Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 170 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Precision installed the garage door in 2001 and it has worked well ever since until the last few months. The technician was very helpful and thorough and I would certainly recommend your company. My only objection is that the telephone book ad stated same day or emergency service; I called on Friday afternoon and was taken care of on Monday 10am.

Ann Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/22/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great Work!

Florence Jackson


Response:

Florence Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I expected to pay $100 and instead paid only $30 for the house call.

Ronald Modras


Response:

Ronald Modras, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Just needed new remote and maintenance. The technician was knowledgeable and very personable. Thank you guys, see you next time around.

Dan Clancy


Response:

Dan Clancy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I had Precision come to my home for a garage door repair and the serviceman, Seth, was prompt, extremely courteous while the repair on the garage door was fixed to my complete satisfaction. I will certainly do business with them again and would highly recommend their services. I, personally, would give them a 5 star rating.

Pauline Robito


Response:

Pauline Robito, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very prompt and professional. I am very pleased with the service and personnel. I would certainly recommend them, as well as use them again.

Maggie Hicks


Response:

Maggie Hicks, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/27/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great and efficient work, along with great communication skills. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Elizabeth Poirier


Response:

Elizabeth Poirier, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/20/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I have to say that I am totally happy with the sale, installation and the product. This went far above my expectations and attention to every detail. You deserve your five star rating, you earned it.

Don Watson


Response:

Don Watsone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

good job rating 5

Ron Knapp


Response:

Ron Knapp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great job thank you

Beverly Lechien


Response:

Beverly Lechien, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Awesome service. Came within 1 1/2 hrs

Linda Donato


Response:

Linda Donato, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

We choose Precision as they have a great reputation and stand behind their work...

Peter Czajka


Response:

Peter Czajka, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

This is the best company in Florida. The sales consultant was great and Jeremy the installer was a riot. So friendly and made you feel at ease about the installation. When he was done explained everything about the new door and opener.. He was very efficient and did not take long at all.

Deborah Barc


Response:

Deborah Barc, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Jeremy just left here, friendly, explained the problem and fixed it in record time. thank you 5 stars from me

Jane Ganz


Response:

Jane Ganz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great job at a reasonable price.

Judy Derrick


Response:

Judy Derrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Alex provided the service I would rate him 5+++. He was very Professional and went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect before he left. Every time I call Precision you are there the next day at the latest. today was two days after Irma in you were here on time. That why I will be having you install a new Hurricane Garage Door and my current garage door (thou not Hurricane proof) still work find. Great Job Thanks Ron

Ron Angelone


Response:

Ron Angelone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very quick and courteous service

Bruce Adams


Response:

Bruce Adams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/22/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Your tech man Stef came and installed an entire new system. He worked hard in the heat and stayed with it without delay. Our old opener was original to our villa and was 28 yrs old. It was creaky and banged when it shut. Our new closes with a whisper. Thank you for coming out the same day we called. Good job.

William Sproat


Response:

William Sproat, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Do not recomend this company.

Roy Sedgwick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Mark, excellent service person. Very knowledgeable and explains things well.

George J. Killion


Response:

George J. Killion, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Love this company. Third time providing service for me. Called at 3:00 pm and Seth arrived about 3:45 p m. My garage door would not open. Seth checked it and said it was the motor and chains. He gave me several options for repairing or replacing. I chose to have the motor replaced and belts instead of chains. Seth did an excellent job. He was thorough and highly competent. And also very neat. I am very pleased.

Dolores Palladino


Response:

Dolores Palladino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

RE: Garage Door Maintanence Paul the technician both called ahead and arrived on time. He was professional, explained the actions he intended, and completed them in a timely manner. This is the second time that I have had Precision out and the company is great. And so are their technicians. Thanks

Curtis Weber


Response:

Curtis Weber, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

We called Precision due to their listing in a local 'services' booklet. From the initial phone call to the last contact, they were friendly, professional, and helpful. I especially appreciated that they did not try to 'up-sell' me, but simply fixed the problem I called about. I will use them again when needed.

James Miller


Response:

James Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Scheduling staff needs attention; my tech (Alex) was due to arrive @ 8:00AM; no show; I called at 8:45 to ck. on status; girl said"OHHH, we changed your tech to Josh, I don't know where he is but I'll have him call you right away; No call; at 9:15 I called again and 2nd girl said: "OHHH, I'll call him and have him call you; got call from Josh at 9:20; Said he'd been told he had to go to Northport on a "lock-out" call, and he'd be at my place by 10:00 AM . . . Problems do occur, BUT good Customer Service requires updating the customer by phone when delays happen! Josh is an excellent tech . . . got the job done quickly.

George Richardson


Response:

George - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair. We apologize for the poor communication. We ask out operators to communicate our 4 hour window in case of long travel or emergency calls. We will use this call as an example to train our staff better. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great service and courteous personnel. Got right on the job and completed quickly and clean.

Larry Keefe


Response:

Larry Keefe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/16/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent work and very professional.

Tracy


Response:

Tracy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/15/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

They were very friendly and we are very satisfied with their work.

Klaus


Response:

Klaus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Service was excellent. Technician Paul was very prompt, courteous and efficient in his job. Found trouble immediately and replaced circuit board. I would recommend Precision for your repair needs.

Maria Pasquale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The tech showed up on time, did a great job and worked hard. Would be happy to have him employed by me. I wish I had his name but I have forgotten it.

Kenneth Joncha


Response:

Kenneth Joncha, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I was in panic mode on a Saturday afternoon when I could not open my garage door and drive out. The lady at the phone was very helpful and called me back to tell me that a technician will be by in 30 minutes. The technician arrived as promised and the work was done efficiently and fast. I would highly recommend this business

Rosita H.


Response:

Rosita H, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33033 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 5 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 242 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 69 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 258 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 37 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 76 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 130 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 167 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts