Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 984 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Timely professional & complete. More expensive than anticipated but seem to match todays market. Technician was top notch

Bryan Smith


Response:

Bryan Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2018

Zionsville, IN

Review:

Arrived early, efficient completion. Offered options without pressure. Very pleasant experience.

Stan Evans


Response:

Stan Evans, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

Garage door opener repair. I called for service and was impressed that I got an appointment the same day within 3 hours of my call. Technicians were very friendly.

Linda Nibbs


Response:

Linda Nibbs, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Job was completed well. I have the new opener and he did a thorough inspection very efficiently.

Stephanie Wack


Response:

Stephanie Wack, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

Josh did a great job. Very professional. He knows his job well. Will use this company again.

Lauri Joseph


Response:

Lauri Joseph, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

good job done

Xuandong Zhao


Response:

Xuandong Zhao, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2018

Mc Cordsville, IN

Review:

Andrew was great. Replaced garage opener quickly and efficiently. Explained what he did and ensured everything worked pl riot to leaving.

Richard Melton


Response:

Richard Melton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Came promptly. Not pushy for "extras". Work done efficiently & well. Polite & friendly. Value for money spent.

David Bell


Response:

David Bell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

Our experience was great and handled very well by Mr Felton.

Justin Knox


Response:

Justin Knox, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Awesome job. Showed up on time and quickly fixed the problem. Thanks!

Cecile Kasberg


Response:

Cecile Kasberg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

My service person was terrific. Very nice and informative. I appreciated the quick service after my call to Precision.

Kelli Tungate


Response:

Kelli Tungate, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/09/2018

Noblesville, IN

Review:

I just had Nick from Precision come out and give me an estimate for a new garage door. He came out the same day I called, explained to me why my best option was a new door, priced out 3 options for me and even lifted the door so I could get my car out. I highly recommend Nick. Very, very impressed.

Mary Patterson


Response:

Mary Patterson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Excellent service. Mike was helpful and efficent.

Roger Caine


Response:

Roger Caine, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/08/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Although we got off to a rocky start with faulty communication, the owner made things right for us. And Justin, our installer, was great!

Steve Straub


Response:

Steve Straub, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

I could not be happier with my service from Precision Doors! They were incredibly easy to schedule and everyone I spoke with on the phone was courteous and efficient. Nick and Brian, my technician me were wonderful to work with! They arrived promptly and explained that they would assess the door, provide an estimate, and proceed with repairs if I was okay with the cost. Nick took the time to explain everything to me about why my door was not functioning and gave me a few options for repair to meet the price point I had to work with. They repaired the door quickly and did multiple final checks with me to ensure I was satisfied with their work. The itemized receipt and inspection report were an added bonus, providing me with detailed documentation of their service. This company made it easy to get the services I needed. Everyone was very helpful and willing to explain or answer any (and every) question that I had. I felt at ease with their service and sure that I was getting the best service and product available. As a single female requesting service, I never felt like I was being taken advantage of or not being offered top-notch service. I was completely at ease with the technicians, who arrived in a company truck, wearing company uniforms. I HIGHLY recommend this company for all your garage door needs - ask for Nick Z!

Desiree Garcia


Response:

Desiree Garcia, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

When I called to have someone come out to fix my garage door opener I was actually planning to have the over 20 year old unit replaced as I did on my other garage door last year. However, Precision changed the brand of garage door openers they carry and I had never heard of the new brand whereas my LiftMaster opener has been around a long time. Also, the cost to replace the opener was what I considered way overpriced and therefore decided to just have the worn gear replaced and in the future will probably call someone else to replace the opener if it fails again and at over 20 years it won't be lone. The service Techs at Precision are great(deserving 5 stars) but the company needs to think about its product line and prices before it looses any more customers.

Newman Montgomery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

James was awesome!! Very professional,quick,and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and the company to anyone,they were great.

Amanda Alexander


Response:

Amanda Alexander, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Mike answered al my questions. Arrived on time.

Walter Gernhardt


Response:

Walter Gernhardt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

I was impressed with the promptness of your services. After waiting for a week for another company to fix a broken cable and then they did not show up, I called Precision and within 4 hour my door was working again. Mike was on time, very knowledgeable, walked me through inspection findings, talked about our best options. I would give you a 5 star, but I felt pushed a little too much into changing springs, rollers... etc. A new standard door is around $700 at Lowe's and the technician was pushing repairs of $700 for a 30 year old wooden door that we may need to replace in a couple of years.

Simona Herascu


Response:

Simona Herascu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Your men were here 40 minutes after I asked for assistance. Andrew and his assistant found the problem and resolved it quickly. They were both SO pleasant and knew exactly what to do. A+ on every aspect of this transaction. I'd always recommend you!

Eleanor Pasotti


Response:

Eleanor Pasotti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2018

Plainfield, IN

Review:

GREAT SERVICE . TECH KNEW EXACTLEY WHAT TO DO AND DID IT RIGHT.I WAS IMPRESSED FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY.

James Crouch


Response:

James Crouch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Josh did a great job and was very knowledgeable. I was not expecting the repairs that I needed, but Josh took time to explain and help me understand what I needed to do. You have a great employee in Josh!

Elmer Borders


Response:

Elmer Borders, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2018

Noblesville, IN

Review:

The tech that I had come to my house this morning was the most customer conscious person I have dealt with in a long time. He cared not only for my satisfaction but also how I perceived Precision. I hope you will retain him because I would want Kevin, if the needs arise to work on my mothers garage or my daughter's Tech's name is Kevin Ulery THANKS AGAIN Chris Earl

Chris Earl


Response:

Chris Earl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/04/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

Precision Garage Doors are the best... Excellent Service.. I would recommend them for your service..

Carol Owens


Response:

Carol Owens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Plainfield, IN

Review:

Good customer service.

Vicki Mabanta


Response:

Vicki Mabanta, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

We needed quick service and liked the fact there was no up-charge for weekend service. Our dog destroyed our sensors and wiring and Precision came out quickly and had our doors working again in no time! Nick Z. was our technician and did a phenomenal job! He was courteous, professional, and extremely helpful. We give Precision a 5 out of 5 and Nick Z. a 5 out of 5 as well. We would recommend Precision (and esp. Nick Z.) to anyone needing quality garage door support and help.

Bill C.


Response:

Bill C., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Second time Precision has repair my garage door issues... 1st Tyler repaired 2 springs & adjusted my door opener 4 months ago... An yesterday, Nick changed the rollers on my garage door... Which is Smoother, & Extremely Quiet!!! More than it's ever been!!! Precision Is My Garage Door Repair Or Replace 1St Choose !!!

Oscar Logan jr.


Response:

Oscar Logan jr., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2018

Brownsburg, IN

Review:

Friendly technicians and great service over all I would recommend your company to anyone who is looking for a company to fix their garage door

Arthur Truitt


Response:

Arthur Truitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

Tyler gave an Assessment of wear and overall condition of the door, plus replacement Springs options were explained and discussed to my satisfaction allowing me to make an informed decision about direction of repair effort. Tyler's repair performance was efficient and made sure I was satisfied before departing to his next assignment. Good Job.

Joe Colter


Response:

Joe Colter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tyler and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2018

Brownsburg, IN

Review:

Excellent service 5 stars

Marsha Herzog


Response:

Marsha Herzog, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39477 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 431 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 358 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 114 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 81 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts