Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 73 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.86


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Just as advertised, you technician Mike R ls very professional and friendly, I would recommend your service to my friends.

Tru Hua


Response:

Tru Hua, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

John showed up early after calling me first. He was friendly and professional. He installed a new motor and screw mechanization in less than an hour. He explained how everything worked and done. Very good experience.

Robert Stenger


Response:

Robert Stenger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

I was very impressed with the overall experience! My garage door springs were broken and I found your company in the Yellow Pages, I called to make an appointment and a time was set. Mike R. actually arrived 2 hours early! He did a complete inspection of my garage door and found a couple of other problems that needed to be fixed and he completed the work in umder an hour! Mike was friendly, very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Thank you for your excellent service, I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and family!

Malcolm Kelley


Response:

Malcolm Kelley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Cory is not only very knowledgeable but very patient with any questions we had. We are very happy with the service and would not hesitate to call again.

Lalit Sabnani


Response:

Lalit Sabnani, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Cory the technician did an excellent job replacing the broken spring in my garage door. It's still under warranty and he replaced it for free. I highly recommend Presicion Garage. Thanks for the great job.

Josephin Sipin


Response:

Josephin Sipin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Service was done very well. Technician was friendly, polite and cleaned up after himself.... excellent

Sonja Scheelke


Response:

Sonja Scheelke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Both guys, James & John were very helpful in closing the garage and ordering a new door & parts.

L Jev


Response:

L Jev, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

First, I was impressed with the receptionist and the way she handled my request. Cory arrived and immediately took care of the problem in a very professional manner. I was happy with him and wish I had another problem for him. I will always recommend him to my neighbors and your Company. Ernie H.

Ernest Hawks


Response:

Ernest Hawks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Tech, Corey was great. Very courteous and professional. 5

Frances Gomez


Response:

Frances Gomez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Corey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/19/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent service by a very professional, friendly technician. My last experience with Precision was the same. This company hires the best professional technicians who arrive on time and work efficiently. Thank you for another excellent experience!

Donna Toyohara


Response:

Donna Toyohara, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Joseph, the tech sent to our house, was professional, polite, and knew his stuff. Explained all the options, and once he went to work was fast . Replaced the springs and rollers in about an hour, then spent extra time making sure everything was adjusted properly and working well.

Tom Maag


Response:

Tom Maag, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/12/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

We were pleased with Mike Rodgers, he has done service for us in the past

George Salcido


Response:

George Salcido, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

The service representative was knowledgeable to quickly identify the problem and fix it

Senthil Sundararajan


Response:

Senthil Sundararajan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very pleasant and helpful technician. Informed of all problems required for repair and cost on site. Pleased with repair and experience with Precision.

Candy Rouse


Response:

Candy Rouse, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike R. installed new springs and a new garage door opener in less than 3 hours for me on 8/15/16. Did a great job and even programmed my car to operate the new opener. Thanks Mike. Did not post to yelp as I am not on FB.

Rod Greer


Response:

Rod Greer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Cory did an outstanding job. He was professional in every way. We are very happy with our new system.

Bonnie and Don Tracewell


Response:

Bonnie and Don Tracewell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great service very pleased with technicians. Very polite, professional. Five stars!!

Arlene Abastillas


Response:

Arlene Abastillas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very professional and thorough! The service man was very knowledgeable and gave you options when choices could be made by owner! Punctual with phone call on approximate arrival time. I would recommend a five star rating!

Diane Tsutsumi


Response:

Diane Tsutsumi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent service. Technician arrived on time and was very professional. Repair was done in a timely manner and I am very satisfied with the job.

Carol Jaques


Response:

Carol Jaques, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

I had a great experience with this company. They communicate greatly at every phase of the project. They tell you when they will be there, how long it will take and what is involved. Their work is great and professional. The person who installed our garage door was experienced, and did a fantastic job and was extremely pleasant. My overall assessment of this company is excellent!

Jonathan Benjamin


Response:

Jonathan Benjamin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

20 minutes job (adjusting springs and tension cords) for $349.95 is excessive, my lawyer would not charge as much per hour! Door works well though.

Bassan Saddik


Response:

Bassan - Thanks for your honest opinion of your experience with Precision. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Unfortunately, your door was hanging out of it's track and very dangerous no mater the time spent. We trust that the repairs made have given you and your family a much safer garage.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Cory arrived within the appointment window. He is courteous and friendly. The work was performed efficiently. There was no surprise in the bill, it was the amount estimated by the customer service representative. This was our first experience with precision but it won't be our last. Thanks Cory and Precision

Terry and gwen Duffy


Response:

Terry and Gwen Duffy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/08/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

recent installation great..competant worker, knew his biz.. initial installation a piece of junk..weak..shakey installation fragile..better qual door not offered...boo

Jim Quakenbush


Response:

Jim - Thanks for your valuable feedback rearding our recent installation. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We appreciate your business and your patience while we address your concerns.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/03/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

This company is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone I have had the pleasure of dealing with has been just outstanding. Tina in the office is so very helpful and Raoul the service tech was super fast and efficient putting our new door in!!!!!!

Tim Wolf


Response:

Tim Wolf, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

The technician showed up and did the job in less than an hour he was on time and was very speedy and very professional I would give them five stars .

Daniel Washer


Response:

Daniel Washer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Awesome. Malek was very good. Excellent service. Thank you for responding so quickly.

Jackie Foster


Response:

Jackie Foster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Malek.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent service, timely, repaired my garage door in less than an hour and it works like new!

Sharon Hightower


Response:

Sharon Hightower, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/15/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

Chad was great. He and Chris arrived on time. They even called me when they were 15 minutes away. After looking at my garage door, Chad explained what was wrong with my door and gave me several options to fix it. I ended up getting a new system installed. They were fast, efficient, cleaned up, and were a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend them if you need your garage door repaired or need a new one.

Dana


Response:

Dana, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/03/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

I was very happy about Shawn's Service, because he knows what he is doing, He is very polite, and he did not stop until he finished the job. I am an x-Realtor, more than 20+ years; so, I know about working with people. Thank you for your service. If I need any garage door service again I hope, I can have Shawn again. Thank you, Mrs Clarke

Mrs Clarke


Response:

Mrs Clarke, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shawn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2016

San Jose, CA

Review:

I had a problem with my garage door not opening or closing. I called Precision Door based on positive Yelp reviews. The dispatcher was very courteous and gave me an estimate time of arrival for one of the employees for the same day. Cory W arrived on time and was very professional. After assessing the problem, he gave me some options. I chose to have the opener replaced by a more reliable model. The job was finished in a timely manner. The technician showed excellent knowledge of his profession and provided me with outstanding customer service. Thank you, Cory.

Paul T.


Response:

Paul T., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 2 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 5 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 8 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 4 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 5 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 6 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 3 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 22 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 9 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 2 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 77 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 20 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 23 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...