Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 162 Reviews in:

Bradenton

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Gaetano did an excellent job on my Garage door service. I needed a new bottom seal as it was coming loose from the door. Gaetano also noticed that my cable was fraying and would have caused me a problem in the near future. He was knowledgeable and gave me quotes on the repairs needed. I changed to Precision because I was not totally comfortable with my previous garage door company. I had seen your ads in Clipper Magazine, but had thrown the ad out just before realizing I needed garage door service. I looked in the yellow pages and called you because you had real people answering the phone, your service call price is reasonable (much lower than previous company) and also offered a 5% AAA discount. Gaetano was courteous and professional. He explained everything and showed me how to lubricate the appropriate places. He explained the complete service that he did and told me about the one year warranty. I could not have been more pleased with this service and will recommend your company to anyone who needs service.

Rose Taylor


Response:

Rose Taylor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great efficient service tech was very helpful

John O'neill


Response:

John O'neill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I CHOSE YOU FROM AD ON TV. YOUR TECH WAS EXCELLENT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR CO.

Barbara Foor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

We had first class service from your engineer.However,although everything works fine now,our remote controls now only work from a distance of less than 6 feet.Is this to be expected ,please. Rating 5

John Massey


Response:

John Massey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great Service. Gaetano did a fantastic job with my repairs. Explained everything and did not try to oversell me. Great job, will use again and I recommend them.

Celso Cendan


Response:

Celso Cendan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Perfect very fast service! Thank You!

Yvon Rocca


Response:

Yvon Rocca, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Dean, your tech serviced a broken spring on the garage door at my rental house. He told me what was wrong and repaired the the door in a short amount of time. This is the third time I have used Precision and had 3 different techs and they were all top notch.Thanks

Bob Campbell


Response:

Bob Campbell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the technician and the repairs made. A bit on the expensive side but the technician went in my opinion above and beyond what was requested. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Andres Rincon


Response:

Andres Rincon, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I would like to commend your company for the same day service they provided for our repair. Your technician (Gaetano) was outstanding, very professional, and very knowledgeable. He identified the issue with the garage door opener in no time. He then provided me with options and the cost of each. We choose the installation of a new opener instead of repairing the old unit. Very pleased with the service.

Lewis Brock


Response:

Lewis Brock, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/03/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

The technician Jeremy was a five star tech.

Jerry Hundemer


Response:

Jerry Hundemer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great job. fast and efficient and it works.

Linda Briggle


Response:

Linda Briggle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Five stars

Jane Blackstone


Response:

Jane Blackstone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/27/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Super nice rep you sent out. Totally up front with the cost and very efficient. I would recommend Precision without hesitation.

Henry Chmielinski


Response:

Henry Chmielinski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

The spring on our garage door broke this morning. By noon, repair was started, and a little while later, the garage door is working perfect again. Always great service, speedy response and so far no call backs. From the first call in, to end of the service call everyone is courtesy and professional.

Hope Wolff


Response:

Hope Wolff, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Dean was great! Explained everything and was here early! Awesome and reasonable pricing! He had all the parts on his truck, and very efficient!

Lucy Pruitt


Response:

Lucy Pruitt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dean.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Always are the best!!

Bill Trefil


Response:

Bill Trefil, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Fabulous service! Won't go anywhere else. Gaetano was exceptional! He explained everything thoroughly. Service was efficient and at a very fair price.

Kris Runde


Response:

Kris Runde, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

The garage door wouldn't open which prompted the call to Precision Door. I was able to get an appointment first thing the next day when 2 other companies were 2 -5 days out. Dean quickly determined it was the circuit board and had it replaced in less than 15 minutes. This will be my "go-to" company as a REALTOR. Very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and quick to respond......and they worked with my HOME WARRANTY company!!

Mary Vargo


Response:

Mary Vargo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Quick arrival and quick repair. Thanks.

Dennis Gallagher


Response:

Dennis Gallagher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Gaetano was your representative. He answered all my questions and did what needed to be done in a timely & a professional manner. I will definitely have you back. Hopefully not too soon...

Dick Theile


Response:

Dick Theile, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Very friendly service technician. I wish the original Marantec door opener I had could have been repaired/reprogrammed but it just wasn't meant to be.

James (Alex) Ferguson


Response:

James (Alex) Ferguson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Gaetano is the best...knows his stuff, friendly and works fast....honest...totally trust him time for a raise for this guy :-)

Mel Goldberg


Response:

Mel Goldberg, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Two stars only because I feel the charge was exorbitant. Fixed my problem but $240 to replace a sensor seems like a 300% plus mark up on the part. Most appliance repairmen wave the service call fee if you have the work done but not you. And $75 for squirting the hinges with a spray can of lithium grease, did I get an ounce of it? Come on now! I think I could have purchased a whole new garage door motor for this fee. I can't recommend you to my friends.

Michael Bianco


Response:

Michael - Thank you for your recent review. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2017

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Very professional and polite. Thank you Prcision 5 stars

Billie earle Deane


Response:

Billie Earle Deanee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2016

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I was fortunate to get same day service, 12-30-2016. Doug the technician was very helpful and absolutely not trying to sell more than was needed to fix my garage door. I will call Precision Doors next time. Good work thanks so much.

Adam Hernandez


Response:

Adam Hernandez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Doug.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2016

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Doug was a very nice young man and did a good job.

Audrey Ferris


Response:

Audrey Ferris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Doug and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2016

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Sales Rep was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Provide Estimate as requested.

Joanne Lanza


Response:

Joanne Lanza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Bradenton, FL

Review:

your tech was very nice and very good at his job thank you for the great service Howard Lambert

Howard Lambert


Response:

Howard Lambert, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/15/2016

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Excellent work

Jack Richardson


Response:

Jack Richardson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2016

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Your tech Guy was the best I'm so glad I called you first thanks for a great job!! Dan Tibbetts

Dan Tibbets


Response:

Dan Tibbets, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22755 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 1 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 166 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 51 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 4 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 189 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 27 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 48 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 107 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 127 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...