Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Palo Alto

Average Rating: 4.44


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2016

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Shawn the technician that serviced our door did a great job. He was very professional, called ahead of time to tell us his arrival time and performed the service in a timely manner. He clearly explained what needed to be done and what other options for maintenance he could offer so there were no surprises. We were very happy with the service he provided us. Dave

David Olsen


Response:

David Olsen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shawn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2016

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

The repair person sent to my property was Paulino Uvias. He couldn't explain to me why he was recommending the work that he was only that those were his recomendations. He was also offering only a limited warranty. Two other repair technicians from other companies gave lifetime gurantee and cost one third the price. I felt like I was being swindled and I am glad that I sent him away. I will NEVER use this company EVER AGAIN!

Deanna Marent


Response:

Thank you for your review and opinion of your experience with Precision. Our technicians are expected to look at all components of your door. We teach them not only to look at the symptom but at the root cause of the broken part. When openers fail, it is often due to heavy springs and/or worn rollers. When the cause of the problem is not replaced, often the opener will fail prematurely. We wish you well with your new opener and hope you have great success.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2016

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Outstanding service. Turns out I have a gate opener and not a garage opener. Found that out when the service person, a very nice person, arrived and explained that they do not fix gate openers. They nicely waived the service call fee. Much appreciated. Very professional

Jeff Gray


Response:

Jeff Gray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2016

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Wonderful service from Chad...5 stars...friendly , informed, talked me through the whole process...timely phone updates, careful of our spaces, a joy to work with....

Lucianne Mcintyre


Response:

Lucianne Mcintyre, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2015

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Very well organized service. Very clear communications. Less than expected service charge offset by higher than expected margin on parts. Forces on the spring and the door make it risky for not a professional to deal with. Excellent experience overall. Professional fast work by Malek.

Vadim Mashevsky


Response:

Vadim Mashevsky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/21/2015

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Cory was the service man who installed our garage door. I was very impressed with his work and would not hesitate to recommend Precision Garage Doors, based on his work alone. All of my contact with Precision Garage Doors has been a very positive experience.

Jan Vanderlaan


Response:

Jan Vanderlaan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2015

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Excellent company. Michael came early and we agreed that the 29 year old door opener was shot. An hour later the new system was in place. Five stars for these guys.

Thomas Neier


Response:

Thomas Neier, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2015

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

The technician explained my options clearly, so I understood exactly what I needed and it made it easier for me to make a decision.

Jean Coyne


Response:

Jean Coyne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2015

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Timely, courteous and professional service. Would definitely use again.

Hugh Isola


Response:

Hugh Isola, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs


Our Average Rating

With 23713 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 2 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 5 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 8 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 4 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 6 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 6 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 3 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 22 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 9 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 2 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 80 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 20 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 23 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...