Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Santa Cruz

Average Rating: 4.77


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2017

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Cory did a SUPERB and quick job of replacing my garage door springs. He also checked, adjusted, and lubricated the door. There was no doubt that he was very experienced and conscientious in the service. I highly recommend!

Warren Pratt


Response:

Warren Pratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Other than being a little late due to the weather, Rafeal did a great job.

Benjamin Welch


Response:

Benjamin Welch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

If I could, I'd give a 3.5 star rating. We are very satisfied with the service the technician (Luis, in the San Jose area) finally did, and the garage door is working very well. However, we found the set-up unnecessarily frustrating. The original technician who came to our house mis-measured our garage door, so when the installer came, the door didn't fit, obviously. PD had to cut a new door and reschedule the appointment (we worked hard to clear our calendar for the original installation). When scheduling the new appointment (8 am the following Tuesday), the contact person I talked to reassured us that the technician would begin installing the door at 8 am because I had to leave for a non-reschedulable meeting by 11:30 (that was the only day both the technician and I had overlapping availability), and the installation was expected to take 3-4 hours. This ended up not working out real well; the technician came an hour and a half later, at 9:30 instead of 8 am. This made the lateness of the technician really stressful for me, and he was rushing around the entire time as well. I can only imagine what such rescheduling mishaps mean for people who work hourly jobs, where they lose income when a reschedule is necessary. I hope PrecisionDoor implements some sort of fix to ensure that the original measurements are correct (perhaps take a picture of the door; the technician took one look at our door and said, no, that's not an 8' door, it's only 7') and that when a promise is made about scheduling, it is kept. We have enjoyed our new garage door, and expect it to live up to the reputation of Precision Garage Doors we read about online. But the installation process was more stressful than necessary, and we were disappointed by that. Nobody needs any additional stress in their already hectic lives.

SJA


Response:

SJA - Thanks for reviewing our recent installation. We regret the trouble our team caused by mis measuring your door. We have used these circumstances to better train our staff so we serve all of our clients better in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Cory was awesome! give that guy a raise.

David Knox


Response:

David Knox, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/15/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

My garage had been converted to a family room by the previous owner and I was converting it back to a garage so I needed a completely new system: garage door, springs, rails, opener, remote etc. Luis, the technician on the job was very friendly and was thorough in explaining the new system. I happened to have two other contractors working on site the same day and he was great communicating/coordinating with them as they had to work around each other. He got the new door and opener installed and working within the time frame we originally discussed and left the site clean...he was a pleasure to work with. This is the second installation I have had Precision do for me I would not hesitate to recommend them strongly!

Gary Bencomo


Response:

Gary Bencomo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Cory was exceptional! Very professional and well spoken young man. Precision is fortunate to have him representing them. Thank you.

Jim Northcutt


Response:

Jim Northcutt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

On the Friday before Memorial Day weekend our garage door coil spring unexpectedly broke with both cars locked inside stranding us at home. After several panic calls to garage door companies with no answer or not available we called Precision and they took care of us same day. The Technician, Mike R, was friendly, very knowledgeable and efficient.

Larry Keller


Response:

Larry Keller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Mike was very efficient in all that he did. I was surprised at the total cost of the repair. I feel that the price for the items replaced is very high and that even though the door is 35 years old. I am a believer that to put new parts with old could cause a problem over time and that is why I gave permission to replace them. Still the part price is high and I was quoted to replace the springs was $264.00 and that was for a lessor grade spring and that is the part that is my concern.

Glen Geringer


Response:

Glen Geringer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Very good service just like advertised.

Ron Schmitt


Response:

Ron Schmitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/29/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Great service, great company. Arrived on time, provided options for fixing the problem, and all done timely and expertly. Thanks!

Ken Christopher


Response:

Ken Christopher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2016

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Terrific service. Thanks Phil. Arrived within the two hour service window and replacement of garage opener and springs in less than two hours.

Jon Fitch


Response:

Jon Fitch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Phil.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2015

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Responsiveness the day before Thanksgiving was superb. It was raining and my door was stuck open. The technician was professional, replaced the necessary parts and repaired the door. I've had this LiftMaster 8500 only two years and this is the second time the same cable broke. This is a very expensive door and I would not recommend buying such a poor product.

Virginia Mcdermott


Response:

Virginia Mcdermott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2015

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

Our technician was AWESOME; knowledgeable, patient, and cordial. Percision quickly responded to our service request and completed the work swiftly. I highly recommend. My garage door is quiet and actually works! Phew, what a relief.

Chris & Mickie Bateman


Response:

Chris & Mickie Bateman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 2 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 5 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 8 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 5 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 6 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 6 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 3 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 25 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 9 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 2 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 87 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 21 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 24 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

2007 W Hedding Street Suite 203
San Jose CA, 95128
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts