Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 160 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Awesome service. Came within 1 1/2 hrs

Linda Donato


Response:

Linda Donato, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

We choose Precision as they have a great reputation and stand behind their work...

Peter Czajka


Response:

Peter Czajka, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

This is the best company in Florida. The sales consultant was great and Jeremy the installer was a riot. So friendly and made you feel at ease about the installation. When he was done explained everything about the new door and opener.. He was very efficient and did not take long at all.

Deborah Barc


Response:

Deborah Barc, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Jeremy just left here, friendly, explained the problem and fixed it in record time. thank you 5 stars from me

Jane Ganz


Response:

Jane Ganz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great job at a reasonable price.

Judy Derrick


Response:

Judy Derrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Alex provided the service I would rate him 5+++. He was very Professional and went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect before he left. Every time I call Precision you are there the next day at the latest. today was two days after Irma in you were here on time. That why I will be having you install a new Hurricane Garage Door and my current garage door (thou not Hurricane proof) still work find. Great Job Thanks Ron

Ron Angelone


Response:

Ron Angelone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very quick and courteous service

Bruce Adams


Response:

Bruce Adams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/22/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Your tech man Stef came and installed an entire new system. He worked hard in the heat and stayed with it without delay. Our old opener was original to our villa and was 28 yrs old. It was creaky and banged when it shut. Our new closes with a whisper. Thank you for coming out the same day we called. Good job.

William Sproat


Response:

William Sproat, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Do not recomend this company.

Roy Sedgwick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Mark, excellent service person. Very knowledgeable and explains things well.

George J. Killion


Response:

George J. Killion, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Love this company. Third time providing service for me. Called at 3:00 pm and Seth arrived about 3:45 p m. My garage door would not open. Seth checked it and said it was the motor and chains. He gave me several options for repairing or replacing. I chose to have the motor replaced and belts instead of chains. Seth did an excellent job. He was thorough and highly competent. And also very neat. I am very pleased.

Dolores Palladino


Response:

Dolores Palladino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

RE: Garage Door Maintanence Paul the technician both called ahead and arrived on time. He was professional, explained the actions he intended, and completed them in a timely manner. This is the second time that I have had Precision out and the company is great. And so are their technicians. Thanks

Curtis Weber


Response:

Curtis Weber, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

We called Precision due to their listing in a local 'services' booklet. From the initial phone call to the last contact, they were friendly, professional, and helpful. I especially appreciated that they did not try to 'up-sell' me, but simply fixed the problem I called about. I will use them again when needed.

James Miller


Response:

James Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Scheduling staff needs attention; my tech (Alex) was due to arrive @ 8:00AM; no show; I called at 8:45 to ck. on status; girl said"OHHH, we changed your tech to Josh, I don't know where he is but I'll have him call you right away; No call; at 9:15 I called again and 2nd girl said: "OHHH, I'll call him and have him call you; got call from Josh at 9:20; Said he'd been told he had to go to Northport on a "lock-out" call, and he'd be at my place by 10:00 AM . . . Problems do occur, BUT good Customer Service requires updating the customer by phone when delays happen! Josh is an excellent tech . . . got the job done quickly.

George Richardson


Response:

George - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair. We apologize for the poor communication. We ask out operators to communicate our 4 hour window in case of long travel or emergency calls. We will use this call as an example to train our staff better. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great service and courteous personnel. Got right on the job and completed quickly and clean.

Larry Keefe


Response:

Larry Keefe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/16/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent work and very professional.

Tracy


Response:

Tracy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/15/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

They were very friendly and we are very satisfied with their work.

Klaus


Response:

Klaus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Service was excellent. Technician Paul was very prompt, courteous and efficient in his job. Found trouble immediately and replaced circuit board. I would recommend Precision for your repair needs.

Maria Pasquale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The tech showed up on time, did a great job and worked hard. Would be happy to have him employed by me. I wish I had his name but I have forgotten it.

Kenneth Joncha


Response:

Kenneth Joncha, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I was in panic mode on a Saturday afternoon when I could not open my garage door and drive out. The lady at the phone was very helpful and called me back to tell me that a technician will be by in 30 minutes. The technician arrived as promised and the work was done efficiently and fast. I would highly recommend this business

Rosita H.


Response:

Rosita H, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

THANK YOU FOR THE QUICK SERVICE, YOU SAVED OUR VACATION!!! Josh and Joe arrived at 9 am perceived to asset the problems and went to work, replacing the springs on the door and all the other things that needed done!! Both men were very courteous. friendly and anxious to solve our problem. Thank you again!!!!

Thomas Stamp


Response:

Thomas Stamp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Precision was fantastic from the initial phone call to the technician driving away after the repair was complete. G. Castiglione was nice, thorough, explained everything and went above and beyond. Absolutely recommend Precision!!

Melissa Wolfe


Response:

Melissa Wolfe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

the young man that came to my home did a great job and he didi it fast i would call you .

Mary Lowe


Response:

Mary Lowe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Technician was punctual, polite and knowledgeable. Garage door yearly maintenance done efficiently in all respects. Very happy with service.

Lori Hammer


Response:

Lori Hammer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very satisfied. Prompt service. Technician was excellent. Have been customer for 12 years.. always a five star rating.

Bobbye Keyes


Response:

Bobbye Keyes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Gaetano arrived about an hour after I called, analyzed the problem within minutes, offered a solution at a reasonable price, and completed the repair in less than an hour. This repair consisted of replacing hinges that had become detached from the perimeter of our garage door. Gaetano was the ultimate professional, providing us with several options, as well as identifying potential future issues without any attempt to rush us into agreeing to additional work. His work was excellent and I could not have been more pleased. I will definitely contact Precision for any future garage door issues.

Alvin Stout


Response:

Alvin Stout, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent, quick service

Helios Blanco


Response:

Helios Blanco, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Definitely a 5 star rating. It was a excellent experience from scheduling the appointment to the technician performing the work. I choose Precision because I was not happy with the service of D&D Garage Doors. The technician was (Paul C Strahija)

Paul Shumway


Response:

Paul Shumway, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

5.0 prompt, professional serice. reasonable fees too

Martin Donner


Response:

Martin Donner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Josh was very polite-- very informative-- did not try to talk me into doing more than what actually needed to be done at this time or what I had requested--great patience--repeated everything to my husband--a good man!!

Joan Sparling


Response:

Joan Sparling, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29869 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 2 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 224 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 64 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 5 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 239 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 32 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 68 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 124 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 156 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts