Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Opener Repair

12/01/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I would give your company a five star rating for being on time great sevice tech who was very clean looking plus well trained on the products and problem. I will recommend your company to other people!! Bennett Williams

Ben Williams


Response:

Ben Williams, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I am very pleased with the service I received and am happy with my new garage door opener. Josh installed it and was very efficient and able to answer my questions. 5 Star rating!

Jane Hancock


Response:

Jane Hancock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Representative arrived in a timely fashion...noted the problem immediately and did the necessary work to correct the matter...New LM gear and sprocket unit was replaced inside motor box,chain was adjusted and the door works fine...Good job,quickly and professionally done.

Scott Coogan


Response:

Scott Coogan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Fast,efficient service repair. The spring on our garage door broke, trapping our vehicles in the garage. Precision came within 3 hours of our call, did a total inspection of our door, offered us various options to repair the door, and repaired the door to our needs. We will certainly used them for all our future garage door needs. Thank you Precision Door Service

Donna Rose


Response:

Donna Rose, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I just bought this house and there were no remote key fobs. Also, the key pad to open/close the door was in the garage by the house access door. The "button" worked to open the door, but one had to hold the "button" down the whole time the garage door came down until it struck the floor...and couldn't hold it too long or the door opened again. They came out, fixed the wiring that the previous homeowner did, provided me with two remote controllers, attached a wireless keypad to the outside of the garage door, and replaced the "wheels" on the track.

Erin Maxwell


Response:

Erin Maxwell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Guy did an A+ job. He was very professional and pleasant to do business with. I would recommend this company to anyone I know. Guy really did and said the right things to make me feel comfortable doing business w the company.

Benjamin Thomas


Response:

Benjamin Thomas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

What a pleasant experience I had today when a mechanism on my garage door failed. I called your company from the ad in the telephone directory and my concern was handled professionally, I was given an immediate appointment. The technician arrived within the time frame as promised having given me a call to tell me he was on the way. He was a delightful young man to have in my home, assessed the problem and fixed it after giving me a complete and clear explanation of the problem. He is a credit to your company! Five stars all around.

Joan Pabian


Response:

Joan Pabian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Called in the early morning with garage door not opening. Told someone would be at my hour between 2 and 6PM Gatone called about 3:30 said he would be there in 20 min, and he was. He proceeded to tell me several choices I might have after he checked the motor on the box. He worked fast, made no mess and was very pleasant. We will ONLY use Precision for now on.

Melliss Swenson


Response:

Melliss Swenson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Second call in six months. First to replace the spring, now to replace the motor. Thank you for sending the same great guys!

Jody Garris


Response:

Jody Garris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Serviceman was very good.

Lea Burshtyn


Response:

Lea Burshtyn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The repair was completed quickly and professionally by your technician Ben Grandas. This is not the first time we have called Precision and will not hesitate to call again if needed.

Frank Giasone


Response:

Frank Giasone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

tech (Ben) found I needed replacement sensors (up/down). also did needed 'tune-up'. door works fine now. would recommend Co. as service was timely and ***** good.

Thomas Ermerick


Response:

Thomas Ermerick, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/23/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

used them before, they came out promptly

Dorothy Butler


Response:

Dorothy Butler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very good and efficient and on time.

Ilene Conklin


Response:

Ilene Conklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Tech arrived about 2 hours after I called. Replaced motor, chain drive, connectors, remotes and wall switch. Installed new outside keypad. Even programmed my car to open the door!

David Zelmon


Response:

David Zelmon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/19/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Perfect in every way! A breath of fresh air????????????

Kelly Whalin


Response:

Kelly Whalin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

saw ad on tv. not happy that invoice requires me to set adobe whatever before I can get receipt. I knew I should have gotten a written one. Technician really knows his stuff.

John Graus


Response:

John Graus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Service was professional and prompt. The only thing I'd like to point out was that the price for the spring that needed replacement should've been covered in the Amazon Local deal. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with the courtesy and professionalism extended. We will recommend to others. BTW, the type of Service Performed (Garage Door Tune Up) was not included in your Service Performed field below, but we did need to replace the Spring, so that's what I selected.

Paul Wax


Response:

Paul Wax, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Fast response and well qualified technician.

Ron Belschner


Response:

Ron Belschner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great job! Prompt, professional service.

Michael Clay


Response:

Michael Clay, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The evaluation of garage door closure failure and the corrective action were clearly explained/demonstrated. The employee was courteous and appeared skilled. The same day service and punctuality were appreciated.

Cleo Monjoy


Response:

Cleo Monjoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I felt youi were expensive, but the job was done well and I did recommend my neighbor, Mr Phil Natoli. He was also satisfied with the work. The tech was very well trained and did a good evaluation of the job and explained everything. He is also a good salesman as well as an efficient worker Malcolm Zeldin.

Malcolm Zeldin


Response:

Malcolm Zeldin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

This is our first experience with Precision Door. We had a broken spring but the techs found additional parts that should be replaced. This was all explained in full detail by technician Matt and his partner, Josh, so we had all the parts replaced. We will have the annual checkup when due and have the gasket on the bottom replaced at that time. Hopefully, we won't be needing any further service until that time; however, if so, we will be calling Matt & Josh to take care of our door. We appreciate having excellent service technicians take care of maintenance problems in our home, and we commend both of these men for their wonderful & thorough handling of our garage door problem. We send sincere thanks to Matt & Josh. 5 BIG STARS TO PRECISION DOOR !!!

Walter Huff


Response:

Walter Huff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt & Josh and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

doug maceachem was knowledgeable, found fixed the problem, explained about the part he fixed and I was genially satisfied with his work. star5

Mark Soodek


Response:

Mark Soodek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Doug and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Ben, was polite & informative.

Phil or marion Hadavas


Response:

Phil or Marion Hadavas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent service and very helpful tech.

David Shanahan


Response:

David Shanahan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

We chose Precision because we have used them previously and their service and tech. we very good. Definitely use them next time.

Kenneth Pickell


Response:

Kenneth Pickell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Have no complaint. Tech very knowledgeable and work was completed in a timely manner. .

John & bonnie Sullivan


Response:

John & bonnie Sullivan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

used before

Brent Karweck


Response:

Brent Karweck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2015

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Nice young man who seemed to have solved my garage door problem

Paula Clemow


Response:

Paula Clemow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 21225 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.3%)
  • 3 Star (0.6%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 1 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 149 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 43 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 4 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 175 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 26 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 46 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 99 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 122 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...