Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 97 Reviews in:

South Bend

Average Rating: 4.78


Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck did an excellent job explaining a new garage door to us and repaired our old one until the new one is installed. We were very happy with him and give him a 5 star rating.

Terry Kroll


Response:

Terry Kroll, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Precision was fabulous!! Technician was very courteous and knowledgeable! Work was completed quickly and professionally at a reasonable price. Recommend them to all those needing garage door work, and will definitely use them again!

Larry Nagy


Response:

Larry Nagy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very pleased with the work performed by Precision. When your garage door won't open, you panic. Precision was out the next morning. I discussed the issues with D'Morea and he performed an inspection. A new Liftmaster and door rollers were installed. Look, feel and operation exceed my expectations. D'Morea was informative, very polite, hasty and best of all - a USAF veteran. Thanks Precision.

Dave Yoder


Response:

Dave Yoder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

5stars for Thomas A. lubed garage door rollers & maintenance:) Opener was installed 1-10-17 and was squeaking when opening & closing now working great!!

Elizabeth & scott Makley


Response:

Elizabeth & Scott Makley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Thomas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/26/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Tom was on time, did the work in a timely manner and by itself would earn 5 stars. When the doors were installed I was offered a lifetime warranty if I agreed to using upgraded or better parts, so ok that sounds good. When Tom arrived he informed me that there would be a $65 charge stating it was a yearly charge if warranty work were required. he said, read your contract. So when he finished I paid him and came in to read the contract and found that there is no mention of a $65 charge per year for any future warranty work. I find it somewhat shady when I'm buying a 100% parts and labor lifetime warranty only to find out that's not entirely the case.

Lonnie Whitlock


Response:

Lonnie Whitlock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great service. Strongly recommend. Courteous and professional. Got my garage door repaired quickly and arrived on time (same day too).

Lewis Setliff


Response:

Lewis Setliff, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great service. Came out same day I called and fixed the problem.

Ron Miller


Response:

Ron Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/12/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

The technician came to my home on a Saturday and was prompt with a professional demeanor and did not once complain about it being the weekend or being cold. He knew what was going on with my garage door and was quick to measure and give estimates. He will get back with me on Tuesday about installing a new garage door because my door is outdated and the parts are no longer available. 5 STARS

Debby Polk


Response:

Debby Polk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

I chose precision Garage Door because they had top reviews on Angie's List and Home Advisor. We needed a garage door opener replaced. I called and was given an appointment the same day. The technician, Mike B., was very prompt, courteous, professional, and no pressure. I told him what I wanted and he did not try to sell me anything I did not need. The job was completed in under two hours. The cost he gave me up front was what I paid at the end of the job, no surprise add-ons. They were also able to accommodate me and work around my work schedule. I would definitely use this company again.

Jennifer Leyes


Response:

Jennifer Leyes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

My technician was "Andy" and he worked late to assist me with my garage door. He had a nice manner and did a great job. I could not be happier with the job and Andy explained thoroughly how the remotes work. I am VERY HAPPY.

Thomas Moulder


Response:

Thomas Moulder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I appreciated the quick same day service. A.J. came out within the time specified. He reviewed the problem and clearly explained the various options to correct the situation. A.J. was very courtieous, professional, and installed a new garage door opener in time he said it would take to do the installation. I would be very glad to recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Al Niemier


Response:

Al Niemier, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

each. The spring diameter was 1 3/8 the originals were 2 1/2 in. I thought the larger diameter were better springs and less wear and tear. Please respond

Mike Walther


Response:

Mike Walther, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

After a recent service call from the Precision Tech,my garage door opener worked just great,my problem was solved,&was given sound advice as how to prevent problems in future.every thing was done in a timely faction,and on time, thank you very much,you helped make my holiday look much brighter R.Fisher

Ronald Fisher


Response:

Ronald Fisher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Sales rep and installer both showed up on time and called in advance. Sales rep provided thorough explanation of products, and specified timing once door and opener were selected. Installation was right on timeline and result was excellent. Installer demonstrated features of all components. I am very pleased, and I'm sure my neighbors will be happy with the improvement in appearance!

Errol A.


Response:

Errol A, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

My problem was solved the same day I made the initial call. Mike was willing to stay late to get the job done, so I am grateful. Thank you!

Gloria W.


Response:

Gloria W, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

The serviceman called and arrived right on time, Mike was a friendly person who went right to work and gave me an upfront estimate. After I OK'd it he went right to work. He did everything professionally and cleaned up after he was finished. The door is working great and we thank your company for being so helpful. ps: He said he really appreciated my heated garage. LOL

Joseph Eshman


Response:

Joseph Eshman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your technician was excellent. Knowledgeable, efficient, polite. Explained how to operate new opener in clear and easy to understand terms. I was grateful he had a cancelation and was able to install opener sooner that planed.

Anne Pendl


Response:

Anne Pendl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Was very pleased with the service. The service man , Andy G. was very nice. He was prompt and did a good job explaining the problem and fixing it.

Margaret Nickerson


Response:

Margaret Nickerson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Wanted a LiftMaster garage door opener, which your company provides, installs and warranty repairs. Andy Johnson was on time, very professional and provided a quality installation and user training. Very satisfied with installation service and training provided. Would definitely recommend your company to others.

Heather Winkels


Response:

Heather Winkels, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Absolutely wonderful guys! So polite, efficient and friendly! They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need and did the job in a reasonable time. Would call them again with out hesitation.

Leslee Onnink


Response:

Leslee Onnink, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Super fast and friendly service

Holly Snyder


Response:

Holly Snyder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Friendly, helpful, efficient service all the way...this representative did no disappoint and when it's time to replace my garage door this will be the company I call. (General Maintenance)

Susan Kobek


Response:

Susan Kobek, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck was on time to figure out the problem, and repair my 1970's garage door, at a reasonable cost. This Tech was very courteous & knowledgeable. Definitely will call when I need a new door or opener installed. Thanks.

Ken Kobek


Response:

Ken Kobek, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Completely satisfied with service. Thank you.

Jim Fischoff


Response:

Jim Fischoff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very satisfied, called before coming to let me know he was on way,

Barbara Hostetler


Response:

Barbara Hostetler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I was impresses with how quickly they were able to make an appointment and then how fast they were to provide the replacement. I am very pleased with the results!

Susan Szczechowski


Response:

Susan Szczechowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Was so happy with the service of your company. Was able to get service on my garage door the same day. The technician -Mike was helpful and thorough explaining my problem ( broken spring) and offering me the various solutions. Could not have been more professional

Barb Mickow


Response:

Barb Mickow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck was great. Called first, on time, gave options, great work, but very expensive

William Meyer


Response:

William Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your service stuff has been great to work with. We had a problem with the gasket on the bottom. Mike called and was here when he said he would. Had it taken care fast and was very friendly and Professional.

Robert Anderson


Response:

Robert Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very knowledgeable and careful staff both for sale and installation. Very honest people.Definitely 5 stars

Dennis Birdsell


Response:

Dennis Birdsell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 36993 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 38 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 13 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 35 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 12 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 10 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 281-0053 2 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 14 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 2 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 145 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Service of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts