Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 68 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

John did an excellent job! He called when he was on the way. He was very professional and even gave us an on site quote for a new door panel. Excellent!

Laurie Baldwin


Response:

Laurie Baldwin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Atascadero, CA

Review:

Amazing professional service. Thank you

Peter Ruiz


Response:

Peter Ruiz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Grover Beach, CA

Review:

Paul did a GREAT job fixing our old garage door. He saw some issues that we were not aware of, like 20 year old springs and misalignment of the door (which was causing undo wear on the motor. I would certainly recommend him and this company to anyone needing garage door service.

Rob


Response:

Rob, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Nipomo, CA

Review:

The service was performed quickly and with good attention to detail. I recommend Precision.

Jim Neuman


Response:

Jim Neuman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Paul and the other young man he was training were very professional and did an excellent job.

Betty Reddekopp


Response:

Betty Reddekopp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

On time...price was fair...guys were great

William Harris


Response:

William Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Did a good Job

Richard Flohaug


Response:

Richard Flohaug, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Please have the owner of the company contact me...Very concerned with the service. I wanted a simple servicing and was misled to believe there was a problem with the garage door and mechanism. If the "repair" causes more issues, the company will receive a poor Yelp review. My next-door.com neighbors have been alerted.

Deborah Light-pacheco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

Solvang, CA

Review:

I had a loud metal against metal noise when I opened my garage door. When Paul came out, the door didn't perrform for us. Paul surmised that replacing the rollers would solve the problem. Paul replacd the rollers and then told me that the cable had broken while he was replacing the rollers. $350 later and my garage door was still making the horrible sound. I called again and asked for Cory to come out. The garage door did make its loud noise when we opened the garage door. Cory knew exactly what it was - two panels had been slightly dented. The small dents in two panelse rubbed together when I opened the door. Cory was able ot readjust the doors and the problem is mosly gone.

Karen Greenberg


Response:

Karen Greenberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/15/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul was terrific. Told me exactly what needed to be done and why and proceeded to get it done quickly. I was very impressed.

Howard Fabrick


Response:

Howard Fabrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/13/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul did an outstanding job. Five stars.

Ira Alpert


Response:

Ira Alpert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Cory quickly diagnosed our balky garage door problem as due to worn out springs leading to heavy unbalanced door weight, which in turn caused wear and damage to the drive gear. Not quite what I expercted. The cure was the complete overhaul package, which was done very efficiently, leaving us with a smooth running and quiet garage door. Problem solved.

Susan Lilley


Response:

Susan Lilley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

The door was found to be out of commission around 7 PM. Jon came at 11:20 PM and worked until 1 AM, quietly and professionally. The door worked perfectly. We are thankful someone was able to come at our odd hour.

Tom Martin


Response:

Tom Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

We recently had our garage door repaired and it is working very well to this point. The installer was very polite and professional. He worked quickly and cleaned up after himself. Would definitely go with them again.

Walt Binter


Response:

Walt Binter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Our 16-year-old garage door opener was in bed repair when I called this company everyone was extremely knowledgeable and polite. When the technician showed (Paul) and looked at my garage door opener he pointed out that it was indeed on it’s last leg. He gave me options on what to do and included new purchases. Without him I don’t think that I would’ve known what to do However after showing me what was available and going over the costs I felt that it was time to get a new garage door opener. There was no pressure there was no hinting on what to do it was strictly my decision. Paul not all he got it in service in a very short time but was extremely Professional and reliable. I would definitely ask for him to work on my garage door again good job five stars highly recommended company

Charlene and randall Miller


Response:

Charlene and Randall Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Timely scheduling for service. Prompt arrival of technician at the appointed time. Courteous and professional assessment of the door condition. Clear explanation of options. Had all the needed parts on truck. Made repairs in a short time. Door works and sounds great!

John McCulloch


Response:

John McCulloch, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Paul was very professional and knowledgable in fixing my garage door. Was on time and had it installed and cleaned up in a timely manner.

Rhonda Nelson


Response:

Rhonda Nelson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Five Star Service today, started with talking with Amy who arranged my appointment with Jonathan, Jonathan called before arriving and upon arrival I explained the issue with my garage door, he was very informative offering me several options, i opted for service on the garage door and got a new opener , everything installed perfectly, very happy with the service and will recommend Precision to my friends. Steve Darcy

Steve Darcy


Response:

Steve Darcy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

I found the technician to be very professional, honest and competent. Very pleased with the work.

Ken Barclay


Response:

Ken Barclay, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

We needed assistance with programming our key pad. We called Precision Door at 11:30 a.m. and at 1:30 p.m. Paul was at our door! Paul took care of our needs efficiently and gave us a quick lesson for future programming, as well as, safety tips to maintain our door. Pricing was great too!

Merry Diaz


Response:

Merry Diaz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Prompt, professional service!

Jim Glines


Response:

Jim Glines, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Had Precision previously and very pleased

Larry Potter


Response:

J H Potter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Great service. Quick and complete. Very professional.

Jerry Winokur


Response:

Jerry Winokur, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2018

Cambria, CA

Review:

Paul did a fantastic job fixing and updating our very old garage opener. He was extremely detailed in his work and informed us on everything he was doing. He recommended a few upgrades that we agreed too since our unit was very old.

Jim Mcdonald


Response:

Jim Mcdonald, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Paul was on time and very courteous. He had all the parts and was neat and professional. Our garage door never sounded better.

Michael Rugg


Response:

Michael Rugg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Excellent service

Alvarez


Response:

Alvarez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul arrived as scheduled and was very knowledgeable. He was able to quickly identify the problem and resolve it. He also gave an overall check of my garage door system and answered all my questions. He lubricated all the hinges and joints. I am very pleased with the service and will certainly use Precision in the case of future problems.

Jeffrey Hall


Response:

Jefrey Hall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2018

Cambria, CA

Review:

Paul called ahead and was on time. He was polite and knowledgeable. A neat clean workman. I am thrilled with my new opener. Thank you .

Jean Cogan


Response:

Jean Cogan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2018

Lompoc, CA

Review:

Pleased with the service. Everything was done promptly - satisfied that I took advantage of your check up notice which indicated a problem that was corrected. The garage door was repaired and opens and closes smoothly.

Joyce Barker


Response:

Joyce Barker, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Thre repaiman Cory called before coming out. He was friendly and highly experienced as he quickly worked to get our garage door working again.

Gerald Miller


Response:

Gerald Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 23 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 2 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 39 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts