Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Dunedin

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Showed up to my door 1 hr. After I called it in.... impressed. Made the repair in less then an hour after fully explaining what needed to be done. Will use them again

Mark Hamman


Response:

Mark Hamman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the same day service received. Craig was very prompted and taking about 15 min. looking over the problem began the service I needed and within 1and1/2 hour I had my door working again. Thanks

Ralph Davis


Response:

Ralph Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

We were very happy with the service agent that sold us the new door and also the staff and installers. We called a month later and sprayed some silicone because there was a squeaking noise. They came out next day and fixed it. Thanks so much.

Ned Kelly


Response:

Ned Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the work performed by your company.

Thanos Margis


Response:

Thanos Margis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Used Precision in the past. always on time and quality service. Matthew Leto was the service tech for this call. He replaced all the rollers and he was be professional and courteous. He did a great job in record time. I would recommend him and Precision and would ask for him again. Thank you.

Ronald Brunette


Response:

Ronald Brunette, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with the service I received today from precision. The service man John Tsangarinos was very knowledgeable, he found and corrected all the problems with my door and I will be more then happy to recommend you to my friends and relatives . Thank you very much for standing behind your services.

Georgia Mitsis


Response:

Georgia Mitsis, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Choose Precision based on reviews and no extra charge for weekends and holidays. Excellent service. I have already recommended Precision to my friends.

John McG


Response:

John McG, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

I would like to say to Precision Thank you for sending Jose and Jason on my call this Saturday.They both were professional and extremely helpful.I ended up having a new opener and rollers installed with great satisfaction.Thank you Jose /Jason for your awesome customer service

Vincent Bubolo


Response:

Vincent Bubolo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

5 Stars We have used Precision in the past for our garage door repairs so when the door went out on Saturday, I called right away. Precision was able to schedule our repair on the same day even though it was a weekend. The repairman called 15 min. prior to arriving as promised. He tried to replace a part first before concluding that the motor was going out. As it ended up we had a new opener installed. The repairman was very professional and did a great job. We couldn't be happier with his workmanship and our new garage door opener!

Teri


Response:

Teri, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Great customer service. Fast, professional technicians. Keith Anderson was great! Thank you

Karen Cox


Response:

Karen Cox, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Here same day that I called. Had all parts needed to fix broken double garage door opener. Was competent and professional.

Pete White


Response:

Pete White, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the same day service as promised in the ad. I was also pleased with the technician's detailed explanation of what was needed and he even showed me a photo of the old motor before he began his work. I have confidence my new springs and motor will last a long time.

Martha Landerman


Response:

Martha Landerman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Twice we have had James out and twice he has been professional, prompt, and personable! Highly recommend.

Melissa & mark Hale


Response:

Melissa & Mark Hale, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/17/2017

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Precision has done other installations in our association, and I've admired the workmanship. Your installer, FRANKLIN, is a great representative of your company. He was friendly, answered all my questions, was a very hard worker and completed the job on time and to my complete satisfaction. You are very lucky to have someone like him on your team!

Sandy Burke


Response:

Sandy Burke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Franklin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Diagnosed and resolved problem within minutes. I had a service prior who could not resolve issue and wanted to overcharge me. I definitely recommend Precision....5 stars

Morgan


Response:

Morgan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/03/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

The new garage door is really nice. The install was disappointing. The new opener was not in the exact same spot as the old one so the installers bent the old bracket to make it work. It is not a professional install. I have to put up a new bracket to make it look good again. The outer weatherstriping was installed over existing stucko making it very wavy. another redo for me.

Kelvin Simmerman


Response:

Kelvin - Thanks for reviewing our recent installation at your home. We apologize that our installation crew was less than stellar in their approach. We appreciate you allowing us to correct your concerns. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous!

Sandra Norris


Response:

Sandra Norris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Very glad we used Precision. Turned out to not be a huge problem with our door. Mike came out and took care of things in less time than others would be taken. Very happy with Mike and Precision!!

Marlette Verdery


Response:

Marlette Verdery, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Jeremy was on time, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Great service! Thank you

Barbara and Mark Brandt


Response:

Barbara and Mark Brandt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

five

Phil Henderson


Response:

Phil Henderson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

10/19/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Every person that I dealt with was very professional. The work was done efficiently and with care.

Renee Fish


Response:

Renee Fish, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

5 stars I appreciate the 24/7 appointments. Everyone was knowledgeable and courteous. The repair was done quickly.

Chris Benson


Response:

Chris Benson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

The techs were very professional and prompt. However, I feel that the cost of the repair was more than it should have been since it only took the tech's approximately 1.5 hours to complete the work. I understand the cost of materials. I don't feel the $250.00 cost of "hung door fee" was fair.

Kerry Nice


Response:

Kerry Nice, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with Precision's prompt response and excellent service. Cory Small, your service rep. arrived on time as promised, and performed a quality repair job. Will definitely recommend Precision to friends and neighbors.

Knut Berland


Response:

Knut Berland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/25/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Precision received great feedback from previous customers that gave us the confidence to call you. We purchased a new door opener with two remotes and an outside key pad. Keith was great, he did a fabulous job, very friendly, I feel he represents your company VERY well.

Diane and steve Hatfield


Response:

Dianne and Steve Hatfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/21/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

From coming out to give the estimate to Rob and Chris doing the installation, they were fast, friendly and tidy! I would definitely use them again. Great job! (and so glad to hear about them on Q-105)

Michele Whitaker


Response:

Michele Whitaker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

What an great outcome of a bad situation , on a Sunday no less. The gentleman was skilled at his job, courteous and personable. Well I hope not to need the services again, I would certainly call back. Five stars all the way!

Janet Wilbur


Response:

Janet Wilbur, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

Technician arrived promptly, was very personable and knew his business. He gave an accurate quote before beginning work, finished quickly and left the garage door working well. Five stars!

Luzmila Schwartz


Response:

Luzmila Schwartz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

I was glad I chose Precision...our door was special ordered, and from the time we ordered it to the time it was installed and operational was 3 weeks 1 day. The service tech arrived, and completed the job 3 hours later. The door works perfectly, much to the dismay of a family of birds who want to use the garage for a nesting area. Precision got us the door, and installed, within the time frame we established, and the price we agreed on, something very refreshing in today's world.

Kenneth Harrison


Response:

Kenneth Harrison, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2016

Dunedin, FL

Review:

The service is incredible and I had a part that broke down with the garage door which they installed years prior, they came and replaced it with no charge to me at all great service! thank you!

Didier Malagies


Response:

Didier Malagies, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 280 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 305 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 51 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 393 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 29 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 116 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 73 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 98 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 62 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 271 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 274 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 123 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts