Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 38 Reviews in:

North Port

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Precision Door replaced my garage door springs in December, but they didn't seem to be working correctly. They came out today and replaced them again, no charge. Great service!

Jerome Clarke


Response:

Jerome Clarke, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin was super prompt and knew exactly what to do to solve my problem.

Stanley Cruden


Response:

Stanley Cruden, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

When I called to inquire about prices for replacing my broken springs I was told that a firm price couldn't be quoted until Precision was on site and could determine the exact springs required. Two other companies had quoted me a fixed price so when I told the person I was speaking to that I would not have Precision do the job they quickly offered me a fixed quote at a coupon price. I accepted this offer since it was nearing noon on Friday and they said they could complete the job the same day. I wasn't able to be home and much to my surprise the installer immediately informed my wife that the coupon price doesn't include warranty and that to do the job right the cost would actually be about $135 more. So the installers for Precision arrive with the task of doing a cross sell/upsell to unsuspecting customers. My wife was very uncomfortable with the installer's approach and message. My wife quickly called me and I was able to discuss the requirements with the installer. We "settled" with the installer completing the job at the coupon price with a 90 day warranty. This tactic is never appreciated. When an installer arrives they should perform the agreed upon work and not attempt to cross sell/upsell. The sales person I spoke to never disclosed to me that the coupon price did not include any warranty. Two bad business practices and for this reason I could not and will not recommend Precision.

Tom


Response:

Tom - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We typically prefer to not provide specif pricing over the phone because we have not had chance to inspect the door. We begin each service call and estimate with a safety inspection. It's not uncommon to find additional worn parts in addition to what's seen by our clients. We provide estimates before beginning any work and our clients are in no way obligated to proceed with the repairs. We regret that we disagree on a solution for your door. We appreciate your business and your conversation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

prompt, professional and so skilled Justin did a terrific job. He programmed the remotes (which I couldnt figure out) replaced the springs and rollers checked that everything worked properly and explained it all. Now all I have to do is push the buttons.

Rick Svarczkopf


Response:

Rick Svarczkopf, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Excellent service would definately recommend you to everyone

Wayne Schlemmer


Response:

Wayne Schlemmer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Outstanding service!

Joan & mike Sniecinski


Response:

Joan & Mike Sniecinski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Everything was fantastic. Joe was efficient, pleasant, and very helpful. Great job. Neighbor recommended your company. I would rate you 5 stars.

Susan Kennedy


Response:

Susan Kennedy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Called to replace a broken spring. I requested a quote for replacement of both springs. The work was done at the quoted cost the next day. The technician was professional and checked the entire door operation on completion of his work. I'd do business with Precision again.

Russel Logalbo


Response:

Russel Logalbo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

5 stars. Very efficient and in a arrived in a timely manner. Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank You!

Annette Mofat


Response:

Annette Mofat, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

From the initial call at 10 PM Friday till the tech showed up the next Saturday morning, experience with Precision was great. The night dispatcher was quick to get us in the system and an appointment scheduled. The tech, Leigh, was knowledgeable, professional and very clear in instructions. Within an hour, he diagnosed the problem that happened from the lightening but and explained better to just install a new opening with so new complete parts. Opener is quieter and smoother now. One of our springs had broke a few years ago, of course on a week-end night, and Precision tech was at our home the next day. Oh, did I mention no extra fee for nights and week-end?!! I highly recommend Precision and already have.

Eric Montalvo


Response:

Eric Montalvo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

5. Good service and very nice young man.

Charles Coleman


Response:

Charles Coleman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Had a broken spring and the garage door was heavy duty. Justin (tech) explained the springs needed manufactured to meet specs on door. Within 24 hours the springs were installed and door works better than ever. Justin was very good in making repairs. Would recommend Precision to anyone. Great workmanship and very courteous and knowledgeable.

Robin Vonhofen


Response:

Robin Vonhofen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Because of previous services. Justin again was very professional did a great job. Great Company.

William Rochon


Response:

William Rochon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Service charge more than fair. Quick service ,dependable company.

James Jackson


Response:

James Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

I called at 9:00am because my garage door would not open. By 11:30am my door was fix and the man that fix it, Justin was a pleasant, fast, curious, and a good sales person. My garage door is quieter, and for the first time in years I can use the key board on the side of the garage, and the light goes on when you open the door. Thank you so much Justin and Precision Overhead Garage Door Service for be there when I needed you. I will pass your number on to all my friends and family.

Susan Fish


Response:

Susan Fish, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin is very knowledgeable and a true professional. Showed up on time and addressed our concerns. We will always use Precision and would definitely recommend them to others. Thanks for everything.

John Bell


Response:

John Bell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Great service would recommend to anyone

Fred ciccone


Response:

Fred Ciccone, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

I just wanted to say what a great job Justin did , very professional , this is my second time I had precision door work on my door , great job, thank you.

Tom Gardner


Response:

Tom Gardner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Josh was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He spent time answering my questions and explaining the benefit of routine maintenance. He kindly sync'd my new car to open/close the garage door. I will be needing upgrades and repairs and will definitely use Precision Garage Door for these repairs.

Sue Sanderson


Response:

Sue Sanderson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

*-Very Satisfied with service John Kish

John Kish


Response:

John Kish, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Prompt service at a decent price.

Lisa Smith


Response:

Lisa Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2016

North Port, FL

Review:

Fast Service by Qualified Technicians. Thank You :-)

Thomas Mirisola


Response:

Thomas Mirisola, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

your service man was 5 star thank you

George Dorr


Response:

George Dorr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

Your rep was very professional and on time. He gave us additional info to help with the maintenance on our door. Thank you for having a qualified person representing your company. Will recommend your company to our friends. Again thank you. 5 star rating.

Larry Bova


Response:

Larry Bova, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

Service was outstanding from the first phone call for service, too the time service was done. It was a wonderful experience. And will call again if we ever need service . It was great experience! .

Karen Rossman


Response:

Karen Rossman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

The technicians (Justin) arrived on schedule and was very knowledgeable, friendly, and the price was fair.

Duane Morin


Response:

Duane Morin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/23/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

We had a problem with the garage door opener not functioning. Justin came out to fix our problem. He located the issue in a timely manner. We needed a new circuit board. He was very professional and friendly. He did not try to sell us anything else that we didn't need at this time, which we appreciate. We would highly recommend Precision Door & Justin to friends and family and also will be using them in the future for other garage door issues.

Carolyn & Bill


Response:

Carolyn & Bill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with the service call. The service tech was on time and suggested several options for the repair. He also suggested several PM options to consider.

Joe O'Connor


Response:

Joe O'Connor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

the technician was very prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable and fixed the problem immediately. We would not hesitate to call Precision for any service, and will recommend to our friends

Joan Mougel


Response:

Joan Mougel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2015

North Port, FL

Review:

My garage door wouldn't go down this morning so I went to HomeAdvisor.com and called the first business that popped up. Precision squeezed me in so I wouldn't have to sleep with my garage door stuck opened all night. The young man did an excellent job I would definitely use them again and again !!

Willistine Gaymon


Response:

Willistine Gaymon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22755 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 1 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 166 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 51 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 4 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 189 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 27 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 48 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 107 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 127 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...