Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Parrish

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

Parrish, FL

Review:

I was happy with the service and felt young was was very personable. We have a neighborhood news website. Would you object to my putting your company as a reference for future garage door customers? Thank you, Shirley

Shirley Morley


Response:

Shirley Morley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2017

Parrish, FL

Review:

First I want to start with the tech you sent out was very friendly. That was the best part of the visit. He showed up and was not sure what exactly the problem was. He said he thought it might be the capacitor in which he said let me go to my truck and get a new one and see if that fixes it. He came back and said he did not have one on his truck so he brought in a new circuit board and checked to see if that was the issue and it wasn't. I came inside to consult with my wife and by the timeI came back out he said that he had replaced the rpm switch and he said that was the cause off my issue. He continued to do the service and inspection and made sure that the door worked before he left. I was happy that my problem was fixed until me and my wife tried to go to dinner and we were back in the same situation with a door that we had to hit the button over 10 times to get it to go up. Most of my frustration is with the way he diagnosed it by throwing new parts at it without ever taking out a meter to check out the problem. Needless to sayI got charged 55 dollars for a part that didn't even fix my situation!

Steven Grubbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2017

Parrish, FL

Review:

We time service. Knew what he was doing. Finished our repair quickly

Robert Powell


Response:

Robert Powell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2017

Parrish, FL

Review:

The technician was here well within the time estimate and completed the project very efficiently. We would happily have Precision do any door work required at our home. Overall a very pleasant experience.

John Dillon


Response:

John Dillon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2017

Parrish, FL

Review:

I called at 8am and had the Tech was at my home at 9:30 am the same day. Fast friendly service.

William Jackson


Response:

William Jackson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2017

Parrish, FL

Review:

Dean is a professional, called first on his way, quoted me upfront on repairs, no hidden fees. Dean completed entire task in a timely manner, gave me some pointers on how to keep garage door lubricated. I will definitely use this company again Dan

Dan Dennis


Response:

Dan Dennis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dean.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Parrish, FL

Review:

Nice young man. He did his job well.

Neta Bailes


Response:

Neta Bailes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

excellent service from DEAN no problems job well done

James Mcranor


Response:

James Mcranor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dean and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Excellent same day service! Very friendly, knowledgeable service tech.

Charles Bell


Response:

Charles Bell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Quick service, repairman fixed my problem excellently.

Garry Smith


Response:

Garry Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Great job

Morrell Trammel


Response:

Morrell Trammel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Good job by the technician (Dean) overall.

Henry Zielin


Response:

Henry Zielin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dean and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Paul was a great technician. Did a great job. Thanks for the great service.

Marilyn Tinnin


Response:

Marilyn Tinnin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

We had excellent customer service throughout the company, from the receptionist that took our call, to the technician that came to our home.

Jullian Mcmaught


Response:

Jullian Mcmaught, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Was totally pleased with the service done by Geatano. He was very professional, on time and knowledgeable. I will recommend Precision whenever I'm asked. Thanks

Richard Dombroski


Response:

Richard Dombroski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Great service thank you again

Tim Birkey


Response:

Tim Birkey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Gaetano was extremely courteous and professional! Great service!

Stacie Diller


Response:

Stacie Diller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Doug showed up on time and was professional, courteous and cared about the quality of work performed.

Tim Schaefer


Response:

Tim Schaefer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

The service provided was great and timely. The Tech was polite and knew what he was doing. Cost for service very reasonable. I will continue to use them.

Betty Edwards


Response:

Betty Edwards, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

On time, professional and clearly explained needed repair and options. Will definitely call them again for any future repairs.

Sara Evancho


Response:

Sara Evancho, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Good News: Great service on the phone. Less than 24 hour response time. Tech was on time and called beforehand. Tech was extraordinarily efficient and knowledgeable. Bad News: Recommended new bearing for torsion spring rod, BUT, charge was $75. He had to take it apart any way so zero labor. Bearing is probably a $7 part. Turned out bad bearing was still very serviceable. Recommended new rollers, which in fact were worn out, BUT charge was $18 per roller or $180 for ten. Same nylon roller at Home Depot is $15 for a pack of 10. Labor to replace rollers cannot be more than 15 minutes. Blatant over-charging. The best part of the deal was the $148 to replace the single spring, which cost $25 tops at retail. I took your sticker off my door.

David Britt


Response:

I am sorry that there were so many worn out parts on your door when you called us for the spring replacement. Our prices for installed parts are always higher than retail. Our parts prices not only include the cost of goods, but also tax, freight, and labor. Additionally, we offer the longest warranties in our industry that you don't get with retail quality parts. Lastly, out technicians are taught to inspect all aspect of the door to insure maximum efficiency and safety. We are sorry that you did not agree with our technicians recommendations. We thank you for your comments and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Knowledgeable. Great customer service. Very through. Would recommend and use again!

Brian Miller


Response:

Brian Miller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Job well done! Friendly fast service!

Janssen Hayes


Response:

Janssen Hayes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2016

Parrish, FL

Review:

Punctual, polite and fast service on a Saturday!

Melanie Mierau-babcock


Response:

Melanie Mierau-Babcock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2015

Parrish, FL

Review:

Just had our garage door repaired by Precision Garage Door, and the technician was both professional and personable. The repair work was done to perfection. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door if you need to purchase a new door or have yours repaired.

Greg Cucchi


Response:

Greg Cucchi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2015

Parrish, FL

Review:

Service man was very professional and personable.

Ed Scerbo


Response:

Ed Scerbo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2015

Parrish, FL

Review:

Always prompt and courteous servicemen.

Phil Reimer


Response:

Phil Reimer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Parrish, FL

Review:

*****

Steve Chernick


Response:

Steve Chernick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2015

Parrish, FL

Review:

Technician was great, did a good job - rating is due to the high cost of the parts used for the repair.

William Driscoll


Response:

William Driscoll, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/30/2015

Parrish, FL

Review:

Very pleased with availability of same day appointment and technician was there at the early end of time frame given. Tech was great and very personable and knowledgeable.

Richard Schweitzer


Response:

Richard Schweitzer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 2 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 201 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 60 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 5 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 225 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 31 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 61 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 120 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 147 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts