Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 78 Reviews in:

South Bend

Average Rating: 4.74


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Absolutely wonderful guys! So polite, efficient and friendly! They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need and did the job in a reasonable time. Would call them again with out hesitation.

Leslee Onnink


Response:

Leslee Onnink, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Super fast and friendly service

Holly Snyder


Response:

Holly Snyder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Friendly, helpful, efficient service all the way...this representative did no disappoint and when it's time to replace my garage door this will be the company I call. (General Maintenance)

Susan Kobek


Response:

Susan Kobek, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck was on time to figure out the problem, and repair my 1970's garage door, at a reasonable cost. This Tech was very courteous & knowledgeable. Definitely will call when I need a new door or opener installed. Thanks.

Ken Kobek


Response:

Ken Kobek, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Completely satisfied with service. Thank you.

Jim Fischoff


Response:

Jim Fischoff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very satisfied, called before coming to let me know he was on way,

Barbara Hostetler


Response:

Barbara Hostetler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I was impresses with how quickly they were able to make an appointment and then how fast they were to provide the replacement. I am very pleased with the results!

Susan Szczechowski


Response:

Susan Szczechowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Was so happy with the service of your company. Was able to get service on my garage door the same day. The technician -Mike was helpful and thorough explaining my problem ( broken spring) and offering me the various solutions. Could not have been more professional

Barb Mickow


Response:

Barb Mickow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck was great. Called first, on time, gave options, great work, but very expensive

William Meyer


Response:

William Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your service stuff has been great to work with. We had a problem with the gasket on the bottom. Mike called and was here when he said he would. Had it taken care fast and was very friendly and Professional.

Robert Anderson


Response:

Robert Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very knowledgeable and careful staff both for sale and installation. Very honest people.Definitely 5 stars

Dennis Birdsell


Response:

Dennis Birdsell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Repair was quick and professional completed. Everything was explained well and cleaned up once the repair was complete. Service Tech called right at the start of the service time frame and was on time.

Ryan Stacy


Response:

Ryan Stacy we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Called due to a broken spring. Knew ahead of time that the average cost should be $200 to $300, as two good friends recently had the same issue. Was quoted on the telephone $100 to $150 for spring and $90 labor ... bringing the total quote to a range of $200 to $250. This seemed reasonable to me, so I had them send a tech over. The garage door was still opening and closing before the tech got here. We discussed the quote and said he would let me know for sure what the cost would be prior to performing work. He tore the whole spring system apart AND THEN informed me that the price would be around $450 for the work. I told him no thanks and asked him to leave and my garage door is now fully inoperable after his visit. I informed the tech that they need to be more accurate with their quotes BEFORE doing any work. He blamed the quoting problem on a call center and them not being able to see what needed to be done. Tech could totally look and see what needed to be done BEFORE tearing the whole system apart. I informed the tech that I would find someone else to fix the door. Even if their quote comes back more expensive than Precision, I would rather do business with a company that quotes honestly up front vs a company that lures you in with a low price, totally disables a partially functioning door, and then doubles the price on you once the door is inoperable. Funny thing is that I ended up getting a "quote estimate" email afterwards, and $435 was the low range ... had quotes on there for $623 and $715, as well. Total waste of MY time ... should send you folks a bill for my average hourly rate. With all of that said, they did show up quick ... maybe within 2 hours of my initial call.

Wade Ritchie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great Service and very nice service people!

Charles Hatfield


Response:

Charles Hatfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck did an absolute amazing and professional job on my repair. Problem fixed precisely because he knew what to fo

Diana Udvardy


Response:

Diana Udvardy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/16/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I'm very pleased with the service provided by Andy. He was professional, arrived only an hour or two after I called, and was prepared to finish the job while he was here. I would highly recommend this company.

Pat Haas


Response:

Pat Haas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your service mman arrived within a reaspmable time ,reviewed the siituation, costs, etc. He was very kind and frank and completed the job promptly. A good service man: friendly, honest and a joy to meet. Bob Beyler

Robert Beyler


Response:

Robert Beyler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

It is a pleasure doing business with you from the time you call until the time your service rep calls and tells you he will be there in 15 minutes. Andy was my service rep and he was nothing short of excellent.

Steve Infalt


Response:

Steve Infalt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

all went well and i am very satisfied by the repair man and his work

Bob Torok


Response:

Bob Torok, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

AJ was my technician he was personable and helpful. Explained the many options, and what was the best option going forward. Thanks for a job well done AJ!!!!

William Williams


Response:

William Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aj and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Prompt, respectful, courteous, obviously knew their business and took care of it. No problem from AJ with speaking to my son in law about his findings and proposed solution. Kindly explained the situation to me as well. Left business cards for future referral. And I will call when the time comes that I need more service.

Sylvia Farkas


Response:

Sylvia Farkas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

AJ was professionalism at its best. He came out to give me an estimate on replacing my existing garage door. He was knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions satisfactorily. He gave me good and timely advice on my existing door and even helped me close it safely. In order to send this review I have to select a service performed. None of the choices are the right one; however, I am choosing "Install Garage Door" since that is what the quote was for.

Fran Haubold


Response:

Fran Haubold, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding AJ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Extremely happy with the responsiveness and profesionalism

Corey Noland


Response:

Corey Noland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very prompt and friendly service. They arrived early, with a warning phone call. I would highly recommend them

Leonor Fox


Response:

Leonor Fox, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Rating for Mr. James is 5. He explained everything to me in layman's language. The garage door opener system was replaced - spring coils, rod, cables etc. I had the old type of system which was no longer in use. I hope this system will last me long like the old one. Thank you for your kind assistance. I was happy with the work done by Mr, James.

Miriam Valencia


Response:

Miriam Valencia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Appreciated the prompt response and efficient service at 3:00 p.m. on a Friday afternoon. A thorough assessment of the condition of the doors was done with a clear explanation given. The work was performed in a professional manner with care.

Mary Full


Response:

Mary Full, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I thought he was going to email the 3 various options that I could choose from.There were 3 different prices and plans on his laptop that I need to see. Thank you.

Joyce Funderburg


Response:

Joyce Funderburg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

The technician came out to our home and within 15 minutes had the problem figured out and repaired. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is due to him trying to sell my wife one of the company's openers to replace ours that is only 7 months old!!!

Michael Jaworski


Response:

Michael Jaworski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Excellent customer service. Very cordial gentlemen and did exactly what they said they would when they arrive. Detailed, efficient, fast service.

Doug and leilani Hittle


Response:

Doug and Leilani Hittle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Fast service and I appreciate. Tech. Polite informative and suggested three options for repair. Very satisfied with work accomplished. Door moves up and down as advertised. Thank you for quick service. C. L. Grimm

Clifton Grimm


Response:

Clifton - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We strive to reach 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29890 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 32 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 9 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 28 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 12 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 5 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 281-0053 2 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 12 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 2 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 125 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Service of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts