Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 500 Reviews in:

Jacksonville

Average Rating: 4.95


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

was rec by a friend. Andrew was wonderful!! so professional and very patient with my dozens of questions, sweet guy with a good sense of humor and very knowledgeable. i want him next time!

Betsy Weaver


Response:

Betsy Weaver, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Very pleased with service by Andrew.

Eunice Priester


Response:

Eunice Priester, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I have had nothing short of excellent experiences with Precision Garage Door. From their call center employees to their repairmen to the installer and the manager have all performed with the utmost of professionalism. And they stand behind their products, no questions asked regarding replacement after hurricane Irma power surges. The initial purchase of an upgraded garage door and opener system was a little expensive, but it has paid off in the long run! The door itself faces East and bore the brunt of the winds and withstood like a trooper, without actual damage to the door itself. Unplug your motor early to avoid power surges! Great product, even greater service!

Donald Mauger


Response:

Donald Mauger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with my technician ,Tim, who serviced my door. He was well edcucated and explained to me exactly I needed in terms I could understand . He was able to fix the door in a timely manner and even programmed door to my car ! The next day the door was accidentally disengaged and I called . Tim called me and came the next day to fix. Great customer service and I felt like I was VIP

Megan Vanderlinde


Response:

Megan Vanderlinde, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I chose Precision Garage Door because I have used them in the past. They are extremely courteous, professional and expeditious. The tech today, Nick, was very knowledgeable and professional.

Douglas Stickles


Response:

Douglas Stickles, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

$712 garage door repair with new springs including warranty. Very quick turnaround-price was higher than expected but we went with lifetime warranty. Would be nice selling feature if transferable.

Greg Alderman


Response:

Greg Alderman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Corrected Popping Noise When Was Closing

Lloyd Brown


Response:

Lloyd Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/02/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I obtained an estimate to replace my existing garage door.

Gary Weise


Response:

Gary Weise, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

5 STAR***** Professional and prompt!

Fred Fluty


Response:

Fred Fluty, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

5 star.

Ben Guzzone


Response:

Ben Guzzone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Very good services.

James Williams


Response:

James Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/28/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Fue el que me evaluó mejor. Por sus precio están al canse de mi bolcicho.Por los descuento de los cupones.Las recomendaciones de mis vecino.Por último por el buen trato y amabilidad de sus empleado..

J.P.


Response:

J.P., Gracias por tomar el tiempo a escribir esta buena resena . Nos alegra que hayas disfrutado de la experiencia con Precision Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with the same day response. The service technician was prompt, courteous and had the correct parts on the truck when he arrived. Outstanding service...

Loren Hill


Response:

Loren Hill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Excellent service, repair man was here within an hour after I called, he (Allan) analyzed the problem & gave me various options with cost, & after identifying the cost, he proceeded & had the repairs completed within 45 minutes. Very pleased with Precision's with their fast response & professionalism .

Howard Humburg


Response:

Howard Humburg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Tim and Andrew provide great service. Thoroughly explained what I needed and made great recommendations. Great customer service. I would recommend Precision to anyone that needed services on their garage!!!

James Glenn


Response:

James Glenn, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Great job, on time and read to fix my problem. Professional services.

Chuck James


Response:

Chuck James, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Looked into buying a new garage door but called Precision Door to see what they could do. Fixed my squeaky garage door and replaced old side springs with springs at the front of the garage. I couldn't be happier.

Robin Bowie


Response:

Robin Bowie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

An empty garbage bag was tossed in front of the electronic eye so now I know to check that nothing is in the way. Repairman was the perfect representative for the company....tactful but educated you for the future..thanks

Lee Stifter


Response:

Lee Stifter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Got your phone number off the opener. Replaced springs on garage door. Tech came right away and repair was done in short order. Would give ***** on all aspects. Thank you

Howard Balliet


Response:

Howard Balliet, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

New motor, quiet motor, new rollers and a key pad and 2 remotes. Love it all.

Martha Dayberry


Response:

Martha Dayberry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

If you are looking for a good garage door service company look no further, Precision Garage Door has it all. Great customer and technical services. I called around mid-day for service. Talked to a live person that was ready to help. She made an appointment the same day, giving me a 2 hour window when I could expect the service technician. They even follow up with an email confirmation. The technician name Frank, he was the face of the company. He called when he was in route to my home. When he arrived he reviewed the issue with my door and gave me several options for repairs along with cost for each and the estimated time it would take to do the work. I selected the option that fit my budget, then off to work Frank went. Frank finished before the estimated time. Frank represented the company very well, in fact he is the reason I'm giving the 5 star rating.

Ronald Young


Response:

Ronald Young, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I am satisfied with your service. Your technicians gave me explanation clearly before garage door was repaired. The job was well done!

Thu Nguyen


Response:

Thu Nguyen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Michael arrived on time and with 10 seconds of looking at the garage door figured out the problem! It was one of the pulleys. It was just about to totally come apart. When Michael took the pulley out, the center fell out! At any rate , he replaced the pulley and actually changed out the extension spring cables at no charge. How nice!!! He also installed safety cables on my springs. Michael was very detailed in explaining everything, I will absolutely use Precision Door for any further garage door needs. Thanks again Michael!!

Gaye Cowart


Response:

Gaye Cowart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/18/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Excellent service; knowlegeable technecian.

Robert Pekaar


Response:

Robert Pekaar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Alan H was on time with the schedule he gave me over the phone, he was also very thrall with the tune up process and did explain the steps to a un stressful garage door regarding the springs and their function as well as the correct process for insulation and maintenance. He also repaired my garage door bracket and resecured it's mounting to beam and also lubricated all moving parts such as springs, hinges, rollers and pivots. I was very impressed with his service. And more technicians should have the same dedication for their workmanship. Good Job!!! Alan H (Five Stars)

John Sturdivant


Response:

John Sturdivant, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/16/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I chose Precision Door because I heard an ad for your company during the morning news about the discounts if you called before 'Wednesday', which I now know is pretty much any Wednesday because the same ads are still being shown 2 months later! But when the salesman Michael came, he was very polite and professional, and pointed out some other issues with my garage door that I was not even aware of. It was past time for a new garage door, and Michael sold me on your company! Dan and Gilbert installed it today. They arrived on time, were also very polite and professional, introduced themselves, did their jobs, showed me everything I needed to know about it, and cleaned up all of their mess. The whole job was done in about 3 hours and I am very happy with the result!

Terri Dismang


Response:

Terri Dismang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Prompt, excellent service (on a Sunday). Highly recommend.

Fred Kershner


Response:

Fred Kershner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Excellent installation! New motor, belt, rollers and spring. Staff and service were excellent.

Michael Love


Response:

Michael Love, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/10/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

The team called me and let me know there where on there way. The team was also early. The gentleman where polite and very honest people. The was error in the panes for my garage. They called the shop as soon has the found the error and got it fixed. Honest is this company best policy. I would recommend this company. Thank you for your time.

Laura Herndon


Response:

Laura Herndon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2017

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Couldn't be happier with the service. The spring on my 23 year-old double door opener broke at 4 PM. By 9 AM the next morning my door was fully functional. The tech inspected the entire unit and, in addition to the spring, he found a few other issues that would obviously have been fatal if not addressed. Also the tech was very professional and capable and explained everything fully (which was greatly appreciated). The bottom line is that, for a very reasonable price, if I have ANY problems from now on I just give them a call. And the unit now runs literally better than ever. I probably extended its life another twenty years. Highly recommended.

Warren Trojanoski


Response:

Warren Trojanoski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Arlington (904) 208-2721 5 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 12 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 32 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 509 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 65 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 4 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 22 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 108 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 7 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 152 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

11323 Business Park Blvd
Jacksonville FL, 32256
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts