Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

San Mateo

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I was very impressed with my initial call being answered by a live person. The technician was explaining what could be done quickly or putting more thought in doing everything right and looking ahead. I was very impressed with his work and politeness. I would highly recommend Precision in the future

Bonne Titus


Response:

Bonne Titus, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

How to end a difficult day? Come home to find the garage door broken! And of course it was 4:30 in the afternoon. Now think about a responsive, can-do company that dispatches a friendly, dedicated technician to drive from Concord, CA to Foster City during commute times to lend a hand. The picture much improves! Thanks to Precision and their technician, Shawn Rourke, the door was repaired and we were back in business. Shawn called before arriving and once here, did a quick and professional repair/replacement job. Thanks, Precision and especially Shawn.

Frances Gaura


Response:

Frances Gaura, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Outstanding work.... on time, congenial and quality work. Chad is truly a compliment to your company.

Ed Johnson


Response:

Ed Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

On time (Actually Early) Friendly Professional.

D. Green


Response:

D. Green, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Technician was clear on the estimate and job description over the phone. Service was promt. 5 star

Rainier Ilejay


Response:

Rainier Ilejay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

My cars were trapped inside like rats! After 10 years, the spring broke; door wouldn't budge. Why did I go with Precision? Drug testing? OK. Background check? OK Military discount? Bingo! $750 just to replace springs... $981 for a complete overhaul of springs, rollers and adjustment of operator (motor). The overhaul included a 10% military discount. Were they the cheapest, best value, most honest? Who knows, but Hector was very professional and did good work. I called at 1pm and they were at the house two hours later. One can only hope that competition kept the price in check since I had no way to "shop" them, but all else was very well performed.

Steve Cohn


Response:

Steve C, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Hector and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Very Good service.

Leonard Jacobs


Response:

Leonard Jacobs, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

$470.00 to repair cable?

Yuri Kanemitsu


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Work done well, put pricing a bit steep. Basically the same job in October 2007 was about $800 less. Didn't discover this until later. I feel we were two seniors trapped in our house by a broken door and taken advantage of. Doubt I would ever call you again.

Charlie Erle


Response:

Charlie, thank you for contacting us, I'm glad we were able to rectify the situation with you. We apologize we did not fully explain the differences between the service our technician recently performed and the service you had in 2007. Thank you again for your business

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 25784 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Burlingame (650) 293-4300 4 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 5 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 2 Reviews
Larkspur (415) 886-1212
Marin (415) 488-8900
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919 1 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 5 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 39 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 45 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...