Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 74 Reviews in:

Ponte Vedra Beach

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

02/12/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

The service technician was punctual and knowledgeable but I strongly feel that $200 to evaluate and just let my garage door down less than 1 foot was a little pricey with no service or parts rendered This is why I purchased the garage door from a competitor. Interesting this is the only a review I have ever written and have owned my house in Sawgrass for 23 years!

Michael Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

I have used them in the past.Your employee was very informative and courteous.

Jeff Leftwich


Response:

Jeff Leftwich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

The technician was professional and helpful. He explained the problem and what needed to be done to correct it. Five star performance.

John Carns


Response:

John Carns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

The gentleman servicing our garage door was on time, courtesy and thorough in work, offering services and efficent which is so important in this crazy world we live in. Thank you

Debora Scioscia


Response:

Debora Scioscia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Alan showed up on time, very efficiently installed 2 openers and fully explained their operation. Most of all he was professional and courteous at all times. Precision Door Service is very price competitive but what sets them apart is their industry leading customer service. We'll done!

Bill Newman


Response:

Bill Newman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alan. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Thank you for replacing defective springs on garage door...works great!!

Lisa Miles

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Came on the weekend when other companies were not available. Professional, fast and helpful.

Trent Gavazzi


Response:

Trent Gavazzi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

We moved here 4 yrs ago and have had many service contractors here you guys by far were the best. They gave me an appointment on same day I called they showed up on time and Billy was amazing he came to the house assessed the problem and fixed it he was so nice and very polite. Great job!!!!!!

Toni Conyack


Response:

Toni Conyack, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

We had a door installed and new mechanism 10 months ago. Yesterday it came crashing down like a guillotine! Technician said it was due to "wear and tear over time". Really? Loose bolts etc. after that short period of time or maybe careless installation? The chain barely missed my face walking thru the garage. Exert more diligence every time, you might have a lawsuit on your hands otherwise! I asked the technician G. to pass it on. Did he I wonder?

Don Buckley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

My original garage door opener stopped working suddenly. I called Precision and within 4 hours, they dispatched Micheal to my home. He was very professional explaining the damage to my current opener which helped me make the decision to replace the unit. Within one hour, Michael had the new opener installed and operating. Great job and very thorough. I would highly recommend Precision Door for all repairs and replacements.

Raymond Lauria


Response:

Raymond Lauria, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Very nice guy who came over to fix the garage door. Under warranty and didn't even question the damage.

James Hensley


Response:

James Hensley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/02/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

5 Stars for sure. I am extremely pleased with the attention to detail and quality of work provided by my technician, Billy.

Thomas Bolling


Response:

Thomas Bolling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Billy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Billy showed up on time. Called prior to verify schedule. Analized problem quickly and provided a repair estimate. Very personal and a credit to Precision. I will use Precision again.

Morris Binaco


Response:

Morris Binaco, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

GREAT SERVICE! Repairman very pleasant and professional!

Lynn Burgess


Response:

Lynn Burgess, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

I am a new home owner; I called at 2:00, they arrived at 2:45, programmed my car, serviced my unit, and were gone by 3:00. Wow, the best.

John Parker


Response:

John Parker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent service - they came out on a Saturday, right on time. Nick, the technician was very skilled, professional, and courteous. He explained everything. This is truly a 24/7 company. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them to my neighbors. I rate my experience 5 stars.

Robert Diamant


Response:

Robert Diamant, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Prompt excellent service. Technician (Andrew) was great. Problem was solved.

Bob MacDade


Response:

Bob MacDade, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/23/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Very pleased with your product, service and installation. Andreu was very professional and through.

Walter Colvin


Response:

Walter Colvin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/21/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Nick came out quickly - as promised - to give this soon-to-be FL resident an estimate. He gave a very thorough and professional presentation. We will schedule actual installation in 60 days.

Frank Freniere


Response:

Frank Freniere, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

AJ did a great job! Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Initially, he asked me the right questions to asses the situations and quickly diagnosed the problem. Throughout the process he answered my questions and concerns and thoroughly explained what he was doing and why.

David Jacobs


Response:

David Jacobs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with AJ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/10/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Kind and professional from the moment they answered the phone through completion of the job...which was only 3 hours!! Very impressed.

Jen Fleischer


Response:

Jen Fleischer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Tim was very knowledgeable technician.... and even went out of his way to fix a bad speak in the track when the door was raised or lowered.

Kurt Wiedeman


Response:

Kurt Wiedeman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/28/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Nick was on time and quick to diagnose and fix the problem. Highly recommended!

Michael Galloway


Response:

Michael Galloway, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/19/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Alan did a excellent job and we rate him a 5!!

Richard Brand


Response:

Richard Brand, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

I had Precision service out garage door yesterday, and when I tried to close the garage door later that afternoon it would not close. Apparently the technician failed to install the cotter pin correctly that locks in the door to the power chain. And then Precision told me this morning they won 't come out to correct this problem until next week!!

Steven Bowers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent service! Timely, prompt, professional and thorough.

Rachel Coffey


Response:

Rachel Coffey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Precision was referred by a friend in Mandarin and it proved to be a good one. The belt drive broke late afternoon, called Precision and had a tech arrive at 8 am the following morning. Brandon was professional, thoroughly checked the garage door operation and recommended a new Door opener motor due to age and broken belt. Brandon remained respectful and cool as questions were thrown his way about everything! Upon completion, he explained the new system, and even helped program the remote for the car. Was very pleased with the experience.

The Bentons


Response:

The Bentons, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brandon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Called on a Sunday morning at 9 am and a real person answered the phone! She scheduled service for the same day and it was fixed perfectly. Very good customer service

Rob Labenski


Response:

Rob Labenski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/16/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

My experience with prescion door service company was very satisfying. Original sales representative was prompt, and professional. Installation team were the same, accomplished installation in a timely manner, new door and opener work great, and looks great too. Thank you, including lady who I called to reschedule installation due weather.

Dennis Wood


Response:

Dennis Wood, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/04/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Your man did an excellent job. Reqire a written estimate, please send

Jerry Chait


Response:

Jerry Chait, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34440 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Arlington (904) 208-2721 6 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 13 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 38 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 635 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 93 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 4 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 26 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 133 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 12 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 191 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

11323 Business Park Blvd
Jacksonville FL, 32256
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts