Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 187 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Liked that you could make an appointment when calling on Sun. evening for Monday so I could plan my day. Also liked the email we received with the techs pic and name. Safety first!!!! Tech did a great job of showing us what was causing our garage doors from going up, loose wire, and putting new ones on. Completely satisfied. Thanks, Precision Door

Conrad Fiechter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Refer to you by neighbors. Impressed with picture of your employees on website and fast service.

Ray Dodge


Response:

Ray Dodge, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Excellent work by Brian ! Diagnosed possible problems, realigned sensors and corrected problem. Gave me estimate for two different motors with installation prices. Polite, knowledgeable and great people skills. A great representative for your company.

Donald Nixon


Response:

Donald Nixon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Courteous, fast and very good price service provider. No trying to upsell you on what you "have" to have done. Will definitely use them gain and will recommend them to friends.

Philip Lombardo


Response:

Philip Lombardo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin was on time and very proficient!

Katie Oppegard


Response:

Katie Oppegard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

The service was excellent. Very good technician. He did a great job.

Richard Burgermeister


Response:

Richard Burgermeister, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

excellent service from your installer

Kathryn Brown


Response:

Kathryn Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

I was extremely pleased with Jason. He fixed the problem and than had some suggestions which were really needed also. I don't feel he sold me something that was not needed. Very very pleased with a quiet and working garage door.

Ingrid Tazelaar


Response:

Ingrid Tazelaar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/14/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Your service tech was on-time, and quick and efficient at identifying the problem. He replaced the power unit also in short order. I am happy with the result.

Ruth Rothenbuescher & Arnold Rothenbuescher


Response:

Ruth & Arnold Rothenbuescher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/27/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

The company arrived when they said they would. Called while in transit to confirm and did a very professional, complete job in a few hours. Installed the product I had ordered and upgraded some components at no additional charge. Could not have been better.

Jim Curtis


Response:

Jim Curtis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Very pleased and happy I called.' Technicians were right on time and quickly reprogrammed my remote.

Paul Thompson


Response:

Paul Thompson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin is a valuable employee! Terrific job!

Don Digman


Response:

Don Digman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

I chose "Precision" because they gave me a cost for a service call that was reasonable and all I had to pay if I just wanted adjusting and lubricating of my door. I did replace the springs at their suggestion and did not pay additional labor costs. I like a company that says what they will charge up front and then sticks to it. Good job "Precision".

Robert Stechschutle


Response:

Robert Stechschutle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Great work. Great technicians.

Ed Arbaugh


Response:

Ed Arbaugh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin did a very professional and careful job, replacing all the necessary equipment.

Dirk Vanoppen


Response:

Dirk Vanoppen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Justin and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

https://www.homeadvisor.com/cost/garages/garage-door-spring-repair/ http://answers.angieslist.com/How-garage-door-spring-replacement-cost-q47909.aspx but ... unexpected Above Average cost of repair...

Cyril


Response:

Cyril, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

The Precision technicians were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable.

Bernice Bell


Response:

Bernice Bell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

-

Alan Kiernan


Response:

Alan Kiernan, we are glad to hear from you. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Great service by your reps. Very professional and helpful. Will use you for all our needs.

Bob Halaska


Response:

Bob Halaska, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/20/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

5 star service, timely and pleasant.

Richard + debra Cole


Response:

Richard & Debra Cole, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Very Happy with the work and the product.

Robert Keown


Response:

Robert Keown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

There's no question that 5 stars go to your company. My garage door was broken in the open position when I called for help towards the end of the day. You put me on hold for a few minutes and came back with great news. After juggling some scheduling you said you would have a man out before the end of the next day. Earlier than expected I had a call from Justin that he could be here early. Justin had serviced my door before and took time to go over the condition of my opener and how long he thought it would last. Sure enough he was right. Deciding to have it replaced then and there was not a hard decision since his last visit was so informative on expected replacement costs. The low end brand I had wasn't worth putting money into. But Justin took time to call another company who find out if they could get the part and fix it if I wasn't prepared to buy a new one now. Now that's good old fashion customer service that is a dying art form in my book. So we installed a new opener that's high quality and a company and workmanship that's given them a valued reputation. Happy ending.

Joanne Fink


Response:

Joanne Fink, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/26/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

The two men who came were very helpful in giving my options for repair. I was very content with the service.

Jackie Wheeler


Response:

Jackie Wheeler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

We were very satisfied with the employee you sent. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all questions. He gets a '5'.

Donald Murphy


Response:

Donald Murphy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

I couldn't be more pleased with the service and honesty provided by Leigh. I thought I needed to replace the rubber seal at the bottom of the door, but Leigh felt it did not need to be replaced. He lubricated all hinges, rollers, rubber trim and felt that would do the trick. Should it not, he will return with no extra service charges. You couldn't ask for better than that as a guarantee.

Joe Hren


Response:

Joe Hren, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

We had an issue with the seal on the bottom of the door coming loose. The Technician, Seth, quickly repaired the problem and performed a full inspection of the garage door components. During the inspection, he discovered a few corollary issues that could have led to additional malfunctions. As part of the service call, he corrected all of them. Seth was efficient, courteous and pleasant to deal with and our garage door now works even better than when it was new.

Joseph Lupino


Response:

Joseph Lupino, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin arrived right on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Got the door operating again.

James Manwaring


Response:

James Manwaring, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

I have always had a good experience with Precision in the past & this time was no exception. Ryan was very knowledgeable and efficient explaining & installing the garage door opener. This was a definite 5 star performance.

Howard Tam


Response:

Howard Tam, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Very Professional and timely. Ron

Ron Gates


Response:

Ron Gates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Thanks for working us in today! Ryan did a wonderful job of replacing the chain rail with the broken lifter!????

Horst Henschel


Response:

Horst Henschel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38315 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 5 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 289 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 79 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 303 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 41 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 83 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 142 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 187 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts