Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 52 Reviews in:

Lexington

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Very professional and did great job.

Candace Ferguson


Response:

Candace Ferguson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

John called before he came to the house to say he might be a little early, which was great, I was home. He looked at the problem and knew exactly what was wrong. I had 5 hinges that were broken. Luckily he had the supplies in his truck. He then saw another problem and had that in his truck too! I would highly recommend Precision! Thank you John!

Anne Harris


Response:

Anne Harris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I cant brag on my tech James enough. He was intelligent, professional and polite. I am seldom impressed by the service I receive from so called installation, repair and construction experts. This was a welcomed exception. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door. These guys are good.

Lane Gould


Response:

Lane Gould, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Technician was very polite and professional. Arrived on time. Completed work in a timely manner. Offered me other options for better operation of door but I declined at this time. I was very satisfied that work was completed on same day that I called. I was expecting to have to wait a few days and I keep my car in the garage all the time but especially during inclement weather. Thank you.

Jane Daniel


Response:

Jane Daniel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Thanks to Precision and John for the wonderful service on a Sunday! John was very professional and friendly. Great experience! Thanks again!

Chris Lilly


Response:

Chris Lilly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

John Maley was very efficient and competent. The work was completed in a very professional and satisfactory manner. From the first call to the conclusion I was extremely pleased with Precision.

Joseph Cooper


Response:

Joseph Cooper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous service. Repaired our existing garage door with springs, rollers, and cables in April of 2016. We will continue working w/Precision regarding any issues with our garage door. Thank you!

William Whitney


Response:

William Whitney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Awesome service on Super Bowl night. I called, my tech came out, informed me what the problem was and did the repair really quick. I appreciate you guys! Thank you so much.

Kathy Johnson


Response:

Kathy Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great service, very polite young man. Prompt and called when on his way . Would definitely recommend to all.

Wendy Bateman


Response:

Wendy Bateman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I initially called simply for an estimate to have a new garage door opener/rail installed, but... I was completely pleased with the price, installation service and the incredibly competent technician who arrived on-time to take care of my install at my house. You could tell that through the technician's pride he took in his work, and that his management treated him well. I wished I dealt with your company first rather than the larger competitor in our area. Your price was about $200 less. I am very pleased and wish the owner, Steve, the best success in the future. You are doing it right. Your technician, John took care of business, had all the parts ready to go on the spot. Bravo.

Jeremy Rice


Response:

Jeremy Rice, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Start to finish was a fantastic experience. I called at noon and Precision of Lexington sent John to my home by 4:00. John was super nice and very professional. John offered several fantastic suggestions to my door problem and had my door fixed in about an hour. John was courteous and helpful and you have a fantastic employee. Thanks for everything.

Todd


Response:

Todd, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

John, our technician, was friendly, professional, and efficient. A 5 star maintenance visit!

John Lindroth


Response:

John Lindroth, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I had a motor that had gone bad in my 30 year old garage door opener, and they sent a technician, John, out the same day I called for service. John looked completely over the old opener, and determined whether or not it could be salvaged. As I expected, the age of the old opener forced me to consider replacement, as there were very few options on replacement parts for such an aged piece of equipment. John went over all the possible choices they had available and costs, including chain driven versus belt driven openers. Since the one I was replacing lasted for so long, I decided to go with a similar belt driven model. It also happened to be the least expensive route. About two hours later John had removed the old and replaced with the new. In that time, I was also able to find an admittedly small coupon online, which John honored. He also threw in an extra remote free of charge. This business was top notch, from the pleasant call I had with them in the morning to the technician in the afternoon. Definitely give them a chance with your garage door needs in the future

David Gibson


Response:

David Gibson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

The gentlemen that came to fix my garage door was Will. He was very efficient and courteous. He completed the job in a very short time and I was completely satisfied with his service. Thank you.

Janice Bland


Response:

Janice Bland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Fabulous service. John did a terrific job of installing our new garage door, and Precision repaired our damaged opener, saving us hundreds of dollars over a new device. Service is prompt and courteous and we couldn't be more pleased. We recommend you guys without reservation!!

Susan Owens and David Wilkes


Response:

Susan Owens and David Wilkes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Very nice tech. Did a great job and went above and beyond what he had to do!

Ashley


Response:

Ashley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I was impressed from start to finish. The woman who answered the phone was helpful and kind. My repair was scheduled the same day I called. John was professional, friendly, and prompt. I was offered options for the repair and it was done on the spot. I would use Precision Garage Door again and would recommend to anyone.

Ashlie Heald


Response:

Ashlie Heald, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/08/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Working with Precision Garage Door was great! Steve came out twice to give us quotes - once when we thought we would get one large garage door and again when we decided to keep the garage with two single car garage doors. Both times he came out quickly and was very professional. I compared the cost of their garage doors with those from the big box home improvement stores. Honestly, the price was about the same and with the big box stores, the doors were a much lower quality, there was no selection, and we would have had to install them ourselves. Precision Door sent two guys out with our new doors and they spent the day putting them in. They were also courteous and professional and did a great job. Best yet - the doors work perfectly and they are beautiful! The only disappointment was that they didn't bring out the decorative hardware for the doors, half the remotes we were supposed to have, or the key pad. I reminded them them we were supposed to receive these things, they called Steve, and Steve said he would bring all that out the next day. Which he did. It is so nice to work with a company that actually does what they say they are going to do and sells you the product you expected to receive. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Kim Naujokas


Response:

Kim Naujokas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/25/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great service.

Briana Smith


Response:

Briana Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I wasn't really in any hurry, but Precision showed up not on time, but EARLY the same day that I called. The technician was incredibly smart and nice. What he was dealing with was a combination of bad electrical wiring and incorrect installation by the previous owner. He's fixed it, I've plastered my love over Facebook, and would recommend Precision to anyone.

Lee Paulson


Response:

Lee Paulson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I am very pleased with our service. Will was on time, very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. I felt very comfortable with his services and we definitely be calling them for any more issues we might ever have. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Jessica Doyle


Response:

Jessica Doyle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

James was great! Very professional but yet personable. He was concerned about making the job right. Would definitely recommend.

Darlene Bozarth


Response:

Darlene Bozarth, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Our 25-30-year-old opener failed. Being obsolete and difficult to find parts we opted for a new opener. Will provided us with a very neat and clean job of installation and was fun to talk with. May have Precision install a new door next year.

Russell Casey


Response:

Russell Casey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

First rate from start to finish. I found myself unable to get out of my garage on a holiday afternoon due to a broken spring. When I called your company, they immediately offered to come out at no additional charge, but I elected to wait until this morning and not cause anyone to lose their holiday. James was here on time, was extremely helpful in diagnosing not only the spring, but what was needed to prevent further trouble with the rollers, hinges, etc. The job was completed to my total satisfaction at a price that I considered to be quite reasonable for a complete overhaul. Your company, and James in particular, is exactly how client relations should be handled in any line of business. Thank you!

Dave Robertson


Response:

Dave Robertson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Quick service call! I called around 1:30 PM, and they were able to get a technician out to my house in three hours. My technician, James M. was outstanding! He was knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and efficient. He had the job completed in no time. A great technician!

Marcus Dobbs


Response:

Marcus Dobbs, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Roger called when they said he would call me. He took the time to explain all of my options and explained the pros and cons of each option. When I asked him to replace my opener instead of fix the old one, he did it in less than 2 hours. Awesome job. Very friendly. Very efficient. And now my new opener has built in wifi so I can control it from anywhere with my phone. Great work! Thanks!

Otto Pittner


Response:

Otto Pittner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Roger and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Awesome customer service from start to finish! Very professional and informative. I accidentally rolled my car into our garage door on Monday, they came out the same day, were able to close the door for security and order a new door. By Thursday afternoon the new door and opener were installed. The door looks and works great!

Susan Blank-mills


Response:

Susan Blank-Mills, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

Precision Doors is always friendly and timely. They always seem to have a solution for any issue we come across. Steve has been nothing but professional at each visit. Thank you all so much.

Katrina Boyt


Response:

Patchen Oaks Apartments, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

This was my first experience with Precision Garage Door. The customer service is outstanding, and I can't imagine having a better person to represent your business than James.

David Hay


Response:

David Hay, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2016

Lexington, KY

Review:

I've always used precision for my garage needs and have been very pleased with each service.

Trudy Hamilton


Response:

Trudy Hamilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23870 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...