Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

South Bend

Average Rating: 4.71


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Extremely happy with the responsiveness and profesionalism

Corey Noland


Response:

Corey Noland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very prompt and friendly service. They arrived early, with a warning phone call. I would highly recommend them

Leonor Fox


Response:

Leonor Fox, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Rating for Mr. James is 5. He explained everything to me in layman's language. The garage door opener system was replaced - spring coils, rod, cables etc. I had the old type of system which was no longer in use. I hope this system will last me long like the old one. Thank you for your kind assistance. I was happy with the work done by Mr, James.

Miriam Valencia


Response:

Miriam Valencia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Appreciated the prompt response and efficient service at 3:00 p.m. on a Friday afternoon. A thorough assessment of the condition of the doors was done with a clear explanation given. The work was performed in a professional manner with care.

Mary Full


Response:

Mary Full, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I thought he was going to email the 3 various options that I could choose from.There were 3 different prices and plans on his laptop that I need to see. Thank you.

Joyce Funderburg


Response:

Joyce Funderburg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

The technician came out to our home and within 15 minutes had the problem figured out and repaired. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is due to him trying to sell my wife one of the company's openers to replace ours that is only 7 months old!!!

Michael Jaworski


Response:

Michael Jaworski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Excellent customer service. Very cordial gentlemen and did exactly what they said they would when they arrive. Detailed, efficient, fast service.

Doug and leilani Hittle


Response:

Doug and Leilani Hittle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Fast service and I appreciate. Tech. Polite informative and suggested three options for repair. Very satisfied with work accomplished. Door moves up and down as advertised. Thank you for quick service. C. L. Grimm

Clifton Grimm


Response:

Clifton - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We strive to reach 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Service was quick and efficient. The repairman, AJ, was really friendly and did a great job. I'm giving 4 stars because the girl on the phone could have been more forthright when I asked for a quote. She told me the price range for replacement parts but didn't give me a labor estimate or tell me that they would charge an additional $65 to lube the parts of the door when putting it back together.

Liz Artecki


Response:

Liz Artecki, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aj.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very fast service. The tech checked the entire door and was very informative about everything. Thanks Andy......

Dennis Slater


Response:

Dennis Slater, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mark Watkins was the service man. He was very precise and knowledgeable about garage doors. he checked the door and came back to me with three options of repair. He explained each one. I chose the "better" repair which entailed tightening bolts lubing of rollers, hinges, bearing sets and spring system. He was very efficient and professional. He explained that we might consider a new door. I explained that we will consider that for the spring. He explained choices and styles. He left us information as a reference for our selection. He is a real asset to your company. Thank you for the great service.

Scott Ball & Melissa Ball


Response:

Scott & Melissa Ball, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

5 - Service was great and prompt attention. Thank You

Doug Kile


Response:

Doug Kile, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/02/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mark did a great job. Our motor wasn't working and we needed the unit replaced. He got it all done the same day I called (on a Saturday that was new year's eve). He explained exactly what he would do, and did in all quickly and efficiently. The new garage door opener works well. With appreciation and thanks!

Steve Reifenberg


Response:

Steve Reifenberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Quick response to our call, considerate and informative technician.

Michael Zuckert


Response:

Michael Zuckert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Did a great job on the doors for my pole barn. They helped me to get just what I needed, my barn looks wonderful and the doors are the best!

Kenneth Corn


Response:

Kenneth Corn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

I called in the late afternoon to have my garage door checked, it wasn't closing properly, they ended up coming out an hour or so later! I had called a previous company twice this week and never got a call back! I wish I had called Precision Door first! :)

Shari Laskowski


Response:

Shari Laskowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Excellent, professional quick service. Technician was extremely knowledgeable, arrived 10 minutes early to the appointment and completed a double spring replacement in 30 minutes. Would highly recommend!

Linda Kroll


Response:

Linda Kroll, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Excellent same day service. Repaired our garage door and checked everything over. It was a great experience.

Heather Groendyk


Response:

Heather Groendyk, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/27/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

We appreciate the prompt thorough service.

Robert Waechter


Response:

Robert Waechter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Timely and precise

Rob Tassi


Response:

Rob Tassi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your guys came very kind very professional and given me estimate for the job. Thanks a lot

Masood Rana


Response:

Masood Rana, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

five

Tom Tucker


Response:

Tom Tucker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Thank you for finding the issue with me garage door quickly, providing recommendations and fixing both quickly and for a good price. The folks taking care of the issue were friendly and professional

Gary Dolezal


Response:

Gary Dolezal, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

I did not get a recipt

Marie Weiss


Response:

Marie Weiss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We have sent the requested invoice via email. Please check the spam folder as sometimes they go in there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Tech was very friendly. Called me 'young man' though I'm sure much older than him. Door has lifetime warranty, not sure there should have been a charge to correct a defective installation.

Michael Bailey


Response:

Michael - Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision. I trust that the 'young man' comment was just a friendly remark. No harm meant for sure. You are correct when you say that your door carries a limited lifetime warranty. What had malfunctioned in your garage was the woodwork on your walls from the previous installation. That is the only reason for the service fee. We appreciate your honest feedback and value your business. Please don't hesitate calling if you have any further concerns.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Broken door spring that drove our door off track! I called a number of places and Precision door were the only ones I got to talk to a person. It was five pm and my truck was stuck inside. A tech came out and defused the whole mess! I'm very picky and was quit happy with the job! On to a holiday weekend. AAA+

Walter B


Response:

Walter B, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Five Star rating. Tech was on time, very professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. Work was done in very appropriate time. I have used Precision before and have always been pleased with the service and response time.

John Barilich


Response:

John Barilich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Did a great job. Thought that the price was excessive. Enough so that I will call Overhead Door next time.

Cole Hay


Response:

Thanks for the review of our service. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We also back up those parts with the best warranties in this industry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Andy arrived at the specified time and performed the replacement of broken springs, rollers, and cables very proficiently.

Hugh Davidson


Response:

Hugh Davidson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2016

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great job Andy!

Paul Thornton


Response:

Paul Thornton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 23622 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 25 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 7 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 23 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 10 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 4 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 281-0053 1 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 9 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 2 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 95 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Service of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...