Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 298 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Dave was very friendly guy did a great job

Jeff Almeida


Response:

Jeff Almeida, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I am very please with the quality of work performed and the professionalism by your tech. He really sold your product and business. Great job and I do give your tech and company 5 stars.

Kim Baker


Response:

Kim Baker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great Job, Mr. Pappas was wonderful

Dawn Schocken


Response:

Dawn Schocken, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  John and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Top notch all the way around, from the first phone call to schedule service, to the friendly, capable technician coming to do the work. A most pleasant experience with a more than reasonable cost! I'll definitely use Precision again and will heartily recommend them to others!

Scott Mears


Response:

Scott Mears, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

James is a great technician. Courteous and competent. I recommend this company.

Franck Bauguil


Response:

Franck Bauguil, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Technician came within 30 minutes after hours on a weekend, was very helpful and professional.

Sharon Elazer


Response:

Sharon Elazer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

John Pappas was great. Hard-working and very friendly!

Dana Ruiz


Response:

Dana Ruiz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Keith managed to be ahead of time. He was very friendly and very professional. He repaired the garage door and provided us with very useful information on maintaining it.

Hussein Hodeib


Response:

Hussein Hodeib, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Very responsive to my emergency request. Very professional and very knowledgable about garage doors. I learned a lot.

Paul Bergfield


Response:

Paul Bergfield, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Technician was very courteous and professional. Would recommend this tech if any one would need a garage door repair.

Dmeter Dragovish


Response:

Dmeter Dragovish, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

"Same Day Service" pretty much motivated me to choose Precision. And they did what they promised. Darren came out, diagnosed the problem, made recommendations, and then gave me different options. I chose the option I liked, and Darren went to work. He was able to repair my unit. I think he saved me hundreds of dollars.

Mark Schonbrum


Response:

Mark Schonbrum, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/30/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Able to service same day. Technician Craig E. very knowledgeable and professional. Well done Precision Garage Door. Will certainly be calling you for future garage door/opener needs. Appreciated Craig's longevity with the company as well.

Paul H.


Response:

Paul H, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Excellent job. Garage door needed a lot of repairs. Job was done expertly and diligently. The technician was very professional and skilled.

Leonor Morales

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The door was jammed in the half way position because one of the pulley cables tangled on the spring support steel bar. It took the tech 45 minutes, including paper work, to repair the door. Excellent work considering it is his profesión. The charges: replaced one cable because it has a small kink on it. This cable is rated at 800 lbs and is on sale at Lowe’s or HD for less than $10. The cable is not frayed and it shines as new and any small kink will be straitened once connected to lift a properly balanced door. The charges of $110 for the cable, only sold as pair, and the total $365, with the $15 military discount, 1/3 the door cost. For the task in time frame, the charges to me, were abusevely expensive. I have removed Precision from the door decal to avoid the mistake of calling again.

Heinz Dueffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Awesome service they care about us as people. Technician was very knowledgeable and was honest about the what was going on with my garage door.

Lenwood Williams


Response:

Lenwood Williams, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Excellent service, very professional, timely, and all on Sunday! Thanks for a great job!

Dennis Martin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Thank you.

Shannon Gibson


Response:

Shannon Gibson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great service today! Very Professional and Helpful.

Jennifer Paradise


Response:

Jennifer Paradise, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

5* Excellent Service

Santiago Torres


Response:

Santiago Torres, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Technician was prompt and courteous. He had an immediate solution and made his reccomended adjustments to our door opener in a very short time.

Paul Posoli


Response:

Paul Posoli, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Precision was on time , professional, and did a great job repairing my door..highly recommend!

Nick Exarhos


Response:

Nick Exarhos, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

These people are the best! They show up on time, do great work and stand behind it!

James Creutz


Response:

James Creutz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The Tech,Keven was courteous and very professional. Despite a problem with the replacement box being mislabeled, Keven stuck with the job and worked everything out. I am very pleased.

Harold Bardonille


Response:

Harold Bardonille, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great job! The garage door works better than ever. It was easy to set up the appointment and the whole process from initial call to completion of the job was handled professionally.

Julie Alvarez


Response:

Julie Alvarez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Excellent service, Kevin arrived on time, informed us of what was needed, was very knowledgeable and completed the repairs in a very timely manner. He explained everything he did, then showed us. I am very pleased with his work and the outcome. My garage door is now very smooth running and quiet. Thanks Precision!! Definitely 5 stars!

Valerie Holley


Response:

Valerie Holley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/02/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

As always, your tech was thoughtful, considerate and most obliging. I would if asked, highly recommend both he and your company. Thank you very much for the past and present. A most pleased resident.

Joanne Carroll


Response:

Joanne Carroll, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Fantastic experience! The technician, Mike Graves, was an incredibly nice guy who was on time for our scheduled appointment and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He was particularly good in helping me understand the available options and in selecting what works best for my situation. He was efficient and very thorough making sure that everything was installed and set up to operate with perfection before he left. I will definitely use Precision again given the excellent service.

Mike Pointer


Response:

Mike Pointer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Fast response on the weekend, extremely professional and knowledgeable, reasonably priced and thorough. Definitely 5 stars...Highly recommend!!!

Kim


Response:

Kim, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

Absolutely 100% satisfied! Prompt and excellent service. I am amazed that my garage is perfect..no noise, no crunching sound, and everything perfectly timed. Thanks!

Anna Waggener


Response:

Anna Waggener, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2017

Tampa, FL

Review:

My experience was better than expected. I was given a window of 4-8 pm. Carlos showed up at 4. He explained everything to me and was very professional and also very nice. I’ll recommend you to anyone who needs help with their garage door.

Anne Atlas


Response:

Anne Atlas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 315 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 339 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 436 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 110 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 313 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 137 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts