Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.66


Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Your technician was wonderful. Thank you for good service

Douglas Sim


Response:

Douglas Sim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Spring on garage door broke last night when door closed. Couldn't open door this A.M. Phoned Precision to get an app't. for repair & Technician, John Repunte, was there within 2 hours. He immediately saw what the problem was & what was required to repair. John was knowledgable, courteous and repair was quickly completed. Thank you John & Precision.

J. Borg


Response:

J. Borg, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I was very disappointed by the service provided by Precision Garage Door. I used them twice over the past year (once in May 2017 and recently in Feb. 2018). The second repair was 'not' covered by the work done in May 2017. The repairman claimed that he had no record of that repair. The warranty was for 90 days. For the May 2017 repair I was massively overcharged for 90 minutes of work -- a total of $569. $135 for a bearing replacement. $99 for a crack repair to the door, and $299 for labor. I very much needed the door repaired and the repair person took advantage of the situation

Jesse Grodnik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

5 Stars John was courteous, knowledgeable, professional and very pleasant/patient. He took the time to review and explain the service required and what needed repair and replacement and what did not. I felt very comfortable and confident in his delivery. He did an excellent repair overall and I would definitely use Precision again and not hesitate to recommend to others. The cost seemed reasonable, better than a brand new garage door, which a previous garage repair company, about 6 months ago, said I needed, but definitely a new motor.... my instincts didn't feel comfortable with that technician's recommendation. John was honest, straight forward, a people person. Thank you and keep him around....I feel like I have a revived and healthy garage door, thank you.

Jane Hutchinson


Response:

Jane Hutchinson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Precision garage door did an amazing job with the repair. They communicated the issue and options very clearly. There were also flexible by doing the job at my rental property working with my tenants directly. We were able to handle everything over the phone which saved me time from having to go to the property in person.

Michael Reeves


Response:

Michael Reeves, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Very good job. Thank you Josh. 5 stars.

Miguel Nunez


Response:

Miguel Nunez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Josh and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

James repaired our broken spring and found other items that were replaced because safety issues. He was very diligent and professional and took pride in getting the job done right.

Maurice Dong


Response:

Maurice Dong, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Technician was awesome. Fast and efficient and honest and nice. Thank you

Brighton Miller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

This company came out fast and I am happy overall. After a theft I wanted the ability to have the garage close automatically on a timer. We ended up having to replace the motor for that capability. I would have liked more info up front from the rep on the phone ( i.e. To have auto close capabilities you need to replace the motor, and not all models have that capability). However I really appreciated how knowledgeable and patient our technician Chewy was. He answered all of my questions and didn't try to upsell me . I'm not sure this is the cheapest company around, but I do feel very confident my tech was honest and did the work well. Will call again!

Tiffany Wade


Response:

Tiffany Wade, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Thank you Percision for your service, Dale did a great job and was very friendly and informative 5 star!!

Juan Lanzarin


Response:

Juan Lanzarin thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dale and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Arrived in the middle of the window, was done in less than an hour. Installer was great and friendly. Only downside is that the garage door opener was much much cheaper online.

Joseph Acosta


Response:

Joseph Acosta, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision. I needed same day service for our garage door that would not open. I called them early morning and they were able to have someone here by 4:30pm. Cory arrived and within 20 minutes had everything fixed and was even able to install a new keypad for us. He was very friendly and profession. I would use Precision again if need and recommend them to anyone needed garage door attention.

Scesha Folk


Response:

Scesha Folk, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Mr. James D Walker deserves my 5 star rating with no reservation, and your company will be my #1 choice for garage door repairs next time with no more shopping around. You're the professionals starting from the customer service when I made a skeptical call to you on Saturday after making several calls to a number of other companies with either only voice service or no answer. However, your customer svs. answered my call immediately and made a same day service appointment for me, between 3 and 7 pm, to my surprise. When James arrived at my door, it was after 6 and already getting dark. I thought he would just do an estimate but he told me he would start working and finishing the job within a hour. He is a professional with great spirit, and watching him doing the job is an enjoyable experience for me with a lot of confidence. He is courteous, knowledgeable, and pleasant with great efficiency at his work though the lighting in my garage was not very bright. Not only did he replace the broken spring but also identified and changed other worn out parts to prevent the future failure from these bad parts. I truly appreciate him with 2 thumbs up, and sincerely wish your company to prosper when you have the employee like James.

Dan Lee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I am sending this note to Pat Prendergast. Since I do not have a specific email for Pat, I am hoping that whomever opens this can forward to him/her appropriately. I tried to reply to your emails, but apparently that is not possible. Dear Pat. I can see from your note, and the message on your phone, that you take great pride in providing great customer service and the customer service ratings you have earned. So I am writing to you to tell you about my experience. And to give you a chance to improve on it. On Thursday December 28 I called your offices, as a Google search had indicated that your team had experience with Marantec garage door openers. I spoke with Tina. I explained to her in some detail about a past experience where a garage door repair man had come to our place without Marantec experience, and had actually made it worse. We spent quite a bit of money, and still did not have a working door. We had to bring in some one else. So as I was speaking with Tina, I asked her several times to confirm that any rep she sent out had experience with Marantec. She went and asked some one, and came back to me that the reps were 'certified in garage door repairs' or something like that. I asked her again about Marantec, and she said they should be able to fix it. I didn't feel comfortable with that response, but agreed to an appointment. Chewey was assigned, but did not make it here until the afternoon. I was pretty frustrated by the fact that he had not even called me until after the time he was supposed to be here. So after waiting literally all day, I asked Chewy if he had experience with Marantec, and he honestly told me no. But that he would try to fix it. He did some research on his phone, and got the door to go up and down. Because we have such a narrow door, and the brackets stick out quite a bit, I asked him if we could move them out just a bit, so as to potentially reduce the risk of us hitting them with our wheels each time we pull out. He agreed to do that. One changed over easily and the other he struggled with. So yesterday, I learned that the door was not working again. I called last night and spoke with Holly who assured me that she would have Tina call me back. This morning around 10, I had not heard from Tina, so I called her back. To keep this net, let's just say that she really didn't seem concerned about the fact that our door was not working again after only 13 days. The exchange was not very customer friendly, and rather than offer to send some one out she said she would refund our money. I was more than a little upset by this. So I went online and looked for some Marantec certified repair people. I explained the whole situation, and sent them a picture of the sensors (one was blinking). They asked me to go down and clean the lenses and see if I could align them so that the blinking stopped. I just came up from doing that. The bracket on the right side of the garage (when facing out), is broken and the sensor is not well affixed to it. This is the one the Chewy struggled with. I didn't check if it was that wobbly when Chewy left, because the door was working. So there you have it. I would ask that you send some one out to replace the bracket that was damaged by Chewy. And reset the door so that it works. I'm fine if you send Chewy out, he seems to be very well intentioned. I will await your response. If I haven't heard from you by tomorrow (Friday) by noon, I will assume that we are done, and will progress accordingly. Thanks. andrea

Andrea Eichhorn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Great service!!! James was very professional and did great work. Attention to detail.

Manuel Alvarenga


Response:

Manuel Alvarenga, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

On time service and quality installation.

Jim Cox


Response:

Jim Cox, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/28/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Five stars for everyone. We are not good at remembering names, but our sales person, the San Francisco Precision telephone receptionist and our wonderful installer were stellar. Aiding us to figure out exactly what we wanted and needed, our sales staff member was meticulous and helpful. I had to make an extra phone call to the office, and Tina, ah, that's her name, couldn't have been nicer. The installer friendly, skilled and tidy! The door looks great. We are the envy of the neighborhood. Thank you one and all.

Jim and carla White


Response:

Jim and Carla White, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

If you need a new garage door or have your old one repaired I highly recommend PRECISION. 5 STARS. Excellent company from start to finish. Their technicion Cory arrived on time and did an excellent job. A very pleasant and professional young man. Thanks Cory. And thank you PRECISION. Great job everyone!!! ????????????

Wallace Richardson


Response:

Wallace Richardson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Cody was very knowledgeable and repaired all that was damaged and what caused the damage to the mechanism in one visit. The garage door is working, and we are happy.

Trena Nawrath


Response:

Trena Nawrath, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Cory was honest and providing us 3 different scenarios and recommmending the best and most ecconimical choice. He was prompt, professional, and very nice to our little ones. Thanks Cory!

Gemma Paybarah


Response:

Gemma Paybarah, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

What a great experience! I was given a same day appointment with Rafael who was terrific. He called to let me know when he would arrive and did a thorough inspection of the door and hardware. He replaced the rollers and secured one of the rails. He also made sure the settings were adjusted so I won't have problems with the door opening by error. I now have a lovely quiet garage door, thanks again Rafael!

Craig Payne


Response:

Craig Payne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rafael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I came home on a busy Monday night to find my garage door broken. I called Precision expecting next day service and was pleasantly surprised to find same day service. The technician, Raphael, was hard working and efficient. He explained what was needed, and provided a price quote. The job was done within 4 hours of my initial call, and the price was reasonable. I hope others don't have a garage door problem, but if you do, I'd call Precision.

Greg Chase


Response:

Greg Chase, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

The technician was very professional and cordial. Great service overall!

Elisa Ferrando


Response:

Elisa Ferrando, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Pro: Great repair work. Done in swiftly fashion. 5 years warranty on workmanship. Friendly conversation. Con: Pricy!

Lawrence Lu


Response:

Lawrence Lu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

From start to finish this was a 100% satisfactory experience with Precision Door Service. My initial call was handled politely and competently. The appointment was set for the following day, and the service person showed up on time, calling to let me know exactly when to expect him. He was friendly, informed, and did the necessary investigation and testing to determine the problem. I give him 5 stars!!! And the company too.

Nancy Schaub


Response:

Nancy Schaub, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

James came out to our house today, diagnosed the garage door problem, gave me options, and then continued to get the job done in a very efficient, professional, and timely way! This company is highly recommended by my husband and I! Thank you James and Precision Garage Door!

Marilyn Brown


Response:

Marilyn Brown, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Tech was able to come out within 3 hours of call! Excellent description of problem, potential solutions and cost estimate. I have no suggestions. Great experience and would recommend them.

Susan Meyer


Response:

Susan Meyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/27/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I cant say enough about how great the service was from Rafael today. Excellent service, solid advice, very respectful. I am customer for life!

Rene Bihan


Response:

Rene Bihan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

James phoned me during the "window" time, and when he arrived pleasantly offered options/solutions. He fixed a bad spot in the door, replaced the rotted area with new wood, and now it closes properly. I'm so glad you have emergency service on Sundays,--and James too! :)

Gloria Mcilwain


Response:

Gloria, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2017

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Rafael was on time, knowledgeable and courteous. We were very pleased with his service in repairing our garage door. When we need a new door we will definitely contact Precision again.

Evelyn Armstrong


Response:

Evelyn Armstrong, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38457 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Burlingame (650) 293-4300 5 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 6 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 4 Reviews
Larkspur (415) 886-1212
Marin (415) 488-8900
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919 1 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 7 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 57 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 60 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 6 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts