Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Punta Gorda

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Ryan was very knowledgeable and friendly!

Manon Lessard


Response:

Manon Lessard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I chose Precision because of the reviews. Justin was professional and very friendly, had obvious experience in his knowledge of garage doors and made recommendations without being pushy or insistent.

Judith Baldwin


Response:

Judith Baldwin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Mark did an excellent job, gave me up front information of what needed to be done and made the repair on my OK. He was punctual,efficient and courteous. I'm a happy customer, thank you.

Bruce&migdalia Tomalinas


Response:

Bruce& Migdalia Tomalinas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/07/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Outstanding service and workmanship. Would recommend Precision Door to all my friends. First rate service

Karen Madej


Response:

Karen Madej, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with the tech that did the replacement of broken springs. explained everything. very profesianal. If have any other problems with garage door will call Precision again. (hopefully NOT) but.....Thanks again job well done.

Rita Winters


Response:

Rita Winters, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

You are very lucky to have such a pleasant, knowledgeable employee. He makes a very nice impression --certainly knows what he is doing. He explained the prices very nicely as well without "pushing"--it was clearly "what we wanted to do". I would not hesitate to call you again if needed but PLEASE send this same technician. Respectfully, Doris & Roger Boissoneault

Roger&dorris Boissoneault


Response:

Roger & Dorris Boissoneault, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

great company on time had everything on the truck to do job . employee was polite and experienced did the job fast and right and cleaned up the area when finished.

Robert Anderson


Response:

Robert Anderson , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I called at 8am and by 1pm, they had everything fixed....great service! Nice job by installer. Thank You for being so prompt.

Jeff Powers


Response:

Jeff Powers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

5 stars

Joe Maillet


Response:

Joe Maillet, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Called this morning the tech was out this afternoon. The door needed a new spring, rollers and hardware. Justin was great and very personable. Had the door fixed in an hour. Door is working great.

Gilbert Sequira


Response:

Gilbert Sequira, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Came on short notice. Completed repair in tight time frame!

Greg Ballengee


Response:

Greg Ballengee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Great job ! Very knowlegable technition Fair price and on time.! They also called to inform us of their arrival time Good company and I would definitely recommend them to anyone

Fred La ue


Response:

Fred La ue, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Same day service is why I called. Thanks.

Tim White


Response:

Tim White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

It was a pleasure to work with your tech. He was nice and polite and look very professional.Finished the work in a short time and explained everything.

Emeric Orosz


Response:

Emeric Orosz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Garage door repair and service was carried out in a professional manner. I am more than satisfied with the service performed.

Ian Fowler


Response:

Ian Fowler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Justin explained what he was doing as well as information about the door and opener. I will recommend your company. 5 stars

Bill Beston


Response:

Bill Beston, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Seth work was great. He saw the problem, then gave me a choice of different repairs. Seth was fast and did a great job. Also he was on time and was professional in the whole job. I recommend you for hiring a great repairman. Paul Land

Paul Land


Response:

Paul Land, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Very quick response - I had an email confirmation of the appointment within minutes of my call. What amazed me was the email sent photos of the techs who could be coming, with their backgrounds, so I could recognize him when he came -- brilliant idea! He was here in less than an hour from my call. The garage door was very noisy and sticking when it opened or closed, and sometimes it opened up again after being closed. He showed me the problem: the wheels weren't turning in the track, just rubbing against the track leaving a film of metal filing grit. The garage door had apparently never been lubricated when it was installed on the door hinges, and nothing had not been lubricated in the last 8 years. He installed new wheels, lubricated everything that moved, and reinforced some metal framing. I watched the whole time: It was complex, dirty, manual work, and he had all the right tools and did all the repairs easily. I paid with a credit card via their tablet system, which documents clearly what I got without having to read bad handwriting, and the tech told me the system automatically updates their inventory and saves him time in the shop. I got an email "Thank You for my business" within 20 minutes after he left. This company really has their act together, their guys well trained and well equipped, and their customer service well managed. I am very impressed with the work, the company, and their fast customer service. The price was impossible to compare because no one else could come out for another few days and no one would give me an estimate over the phone, so the other guys lost my business anyway. It wasn't cheap ($315) but if you need good work fast, call these guys. Excellent!

Nancy Grady


Response:

Nancy Grady, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

The technician named Josh was informative and professional and performed work in a timely manner. The only reason I would not give it a 5 star rating is that I thought the price was a bit high. Had a opener replaced in another home several years ago and it was $170.00 less money and the keypad was included and installed.

Cynthia Brown


Response:

Cynthia Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I cannot begin to thank you for the quick and outstanding service that you provided to me when my garage door got "stuck" in the open position. Your service rep, "Josh" was here within 45 min and quickly resolved the problem. More importantly, the service charge was very reasonable. I was very pleased with the 5 star treatment. Thank you

Russ Parry


Response:

Russ Parry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Great job, fast and friendly. Joe did a great job.

Donald B


Response:

Donald B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

5 stars

Thomas Lundberg


Response:

Thomas Lundberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Great Job. Josh is a Real EXPERT & VERY Professional. I Would Recommend Precision Garage Door to everyone. JOSH, A Big Thank you. John Skinner.

John Skinner


Response:

John Skinner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I called precision today Saturday and I was able to speak with someone in the office who set up an appointment for garage door service. Justin promptly called prior to the appointment time, came by assessed the problem, had a fully stocked service van, gave me an accurate estimate and completed the work. The garage door works great now. First time using Precision. I was very happy with the entire process especially it being a Saturday. Very pleased. Thank you, Gary M.

Gary Mazzoli


Response:

Gary Mazzoli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

great job really fast 5 star

Jeffery laroche


Response:

Jeffery Laroche, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Great company, fast reliable & the best prices in town!!!

Charles Selletti


Response:

Charles Selitti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

A repeat customer due to their prompt and efficient service. Technicians know their business and are thorough and neat.

Joseph Della-corte


Response:

Joseph Della-corte, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Hey Justin did a great job, quick and efficient, clean. He installed a new belt for Chamberlin liftmaster. He said I would get a receipt, I have not gotten the email yet.

David Baker


Response:

David Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2016

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Fast and good service.

Thomas Tomlinson


Response:

Thomas Tomlinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2015

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I thought my technician was very knowledgeable, courteous, and very helpful. I would highly recommend your company cause I had an excellent experience with your technician. Very happy

Sherry Waldron


Response:

Sherry Waldron , thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29889 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 2 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 224 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 64 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 5 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 239 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 32 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 68 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 124 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 156 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts