Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

Palmetto

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

07/06/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

SCAM, Do not make repairs and try to only sell new products.Customer service is horrible.BBB to be notified off this company.When I call in to complain I had rude obnoxios guy who said his name was,Matt sparring and trying to argue with me! Horrible l service

Shannon Collins


Response:

Shannon - Thank you for your reviewing our continued efforts to fix your opener. We have provided consistent diagnosis' for several years regarding your aging opener. Most openers rarely last more than 10 years before exhibiting significant failures that require repairs. Each time we are invited into any clients home, we always inspect all aspects of the door and opener. We offer our clients options so that they can determine if a repair makes more sense than a replacement. We also advise our customers if we feel that the repair costs would be better spent towards a new product. Each visit to your home, we've done just that. On the last two occasions, we also offered to credit the repair costs toward the price of a new opener and you declined. Both times we made that offer good for 90 days so that you did not feel pressured. We also regret that this has angered you to the point where you spoke so poorly to our staff. We pride ourselves on stellar customer service and our records speaks to that end. We do not scam our customers. We've provided service in your home for 7 years.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Service call was not for my opener, you all have no idea what you doing.... Terrible service

Shannon Collins


Comment:

Service call was not for my opener, you all have no idea what your doing.... Terrible service , and you reccommended I replace motor in 2015 and I have gotten two more years out off it, trying to scam the public is what all the reviews are saying about yoyr company , I will ve followibg up with bay news 9 #shame

Shannon Collins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I love working with Precision. As a realtor, I have used them for repairs on listings and on my rentals. They are always easy to reach and able to schedule an appointment quickly. As promised, the technicians call prior to their visit and are always on time.

Debra Starr


Response:

Debra Starr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous, expert service. I highly recommend this company, and especially Gaetano, the technician who provided service both times I have called (different issues each time).

Tom Walker


Response:

Tom Walker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

quick, courteous, and professional ...... pleasant experience !!

Brian Bach


Response:

Brian Bach, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Got home Monday night and heard a loud bang in garage... both cables had snapped and door was wedged shut. I called Precision and Gaetano came out the next day about 11:00am - by noon the door was fixed better than ever - even hooked up the opener. I run a flooring business - with workers in people's homes everyday - I told Gaetano if he installed flooring I would have hired him on the spot! Great service! Will use and recommend. Thanks, Daniel.

Daniel


Response:

Daniel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Javier was wonderful to speak with he was polite and courteous and followed up before and after his review of our issue.

David Pace


Response:

David Pace, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Javier.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Was very pleased with the service, was prompt & efficient. When we need service again we will call Precision overhead garage door for service. Excellent service 5 stars

Lynn Widman


Response:

Lynn Widman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/31/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Precision's people are very professional, prompt, and good at what they do. From the person who scheduled our estimate, to the estimator who came to the house, to the technician who installed our new door, everyone did an excellent job. We are more than satisfied and would use and recommend Precision in the future.

Chuck Valenti


Response:

Chuck Valenti, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/15/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very good the best

John Hughes


Response:

John Hughes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

The technician knew exactly what to do to fix the problem. It only took him 15 to fix it and have it working. He also was very friendly.

Mike Mcguire


Response:

Mike Mcguire, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Doug came out and repaired my garage door, real professional. Would use the Precision again for sure!

Jeff Wilson


Response:

Jeff Wilson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Doug.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I want to thank you for the certified technician that performed his service and more with a smile and confident that he could provide this service within the time limit he stated. He was called to our residence to add an outside code box to our existing garage door opener, when he ran into other issues-including an exploding old garage door opener. He gave me the price and replaced the opener within the time he stated. I will tell my friends and co-workers. Thank you for a job well done.

Linda Mccarter


Response:

Linda Mccarter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Gaetano was our service technician, he was very nice and did an excellent job installing our opener. He also was very knowledgeable about the products, explaining everything he could do, the cost, and how long it would take. He did not pressure me on my choice. We will use him for all of our garage door needs, but also, we will recommend him to all our friends and family. I did not know it is important to have the door checked and lubricated and balanced each year. Thank you very much, Julie and Rick Mitchell

Julia Mitchell


Response:

Julia Mitchell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

This was Doug's 2nd visit to my home and he is great! Very kind; quick and thorough garage door service and knowledgeable about his job! He always goes above and beyond the simple service request to make sure everything is running smoothly and working at its best.

Greg Hart


Response:

Greg Hart, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Doug.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I also love working with Precision and in particular, Doug. He calls 20-30 minutes before our appointment so I don't have to wait at any of our rental or sale properties. He understands what is needed, delivers quickly and has great follow up.

Debra Starr


Response:

Debra Starr, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Doug.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

He was very thorough and competent! We had quick service which we appreciate.

Don Varnadore


Response:

Don Varnadore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Excellent Device and very professional young man ...

Maurce Gardner


Response:

Maurce Gardner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Honest and up front work. Quality work that never needs to be redone. The technician is knowledgeable and upfront. No needless expense. He is also a very personable individual and a pleasure to have working on my home. Thanks, well done.

Robert jr. Miller


Response:

Robert jr. Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

2nd time I used Precision Door Service. Both times I was completely satisfied with tech and service provided.

Jerry Dvonch


Response:

Jerry Dvonch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Gaetano and Paul were extremely professional in their work and did a wonderful job. Interactive with me as the customer but very effective to their job accomplishment. I would call your company in a instant and ask for Gaetano and Paul to perform repair with confidence of its results

Terry Bowen


Response:

Terry Bowen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano and Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Same day service was good.Service repair was good. Technician was professional and knowledgeable. Have no complaints with work preformed. Reason for service was to have tension on springs adjusted. It is a task as homeowner, I not willing to tackle. Quite satisfied with results. My Low rating is due to fee charged for this service.

Phillip Howe


Response:

Phillip Howe, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on excellent customer service with the best parts and warranties in the business. . We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Service and technician excellent. Thanks, Ron Sutton

Ron Sutton


Response:

Ron Sutton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

very good 5

Norman Schmelzer


Response:

Norman Schmelzer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/06/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

The Precision Door technician arrived on time and completed the service to our complete satisfaction!

Christine Broomfield


Response:

Christine Broomfield, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Thank you for responding so quickly to our call for help. Your technician, Guy, was very efficient.

Charlie Hempfling


Response:

Charlie Hempfling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

As always great quick response. We have always had great service from your company. Appreciate the explanation of costs and the quality of work.

Susan Hume


Response:

Susan Hume, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

everything was just fine. Thanks and we will use you again.

Ed Dunham


Response:

Ed Dunham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2015

Palmetto, FL

Review:

5 Star

Teddi Humphrey


Response:

Teddi Humphrey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 26792 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 2 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 192 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 60 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 4 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 219 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 29 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 61 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 115 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 142 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts