Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 27 Reviews in:

Granger

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

Mike rewired our sensor which had been chewed by a squirrel. He was very knowledgeable about our Wooden doors and gave us important information to help preserve them from the weather. Excellent service, great repairman. 5 star

Paulette Cwidak


Response:

Paulette Cwidakthank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

I want to thank mr Johnson for his response to my problem. and the work he preformed was a 1 were very happy with the job thanks I am glad I chose precision door service

Richard Vanzant


Response:

Richard Vanzant, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

Fast service. Install looks clean and professional. We had our aging door and all of the hardware replaced. Wonderful garage door opener!

Tim Paszli


Response:

Tim Paszli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

Your service people were very professional. He explained about the problem, made a few possibilities, and it was easy for me to make a decision. You can't ask for more than that.

Howard Castell


Response:

Howard Castell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

I was not on site, but my wife was, and she mentioned that she was very impressed with the men being polite, courteous, and professional. She and I would hire your firm again.

Daniel Kidd


Response:

Daniel Kidd, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

5 Stars. Mark came out assessed the situation made recommendations and installed new opener. Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. After installing it and being extremely thorough in explains everything we had some issues with syncing the application after he had left. My wife called to ask him questions to see if we were doing it correctly. He came back and literally did it for us. Totally above and beyond! Great great service.

David Petsche


Response:

David Petsche, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/10/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

My two installers, Jim and Mike, we're great. They we're very knowledge, professional and courteous. I was very pleased.

Mike Dincolo


Response:

Mike Dincolo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike and Jim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

James was professional,courteous, and knowlegable. He aarived on the fromt end of the time window Inwas provide and was quick to repair our Family's door. Highly recommend Jim for all your door needs.

Andrew Graft


Response:

Andrew Graft, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2017

Granger, IN

Review:

The ultimate in professionalism and customer-centered service. The spring on my door broke which resulted in being unable to open the door at all. I called on a Saturday morning and expected to get either an answering machine or service but was pleasantly surprised to speak with an employee. After a brief discussion, my appointment was scheduled for first thing on Monday (1/23/17). The guys showed up right on time, explained the issues related to the spring failure, offered different options and completed the work very quickly. Sure, you may find another company to do the work cheaper but you'd be challenged to find a cheaper company to do the same level of high quality work.

John Kerkemeyer


Response:

John Kerkemeyer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

HI, THE REPAIR PERSON, ANDY WAS VERY HELPFUL UNDERSTANDING USE OF DOOR. IT WAS NOT A MAJOR REPAIR, BUT GAVE ME BETTER KNOWLEDGE ON USE OF THE DOOR THAN THE PERSON WHO ORIGINALLY INSTALLED IT. I WILL USE AND RECOMMEND PRECISION IN THE FUTURE TO NEIGHBORS. THANKS ANDY 5+STARS

SANDRA HENDERSON (REX ROTH)


Response:

Sandra Henderson (Rex Roth), thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

The technician that came to my house was personable. He made it clear that my old, heavy garage door was not worth repairing. I felt that he wouldn’t leave until I purchased something. I ordered a new door. He didn’t tell about an online coupon that was available and hasn’t responded to my email asking if I could use it. All I know is that this company has my money and I have to wait three weeks to get into my garage.

Irene


Response:

Irene - Thank you for reviewing our recent inspection of your door. We thoroughly inspect every door and opener that we encounter. Youe door had multiple issues due to it's age and use. We certainly could have repaired it but that would not have made sense. We do our best to provide long lasting solutions to each of our customers. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/07/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

We are very happy with our new garage door and opener from you. Great quality in products and professional installation service. Thank you!

Mike and Kezi Slisher


Response:

Mike and Kezi Slisher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

Thanks for your helpful advise!

Hao Wang


Response:

Hao Wang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

AJ was great. Did a great job explaining problem and solution. Was disappointed in the 24hr emergency service. Called on Sat. and couldn't be scheduled until Mon.

Brian Operacz


Response:

Brian Operacz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

A.J. Did an excellent job and very professional!

Erin Good


Response:

Erin Good, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with AJ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

When needing repairs for something your quite not confident to attempt yourself is very frustrating to me. I'm capable of most but I've had it with this door. Who to call? Most times its hit and miss. This was by far the best lucky guess I've ever made. I always scrutinize the individual doing anything for me and compare him to my own work ethic. This man was super. He listened carefully to all my concerns. Exactly what I wanted from this repair visit and priced it up as I added on separate repair issues. Exactly as I would do and think any customer would prefer. The repair itself was perfect. I can tell he stayed at it until he was satisfied with the outcome not just enough to reverse the issue. I would recommend this company above all others as long as they all have the same work ethic as this guy. Sometimes it's not always who you get, but it will always be"WHO" you get.

Chris Niedbalski


Response:

Chris Niedbalski, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

Not sure why the door broke again but your tech (Andy) took care of it in less than an hour and it's working fine! Thanks for your prompt and professional service!

Patrick Mcclurkin


Response:

Patrick Mcclurkin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Anthony and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

Andy G. made the adjustment to the spring and performed preventative maintenance. He did his job efficiently, explained other areas of concern, collected his tools and was on his way. Thank you for being prompt.

Randy Smith


Response:

Randy Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

True to their word. Arrived at the time specified, did quality work, finished in the time they promised, used top quality materials, happy with the results.

Ronald Ivkovich


Response:

Ronald Ivkovich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2016

Granger, IN

Review:

Andy was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. The door coil springs were weak, one of the cables was frayed, the door was out of adjustment as was the door travel. All has been repaired to the original functions.

David & sandy Castleman


Response:

David & Sandy Castleman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/19/2015

Granger, IN

Review:

From the initial call to the estimate they could not have done a better job. We did not feel it was necessary to get a second estimate because of the way they handled the issue.

Tim Farrar


Response:

Tim Farrar, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2015

Granger, IN

Review:

We needed a quick repair on our overhead door so I was ready to contact a couple. I went to Google and found to companies that I had heard of and went to Precision Overhead Door's website first. I liked their welcome video, their military/senior discount and a few other things so I contacted them first. I didn't event contact the other company as I felt comfortable with the quality welcoming and courtesy. Plus when Matt, the installer, came out he was very knowledgeable and explained everything very well. I would highly recommend Precision Overhead Door Service.

Cheryl Watterson


Response:

Cheryl Watterson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/05/2015

Granger, IN

Review:

Quick response, very friendly service techs that explained the problem caused due to a electric fire we had. Would not have anyone else except Precision Door Will always tell others of your great service and customer servicemen. Thank You, Dave Keck

David Keck


Response:

David Keck, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2015

Granger, IN

Review:

Quick response,fast and efficient. Andy did a great job

Steve Jackson


Response:

Steve Jackson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2015

Granger, IN

Review:

I like how they come out the same day for service. The guys are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Aaron Cowham


Response:

Aaron Cowham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2015

Granger, IN

Review:

great service. I called on Saturday afternoon and the technician showed up 2 hours later. Speedy response and excellent service.

Craig Chang


Response:

Craig Chang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2015

Granger, IN

Review:

My garage door opener needed replacing after analysis from the technician. He was very professional and gave me an accurate estimate of the charges including installation. I assumed he would have to order parts and come back another day to install. But, to my surprise he was able to complete the work before he left! I was impressed and will definitely use their services in the future!

Cheryl Luther


Response:

Cheryl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 31634 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 34 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 11 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 30 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 12 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 7 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 281-0053 2 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 12 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 2 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 133 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Service of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts