Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 88 Reviews in:

South Bend

Average Rating: 4.77


Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

My technician was "Andy" and he worked late to assist me with my garage door. He had a nice manner and did a great job. I could not be happier with the job and Andy explained thoroughly how the remotes work. I am VERY HAPPY.

Thomas Moulder


Response:

Thomas Moulder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I appreciated the quick same day service. A.J. came out within the time specified. He reviewed the problem and clearly explained the various options to correct the situation. A.J. was very courtieous, professional, and installed a new garage door opener in time he said it would take to do the installation. I would be very glad to recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Al Niemier


Response:

Al Niemier, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

each. The spring diameter was 1 3/8 the originals were 2 1/2 in. I thought the larger diameter were better springs and less wear and tear. Please respond

Mike Walther


Response:

Mike Walther, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

After a recent service call from the Precision Tech,my garage door opener worked just great,my problem was solved,&was given sound advice as how to prevent problems in future.every thing was done in a timely faction,and on time, thank you very much,you helped make my holiday look much brighter R.Fisher

Ronald Fisher


Response:

Ronald Fisher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Sales rep and installer both showed up on time and called in advance. Sales rep provided thorough explanation of products, and specified timing once door and opener were selected. Installation was right on timeline and result was excellent. Installer demonstrated features of all components. I am very pleased, and I'm sure my neighbors will be happy with the improvement in appearance!

Errol A.


Response:

Errol A, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

My problem was solved the same day I made the initial call. Mike was willing to stay late to get the job done, so I am grateful. Thank you!

Gloria W.


Response:

Gloria W, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

The serviceman called and arrived right on time, Mike was a friendly person who went right to work and gave me an upfront estimate. After I OK'd it he went right to work. He did everything professionally and cleaned up after he was finished. The door is working great and we thank your company for being so helpful. ps: He said he really appreciated my heated garage. LOL

Joseph Eshman


Response:

Joseph Eshman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your technician was excellent. Knowledgeable, efficient, polite. Explained how to operate new opener in clear and easy to understand terms. I was grateful he had a cancelation and was able to install opener sooner that planed.

Anne Pendl


Response:

Anne Pendl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Was very pleased with the service. The service man , Andy G. was very nice. He was prompt and did a good job explaining the problem and fixing it.

Margaret Nickerson


Response:

Margaret Nickerson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Wanted a LiftMaster garage door opener, which your company provides, installs and warranty repairs. Andy Johnson was on time, very professional and provided a quality installation and user training. Very satisfied with installation service and training provided. Would definitely recommend your company to others.

Heather Winkels


Response:

Heather Winkels, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Absolutely wonderful guys! So polite, efficient and friendly! They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need and did the job in a reasonable time. Would call them again with out hesitation.

Leslee Onnink


Response:

Leslee Onnink, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Super fast and friendly service

Holly Snyder


Response:

Holly Snyder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Friendly, helpful, efficient service all the way...this representative did no disappoint and when it's time to replace my garage door this will be the company I call. (General Maintenance)

Susan Kobek


Response:

Susan Kobek, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck was on time to figure out the problem, and repair my 1970's garage door, at a reasonable cost. This Tech was very courteous & knowledgeable. Definitely will call when I need a new door or opener installed. Thanks.

Ken Kobek


Response:

Ken Kobek, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Completely satisfied with service. Thank you.

Jim Fischoff


Response:

Jim Fischoff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very satisfied, called before coming to let me know he was on way,

Barbara Hostetler


Response:

Barbara Hostetler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I was impresses with how quickly they were able to make an appointment and then how fast they were to provide the replacement. I am very pleased with the results!

Susan Szczechowski


Response:

Susan Szczechowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Was so happy with the service of your company. Was able to get service on my garage door the same day. The technician -Mike was helpful and thorough explaining my problem ( broken spring) and offering me the various solutions. Could not have been more professional

Barb Mickow


Response:

Barb Mickow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck was great. Called first, on time, gave options, great work, but very expensive

William Meyer


Response:

William Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your service stuff has been great to work with. We had a problem with the gasket on the bottom. Mike called and was here when he said he would. Had it taken care fast and was very friendly and Professional.

Robert Anderson


Response:

Robert Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very knowledgeable and careful staff both for sale and installation. Very honest people.Definitely 5 stars

Dennis Birdsell


Response:

Dennis Birdsell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Repair was quick and professional completed. Everything was explained well and cleaned up once the repair was complete. Service Tech called right at the start of the service time frame and was on time.

Ryan Stacy


Response:

Ryan Stacy we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Called due to a broken spring. Knew ahead of time that the average cost should be $200 to $300, as two good friends recently had the same issue. Was quoted on the telephone $100 to $150 for spring and $90 labor ... bringing the total quote to a range of $200 to $250. This seemed reasonable to me, so I had them send a tech over. The garage door was still opening and closing before the tech got here. We discussed the quote and said he would let me know for sure what the cost would be prior to performing work. He tore the whole spring system apart AND THEN informed me that the price would be around $450 for the work. I told him no thanks and asked him to leave and my garage door is now fully inoperable after his visit. I informed the tech that they need to be more accurate with their quotes BEFORE doing any work. He blamed the quoting problem on a call center and them not being able to see what needed to be done. Tech could totally look and see what needed to be done BEFORE tearing the whole system apart. I informed the tech that I would find someone else to fix the door. Even if their quote comes back more expensive than Precision, I would rather do business with a company that quotes honestly up front vs a company that lures you in with a low price, totally disables a partially functioning door, and then doubles the price on you once the door is inoperable. Funny thing is that I ended up getting a "quote estimate" email afterwards, and $435 was the low range ... had quotes on there for $623 and $715, as well. Total waste of MY time ... should send you folks a bill for my average hourly rate. With all of that said, they did show up quick ... maybe within 2 hours of my initial call.

Wade Ritchie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great Service and very nice service people!

Charles Hatfield


Response:

Charles Hatfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck did an absolute amazing and professional job on my repair. Problem fixed precisely because he knew what to fo

Diana Udvardy


Response:

Diana Udvardy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/16/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I'm very pleased with the service provided by Andy. He was professional, arrived only an hour or two after I called, and was prepared to finish the job while he was here. I would highly recommend this company.

Pat Haas


Response:

Pat Haas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your service mman arrived within a reaspmable time ,reviewed the siituation, costs, etc. He was very kind and frank and completed the job promptly. A good service man: friendly, honest and a joy to meet. Bob Beyler

Robert Beyler


Response:

Robert Beyler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

It is a pleasure doing business with you from the time you call until the time your service rep calls and tells you he will be there in 15 minutes. Andy was my service rep and he was nothing short of excellent.

Steve Infalt


Response:

Steve Infalt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

all went well and i am very satisfied by the repair man and his work

Bob Torok


Response:

Bob Torok, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

AJ was my technician he was personable and helpful. Explained the many options, and what was the best option going forward. Thanks for a job well done AJ!!!!

William Williams


Response:

William Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aj and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33036 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 37 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 11 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 32 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 12 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 8 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 281-0053 2 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 14 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 2 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 138 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Service of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts