Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 340 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Chad was great! Same day service. Professional and friendly.

Elizabeth Malyszek


Response:

Elizabeth Malyszek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Christopher Stephens did excellent job quick and efficient. Nice young man ????

Harrison Fail


Response:

Harrison Fail, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christopher and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I called and was able to get an appointment on the weekend, which was great. Wesley Allen was my technician. He called and told me exactly what time he would be there and showed up on time. He was professional and was able to quickly get my garage door working again. Thank you for all your help.

Anne Marie S.


Response:

Anne Marie S., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wesley and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The only garage door company that i use. I had an issue with the new opener. For some reason the car remotes stopped working. I tried to reset and it didn't work. I called for service and they said later today after 5. It was not ideal. i asked for an earlier call if possible. Andrew called me and said he was 30 minutes away and could drop by. He did, fixed the problem and was on his way. It saved my Friday night.

Ej Foody


Response:

Ej Foody, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The appointment process was easy and straightforward, and I was able to book for next day service. As promised, Chris, the technician called prior to arriving. Chris was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous, and completed the work as expected. When I communicated some concerns unrelated to the installation, Danielle was responsive and understanding. She worked with me to remedy my concerns and ensure a positive experience.

Frank V


Response:

Frank V., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The bad news was that our opener's motor and our springs and rollers all needed replacing. The good news is that I called Precision and they sent Jeffrey, who did a fantastic job. I can't believe how quiet and smooth the garage door is now. Thank you Jeffrey and Precision Garage Door Service.

Carolyn Espinosa


Response:

Carolyn Espinosa, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

right after he left and next day i tried to open door it did not open so i have called again and i will right review once they fix it right.

Minaxi Vapura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I called Precision to have my garage door repaired. I chose Precision because there add stated Angie's list approved. The service was all around 5 star from Ashley the Customer Service person to James the Technician who came to repair the door. The service was on time and courteous. James explained what was needed and why. I give Precision 5 stars.

Donna Lindberg


Response:

Donna Lindberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

5 stars service

Fitzalbert Martin


Response:

Fitzalbert Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/11/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

These folks did a great job. Showed up when they said they would, gave me options, and then did the work that same day. I went with a garage door opener replacement and the difference between my builder-grade model that was not performing well and what they installed is night and day. You almost cannot hear the garage door open and close. Those who see (and hear it) are astounded!

Jim Hopes


Response:

Jim Hopes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The service techs (Brian and Bryan) were extremely nice and easy to talk to. They were attentive and answered questions easily. Although my pocket is a lighter, I feel good about the service and the end result. This is my second time using this company, both times it was a good experience.

Priscilla W


Response:

Priscilla W., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Extremely pleased with the service and technician. 5 stars

Linda Mandrell


Response:

Linda Mandrell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your technician and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Very Professional

Ron Parker


Response:

Ron Parker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Noah and Carlos, trouble shot my old burned up Genie opener. Replaced it with a nice, new Linear opener. Replaced the door bottom seals, synchronized my remotes. Really good guys. Enjoyed hanging out with them.

Jack Kennedy


Response:

Jack Kennedy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Noah and Carlos and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Wow. Came out next day. Serviced both my garage doors and what a difference. The technician was incredibly helpful and friendly. Such a great experience.

Helga Bleyaert


Response:

Helga Bleyaert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

GOOD SERVICE. I'M SATISFIED SO FAR.

Paul Elliott


Response:

Paul Elliott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great service - Isaac Chaney was very personable and knew exactly what we needed and how to repair it.

Charles Arellano


Response:

Charles Arellano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Isaac and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

When I replaced by garage door two and one-half years ago I chose Precision Door Service from Angie's list. Today's maintenance call was prompted by my confusion from watching youtube videos about how to lubricate the door properly.

Jewell Harwood


Response:

Jewell Harwood, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

My neighbor called you for me. Workers arrived quickly and fixed the problem for me.

Betty Digby


Response:

Betty Digby, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The service was excellent and very professional. THANK YOU.

Ray Klaus


Response:

Ray Klaus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Service tech. arrived on time and inspected my custom built wooden garage door that had recently started to make a great deal of noise when opening and closing. The service tech. provided several options for the repair ranging from what really needed repaired to what he could do to make the door almost silent to open. I chose to replace all parts necessary to have a trouble free door. The door was custom built for the house and other companies did not want to repair it, they told me to replace the door.

Lisa C.


Response:

Lisa C., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Serviceman unable to fix problem. Suggested new garage door closer for 400.00.

Richard Benn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Christian and David did a great job! They were on-time, professional and efficient. They walked me through the whole process and even programmed my car opener for me. We are very proud of our new, quite garage door.

Shelly L


Response:

Shelly L, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and David and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great job and fast return.. Thanks

David Dysart


Response:

David Dysart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Awesome service. Explained everything that was happening with our garage door what parts need to be replaced two estimates we pick which one we wanted to go with our servicemen Ed and Bob did an excellent job would highly recommend precision garage door repair to anyone.

Larry Wende


Response:

Larry Wende, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ed and Bob and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

We have always used your company and will continue to do so. Prompt excellent service.

Jim Beggs


Response:

Jim Beggs, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great service all around! From setting up the appointment to the service provided, Precision was incredible. Keith was friendly, professional, and very competent. He explained everything to me and was understanding when it came to helping me deal with the payment through my insurance company.

Jay Stutz


Response:

Jay Stutz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Keith was very professional and pleasant to work with. He was efficient and communicated very well. A pleasure to do business with. Thank you!

Michelle Lorenzen


Response:

Michelle Lorenzen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos was terrific! Got the job done and was very professional; great guy!

Bridgette Meyer


Response:

Bridgette Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The service tech was great.

Lisa Robinson


Response:

Lisa Robinson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39479 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 358 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 399 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 110 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 61 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 498 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 37 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 144 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 82 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 125 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 76 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 341 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 355 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 65 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 154 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts