Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 184 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.93


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

efficient courteous and professional.

Gerald Eisman


Response:

Gerald Eisman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Matt was a TOP technician and gave me so many ideas of why I would need to replace this door one day. My wife & I are on limited income as retirees and right now cannot afford this expense. I have called this into your office if this did not go through. Thank you ALL for the fast & efficient service. I will have to clean out the garage for complete service though!

Richard Broye


Response:

Richard Broye, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great service

Vilma Garcia


Response:

Vilma Garcia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Very timely, courteous as well as informative! Would highly recommend their service!

Gary Barsch


Response:

Gary Barsch, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

One of the best experiences ever, pleasant and very knowledgeable representatives. Wish I could give a 10 star rating.

Virgil Wheeler


Response:

Virgil Wheeler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Jeff was very professional and did a exceptional job.

Glessi Robinson


Response:

Glessi Robinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great experience. Will definitely recommend your company.

Scott Mcallister


Response:

Scott Mcallister, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

There were several great things to say. They were prompt. They fixed my problem very well. Their service man was well mannered, clean and did a neat job. The killer for them is their pricing method. To add a $20 fee for gas is ridiculous. Any business man knows that these charges are part of a companies overhead and should be priced into their markup. Second, when I asked about the cost of springs since mine was broken the price i was given was the bottom of the range. Now if that range was reasonably close that would be fine but as it turned out my spring was 3 and a half times higher. As a result, the next time i need garage door service i will seek out someone else. Sorry!

Wayne Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas did an awesome job fixing the broken springs on my garage door! He fixed it only a little over an hour! I would use this service again if I ever need to!

Khanh "Kenny" Pham


Response:

Khanh "Kenny" Pham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Professional and fast service. Greatly appreciate the calls in advance and that they show you who is coming to service your house for safety reasons. THank you

LDuckworth


Response:

LDuckworth, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous and knowledgeable repairman that came to repair our garage door opener.

Jackie Cates


Response:

Jackie Cates, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/23/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

I appreciated your Saturday hrs. I had a 5 stars experience with Carlos and Jordan. Very friendly and knowledgeable and no pressure. I felt I got a good deal and it was a pleasant experience. I got a new garage door opener.. and man, is it quiet!! :)

Gerorge Boone


Response:

Gerorge Boone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/23/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

The Precision experience was totally outstanding in every way except the price was much higher than expected. Technician was very knowledgeable and was willing to explain everything he did. Unable to choose all the services and products purchased because your survey only allows one choice in each category.

Charles Broms


Response:

Charles Broms, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

very professional service very friendly service provider explained everything clearly requested my approval on completed repair used previously and will use again thank you

Joe Romeo


Response:

Joe Romeo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/15/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

David was very helpful and repaired our problem.

Gilbert Munoz


Response:

Gilbert Munoz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Ed was awesome. Had an issue at 3pm. Called precision had Ed come out by 4. He explained everything that needed to be done. This is definitely my go to company and would recommend them for your garage door service.

Doug


Response:

Doug, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Jeremy came and he did an onsite assessment and quickly made an accurate diagnosis. I told him to get it done and wham! What a change in the way my garage door sounds and operates. It went smoothly and once he was done I was left stunned at the difference. My garage door sounded better than new and I'm quite satisfied with the results. They come highly recommended.

Jean Ramjit


Response:

Jean Ramjit thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Armando Diaz


Response:

Armando Diaz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Awesome Service. Called on Sunday Morning and within 1 hour had a technician at my door and 1 hour later all repairs made and garage door functioning again properly.

Robert Manry


Response:

Robert Manry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Christian was the service technician that repaired our broken garage door torsion springs. He was on time and extremely polite. He explained the repairs in detail and gave us options to try and help us save some money. Great job Christian!

Fabio Boin


Response:

Fabio Boin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great people to work with from the person that gives the estimate (Michele Miller)to the installer (Rob West). Friendly and courteous. If you want quality work you can't go wrong with having a garage door installed by them.

Dee Mcclanahan


Response:

Dee Mcclanahan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Awesome service, honest, neat and timely.

Ellse Zahn


Response:

Ellse Zahn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Not Happy with the service as only one spring needed to be changed but he changed both the springs also was told that he will be replacing all the bearings but changed only one and also the price seemed kind of on the high end.The tech also did not explain why he had to change both Springs since only one was broken and he also took the one that was not broken so where is the credit for that.feels liked I was ripped off.Have used you in the past was satisfied but not this time.

Amin Charania


Response:

Thanks for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that our technician did a less than stelar job in communicating the need to replace both springs when one breaks. We appreciate your continued business and we assure your that you have quality installed in your home.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

three great guys did great 5 stars

Scott Bowles


Response:

Scott Bowles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Prompt and cost effective.

Hugh Martinsen


Response:

Hugh Martinsen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great Service. Prompt and professional. Problem solved. Thanks.

Debra Pedonti


Response:

Debra Pedonti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

The technician was very competent and performed with bravado and excellence.

James Cooper


Response:

James Cooper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Employee arrived on time, quickly assessed what problem was with door not opening and gave a through explanation of what repair was needed and why. I now have the most quiet door opener I have ever had and the door lifts more easily.

Monica Campbell


Response:

Monica Campbell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Blake was very quick and knowledgeable about his repair. Thanks and good job.

Sidney Dyson


Response:

Sidney Dyson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Blake and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Service was very good

Emilia Monje


Response:

Emilia Monje, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24657 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 41 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 203 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 239 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 64 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 40 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 295 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 23 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 84 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 50 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 70 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 45 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 211 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 198 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 46 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 98 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...