Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 74 Reviews in:

Lexington

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

09/12/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I was very pleased with the service I received from start to finish. Next day service was required, and next day service was delivered. The technician Jacob went out of his way to be at the house on time and was a pleasure to talk to. I also learned a lot from him along the way. I will definitely be recommending Precision to all of my friends. Thanks again for all of the help.

Matthew Mason


Response:

Matthew Mason, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great job, professional and courteous. Came out the same day service was requested to replace a keypad.

Donita Bernard


Response:

Donita Bernard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

EXCELLENT WEEKEND SERVICE

Pat Moore


Response:

Pat Moore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I called at 8:45 am about a broken spring and they scheduled me for 10 - 11. Jacob called me at 9:30 to see if he could come early and was here by 9:45. He had the whole repair done in less then 30 min and by 10:15 my garage door worked again. Jacob was very polite and professional. If I ever have problems again I will definitely call Precision again.

Bruce Parson


Response:

Bruce Parson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Precision did some garage door repair for us a few years back and we were pleased then. We had your phone number. We are pleased with the company and especially with your choice to have Steve come install a new Liftmaster opener. He is very pleasant, professional, and personable. We enjoyed talking with him as he expertly installed our new opener. And, the new Liftmaster belt-drive Model 8355 W is so quiet and smooth. We are confident that is will continue working well for us for years to come. And, that Steve or another repairman will fix any problems that may arise.

Roger Marion


Response:

Roger Marion, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Very pleased with the new door opener and especially pleased with the prompt and professional service. Will and Jacob are exceptional technicians.

Jim Kirby


Response:

Jim Kirby, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Mr. James was very professional. He was "Better than Best". Keep up the good job.

Thomas Delvizis


Response:

Thomas Delvizis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

James was super quick with the repair of the door. Thank you for the great job. Very professional! Thanks!

Sheila Cochran


Response:

Sheila Cochran, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/21/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

This company and employees are very professional and got the job done quickly! I would recommend them.

Sonia Scorsone


Response:

Sonia Scorsone, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great Service. Called 9:30pm July 19, My garage door would not open. They were at my house July 20th at 8 am sharp. Fixed it and I was on my way to work. I been a customer for the last 15 years. A professional and honest company.

Rich Juliano


Response:

Rich Juliano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great service. The technical was extremely nice,skilled and quick. Thank you for the Saturday appointment

Jenifer Bechtol


Response:

Jenifer Bechtol, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Representative and Technician were pleasant, courteous, and professional. Service was prompt and repair efficiently and well made.

D. R. Blue


Response:

D. R. Blue, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Our garage door opener failed to completely close the door on a Friday night. Called Precision on Saturday morning and they were there within an hour. They went and got the parts, fixed everything and was gone within a couple of hours. Repairman (Will) was so nice and such a pleasure to work with. I will definitely call Precision again, if the need arises, and will recommend them to whomever I talk to. They are going on my speed dial. Especially since they are open both Saturdays and Sundays, which is usually when stuff happens.

Diana Jennings


Response:

Diana Jennings, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

We ended up needing a new garage door opening system. The service technician was great, including calling ahead to let us know he was on his way. Prompt service from the time we called, called Thursday evening and got an appt for the next morning.

David & eve Elias


Response:

David & Eve Elias, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Five Stars Good Service

Greg Scott


Response:

Greg Scott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

excellent work friendly and efficient

Eric Friedlander


Response:

Eric Friedlander, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Excellent service and work performance!

Mile Silvers


Response:

Mile Silvers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

James is a great technician. He did the job professionally and in a very timely manner. I will recommend Precision to all my friends and keep them in mind for my future needs. He replace both springs and cables on my door and lubed all the rollers. Works like new now.

Roy Rowlett


Response:

Roy Rowlett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I chose Precision because of the web page presentation - all info up front. Expectations were met and rate a 5. Especially impressed with John, your service rep - he was friendly and professional. Would definitely contact your company again!

Carol Olup


Response:

Carol Olup, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Our garage door gave up the ghost all of a sudden and once again I called Precision Door and reached Theresa immediately. Steve Trotter came out within hours and replaced our garage door opener and outdoor keypad. The smooth operation and quietness of the new opener is a real pleasure. The actual garage door he replaced in 2016 (replaced a heavy old rotting wood door) is working great and it has been an attractive addition to the exterior of our home. We can't say enough about how responsive, responsible, reasonable and dependable Precision Door and their crew have been for us.

Rick and Debbie Johnson


Response:

Rick and Debbie Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

VERY NICE TECH

Tim Keller


Response:

Tim Keller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/30/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

i could not be happier with your service or technician, Will Kiddwell. He was professional, polite, on time, knowledgeable and helpful. I give my experience two thumbs up and will use and recommend your service to others in future. 5 stars!

Rod Mattingly


Response:

Rod Mattingly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Very professional and did great job.

Candace Ferguson


Response:

Candace Ferguson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

John called before he came to the house to say he might be a little early, which was great, I was home. He looked at the problem and knew exactly what was wrong. I had 5 hinges that were broken. Luckily he had the supplies in his truck. He then saw another problem and had that in his truck too! I would highly recommend Precision! Thank you John!

Anne Harris


Response:

Anne Harris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I cant brag on my tech James enough. He was intelligent, professional and polite. I am seldom impressed by the service I receive from so called installation, repair and construction experts. This was a welcomed exception. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door. These guys are good.

Lane Gould


Response:

Lane Gould, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Technician was very polite and professional. Arrived on time. Completed work in a timely manner. Offered me other options for better operation of door but I declined at this time. I was very satisfied that work was completed on same day that I called. I was expecting to have to wait a few days and I keep my car in the garage all the time but especially during inclement weather. Thank you.

Jane Daniel


Response:

Jane Daniel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Thanks to Precision and John for the wonderful service on a Sunday! John was very professional and friendly. Great experience! Thanks again!

Chris Lilly


Response:

Chris Lilly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

John Maley was very efficient and competent. The work was completed in a very professional and satisfactory manner. From the first call to the conclusion I was extremely pleased with Precision.

Joseph Cooper


Response:

Joseph Cooper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous service. Repaired our existing garage door with springs, rollers, and cables in April of 2016. We will continue working w/Precision regarding any issues with our garage door. Thank you!

William Whitney


Response:

William Whitney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Awesome service on Super Bowl night. I called, my tech came out, informed me what the problem was and did the repair really quick. I appreciate you guys! Thank you so much.

Kathy Johnson


Response:

Kathy Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28854 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts