Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Stamford

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

I was very impressed with the website! I liked seeing the five star reviews as well as the life time guarantee. I almost fell off my chair when I was told someone would come on Sunday, since I am a working woman. Technician Mike called to tell me he would be coming in about 20 minutes and indeed he was punctual! He was courteous, very professional and clear in explaining what did or did not have to be done! And if good looking counts, he was that too! I give five stars without hesitation!! A very pleasent. Positive experience! Thank you guys!

Gilda Goldwater


Response:

Gilda Goldwater, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Leo was prompt and very helpful He diagnosed the problem and fixed it. The charge was extremely reasonable

Richard


Response:

Richard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

We called for an estimate for a repair to our garage door. The bottom panels are rotting out. We learned about your company through a Val-pac coupon. It seems that we may need a new door if our old one cannot be repaired, or if the price for a repair is close to the price of a new door. The person who came over was very professional, and courteous, and explained everything, including a price. 5 stars.

Carolin Mason


Response:

Carolin Mason, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/20/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

It was our pleasure to meet Ricardo Clerigo and have him introduce us to Precision Garage Doors. Ricardo was polite, professional and answered all of questions thoroughly. He shared his expertise with us and made us feel certain our decision to go with Precision was the right one. We have ordered a whole new garage door and motor and feel sure that we have made the right choice! We are looking forward to our new garage door!

Kevin


Response:

Kevin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Very good service!

Angela B.


Response:

Angela B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/03/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

I had used Precision in the past for a new motor when we bought the house. They were prompt, courteous and efficient this time, too! From the person on the phones to schedule our service call, to Joel who was our technician. Thank you Joel and Precision!

M. Gorfain


Response:

M. Gorfain, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Excellent, very friendly service. Thanks Leo!

Bill Patry


Response:

Bill Patry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Leo was our technician today and he was very courteous by phoning to let us know he would be arriving within 30 minutes, which he did. He was very polite when greeting me. He evaluated the damage to our garage door and gave a good assessment of what needed to be repaired. He conferred with customer service for an estimated time for parts to arrive, presented the itemized costs of items to be replaced. Leo was knowledgeable and very efficient. Outstanding service. We have a list of items that need to be replaced which we will do once the garage door panel arrives in an estimated 2-3 weeks time.

Robert Cristafaro


Response:

Robert Cristafaro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/18/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

A terrific value. The new garage door is exactly what I wanted, and expertly installed by a competent and efficient service man.

M. Fass


Response:

M. Fass, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Very impressive customer service. Timely, polite, explained everything well. Thorough. Thank you!!!

David Nicola


Response:

David Nicola, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Precision Door technician, Rick Jones, was knowledgeable, courteous and professsional. Mr. Jones kept me appraised of his arrival time as his schedule progressed throughout the day. Upon arrival he quickly assessed the issue and clearly explained my options. I am very pleased with all aspects of my experience with Precision Door.

Paul/anne marie Patrello


Response:

Paul Anne Marie Patrello, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Leo was great .. friendly, insightful and efficient!! Gave a couple other recommendations and did a great job!! Same day service a plus!!! 5 stars

Tara Mccann


Response:

Tara Mccann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Highly recommended service. Technician Joel X. Neri explained in details what needs to be done in order to repair not working door, and also explained what kind of service is recommended for 12 yrs old garage door. He did not push for more services. I am very satisfied with service which cost me over 55% less than quote received from other garage door service.

Patrick 06903


Response:

Patrick, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/02/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Brian was prompt, professional and thorough. Although I ended up purchasing a new door and motor, I was given an objective assessment of my current equipment and never felt pressured.

Brian P


Response:

Brian P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Brian and team did a great job on our door (needing new rolling hardware and cables)....very professional, on time, called ahead. They were in and out in a couple hours Scott

Scott Keyes


Response:

Scott Keyes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/28/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Our two garbage doors were old, noisy and drafty so we wanted to replaced them. After some research, on Angie's list, I found several highly rated companies and Precision was one of them. I called for a quote to replace two garage doors and had an appointment the next day. The technician Rick called me while he was on his way so I met him at home so I didn't have sit around the house all day. Rick was very polite and courteous when he explained to me the different door materials and its effectiveness in insulation. After listening to my needs and concerns, Rick made a recommendation and gave me a verbal quote in 20 minutes and followed up with a written quote within an hour. We're still getting quotes from other vendors so we haven't decided yet. At any rate, its was a good experience with Precision so far.

Ken Liu


Response:

Ken Liu, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Great doing business with you.

Syeda Afrin


Response:

Syeda Afrin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

First class all round. Rick arrived promptly and was pleasant and proficient. He had patience with my questions and answered them professionally. Highest recommendation.

Frank Berglas


Response:

Frank Berglas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Fantastic service! Took call for help late at night; exactly on time the next day with a pre service reminder call, exceedingly friendly and courteous service tech...Leo Rosado...hands down the best!!!! I never felt like I was being sold anything I would not need or want. He gave me the minimum options just to make it work, and better options to consider, without any pressure or judgement. He lifted a 400 lb door to start the service call, quietly and politely asking me to quickly take out the car! He replaced old rusted, broken springs, explained the mechanics of the worn parts, and installed the new. I am pleased with the product, and the service was the best I have ever had. Treat him well Precision, you have a real Gem.

Jen Hardman


Response:

Jen Hardman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Rick Jones did and exceptional job on our garage door opener. I explained the issue and he delivered a plan and was done in less than an hour. Many thanks on a job well done. Definitely call Rick for any further needs

Gregg Demetros


Response:

Gregg Demetros, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Got a flyer the same day my garage door broke so I called them. They arrived in a couple of hours. Technician was very good and polite. Overall a good experience!!!

Paul Garcia


Response:

Paul Garcia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Excellent service, knew what to do, knew how to explain what he was about to do. Efficient, expert work performed in a timely and polite manner. This company is a gem. Thank you for advertising. Person on the telephone pleasant and efficient also. FIVE STARS for all the people of your company with whom I had contact today. Sally Steinmetz

Sally Steinmetz


Response:

Sally Steinmetz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

FRANCISCO WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE, PROFESSIONAL, AND EFFICIENT.

Deborah Meyers


Response:

Deborah Meyers, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Francisco.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

The service technician was precisely on time. He provided a clear and thorough explanation of the problems, and presented options without it feeling like he was "selling". The work was done in a reasonable amount of time. I probably could have done better on price had I shopped around; but hopefully the solution (materials, quality of workmanship) will last a good while.

Vincent Murphy


Response:

Vincent Murphy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

5

Roberto Rulli


Response:

Roberto Rulli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

I am new to the Stamford Area so I looked at reviews on line and on Angies List and saw many great reviews for Precision so I decided to call for service on my garage door opener. A service call was set up for the next day and the Service Technician, Ricardo called me ahead of his arrival with a 25 minute notice; this was great because I was able to stay at work until I received the call. Ricardo explained my options of repair vs. replace with pricing and the Pro's & Con's and after I made my informed decision; the work was completed efficiently and exactly the way I like to do business. I didn't feel like I was being up sold; just explained my options and it was my choice with no pressure. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door and specifically, Ricardo to do your service.

Michael Dangelo


Response:

Michael Dangelo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ricardo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Other than the fact that repairs are expensive, I have only the highest praise for my experience. I selected Sunday service. I liked that there was no extra charge. I was informed 30 minutes in advance when to expect service. Service was performed precisely by a knowledgeable and friendly person. One spring on my door assembly had snapped. The holding bracket had come loose. I received two new springs, security cables and a check and tightening of brackets. The work was completed within an hour. I was advised that there was evidence of a future failure of the opener due to the prior weakening of the broken spring. I clearly give this job a 5 star rating..

Stanley Tannenbaum


Response:

Stanley Tannenbaum, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Francisco Taveras was very pleasant to work with, and very knowledgeable. I would give his performance a 5 star rating, and hope to work with him again on my other garage door. I chose Precision because they had an A+ rating from the better business bureau. I also like the fact that they are licensed. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.

Joy Conetta


Response:

Joy Conetta, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Francisco.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Justin was so great at assessing my garage door problem. He repaired my door. And provided me with updated motor, remotes, and keypad. He was great and everything is working so well. Thank you for all this great service.

Diane Demain


Response:

Diane Demain, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2016

Stamford, CT

Review:

Francisco was polite and capable. Perfect.

Arthur Copeland


Response:

Arthur Copeland, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Francisco.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31634 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 10 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 19 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 6 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 16 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 14 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 14 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 4 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 24 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 8 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 14 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 53 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 7 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 13 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

360 Fairfield Avenue, Suite 5
Stamford CT, 06902
License: HIC.0629893
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts