Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 236 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Our garage door was not working properly, the tech that came out was very professional. He explained everything twice just so we understood. The whole process (a whole new motor and set up, etc) took apx. 2 hours. Very satisfied with the work!

Tanya Carlson


Response:

Tanya Carlson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Precision installed a new garage door system at my house in late August. The door however did not pass inspection with the City of Tampa. Precision has yet to resolve this issue even though I have called them several times asking for follow up. Precision had no problem taking my money, but now that the install is complete they have no incentive to get the issues resolved and the permit closed. I'm disappointed in how this issue has been handled and would not recommend. Customer Service is apparently not important to this company.

Jospeh Sonnenberg

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Thanks for the prompt response. Customer service was very efficient and the service was great. I would not hesitate to recommend your company. Thank you.

Valery Thorpe


Response:

Valery Thorpe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

These people are very easy to deal with. I called and received a 4 hrs. window for a specific day. The service man called me approximately 20 minutes prior to arrival, inspected the door and gave me 3 price alternatives to choose from. He did the work within the time frame and the Garage door sounds and performs like new. Thanks

Wayne Giggins


Response:

Wayne Giggins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas was here to repair my garage door. He called ahead of time, arrived on time and was careful to explain what needed to be done. My original call to the company was handled well and I was extremely pleased with the prompt and courteous service.

Judith Hall


Response:

Judith Hall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Had repairs done to garage door, cables, spring and ball bearings. Jeffrey called ahead to let me know when he was arriving. He arrived promptly, checked out the door. He then gave me an estimate and proceeded with repairs. Very polite, did a great job in a timely manner. Thanks, Dianna

Dianna Titus


Response:

Dianna Titus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

very good, service excellent installation time and the guy that did the install, you could tell he knew what he was doing. very organized, quick to remove old parts, nice and courteous. Very Satisfied.

Oscar Briceno


Response:

Oscar Briceno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

John T. came to my home and called prior to arriving. This gentleman is a great reflection on you company. I sent a letter prior to this review letting you know how wonderful it feels to deal with Precision. Your employees are caring and kind. They know exactly what their doing and explained everything to me. Not only did he fix the the problem but put lights into my unit and blew out my garage. Above and beyond, thank you for being a caring company.

Doreen Powell


Response:

Doreen Powell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/23/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

We had a great experience with Precision Garage Doors from start to finish. Our house was built in 1958 and they were able to trouble shoot all the "old house" issues that came up. We are very happy with our new door! Thanks.

Susan Bingham


Response:

Susan Bingham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

I had my garage door installed about two years ago and had it serviced once by Luke while under warranty and service was rated 5, so I was very disappointed when John arrived with a condescending attitude asking me if I knew how to reengage it and what I did to engage it after losing power for a week due to Alma. He then pointed to the tab at the lever and modeled all I had to do was pull it one more time to align horizontal which I had tried earlier. With a cocky attitude he changed it and directed me to now push the button. To his obvious disappointment, the garage door did not open. He had to unscrew and adjust the sensors at each side of the base of the garage door which then enabled the door to work properly. By then I had had it with his condescending attitude and was grateful write the check for $149.99 and send him on to his next location. Unlike Luke who was here last and was both pleasant, helpful and went the extra mile to repair my door, it is doubtful I will recommend Precision to friends and acquaintances as I have done in the past due to my negative experience with John.

Susan Wonder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Matt did a great job for m. He arrived early. And called before arriving. Did the install. Checked everything before he left. All good. I would recommend him and this company any day.

Larry Vickman


Response:

Larry Vickman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Thanks for the prompt service and sending out David Crowe! He is polite, personable and professional! He was very kind to my grandson and I. He is a credit to your company and I will ask for him by name if we need your service again. Thanks Precision!!

Philip Bowers


Response:

Philip Bowers, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/15/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Received a quote for new doors from a certified technican and I was very impressed by his professionalism and service provided

Charles Brown


Response:

Charles Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/15/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Dave Crowe was awesome. Everything perfect, thanks so much!!!!

Juliana Karp


Response:

Juliana Karp, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

The best service as always! Thx!

Paul Winters


Response:

Paul Winters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Prompt arrival at time stated. Worked very professionally and did not try to oversell. Listened to questions are provide good answers and help.

Don Harwig


Response:

Don Harwig, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Your technician, Andrew, was very professional and it didn't take him very long to get our garage door working again. We would definitely recommend Andrew and Precision Garage Doors to our friends and neighbors.

Richard Lowry


Response:

Richard Lowry, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas provided excellent customer service. He notified me of his arrival time, diagnosed the problem, provided an estimate, did the work and then explained the newer system to me. Thank you, Chris.

Elizabeth McLaughlin


Response:

Elizabeth McLaughlin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

It was a pleasure dealing with Precision from the first phone call till Keith Allen finished with replacing the springs, bearings and rollers on the garage door. Keith was on time (in fact called to say he would be in earlier than scheduled), courteous and very professional in his demeanor. He explained every aspect of the job, offered different options without any pressure in purchasing what he recommended. He was very thorough in doing the job and was finished before I knew it. Kudos to Keith Allen as you don't find service technicians like him anymore. Thanks again.

Andrew Nambiar


Response:

Andrew Nambiar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

precision called the day before to make sure we were good with the time, a 2 hour window. the service tech Seth arrived on time and did a great job on the garage door install. I have used precision before and they have never disappointed me!

Michael Lezcano


Response:

Michael Lezcano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Called Precision to replace broken spring. I had Jose Rosario at my door in 2 hrs. That was very prompt. 5* Jose diagnosed that besides the springs I needed to replace rollers and ball bearings and gave me several options. The price quoted was steep but he had no control over the Corporate pricing strategy. I decided to go ahead based on the company reputation and warranty on parts and labor. 4* Jose completed the job in an efficient and professional manner. He gave me a few maintenance tips. I was very pleased with his demeanor and quality of service.5*

GK


Response:

GK, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Service Rep that came to the house was outstanding.

Bernardo Carotenuto


Response:

Bernardo Carotenuto thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Quick, effective, and polite.

Gil Lee


Response:

Gil Lee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Service was prompt an efficient, and David, the service rep. was great. My garage door has never worked like this nor been a s quiet.

Michael English


Response:

Michael English, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Craig was very good

Ron Morris


Response:

Ron Morris, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Our tech Tim did a fantastic repair job! He was prompt, careful and very professional. Tim also provided us with a requested proposal for a long over due new door. Would highly recommend Precision.

Peyton Swan


Response:

Peyton Swan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Our technician was Tim Vaughn. He answered to all my questions. Gave good suggestions, well experienced and knowledgeable polite person. I initially made the appointment for the torsion bar springs, as he showed me the issue with wheels which are very old, replaced them too. Gave me a good deal for both jobs. I extremely satisfied. Thank you Tim.

Jay Mallikarachchi


Response:

Jay Mallikarachchi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/07/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great Work! They were wonderful to work with!

Joe Sansonetti


Response:

Joe Sansonetti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Amazing service! John was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Robert Reid


Response:

Robert Reid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

David was very knowledgeable, courteous, and best of all super fast with the repair. We will definitely be using precision door service again for future needs.

Stephen Sanderfer


Response:

Stephen Sanderfer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 259 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 296 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 88 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 48 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 363 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 28 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 104 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 68 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 91 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 58 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 250 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 250 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 53 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts