Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 60 Reviews in:

Englewood

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

07/12/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Excellent service, everything from beginning to end was what I expected. Justin the technician did fantastic job and was a professional througout thevwholr process. Thank You !

Tom Bardon


Response:

Tom Bardon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

I called Precision because I liked your add. Thank you Justin and Precision for taking care of my garage door problem today , Sensor eye crooked and door very noisy , Replaced rollers and adjusted sensor, a huge improvement. Five stars for sure, Hazel,

Hazel Lyons


Response:

Hazel Lyons, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Justin was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and focused on customer satisfaction.

Beth Ryan


Response:

Beth Ryan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

My experience was very good. Your phone rep went above and beyond when I told her I needed the repair done that day. Your serviceman, Leigh, was very professional and thorough and extremely pleasant.

Donald Cioffi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Your service technician Gosh found our problem and repaired such in a most professional manner and went beyond the fault and repaired existing wiring that most assuredly would have failed if left unattended. His politeness and courtesy make him an asset to your company

Martin Kaitz


Response:

Martin Kaitz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

On time, thorough check of mechanics, knowledgeable technition, very good customer service. Highly recommend!

Wayne Staes


Response:

Wayne Staes, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous and skilled service technicians. Completed work in a timely manner.

John Vannote


Response:

John Van Note, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Five stars! Technician Leigh was prompt, able to diagnose the problem immediately, gave us choices of types of repair and maintenance items. Then after our selection he repaired the mechanism completely in a short amount of time.

Bob Kiersztyn


Response:

Bob Kiersztyn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

We are super pleased with your company. Cost was very reasonable and servicemen were on time. Would recommend Precision Door to anyone....

Douglas Winn


Response:

Douglas Winn, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Was very please with the prompt, professional service I received.

Anthony Thaxton


Response:

Anthony Thaxton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Called Precision Door Service for a tune up on our garage door. They let us know which of their certified technicians would be out and that the technician would call ahead. We were pleased with the service that Leigh provided. He was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable. We would use this company again and recommend them to others.

Linda Baillargeon


Response:

Linda Baillargeon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leigh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with your service & technician.He gave us an estimate and kept us informed. I would recommend your bisness to anyone

David Cole


Response:

David Cole, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Have been using Precision Door Service since 2000. Pretty much say's it all.

Robert Mckinsey


Response:

Robert Mckinsey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Justin did a great job. He was very courteous & cleaned up after the repair. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Rhonda K Glotz


Response:

Rhonda K Glotz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

This company is just fantastic! This was the second times in the past 4 years we've used their service (different issues) and both times they had the problem fixed in just one hour and at a price we could afford! Technicians and office staff are very courteous and explained everything thoroughly. Bill was nicely itemized as well. Thank you so much for a job well done!

Cheryl Deal


Response:

Cheryl Deal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Where is my receipt?

Jay Kamm


Response:

Jay Kamm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Our technician was Justin, and he was very polite and professional. He explained our options, and proceeded with the installation of a key pad in a timely manner. He also offered some general maintenance information for our door and door opener. We are very pleased with the job performed.

Ronald Smith


Response:

Ronald Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Service Tech was Great, Did a very nice Job, Door opener worked great after he left, The only Problem we would like to complain about was the Price of the materials and Installation. We did not shop around as it was needed right away, But Happy with what was done.

Glen Rice


Response:

Glen Rice, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Englewood, FL

Review:

Javier just left our home. He was professional in every way and fully understood the code requirements for our area. He showed us the options and made this purchase enjoyable. He is an incredibly capable and professional employee. Thanks

Calvin


Response:

Calvin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Javier.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/21/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

If all your workers are like Justin you've got a winning team. Justin is a professional and good worker and he communicates well. He gets five stars from me.

Noel Engler


Response:

Noel Engler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

Prompt same day service Arrived in time frame given. Friendly and knowledgeable serviceman.

Pat Nevius


Response:

Pat Nevius, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

Hi We had to call Precision to come and fix our garage door yesterday, there was many things wrong with it besides the face it was totoally crooked and wouldn't go up or down..... Im sorry I don't know the gentlemens name that came, but he was awesome, he fixed everything that needed to be fixed but also replaced rusted screws and new weather strip on the bottom... we couldn't be happier and very satisfied. Thank you Ray and Doris Muller

Raymond Muller


Response:

Raymond Muller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

Excellent Service

Ruth White


Response:

Ruth White, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

Garage door spring repair is a rip off racket. First of all, Precision wont give you as estimate over the phone like their competition will. They get ya for a 30.00 service call just to give you an estimate. Then they lie about the cost of the springs, claiming that they are close to 100.00 each when they get em for about 20.00 each. Bottom line is the tech spent less then an hour installing 40.00 worth of springs that took him less then an hour and charged me 321.00. On a side note I found out after the fact that you can do it yourself when the door is in the up position. Just disconnect the opener so it will travel further. Then you only need a little pre load on the springs

Jack Eck


Response:

Jack - Thanks for your assessment of our recent repair. We provide estimates before ever doing work. You are under no obligation to have us work if you decide against it. While you may be successful in doing your own spring work, we certainly suggest hiring a trained professional. Nearly 200,000 homeowners land themselves in the local emergency room annually trying to find less expensive fixes to their doors. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and will look forward serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

Excellent job.

Haig Saadetian


Response:

Haig Saadetian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

We are very thankful to the pleasant and professional employees at Precision. On the late afternoon of the day before Thanksgiving the spring snapped on our garage door. The employees made extra effort to arrange for our door to be fixed within a couple of hours due to both cars were in the garage. Thanks a million for your care

Alan Gamble


Response:

Alan Gamble, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

The quick response to a problem with my garage door was unbelievable. The serviceman was in my area and responded within two hours from my call. Researched my problem and corrected it in just a few minutes. The serviceman (Leigh) was very personable and explained my problem and corrected it. Advised me what services your company can provide. Great Job. Thanks

Phillip Wallace


Response:

Phillip Wallace, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leigh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

I am so impressed with this service company! This is the first time ever writing a review but they are fair, honest, and there whenever you need them. Out of all the companies I have dealt with over the past 50 years, they get the gold medal!!!

Charles Sheerin


Response:

Charles Sheerin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

Leigh Licata was the technician that came to my home. He was very courteous and fixed my problem efficiently.

Pat Lathrop


Response:

Pat Lathrop, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leigh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2016

Englewood, FL

Review:

5 star very professional young man who was knowledgeable and did a great job at a fair price. I will definitely use this company again should the need arise..

Edward Slifer


Response:

Edward Slifer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27817 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 2 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 202 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 60 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 5 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 225 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 31 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 62 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 120 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 147 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts