Door and their crew have been for us.

Rick and Debbie Johnson


Response:

Rick and Debbie Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

VERY NICE TECH

Tim Keller


Response:

Tim Keller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/30/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

i could not be happier with your service or technician, Will Kiddwell. He was professional, polite, on time, knowledgeable and helpful. I give my experience two thumbs up and will use and recommend your service to others in future. 5 stars!

Rod Mattingly


Response:

Rod Mattingly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Very professional and did great job.

Candace Ferguson


Response:

Candace Ferguson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

John called before he came to the house to say he might be a little early, which was great, I was home. He looked at the problem and knew exactly what was wrong. I had 5 hinges that were broken. Luckily he had the supplies in his truck. He then saw another problem and had that in his truck too! I would highly recommend Precision! Thank you John!

Anne Harris


Response:

Anne Harris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I cant brag on my tech James enough. He was intelligent, professional and polite. I am seldom impressed by the service I receive from so called installation, repair and construction experts. This was a welcomed exception. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door. These guys are good.

Lane Gould


Response:

Lane Gould, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Technician was very polite and professional. Arrived on time. Completed work in a timely manner. Offered me other options for better operation of door but I declined at this time. I was very satisfied that work was completed on same day that I called. I was expecting to have to wait a few days and I keep my car in the garage all the time but especially during inclement weather. Thank you.

Jane Daniel


Response:

Jane Daniel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Thanks to Precision and John for the wonderful service on a Sunday! John was very professional and friendly. Great experience! Thanks again!

Chris Lilly


Response:

Chris Lilly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

John Maley was very efficient and competent. The work was completed in a very professional and satisfactory manner. From the first call to the conclusion I was extremely pleased with Precision.

Joseph Cooper


Response:

Joseph Cooper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous service. Repaired our existing garage door with springs, rollers, and cables in April of 2016. We will continue working w/Precision regarding any issues with our garage door. Thank you!

William Whitney


Response:

William Whitney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Awesome service on Super Bowl night. I called, my tech came out, informed me what the problem was and did the repair really quick. I appreciate you guys! Thank you so much.

Kathy Johnson


Response:

Kathy Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great service, very polite young man. Prompt and called when on his way . Would definitely recommend to all.

Wendy Bateman


Response:

Wendy Bateman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I initially called simply for an estimate to have a new garage door opener/rail installed, but... I was completely pleased with the price, installation service and the incredibly competent technician who arrived on-time to take care of my install at my house. You could tell that through the technician's pride he took in his work, and that his management treated him well. I wished I dealt with your company first rather than the larger competitor in our area. Your price was about $200 less. I am very pleased and wish the owner, Steve, the best success in the future. You are doing it right. Your technician, John took care of business, had all the parts ready to go on the spot. Bravo.

Jeremy Rice


Response:

Jeremy Rice, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Start to finish was a fantastic experience. I called at noon and Precision of Lexington sent John to my home by 4:00. John was super nice and very professional. John offered several fantastic suggestions to my door problem and had my door fixed in about an hour. John was courteous and helpful and you have a fantastic employee. Thanks for everything.

Todd


Response:

Todd, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

John, our technician, was friendly, professional, and efficient. A 5 star maintenance visit!

John Lindroth


Response:

John Lindroth, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I had a motor that had gone bad in my 30 year old garage door opener, and they sent a technician, John, out the same day I called for service. John looked completely over the old opener, and determined whether or not it could be salvaged. As I expected, the age of the old opener forced me to consider replacement, as there were very few options on replacement parts for such an aged piece of equipment. John went over all the possible choices they had available and costs, including chain driven versus belt driven openers. Since the one I was replacing lasted for so long, I decided to go with a similar belt driven model. It also happened to be the least expensive route. About two hours later John had removed the old and replaced with the new. In that time, I was also able to find an admittedly small coupon online, which John honored. He also threw in an extra remote free of charge. This business was top notch, from the pleasant call I had with them in the morning to the technician in the afternoon. Definitely give them a chance with your garage door needs in the future

David Gibson


Response:

David Gibson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

The gentlemen that came to fix my garage door was Will. He was very efficient and courteous. He completed the job in a very short time and I was completely satisfied with his service. Thank you.

Janice Bland


Response:

Janice Bland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Fabulous service. John did a terrific job of installing our new garage door, and Precision repaired our damaged opener, saving us hundreds of dollars over a new device. Service is prompt and courteous and we couldn't be more pleased. We recommend you guys without reservation!!

Susan Owens and David Wilkes


Response:

Susan Owens and David Wilkes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Very nice tech. Did a great job and went above and beyond what he had to do!

Ashley


Response:

Ashley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I was impressed from start to finish. The woman who answered the phone was helpful and kind. My repair was scheduled the same day I called. John was professional, friendly, and prompt. I was offered options for the repair and it was done on the spot. I would use Precision Garage Door again and would recommend to anyone.

Ashlie Heald


Response:

Ashlie Heald, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/08/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Working with Precision Garage Door was great! Steve came out twice to give us quotes - once when we thought we would get one large garage door and again when we decided to keep the garage with two single car garage doors. Both times he came out quickly and was very professional. I compared the cost of their garage doors with those from the big box home improvement stores. Honestly, the price was about the same and with the big box stores, the doors were a much lower quality, there was no selection, and we would have had to install them ourselves. Precision Door sent two guys out with our new doors and they spent the day putting them in. They were also courteous and professional and did a great job. Best yet - the doors work perfectly and they are beautiful! The only disappointment was that they didn't bring out the decorative hardware for the doors, half the remotes we were supposed to have, or the key pad. I reminded them them we were supposed to receive these things, they called Steve, and Steve said he would bring all that out the next day. Which he did. It is so nice to work with a company that actually does what they say they are going to do and sells you the product you expected to receive. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Kim Naujokas


Response:

Kim Naujokas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/25/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great service.

Briana Smith


Response:

Briana Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I wasn't really in any hurry, but Precision showed up not on time, but EARLY the same day that I called. The technician was incredibly smart and nice. What he was dealing with was a combination of bad electrical wiring and incorrect installation by the previous owner. He's fixed it, I've plastered my love over Facebook, and would recommend Precision to anyone.

Lee Paulson


Response:

Lee Paulson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I am very pleased with our service. Will was on time, very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. I felt very comfortable with his services and we definitely be calling them for any more issues we might ever have. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Jessica Doyle


Response:

Jessica Doyle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

James was great! Very professional but yet personable. He was concerned about making the job right. Would definitely recommend.

Darlene Bozarth


Response:

Darlene Bozarth, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Our 25-30-year-old opener failed. Being obsolete and difficult to find parts we opted for a new opener. Will provided us with a very neat and clean job of installation and was fun to talk with. May have Precision install a new door next year.

Russell Casey


Response:

Russell Casey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 25689 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...