Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Los Altos

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Repair

06/22/2017

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Received 5 stars service from Mike D Rogers! Very quick to replace my springs and 2 end bearing plates. The door is now very quiet and smooth. Thanks Mike for showing up on time and get things done very FAST.

Patrick Yuen


Response:

Patrick Yuen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Los Altos, CA

Review:

I would like to thank Chad for a excellent job he did. As a service tech myself i have been on the other side of repairs. He told me what was needed to get the job done and what would make it last. He also found out what charges would be so i could make a informed decision as to what parts which would make things better. the door works great now. Like with this the warranty would be . He was on time called ahead. a class act. a full rebuildThanks to all.

Michael Tarr


Response:

Michael Tarr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2017

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Had new springs installed by Precision Door less than 6 months ago. Now they will no longer support door. Technician charged me $220 to adjust sprints (15 minutes and no parts). Disappointed.

Paul Larango


Response:

Paul - Thanks for your review and insight. We would love to assist and remedy the situation. Unfortunately, we have reached on a number of occasions and have not been able to reach you. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you so much for attending to the problem this week. Problem resolved and I would adjust my star rating upwards if given the chance.

Paul Larango

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Rafael just left. Garage door is working perfectly and was fixed in no time at all. Great job and good service tech!

Bonne Alden


Response:

Bonne Alden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rafael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Cory was extremely professional. He explained all of the information on my new garage door opener.

Regina Poerio


Response:

Regina Poerio, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Fantastic! Gave me a call to let me know when he would arrive. Cory, the Service Advisor was at my house in 30 min. Polite, informative and problem fixed right away. Would definitely call them again. Excellent Service.

Debbie Nansen


Response:

Debbie Nansen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

This gararage door costed $615 for one battery replacement and one hour of work to lubricate the doors. Way too expensive...........

Felix Theeuwes


Response:

Felix - Thanks for the feedback regarding our pricing. We constantly review our policies and pricing to remain competitive. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

We contacted Precision Garage Door for service Friday, July 2, 2016 and the quality of service from Jessica, the receptionist, to Julio, the service technician wereDiamond Certified, 5-Star. Both were professional, knowledgeable and precise in timing and in the repair. Pat & Bill Osborne

Pat Osborne


Response:

Pat Osborne, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Very knowledgeable and courteous service.

Laszlo Back


Response:

Laszlo Back, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/20/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Everything was the best. Thanx

Gunnar Galsgaard


Response:

Gunnar Galsgaard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2016

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Precision made a very quick appointment, the technician called and arrived when he said he would. Examined the situation and explained exactly what was going on and I gave him the go-ahead. I had a coupon which he explained and I was able to use. Thanks

Craig Britton


Response:

Craig Britton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2015

Los Altos, CA

Review:

I am very satisfied with Aramis's repair of our broken garage door spring. He arrived promptly, detailed out the scope of work, and executed timely, while taking the necessary time to fine tune the spring balance for the door weight. I would strongly recommend him for such repair work.

Tom


Response:

Tom, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2015

Los Altos, CA

Review:

You came on a week-end, a few hours after I called. Had no way to get out of the garage. Mike identifies the problem quickly, figured out what needed to be done, and fixed it within one hour. made some good suggestions of secondary issues caused by the failure.

Ricardo Levy


Response:

Ricardo Levy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2015

Los Altos, CA

Review:

More than expected!!

Clarine Anderson


Response:

Clarine Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2015

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Thank you. We appreciate coming within 2 hours of calling and even on a Friday night.

Anonymous


Response:

Dear Customer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 30983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 2 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 6 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 10 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 6 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 6 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 9 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 3 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 25 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 9 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 2 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 95 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 23 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 26 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

2007 W Hedding Street Suite 203
San Jose CA, 95128
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts