Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 259 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

12/03/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Awesome same day service. I would definitely recommend Precision doors.

Krissy Neves


Response:

Krissy Neves, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

5 stars for your star tech, Jose Rosario. I am very happy with my dealings with your company on Nov. 29. I called your co. because garage door would not open. Talked to person answering phone and she said she could get someone out that day. Jose arrived promptly and assessed the problem. He was efficient, courteous, personable and knowledgeable. He is a great asset to your company.

Carol Brooks


Response:

Carol Brooks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/26/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

My daughter used Precision for repairs recently. She raved about them. My husband and I needed a new door and representative Kevin came out to show products. He was especially helpful ank knowledgeable. He made the process a pleasant experience. We feel very comfortable with the Company’s guarantees, quality and price. Can’t wait to see the finished project!

Randall Reder


Response:

Randall Reder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/24/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Very professional service tech. Very efficient

Jack Morrison


Response:

Jack Morrison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

I was extremely happy with the service...and glad you were able to send someone over on a Saturday. The technician was prompt and called before showing up...as I was advised. Joe Phillip was the Technician. He was extremely polite and professional. I would definitely recommend Precision Door to anyone needing garage door service.

Veronica Mallack


Response:

Veronica Mallack, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Bryan was very polite and knowledgeable. I was given options and am very pleased with the results.

Anita Fisher


Response:

Anita Fisher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

The second technician Bryan was exceptional. He was called also by your installers when they were having a problem installing the door. The reason for this service call was the door was bouncing and would not close normally. After the first service call it started bouncing again later that day. Since I paid for the first service, and your techs don't give receipts, I was very upset when I got the email and it had a bogus $20 charge and one for $9 after not being fixed right the first time. I would have disputed these charges with Bryan if he had given me a receipt. John ** Two stars

Sandra and John Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

The installer, Christian Walker was very professional and did the work without interruption. Very good job!!

Edward Thomas


Response:

Edward Thomas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Quick and efficient service call.

Margitta Mahoney


Response:

Margitta Mahoney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/09/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Called at 4:05PM on a Thursday, and they had a service tech at my home within 25 minutes. The knowledge and service professionalism of Jeffery was like no other I have ever received from a service organization.

Joseph Baldwin


Response:

Joseph Baldwin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeffery.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Precision Garage Door Service is the best! 3 yrs ago they spent an hour fixing an electrical problem with the garage door in a home I had just purchased. They found that problem and said “No Charge!” Wow, so last night when a tension spring broke, I called and they were out here first thing this morning enabling us to get our car out of the garage. Then they quickly replaced the springs and it works!! A very professional, responsive, service oriented company and they also offer a military discount! Highly recommend this outstanding company! Semper Fi, Dave Hamilton

Mr. Hamilton


Response:

Mr. Hamilton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Thank you very much. Keith was wonderful and resolved our issue professionally Definitely will call if any other problems. Thanks again. Marilyn Maroon.

Edmond Maroon


Response:

Edmond Maroon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

On time, very knowledgeable and professional! 5 Star Service!

Steven Soroka


Response:

Steven Soroka, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

I was very happy with the quality of work. My garage door opens smoothly with no rough bumps as before. Thank you John for blowing all the leaves out before you left.

Margaret Mikkelsen


Response:

Margaret Mikkelsene, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario was excellent and very professional. Showed up on time, called me before arriving, and patiently answered my questions and provided information on his recommendations. Repair came out great, very happy.

Nick Parrinello


Response:

Nick Parrinello, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable, professional, and not pushy. He seemed friendly and respectful of my budget and opinion. Our current door is working but we were interested in getting quotes to replace it. Already received quote from him. Appreciate his prompt response.

Amy Nicolas


Response:

Amy Nicolas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Precision is the ONLY garage door company I will ever use! They are honest and competent and always complete their work on time and with accuracy!

Susan Zortea


Response:

Susan Zortea, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos was excellent at his job. He quickly identified the problem and fixed it. He was courteous and professional.

Karla Dorsey


Response:

Karla Dorsey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Thank you Tim for your prompt response and your professionalism. Our door problem was resolved to our satisfactiin. Thank you.

Everett Dameron


Response:

Everett Dameron, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Jeffrey Pinney did a fantastic job! He didn't even mind coming out to my house on a Friday evening! Thanks Jeffrey!

Jodi Swierzewski


Response:

Jodi Swierzewski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Joe was great. He patiently fixed every request I had and clearly was an expert in his field.

George Deveau


Response:

George Deveau, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great Service, Great Customer Care and Great Products! Our Service technician (Jeff Pinney) was Superb!

Mark Pappalarvo


Response:

Mark Pappalarvo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/24/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

From the first meeting with the salesperson, Kevin, this transaction went very smoothly. All options were explained, an estimate given and an installation date set. The installation process was equally as professional with ample notice given for time and date. The installation, by Rob, went smoothly, as well. Great communication throughout the process and after. Precision has their act together.

Tom Gerberding


Response:

Tom Gerberding, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Our garage door was not working properly, the tech that came out was very professional. He explained everything twice just so we understood. The whole process (a whole new motor and set up, etc) took apx. 2 hours. Very satisfied with the work!

Tanya Carlson


Response:

Tanya Carlson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Precision installed a new garage door system at my house in late August. The door however did not pass inspection with the City of Tampa. Precision has yet to resolve this issue even though I have called them several times asking for follow up. Precision had no problem taking my money, but now that the install is complete they have no incentive to get the issues resolved and the permit closed. I'm disappointed in how this issue has been handled and would not recommend. Customer Service is apparently not important to this company.

Jospeh Sonnenberg

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Thanks for the prompt response. Customer service was very efficient and the service was great. I would not hesitate to recommend your company. Thank you.

Valery Thorpe


Response:

Valery Thorpe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

These people are very easy to deal with. I called and received a 4 hrs. window for a specific day. The service man called me approximately 20 minutes prior to arrival, inspected the door and gave me 3 price alternatives to choose from. He did the work within the time frame and the Garage door sounds and performs like new. Thanks

Wayne Giggins


Response:

Wayne Giggins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas was here to repair my garage door. He called ahead of time, arrived on time and was careful to explain what needed to be done. My original call to the company was handled well and I was extremely pleased with the prompt and courteous service.

Judith Hall


Response:

Judith Hall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Had repairs done to garage door, cables, spring and ball bearings. Jeffrey called ahead to let me know when he was arriving. He arrived promptly, checked out the door. He then gave me an estimate and proceeded with repairs. Very polite, did a great job in a timely manner. Thanks, Dianna

Dianna Titus


Response:

Dianna Titus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

very good, service excellent installation time and the guy that did the install, you could tell he knew what he was doing. very organized, quick to remove old parts, nice and courteous. Very Satisfied.

Oscar Briceno


Response:

Oscar Briceno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 280 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 305 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 51 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 393 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 29 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 116 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 73 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 98 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 62 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 271 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 274 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 123 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts