Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 103 Reviews in:

Lexington

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Ethan did a great. Superb job!!!!!!Thanks

Mark Grosley


Response:

Mark Grosley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ethan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Excellent service, professional, prompt, and reasonable price. Thank you.

Ed Presler


Response:

Ed Presler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

I love the professional work done by William. He is so great.

JJ Jia


Response:

JJ Jia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with William and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

All very professnial, very good job

David mitchell and helga Duffy


Response:

David Mitchell and Helga Duffy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

This was a good company to work with. Steve came initially at 6pm on a Friday to give me an estimate While he was there he made a needed repair on the door at no cost or obligation to us. We decided to use them based on the service agreement and the fact that Steve owns the place and is in there working after hours on weekends. I appreciated that immensely. Will came and installed the door, was very professional and did an excellent job. Will use them again if needed.

Allan Watts


Response:

Allan Watts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Steve and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

I really feel great about using Precision. They have always been able to get to me quickly and do a good repair and a good price. Their service people are friendly and knowledgeable.

Kelly Digirolamo


Response:

Kelly Digirolamo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

William Kidwell was the technician that reset my garage door to close properly to prevent water from coming in under the door during a driving rain...William was very knowledgeable and efficient in diagnosing the problem and promptly resolving it...I am very happy with the service provided and will be contacting Precision Door for future garage door/opener needs....

George Woolwine


Response:

George Woolwine, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with William and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

We are so pleased with our new door. Our old one broke on a Friday afternoon and no other place was open on a Saturday. Steve came out on a Saturday fixed our door so we could get our car out and helped us order a new one. Jacob came and installed our new door. He was professional and kind. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Ashlee Pracht


Response:

Ashlee Pracht, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jacob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Very good experience, prompt response and professional service.

Gerry and jim Salyer


Response:

Gerry Salyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

I would highly recommend this company to any of my neighbors, that are needing assistance in garage door repair. Our technician Jacob was great.

Laura Hill


Response:

Laura Hill , thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Will and Kyle just completed the garage door repair order I recently placed. I had requested the rubber seal on the bottom of my garage door be replaced. Not only did they complete the requested service but they inspected and found additional issues with the rollers. The bearings were extremely worn. They replaced all 10 wheels. Will and Kyle were both professional and customer oriented. Because of them I will refer Precision Door to any of my friends that need garage door service.

Paul Commerford


Response:

Paul Commerford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and Kyle and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

04/13/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

This our second purchase from Precision and we have been very pleased both times. The products and the service are both 5 star worthy.

Katy Green


Response:

Katy Green, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

My 24 year old garage door opener finally kicked the bucket. I called Precision and got a same day appointment. The appointment was late in the evening which made it easy to fit in around my work schedule. Will arrived on time. He explained my options and allowed me to make a decision without pressure. He changed my opener on the spot in less than an hour. I upgraded from a chain system to a belt system and I really like it so far. I highly recommend the company.

Amanda Lewis


Response:

Amanda Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

On a Saturday my main garage spring broke, and I could not get out of my garage even with the emergency pull. Precision took my call and was able to accommodate me within 2 hours!! On a weekend!! My service person was awesome and professional. Thank you, Precision!

Teresa Pleasants


Response:

Teresa Pleasants, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Great, fast work!

Clay Mooring


Response:

Clay Mooring, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Jacob did a great job. Appreciated his honest and up front approach to what the problem was and how to fix it. Reasonable price to fix the issue as well. Would recommend Precision Door to friends and family.

Mike Henschel


Response:

Mike Henschel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

I was very HAPPY to find a company that has 24/7 service and no extra charge for weekends. I made the call and was called back immediately and someone was at my home immediately on a Saturday evening. Jason was very PROFESSIONAL and pleasant to deal with. He had my garage door fixed in no time. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company to anyone.

Ramona Garner


Response:

Ramona Garner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

I had Precision install a garage door opener John M was great very professional, William K overhauled my garage door today and he was great, very professional explained what he was going to do and after the work I couldn't believe how quite my garage door was, with people like these 2 guys I will always chose Precision and I would recommend them to anyone who is having trouble with there garage door, GREAT COMPANY

Ron & michael Smith


Response:

Ron & Michael Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Definitely a 5 star rating... Very knowledgeable, polite and friendly technician...

George Lewis


Response:

George Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2018

Lexington, KY

Review:

Technician called when they said he would call, arrived when he said he would arrive. had all the tools and parts he needed, and most importantly, the know-how to fix the door in a hurry. Also checked both sides of the door to see if anything else was loose. I couldn't be happier with his work.

Mike Andersen


Response:

Mike Andersen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

They sent someone to service the next day and promptly fixed the problem. Efficient and easy to deal with.

Jim


Response:

Jim, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

This was my first time using Precision and the experience was lovely. I called in the morning and my garage door was repaired by noon the same day. If needed, I will use them again in the future.

Pam Woods


Response:

Pam Woods, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

The Precision Technician was responsive, professional and efficient. 5 Star!

Darrell Denton


Response:

Darrell Denton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

11/15/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I love my new garage door. It is awesome! I had Percision to do work several years ago on my old garage door, and I was happy with what they did. I want to thank Steve, William, and Nathan.

Gayle Buchanan


Response:

Gayle Buchanan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Thank you for prompt attention. Excellent service employee came to fix it. He is a real “keeper”.

Brenda White


Response:

Brenda White, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

repaired garage door is working fine. but the cost was higher (~about $100) than the amount that I was able to find from the internet.

Jay Kim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/11/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

The service was as advertised; prompt, efficient and reasonably priced. Will was professional, courteou, and he did a great job! Your company is definitely the one I will call next time I need garage door service.

Doug Miller


Response:

Doug Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

They did a very good job!

Lori Williams


Response:

Lori Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

Precision Door Service is great! Will worked with our schedule to install our new garage door openers. We love how the openers are quiet and user friendly.

Belen A.


Response:

Belen A, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2017

Lexington, KY

Review:

I was very pleased with the service I received from start to finish. Next day service was required, and next day service was delivered. The technician Jacob went out of his way to be at the house on time and was a pleasure to talk to. I also learned a lot from him along the way. I will definitely be recommending Precision to all of my friends. Thanks again for all of the help.

Matthew Mason


Response:

Matthew Mason, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38625 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts