Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 117 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

02/18/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Was on the way out and the garage door had other ideas. I called Precision Garage Door around 3:30 in the afternoon. I was given a 4P-8P window... Paul was here by 4. All repairs done within an hour. Great service.

Sue Kruser


Response:

Sue Kruser, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

***** Very impressed with Precision Door Service from the moment I called for service. Needed an appointment right away & was accommodated that same morning. The technician, Josh was very courteous, informative, knowledgeable & was nothing less than professional. Would definitely use this company again & will refer other. Job well done "Josh".

William R.


Response:

William R, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/06/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I am very pleased with my new Garage Door. Your Technician did a great Job! Many thanks also to Javier for setting it all up. I will certainly recommend your Company to others. Thank you, Erika Raguth

Erika Raguth


Response:

Erika Raguth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent service and job well done as requested and as promised. On time and on budget.

Michael Kanter


Response:

Michael Kanter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Paul did a great job---efficient and was informative.

Thomas Davis


Response:

Thomas Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Your tech Paul was excellent. Besides being extremely knowledgeable of our problem. He was most courteous and completed the job in a short period of time. You can count on us for a great reference at any time.

Stephen Gossman


Response:

Stephen Gossman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent service provided by Paul Strahja. Thank you! Certified technicians, uniforms, fully insured, exemplary service performed. 5 Stars!

Hollice Derrick


Response:

Hollice Derrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

FAST, EFFICIENT SERVICE

William Argue


Response:

William Argue, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Service was great and also prompt. Gaetano knows his garage doors.

Herman Demio


Response:

Herman Demio, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/27/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Paul was extremely professional and efficient.

Larry Kahn


Response:

Larry Kahn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

your employee was very good at his job and was professional with our family, explained what he needed to do and gave us options that did help with holidays thank you

Susan Walker


Response:

Susan Walker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very good service.

Elizabeth Head


Response:

Elizabeth Head, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very prompt service, same day, within hours. Paul, did a great job installing 2 new garage door openers. Thanks for quick turnaround. 4 hours from my call for estimate my job was complete and clean up.

Jim Dowmend


Response:

Jim Dowmend, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Your technician Paul, was very professional, went over the programming of keypad and specifically noted each step on the instruction sheet. He represented your company very well and I would certainly recommend Precision Door to friends.

Tom Bender


Response:

Tom Bender, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I used Precision on recommendation of HomeAdvisor.com. Prompt and friendly service BUT... was promised to call me when diagnosed. Instead called after repair; repair was $330 to change the sprocket gear on an 11 yr old opener. I would not have authorized that repair but since it was done, I just paid. Checking online later, I found that the parts are less than $30; my bill indicated $250 parts, $80 labor. Paying extra for parts is not unexpected but this seems excessive. Will not use this company again, cannot recommend.

Richard Horn


Response:

Richard - We apologize that we missed the mark with your expectation. We did call and were told that your son would be meeting us and was approved to make all decisions. We assessed the door and your son agreed with our assessment and our pricing. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Second time I used their service. Very good! 5 Stars

Arnold Koch


Response:

Arnold Koch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Awesome....Doug did an excellent job...Thankyou

Ali Kadibhai


Response:

Ali Kadibhai, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Doug and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Quick and easy fix. Thanks Paul for showing up on time and getting the job done fast!!

Dale Allen


Response:

Dale Allen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Paul did a excellent job. Thank you Tony

Tony Defranco


Response:

Tony Defranco, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Thank you for your prompt, courteous and efficient service.

Andy & Becky Carlson


Response:

Andy & Becky Carlson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/24/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

My name is Gail Chase......you missed it by a country mile!

Giao Chese


Response:

Gail Chese, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

It was wonderful to have a serviceman come the same day that I called, and in the time frame during which I would be at home. I have never had a service person so professional and personable. He completed the repair and explained what I needed to know. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door service.

Sue A.


Response:

Sue A, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The guys were professional, clear in the options I had and did a quick job fixing my garage.

Carol


Response:

Carol, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Your service technition was very good. When the job was quoted over the phone the price quoted was for one spring not two that I asked about. Thus I was surprised when the bill was double the price and with no warranty. I feel a little cheated with no warranty, it tells me you don't stand behind your products and service. Why should I have to pay extra for a warranty?

Michael Penn


Response:

Michael - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. We certainly don't ask clients to pay extra for our warranty. Our technicians fully inspect all doors and openers for faulty or failing components. Unfortunately, we find those failing or faulty parts that often contributed to the original service call. Sometimes homeowners simply want to replace the broken spring that they called about instead of solving the entirety of their issues. It's difficult for us to stand behind the integrity of great parts when our clients will not allow us to fix the root cause of the problem. We hope this makes better sense. We appreciate your business and trust that this blemish will not cause you to look elsewhere when service is needed in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Fantastic phone operator. On time service with great non pressure choices for me to decide what would be best. Had my garage repaired quickly and efficiently. I will be making an appointment with your company for my other home. Thanks so much

David / donna Block


Response:

David & Donna Block, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

very efficient.....

Tony Resch


Response:

Tony Resch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Precision Door representative was very cordial and attended to our need right away. The property is a rental and they service tech was on time and polite to our tenants. I would not hesitate to use this firm again and would highly recommend them to friends.

Judith Neale


Response:

Judith Neale, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Guy performed in an outstanding manner! He called before arriving, checked everything thoroughly & asked for my input about what I needed. He reviewed the estimate with me & efficiently & politely completed the work! Afterwards he reviewed what he had done & explained that u had a 1 year warranty. He provided exceptional service & was friendly & professional. I can't thank him enough for all of us assistance! I'd highly recommend him & Precision to neighbors & friends! Thank you Guy & Precision!

Frances Shannon


Response:

Frances Shannon, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Just outstanding service....Paul does a great job FIVE STAR

James Kerr


Response:

James Kerr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2016

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Service was excellent. The company got me in at the last minute even though it was not an emergency. They replaced the exterior door controller as it had corroded. Also, looked at the Springs and since they were well over the 13 year mark I was advised to replace. The last time, 3 years ago, I was also told that the springs were nearing their end of life and should be kept on a close watch. They were replaced and then I was unable to re-program the remotes in the car. My service tech did it for me and made sure that everything was up and running before he left. He also did it all with a smile!!!

Larry Braunstein


Response:

Larry Braunstein, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 21279 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.3%)
  • 3 Star (0.6%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 1 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 149 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 43 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 4 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 176 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 26 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 46 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 99 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 122 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...