Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 1318 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I Had the seal on the bottom of my garage door replaced. technician did an outstanding job. he was very courteous and professional.

Lenard F Romain


Response:

Lenard F Romain, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

We are so pleased with our continued service. Every experience is so professionally handled. Thank you Frank for working us in !!

Pamela Love


Response:

Pamela Love, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Frank and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

i called due to the door not closing. your company was prompt and on time, thank you. we have had two or three instances since purchasing the house 4 months ago and each time i cleaned the sensor eye or "wiggled" the sensors, the door closed. this time no amount of wiggling closed the door. your company was out not long ago to replace a broken spring and checked it out completely and said it looked good otherwise. when the tech arrived the first thing he asked, "did this happen right after a storm?" if it did, it would most likely have to be replaced. i told him no. he opened the back and noticed it was 14 years old and immediately said it needed to be replaced, this was before he removed the control board. i asked the cost, it was in the $475 range. after removing the control board, he said it needed to be replaced based on a visual and no testing of any kind....nor did he check the sensor alignment to confirm. he seemed annoyed when i said i would refer it to the home warranty company and would not be purchasing.

David Amador

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Great service. Great people. I recommend 100%.

Larry Roberts


Response:

Larry Roberts, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

The service man was professional very knowledgeable very nice very thorough. He really made my day today we had been without the opener for about two weeks and we have a child with a disability so that is not an easy thing for us.

Marie Quinones


Response:

Marie Quinones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

Green Cove Springs, FL

Review:

Always pleased with prompted service.

Douglas Dixon


Response:

Douglas Dixon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2018

Orange Park, FL

Review:

Dan & Chance are a very effective/efficient team!.. They work well together. They are both very respectful, professional, did their work in orderly fashion, & kept their work area clean at all times. I would have very easily given them 5+ stars but I did not like the idea of re-drilling more and unnecessary holes on the garage door when adjusting the opener lifting arm. You have an excellent & well-experienced technician/installer in DAN-He deserves your company recognition through monetary rewards and upward mobility. As far as the garage door is concern, I have already noticed the exterior grids on the glass windows are not fully secured in place and are flapping in the wind. Any of the managements may want to stop by and see for yourselves for future reference and corrective measure recommendations. Otherwise, so far so good; but only time will tell as far as durability and function is concern. I have nothing but positive experience with your company from beginning to end!!.. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!

Abraham Vinoya


Response:

Abraham Vinoya, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dan and Chance.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/05/2018

Middleburg, FL

Review:

general reputation very good

Tom Webber


Response:

Tom Webber, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Precision came out and fixed my damaged garage door within a couple hours of calling them. The technician who serviced my door did such a good job that I asked about installing a new door opener and he was able to do everything within 2 hours. My garage door is running smoother and more quieter than when it was brand new 18 years ago. Very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I’m very satisfied with the same day service and the quality of work that was performed, thank you

Jeffrey Warren


Response:

Jeffrey Warren, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Excellent service.

Clare Collins


Response:

Clare Collins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Had broken spring replaced. Arrived within 2 hrs. of phone call on weekday. Billy, the technician was excellent at spring replacement and explaining the repair.

Rob Rice


Response:

Rob Rice, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Billy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Professional and quick!!!

Mike Rourke


Response:

Mike Rourke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

My technician was very professional and I was very impressed

Yvonne Spicer


Response:

Yvonne Spicer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2018

Green Cove Springs, FL

Review:

AWESOME - PROFESSIONAL - ABOVE AND BEYOND - BRAVO ZULU

Jeanie Kay


Response:

Jeanie Kay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Ponte Vedra, FL

Review:

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and reasonable! We totally recommended your company! I also appreciated your quick response for the service call.

Bernadette Fraser


Response:

Bernadette Fraser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Mike was on time and did a great job of replacing the broken springs.

Harry Nesbitt


Response:

Harry Nesbitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

5 STARS! totally professional, friendly, helpful from the time I called, setting appointment, follow ups via email, and the technician. Technician was on time, even early which was great, friendly, knowledgeable, and able to fix the issue within minutes. It was a pleasure to find such a wonderful company who values providing service is a friendly and professional manner. I will definitely recommend you to everyone.

Cheryl Deeds


Response:

Cheryl Deeds, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

The entire process from the initial phone call ....to Josh completing our request for a new seal on our garage door. I would rate the company six stars if I could. Amy was fantastic on the phone taking our request for service and Josh was SUPER in our requested service being completed!! Precision has completed previous requests by us and they continue to be a first-rate company which we would highly recommend!! Special thanks!!

Mike Dalton


Response:

Mike Dalton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

In as few words as possible your people were "TERRIFIC", on time, organized, professional, altogether a team that as a customer I would ask for again. GREAT JOB!

Max Clark


Response:

Max Clark, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2018

Fruit Cove, FL

Review:

Frank provided great service and good information. I would recommend this company.

Ed Grygielko


Response:

Ed Grygielko, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Frank and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Billy's quality of service was excellent both technically and in customer interfacing.

Vincent Battista


Response:

Vincent Battista, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Billy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2018

Fernandina, FL

Review:

I was so impressed with Precision from the moment I saw the website, made the appt., and met with my technician-Austin. He called in advance and showed up during the window. He was very polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all my questions before and after the job. He replaced many of the parts on the garage door that were 14 yrs old. I learned a lot including making sure certain parts are lubricated every 6 months. Never use a LED bulb. I know I can count on Precision for tune-ups if need be for a nominal fee. I will definitely recommend Precision and Austin to my friends and neighbors. A++++ Thank you!!

Carolyn Kreid


Response:

Carolyn Kreid, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Excellent, very professional dealing with your customer kept up a good job and customer service is number , Thank you and will refer you to a friend I am satisfied the job and the employee been dealing with you guys Thanks

Alma Worrell


Response:

Alma Worrell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2018

Orange Park, FL

Review:

Fast service! Extremely polite, efficient young man repaired and replaced my old garage door opener. No pressure, only explained the new one. I said ok, he had it in and finished promptly. Am so pleased with new quiet opening door with ability to open from car or outside door! Saving info for future reference and recommend them highly.

Carol


Response:

Carol, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2018

Fernandina, FL

Review:

Technician was on time for his appointment, and the work was done in a professional manner.

Marie Desoto


Response:

Marie Desoto, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2018

Neptune Beach, FL

Review:

Right from the initial phone call to Precision the efficiency and proficiency was impressive. The technician, Gilbert, both his interpersonal skills and professional craftsmenship were also very impressive.

Jim Byrnes


Response:

Jim Byrnes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/27/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Although Precision could not come out same day, I had called them before and the Tech was very professional, on time, and courteous

Beth Reisdorf


Response:

Beth Reisdorf, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2018

Orange Park, FL

Review:

Mr. Tim was very thorough at explaining my garage door situation. He stated what was wrong; what was needed, and what I could get by with. His experience showed and I was glad he was my tech. We are very, very pleased, with the work performed and love using our new product. (it is soooooo quiet) Thank you Tim, and thank you Precision.

Kenneth Davis


Response:

Kenneth Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

The service was awesome!!! Thank you so much!

Herb Reavis


Response:

Herb Reavis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/23/2018

Orange Park, FL

Review:

We thought Mike was very informative, honest and helpful. I'm glad we called Precision.

Jim Antonelli


Response:

Jim Antonelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Arlington (904) 208-2721 6 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 15 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 44 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 735 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 98 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 5 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 35 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 153 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 16 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 211 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

11323 Business Park Blvd
Jacksonville FL, 32256
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts