Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 167 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Very Happy with the work and the product.

Robert Keown


Response:

Robert Keown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

There's no question that 5 stars go to your company. My garage door was broken in the open position when I called for help towards the end of the day. You put me on hold for a few minutes and came back with great news. After juggling some scheduling you said you would have a man out before the end of the next day. Earlier than expected I had a call from Justin that he could be here early. Justin had serviced my door before and took time to go over the condition of my opener and how long he thought it would last. Sure enough he was right. Deciding to have it replaced then and there was not a hard decision since his last visit was so informative on expected replacement costs. The low end brand I had wasn't worth putting money into. But Justin took time to call another company who find out if they could get the part and fix it if I wasn't prepared to buy a new one now. Now that's good old fashion customer service that is a dying art form in my book. So we installed a new opener that's high quality and a company and workmanship that's given them a valued reputation. Happy ending.

Joanne Fink


Response:

Joanne Fink, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/26/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

The two men who came were very helpful in giving my options for repair. I was very content with the service.

Jackie Wheeler


Response:

Jackie Wheeler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

We were very satisfied with the employee you sent. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all questions. He gets a '5'.

Donald Murphy


Response:

Donald Murphy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

I couldn't be more pleased with the service and honesty provided by Leigh. I thought I needed to replace the rubber seal at the bottom of the door, but Leigh felt it did not need to be replaced. He lubricated all hinges, rollers, rubber trim and felt that would do the trick. Should it not, he will return with no extra service charges. You couldn't ask for better than that as a guarantee.

Joe Hren


Response:

Joe Hren, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

We had an issue with the seal on the bottom of the door coming loose. The Technician, Seth, quickly repaired the problem and performed a full inspection of the garage door components. During the inspection, he discovered a few corollary issues that could have led to additional malfunctions. As part of the service call, he corrected all of them. Seth was efficient, courteous and pleasant to deal with and our garage door now works even better than when it was new.

Joseph Lupino


Response:

Joseph Lupino, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin arrived right on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Got the door operating again.

James Manwaring


Response:

James Manwaring, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

I have always had a good experience with Precision in the past & this time was no exception. Ryan was very knowledgeable and efficient explaining & installing the garage door opener. This was a definite 5 star performance.

Howard Tam


Response:

Howard Tam, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Very Professional and timely. Ron

Ron Gates


Response:

Ron Gates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Thanks for working us in today! Ryan did a wonderful job of replacing the chain rail with the broken lifter!????

Horst Henschel


Response:

Horst Henschel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/27/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

They guys (Justin and Alex) did a great job making our opener operable again. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I appreciate the kind of service they rendered. Will call again when I need garage door opener assistance.

Jim Williams


Response:

Jim Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Quick response time, very friendly and knowledgable employee. will use again, strongly recommend.

James Rodrigues


Response:

James Rodrigues, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Great service, competitive pricing...would use again.

Claire Schmidt


Response:

Claire Schmidt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Prompt,Professional and most importantly Honest! 2nd time we have had Justin to our home.Even though we know our door has seen it's better days, He did the repairs to get us through after Hurricane Irma.Saving now for new door and looking forward to doing business with Precision again.

Cher Duvall


Response:

Cher Duvall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin was our service provider. He was clearly very competent, but also personable. He answered my questions and did not mind that I watched what he was doing. He’s a very fine ambassador for the company!

Gill Stillings


Response:

Gill Stillings, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Could not have been better. Leigh was great.

Gardner Morris


Response:

Gardner Morris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Service performed was garage door repair. The technician named Justin performed his services in a very professional manner. Fran & Roger Boyd

Roger Boyd


Response:

Roger Boyd, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Definitely 5 stars our technician Alex was very knowlegable, professional and completed the repair in a timely manner. We were very happy with his work.

Donald Roth


Response:

Donald Roth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Good skilled work. Showed up when promised. Responsible to complete job thoroughly.

William Patton


Response:

William Patton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Great job, but that emailed receipt I was promised never arrived!

Joseph Quinn


Response:

Joseph Quinn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/15/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Way to go! Friendly prompt service. Problem solved quickly.

Nancy Smith


Response:

Nancy Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Elisabeth Branly


Response:

Elisabeth Branly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

My name is John Sas. I'm a realtor and a friend of Miss Winski. The tech. that came out was most helpful, informed and friendly. I don't write much. He was much more. His name was Justin Wiegner #1 WO 3668141 Thank you

Winski Czeslawa


Response:

Winski Czeslawa and John Sas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/25/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Precision is a pro company all the way! Good communication, my tech, Jeremy was efficient, hard worker, not messy, friendly! I will recommend this company to everyone who needs work on their garage doors!

Claire Pelletier


Response:

Claire Pelletier, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Pricing of services was very high. Many companies do not charge for estimates of work either. The technician indicated that I would have to pay an additional service charge fee if he came back to do the work. This is totally unfair and leads customers to look elsewhere for service. Claudia Hanley

Claudia Hanley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Nicely done. Prompt service, very reasonable price, work completed quickly. Overall I would rate Precision a 5 star. Thank you Seth*****

Tim Creedon


Response:

Tim Creedon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Excellent technician, on time, knew exactly what he problem was. Would highly recommend your company.

Ethel Zeller


Response:

Ethel Zeller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Great work, great people Thank You Precision!

Pat Given


Response:

Pat Given, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

I was really pleased with Precision. The main cable on my garage door had snapped and the door was not working at all. They came the very next day and the serviceman was friendly and professional and outlined all of my options, giving me pros and cons with each and pricing for all. I felt confident that I had all of the information when making my decision. I'd definitely use them again!

Gwen Kennedy


Response:

Gwen Kennedy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2017

Venice, FL

Review:

Great service, knowledgeable tech. excellent response time. I would highly recommend to anyone if they need their garage door serviced.

John Flynn


Response:

John Flynn, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33036 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 5 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 242 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 69 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 258 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 37 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 76 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 130 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 167 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts