Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Cupertino

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2017

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Remote wouldn't work if more than a few feet from opener, got a new remote and same issue. John R came out and reprogrammed both remotes proving he is an honest technician. Works great again.

Donald Ewing


Response:

Donald Ewing, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Precision was recommended by my neighbor. The service provided was fast and efficient. I called in the morning and was given a time window of 12:30 - 4:30 on the same day. Paulino arrived at 12:45! Now that's service! With the 9+ years of experience, he quickly identified my issues. Several parts were replaced. Worn rollers, low quality torsion springs, drums, cables and hinges. The door was then balanced. I was thrilled that the repair could be done immediately. In less than 1-1/2 hrs. from the time of arrival, the job was done! Paulino assured me my door and opener were in good condition. Really appreciated that there was no up-sale of service. I highly recommend Precision.

Kathy Chole


Response:

Kathy C, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paulino and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2016

Cupertino, CA

Review:

I needed my garage door fixed on my day off and called Precision after the company I have used in the past offered me an appointment two weeks down the road. I was offered a same day appointment, as advertised, to my surprise. Rafael came out within two hours and had my door repaired with new springs and rollers in short order; neat, painless, and efficient. He was sure to give me a proper estimate beforehand and stuck to it! This is a good company! Five stars and thanks

Cliff Coolidge


Response:

Cliff Coolidge, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2016

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Our remote Control for the Garage Door was not working. We called your Company, because we are your customers from 2012. The technician came today is knowledgeable and solved our problem. He gave a new programmed Remote and explained in detail. Thanks Rajeswari

Raji Medicherla


Response:

Raji Medicherla, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2016

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Thanks Cory W for the great job!

Ernest Bonelli


Response:

Ernest Bonelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2016

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Friendly workers, informative, knowledgeable. On time. My only complaint is that I wasn't given a cost estimate before work was started. I thinks this would be standard procedure.

Greg Schaffer


Response:

Thanks for your valued opinion of Precision Door. We appreciate the nice comments about the workers and their knowledge but they are certainly supposed to provide you with a quote before beginning work/ We will use this instance as a teaching moment so we provide better service in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2015

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Prompt service, as advertised led me to this company. Started out with just broken spring replacement, but further investigation required new motor and track. Technician was excellent, on time and reviewed all procedures. would highly recommend - *****

Paul Dias


Response:

Paul Dias, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2015

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Garage door opener failed Friday afternoon. Wanted it fixed before the weekend. Called up the company, technician (Ricky) arrived promptly, was very competent, did an excellent job. However, I believe the price was way too high. The reason I say this is that the technician wanted $190 to install 10 new rollers and then dropped it to$150. Assuming a labor rate of 100/hr, that the labor took ½ hour, that means $100 for 10 rollers or $10 per roller. Way too high! Look on the internet. The total cost of the job with the rollers was about $840. If it wasn’t for the weekend, I would have gotten several bids and saved myself a significant amount to money. At least when I open the garage door now, it does so very quietly. Before it was noisy.

Kosta Achin


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2015

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Mike R arrived on time (also gave me a call 20 minutes prior to the appt time) and once he looked the issue, he walked me through all the options . He also explained what needs to be fixed immediately and other maintenance work that needs to be done later. He completed the work on time.

Praveen Mohanan


Response:

Praveen, thank you for your kind review of Mike and our company!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 28914 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 2 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 5 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 9 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 5 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 6 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 8 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 3 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 25 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 9 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 2 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 93 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 22 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 25 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

2007 W Hedding Street Suite 203
San Jose CA, 95128
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts