Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.77


Garage Door Repair

09/12/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

If you need a new garage door or have your old one repaired I highly recommend PRECISION. 5 STARS. Excellent company from start to finish. Their technicion Cory arrived on time and did an excellent job. A very pleasant and professional young man. Thanks Cory. And thank you PRECISION. Great job everyone!!! ????????????

Wallace Richardson


Response:

Wallace Richardson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Cody was very knowledgeable and repaired all that was damaged and what caused the damage to the mechanism in one visit. The garage door is working, and we are happy.

Trena Nawrath


Response:

Trena Nawrath, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Cory was honest and providing us 3 different scenarios and recommmending the best and most ecconimical choice. He was prompt, professional, and very nice to our little ones. Thanks Cory!

Gemma Paybarah


Response:

Gemma Paybarah, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

What a great experience! I was given a same day appointment with Rafael who was terrific. He called to let me know when he would arrive and did a thorough inspection of the door and hardware. He replaced the rollers and secured one of the rails. He also made sure the settings were adjusted so I won't have problems with the door opening by error. I now have a lovely quiet garage door, thanks again Rafael!

Craig Payne


Response:

Craig Payne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rafael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I came home on a busy Monday night to find my garage door broken. I called Precision expecting next day service and was pleasantly surprised to find same day service. The technician, Raphael, was hard working and efficient. He explained what was needed, and provided a price quote. The job was done within 4 hours of my initial call, and the price was reasonable. I hope others don't have a garage door problem, but if you do, I'd call Precision.

Greg Chase


Response:

Greg Chase, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

The technician was very professional and cordial. Great service overall!

Elisa Ferrando


Response:

Elisa Ferrando, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Pro: Great repair work. Done in swiftly fashion. 5 years warranty on workmanship. Friendly conversation. Con: Pricy!

Lawrence Lu


Response:

Lawrence Lu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

From start to finish this was a 100% satisfactory experience with Precision Door Service. My initial call was handled politely and competently. The appointment was set for the following day, and the service person showed up on time, calling to let me know exactly when to expect him. He was friendly, informed, and did the necessary investigation and testing to determine the problem. I give him 5 stars!!! And the company too.

Nancy Schaub


Response:

Nancy Schaub, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

James came out to our house today, diagnosed the garage door problem, gave me options, and then continued to get the job done in a very efficient, professional, and timely way! This company is highly recommended by my husband and I! Thank you James and Precision Garage Door!

Marilyn Brown


Response:

Marilyn Brown, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Tech was able to come out within 3 hours of call! Excellent description of problem, potential solutions and cost estimate. I have no suggestions. Great experience and would recommend them.

Susan Meyer


Response:

Susan Meyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/27/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I cant say enough about how great the service was from Rafael today. Excellent service, solid advice, very respectful. I am customer for life!

Rene Bihan


Response:

Rene Bihan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

James phoned me during the "window" time, and when he arrived pleasantly offered options/solutions. He fixed a bad spot in the door, replaced the rotted area with new wood, and now it closes properly. I'm so glad you have emergency service on Sundays,--and James too! :)

Gloria Mcilwain


Response:

Gloria, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Rafael was on time, knowledgeable and courteous. We were very pleased with his service in repairing our garage door. When we need a new door we will definitely contact Precision again.

Evelyn Armstrong


Response:

Evelyn Armstrong, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

They did an excellent job and I would definitely recommend them.

Judy Love


Response:

Judy Love, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

They did a quick & great job.

Christopher Wong


Response:

Christopher Wong, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/10/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

To replace my very old garage door and its opener, everything went seamless with the Precision Door. It was incredibly quick to get the job done from my initial contact. Technicians are so skilled and well prepared to do the job. Price for the new door, railings, and the opener was so reasonable. I am completely satisfied with the service and products of the Precision Door and won't hesitate to refer them to anyone who needs repair/replacement service. Thank you for the great job!

Yuji Fukiage


Response:

Yuji Fukiage, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Rafael was awesome. Very courteous and detail oriented. I watched him the entire time and saw his appreciation and dedication to his work. He replaced my broken spring on my garage and since he was so easy to talk to, I had him replace my other spring too. Hopefully, I wont need anymore help, but glad to know where to go to!

Russell Wong


Response:

Russell Wong, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Precision Door did a great job. Responded quickly, set up appointment and showed up on time with all the parts to complete our garage door repair. Completed the work in a timely fashion and at a fair price.

Priscilla Walker


Response:

Priscilla Walker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Cant say enough about the professionalism and good, clean, efficient, competent work conducted by James. I had a previous call into a recommended competitor who got back to me only after the weekend. Saturday appointment was on time and the work was explained and completed without a hitch. I had used this company years ago and forgot how good they were. Sure glad I kept their info. and won't be going anywhere else. Thanks.

Tom Neary


Response:

Tom Neary, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/11/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Excellent service! I am very pleased with the new door. Arrived as scheduled and completed install in about two hours. Great!!

Jackie Griffin


Response:

Jackie Griffin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

The company is very pleasant to deal with. They schedule the appointment, confirm it with an e-mail, call you the day of the appointment to say when they are about to arrive at your home. And do the work they said they would. The technician was very knowledgeable about the problem and provided a firm estimate for the work. The prices are not cheap, but hopefully the quality of the work will be apparent in time. They offered a five year warranty for the repairs. So far, so good. Very professional and pleasant, rarities in the current home repair world.

Gerald Schall


Response:

Gerald Schall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Great company! Super fast service, very informative as to what needed to be done and very easy to work with. Thank you again!

Matthew Duffy


Response:

Matthew Duffy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/13/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Despite I requested repeatedly ,you never send me an invoice! I am not the landlord, I am just a property manager , without the invoice, I cannot get the reimbursement I have advanced for $719.65. Please send me the invoice immediately!

Thomas Sie


Response:

Thomas - We apologize that you're not receiving the invoices that we've mailed. We will send another through snail mail and apologize for any communication delay. Thank you for your patience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

James was great in every way. Will request him for any future service.

Paul Mcquinn


Response:

Paul Mcquinn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

The service man was very good (very professional).

Charles Farruggia


Response:

Charles Farruggia, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

The technician was punctual, friendly, thorough, explained what he had done, and showed the damaged part. The job was completed quickly.

Martin Wagner


Response:

Martin Wagner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Fast service. I had called another company. They did not show up. Called Precision at 10:30am Repairman was here at 12:30 pm Repaired my Cables and a new spring.

Robert Fox


Response:

Robert Fox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

My service tech Paulino M was very knowledgeable and patient to explain the details of the problem with the Lift Master control panel. I appreciate his advice to replace the garage door rollers to help extend the life of the garage door opener.

Rolland Williams


Response:

Rolland Williams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paulino.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Sean was a very good, friendly technician. He was prompt and very amiable. I will refer others to this company!

Robert Suarez


Response:

Robert Suarez, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2016

San Francisco, CA

Review:

James, the technician was very professional, detail oriented, and knowledgeable. I have been having issues since a different company did repairs less than a year ago, and now feel confident my garage door will operate correctly.

Melanie


Response:

Melanie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28852 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Burlingame (650) 293-4300 4 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 6 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 3 Reviews
Larkspur (415) 886-1212
Marin (415) 488-8900
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919 1 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 5 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 40 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 48 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

2030 Union St. Suite 206-C
San Francisco CA, 94123
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts