Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 52 Reviews in:

North Port

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Install

09/27/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

We had an emergency. Our garage door would not open. My husband was due to go into the hospital the next morning. I called the company who installed the doors, but they could not come out for 5 days. I was in a panic. I called Precision because they say in their ad they do emergency service, and this was definitely an emergency. I talked to a wonderful person named Nicole. I explained my situation. Somehow she found another wonderful person to talk to that scheduled a technician to come to our house that same day. When the technician Justin arrived, he knew exactly what the problem was. Justin was great. He had the springs replaced and a new opener in and the door was better than it had been in years. Both the doors and my husband are doing great. Precision should be proud of the people they employ. I will definitely recommend Precision to all my friends.

N. Burnett


Response:

N. Burnett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Your service technician was FANTASTIC, as usual. Justin s always friendly and and on time VERY GOOD JOB..............................

Richard Fielder


Response:

Richard Fielder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

I would not recommend them. they are a rip off ! $150 over priced then other places and want to charge a $30 just to come to the house which I was not told about when setting up the appointment.

Kelly Wiseman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

5 stars--this is the second time I have used your company. Both times I have had prompt, courteous service. My problem was diagnosed and the problem was repaired. Will be using your company for any future problems.

Marie Conrad


Response:

Marie Conrad, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Too bad you didn't have 6 stars. Lee, the tech, was early, friendly, professional and thorough. Completed the work quickly, answered all my many questions and explained all the features of the new unit. We had everything but the door replaced, and it works perfectly. Oh, and BTW, when they tell you that you need new springs and that they will make opening the door manually easier, believe them. With the old springs, I had to pull my guts out to raise/lower the door. With the new springs, my 4' 8", 73 y/o, female cousin can do it without much trouble. Precision is a great company to deal with. Inexpensive service calls, reliable, well trained techs. Call them... you won't be disappointed

Robert Antonielli for Mary Winegar


Response:

Robert Antonielli & Mary Winegar, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Leigh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Alex, was very professional, and courteous when arriving to are home. The service call was handled promptly by both the dispatcher Nicole and the service tech Alex.. price seemed a little high ? But you get what you pay for, and I paid for prompt, professional service ,and feel we absolutely received what we paid for, and will call them again for a repair and, or service .... Thanks Guy's

Roland Boulette


Response:

Roland Boulette, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

I chose Precision because they installed the opener and every time I've called they responded right away. I was concerned about noise when operating, turned out it was ok. but , he put oil in areas needed and it was ok 5 stars

Steven Bizeur


Response:

Germaine Bizeur, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

The young man did a great job.

Ariel Molenda


Response:

Ariel Molenda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Would highly recommend them. They provide prompt and fast service. Justin was very knowledgeable and explained the problem in detail and offered us different repair options to resolve the problem. I was very satisfied with his service and I'm extremely happy with my new garage door opener.

Ada Felico


Response:

Ada Felico, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin is the tech who did our installation several months ago. He was assigned to fix our door that we eventually found out needed new sensors. Justin went out of his way to work around our schedule today and took care of our problem without us being there. Justin is a credit to your company and we hope he is greatly appreciated. Its this kind of service that will keep us recommending Precision.

Bob Woodhall


Response:

Bob Woodhall, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

The technician arrived on time. He was very professional and knowledge Found the problem fast and gave us different options. We decided to install a new motor and change the door wheels. We are completely satisfied with the job he performed. I definitely will recommend this company to my friends. We are really happy with the job.

Rosalina Cebrian


Response:

Rosalina Cebrian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Fast response to my garage door issues. Service was performed professionally quickly. All my questions were answered. Very happy with the results

Dennis Reynolds


Response:

Dennis Reynolds, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Great Experience !!! Alex came on time. Inspected what needed to get done, explained everything and gave us a fair price. Job got done in about an hour and a half. Gave us tips on how to maintain the garage door. Great company. Will recommend to all my friends and family.

Ronnie Conwi


Response:

Ronnie Conwi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Outstanding service by both technicians, arrived as scheduled, diagnosed my problem quickly and repaired it fast at a reasonable price. Highly recommend

George Truman


Response:

George Truman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Precision Door replaced my garage door springs in December, but they didn't seem to be working correctly. They came out today and replaced them again, no charge. Great service!

Jerome Clarke


Response:

Jerome Clarke, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin was super prompt and knew exactly what to do to solve my problem.

Stanley Cruden


Response:

Stanley Cruden, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

When I called to inquire about prices for replacing my broken springs I was told that a firm price couldn't be quoted until Precision was on site and could determine the exact springs required. Two other companies had quoted me a fixed price so when I told the person I was speaking to that I would not have Precision do the job they quickly offered me a fixed quote at a coupon price. I accepted this offer since it was nearing noon on Friday and they said they could complete the job the same day. I wasn't able to be home and much to my surprise the installer immediately informed my wife that the coupon price doesn't include warranty and that to do the job right the cost would actually be about $135 more. So the installers for Precision arrive with the task of doing a cross sell/upsell to unsuspecting customers. My wife was very uncomfortable with the installer's approach and message. My wife quickly called me and I was able to discuss the requirements with the installer. We "settled" with the installer completing the job at the coupon price with a 90 day warranty. This tactic is never appreciated. When an installer arrives they should perform the agreed upon work and not attempt to cross sell/upsell. The sales person I spoke to never disclosed to me that the coupon price did not include any warranty. Two bad business practices and for this reason I could not and will not recommend Precision.

Tom


Response:

Tom - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We typically prefer to not provide specif pricing over the phone because we have not had chance to inspect the door. We begin each service call and estimate with a safety inspection. It's not uncommon to find additional worn parts in addition to what's seen by our clients. We provide estimates before beginning any work and our clients are in no way obligated to proceed with the repairs. We regret that we disagree on a solution for your door. We appreciate your business and your conversation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

prompt, professional and so skilled Justin did a terrific job. He programmed the remotes (which I couldnt figure out) replaced the springs and rollers checked that everything worked properly and explained it all. Now all I have to do is push the buttons.

Rick Svarczkopf


Response:

Rick Svarczkopf, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Excellent service would definately recommend you to everyone

Wayne Schlemmer


Response:

Wayne Schlemmer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Outstanding service!

Joan & mike Sniecinski


Response:

Joan & Mike Sniecinski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Everything was fantastic. Joe was efficient, pleasant, and very helpful. Great job. Neighbor recommended your company. I would rate you 5 stars.

Susan Kennedy


Response:

Susan Kennedy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Called to replace a broken spring. I requested a quote for replacement of both springs. The work was done at the quoted cost the next day. The technician was professional and checked the entire door operation on completion of his work. I'd do business with Precision again.

Russel Logalbo


Response:

Russel Logalbo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

5 stars. Very efficient and in a arrived in a timely manner. Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank You!

Annette Mofat


Response:

Annette Mofat, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

From the initial call at 10 PM Friday till the tech showed up the next Saturday morning, experience with Precision was great. The night dispatcher was quick to get us in the system and an appointment scheduled. The tech, Leigh, was knowledgeable, professional and very clear in instructions. Within an hour, he diagnosed the problem that happened from the lightening but and explained better to just install a new opening with so new complete parts. Opener is quieter and smoother now. One of our springs had broke a few years ago, of course on a week-end night, and Precision tech was at our home the next day. Oh, did I mention no extra fee for nights and week-end?!! I highly recommend Precision and already have.

Eric Montalvo


Response:

Eric Montalvo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

5. Good service and very nice young man.

Charles Coleman


Response:

Charles Coleman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Had a broken spring and the garage door was heavy duty. Justin (tech) explained the springs needed manufactured to meet specs on door. Within 24 hours the springs were installed and door works better than ever. Justin was very good in making repairs. Would recommend Precision to anyone. Great workmanship and very courteous and knowledgeable.

Robin Vonhofen


Response:

Robin Vonhofen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Because of previous services. Justin again was very professional did a great job. Great Company.

William Rochon


Response:

William Rochon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Service charge more than fair. Quick service ,dependable company.

James Jackson


Response:

James Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

I called at 9:00am because my garage door would not open. By 11:30am my door was fix and the man that fix it, Justin was a pleasant, fast, curious, and a good sales person. My garage door is quieter, and for the first time in years I can use the key board on the side of the garage, and the light goes on when you open the door. Thank you so much Justin and Precision Overhead Garage Door Service for be there when I needed you. I will pass your number on to all my friends and family.

Susan Fish


Response:

Susan Fish, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin is very knowledgeable and a true professional. Showed up on time and addressed our concerns. We will always use Precision and would definitely recommend them to others. Thanks for everything.

John Bell


Response:

John Bell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29890 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 2 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 224 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 64 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 5 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 239 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 32 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 68 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 124 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 156 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts