Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 122 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

01/28/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Excellent experience. Would recommend.

Bill Bear


Response:

Bill Bear, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin was thorough and did a fine job of getting my garage door working smoothly. An unfortunate complication arose when the door opened unexpectedly (one of the original problems) and broke off a section of the widow covering. The company is going to hopefully find another as it is old and fix this in a few days time. All in all I was very satisfied with the results he provided.

Samuel Pizzi


Response:

Samuel Pizzi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

In September, 2015, Justin replaced our garage door rollers. I was satisfied with his service and the performance of the repair, so when I had a problem with the motor, I called Precision again. Justin arrived early, took about half and hour total, replaced a coupler, and I'm satisfied again. Good guy and a good company.

Paul Kemmy


Response:

Paul Kemmy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Technician was very courteous and professional, excellent work and quick. Company stood by their 10 year warranty on the coil springs and only charged me for a service call. I would not hesitate to call them again.

Mike Evangelista


Response:

Mike Evangelista, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

I chose this company from some yellow pages because I needed my garage door fixed that day. The technician arrived as predicted and I am very pleased with his performance

Gary Dolloff


Response:

Gary Dolloff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Upon arriving your representative introduced himself. After introductions I showed him the problem. We then discussed my alternatives for repair or replacement. Upon making the decision to replace the defective unit he got to work. After completing the the work your representative explained what he had done and how to operate the unit.

Alexander MacPherson


Response:

Alexander MacPherson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Appreciated the promptness of your same day response and the quickness of your technician to diagnose the problem. Also appreciated the reasonable cost for your service.

Clelio Improta


Response:

Clelio Improta, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

The service was very good. We appreciate Justin, he was very nice and a good worker. Thank you.

Mr. Madore


Response:

Mr. Madore, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin was personable and didn't try to oversell. He did a great job. I forgot to ask him whether I could get an additional clicker.

Joseph Magennis


Response:

Joseph Magennis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

The best. Smart, courteous, and did a great job in a timely manner. Thank you.

Michael Torello


Response:

Michael Torello, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

The service technician was very honest and did everything he could to make clear the best solution for me. He was prompt and professional.

Michael O'connell


Response:

Michael O'connell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/25/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Available the next morning after I called for service. Arrived at the beginning of the 4-hour window. Completed the work in about an hour, efficient and pleasant. Suggested replacing the cables in addition to our service call requests.

Maureen H.


Response:

Maureen H., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Precision was helpful, efficient and explained options to me. The service tech, Paul, was professional, on time and personable. I would use Precision for any future repairs or replacements, and I would highly recommend Precision to others.

Julie See


Response:

Julie See, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

I was very well pleased with the person who came to repair the problem that I am having with the opening of my garage door. I was unable to duplicate the problem while the technician was here, therefore he could not repair a problem that did not exist. Since his departure I have discovered why we could not duplicate my problem. Please have him call me. Thank You. Sorry that I do not remember his name.

William Comstock


Response:

William Comstock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We have forwarded the request and someone will be calling you shortly.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

We appreciate the timely manner in which Justin showed up. We have an old garage door unit and his knowledge of what needed to be done was diagnosed within a few minutes. We will highly recommend Precision Door Service to anyone in need of repair or new installation. It's no wonder they came so highly recommended.

Ruth Rhodes


Response:

Ruth Rhodes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/01/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Your company responded within 30 minutes of my call. I consider this to be outstanding. The service rep was very clear as to the options for repair and went right to work on the door. The work was completed when he said it would be. I will recommend Precision to any one in need of garage door repairs.

Edward Boudreaux


Response:

Edward Boudreaux, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/26/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin arrived right on time and determined the garage door's problem immediately. He programmed two new remotes and I was ready to go! Thank you!

Bette Frost


Response:

Bette Frost, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

I have used Precision service several times before and they have always treated us with excellent service. Our technician was very respectful, knowledgeable and went out of his way to explain, in full, all details of the job. He certainly is an asset to your company. I will definitely recommend your company.....Thanks........Susanne

Susan Torti


Response:

Susan Torti, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

The gentleman that performed the repairs (Joe) was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and courteous and did a marvelous job. I would recommend Precision to virtually anyone in need of garage door servicing based on the experience I had. 5 stars in all respects!

Robert Kulp


Response:

Robert Kulp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Precision did a fantastic job fixing a broken spring on my garage door! Justin, our repair person, was professional, arrived on time and completed the work in a timely manner. I received a quote up front and was offered two repair options. I received quality work at the price quoted! Greta Job! Jim O'Connor

Jim O'Connor


Response:

Jim O'Connor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Same day service. The technician was knowledgeable and efficient. Diagnosed the problem and suggested remedy. Made me aware of company's full line of services.

William O'Donnell


Response:

William O'Donnell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Very happy with your tech and the way he explained what was going on with my door opener, very courteous and well educated to the business. My door has never been so quiet. Thank you for the good service and the promptness.

Gertrude Miller


Response:

Gertrude Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Door spring broke Saturday, at 10:30AM, checked on Angie's List & chose Precision because of high reviews. They made an appointment for between 2 & 4 that afternoon; Justin called about 1 hour ahead of appointment & said he could come within 15 minutes. He was done within 1 1/2 hr, explaining what needed to be done. Was thorough, efficient and courteous; did an excellent job!

Jim Hahn


Response:

Jim Hahn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Same day service. Professional and polite. I called at 2:00 PM. They gave an arrival time of 4:00-8;00 PM. Joe arrived at 5:00 PM, assessed the problem, and gave us several repair options. He performed the work immediately. It took over 2 hours. They do not charge extra for repairs after 5 or on weekends. We were very satisfied with their work.

Sally


Response:

Sally, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Professional, on time and perfect job.

James Taylor


Response:

James Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/24/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Javier came out and gave us the estimate. He was personable and informative about the product we were buying. Jeremy was our installer and he was efficient and friendly. We really appreciate the service that these two gentlemen provided.

Kerry Winters


Response:

Kerry Winters, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Javier and Jeremy and the work they did.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Thank you for fast high quality service. Justin was very professional, polite, and knowledgeable. He fixed the broken springs and replaced our router (I think that's what it was called) in no time. Justin is truly an asset to your company.

Sara Herforth


Response:

Sara Herforth, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Joe deserves a 10 for outstanding service which includes knowledge of products, awareness of problems, explanation of repairs and replacements. His customer service attitude is superlative. I will definitely suggest your company to my friends but Joe has to do the service call. Thank you.

Mary Britton


Response:

Mary Britton, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Josh was professional and efficient-- finding out that my circuit board was bad. Checked out things and completed the job.. Well done.

Thos Zwetschke


Response:

Thos Zwetschke, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2016

Venice, FL

Review:

Very good and timely service. Would recommend to friends

Davis Darrington


Response:

Davis Darrington, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 21225 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.3%)
  • 3 Star (0.6%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 1 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 149 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 43 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 4 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 175 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 26 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 46 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 99 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 122 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...