Precision Garage Door of San Diego County

Has Received 153 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018

Oceanside, CA

Review:

Benjamin is a true professional. He replaced our broken garage door spring fast and efficiently.

Allen Lum


Response:

Allen Lum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Benjamin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Ramona, CA

Review:

Tech was very helpful and professional.

William Donahue


Response:

William Donahue, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2018

El Cajon, CA

Review:

Technician did a good job explaining all my options.

Ronald Wade


Response:

Ronald Wade, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2018

Chula Vista, CA

Review:

It was very convenient to have a technician dispatched on the same day that I called. Chris Moore even arrived a little early. Chris was very professional and courteous. It was obvious that he was experienced as he went about his work to replace my old 25 year old garage door opener. He also performed some repairs to the existing door replacing the springs and rollers. We are very satisfied with our experience with Precision.

Larry Lord


Response:

Larry Lord, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

La Mesa, CA

Review:

I saw your ad on tv. Ben was outstanding and surpassed all of our expectations. We would definitely recommend your company - and Ben - to any and every one we know!

Susan Battisti


Response:

Susan Battisti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ben and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2018

Vista, CA

Review:

Eric was a very professional and knew his business. Thank you

Shirley Kays


Response:

Shirley Kays, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2018

Imperial Beach, CA

Review:

All the representatives, Amy, Jacob and Chris of Precision Garage Door were very professional and helpful. I'm particularly please of Ben Harbour's quality of workmanship. In addition, Ben communicated in the technical language that I could understand. I will strongly recommend Precision to friends and family.

Fred Suasa


Response:

Fred Suasa, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/01/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

It is always a pleasure to call Precisio when a problem occurs. The response is so friendly and quick. We would be glad to tell all what great polite and great service is provided.

Kenneth Cedeno


Response:

Kenneth Cedeno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2018

Solana Beach, CA

Review:

Chris did an excellent job, and he was very courteous and cheerful. Rating is 5-star.

David Tedlow


Response:

David Tedlow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2018

El Cajon, CA

Review:

No, way to serious

Amira Kiryakoza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Nick provided five star service..

John Rebelo


Response:

John Rebelo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2018

La Mesa, CA

Review:

Amazing Job and the garage door is better than EVER! Chris was quick and professional. Great job Chris!

Jason Hall


Response:

Jason Hall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

Carlsbad, CA

Review:

Thank you for promptly send out your technician Ben . He was very courteous and addressed my garage problem immediately .

Pearl Mckay


Response:

Pearl Mckay, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ben. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2018

Oceanside, CA

Review:

5 Stars. I was advised to have installed a much better garage door opener. The job was done very well and the new opener works well. Sincerely, Richard Gershon.

Richard Gershon


Response:

Richard Gershon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

I was very satisfied with same day service and the result for replacing the old parts and now my garage door is working smoothly.

Ruperto Sediego


Response:

Ruperto Sediego, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

My neighbor used Precision a few months ago and I asked the tech, Kevin, some questions. He was very helpful and my neighbor was pleased with his work. Since I kept his card, when my very old opener locked up, I called Precision and they sent Chris out the next day (SAT). He explained what was wrong, showed me the options for part replacement and several options for full replacements of the opener. I chose to get the belt drive model. Chris was very courteous and professional. He even sync'ed my opener to my car. I couldn't be happier!

Keith Leonard


Response:

Keith Leonard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2018

San Marcos, CA

Review:

We needed our garage door repaired and your Service Technician, Nic Rummel assisted us. We wanted to take this opportuntiy to let you know that he was extremely professional, knowlegable, and overall very helpful. Thank you for your professionalism and we appreciate your assistance. Please forward these comments to him. Thank you, Nc!

Moen Khoja


Response:

Moen Khoja, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nic. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Absolutely the way one needs to be treated as t customer. Ben was terrific. He performed a thorough inspection and explained in detail his workmanship and corrective actions.

Jim Nevling


Response:

Jim Nevling, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Carlsbad, CA

Review:

We have used PDS for our last 2 homes. Excellent service and professional demeanor with all the folks.

Matt Burinda


Response:

Matt Burinda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2018

Del Mar, CA

Review:

awesome service ! Called in the AM and got an appointment the same day --\Service person always calls to let us know when they will arrive ( this is the second time we have called for service ) They were knowledgeable -- helpful -- on time and very nice-- Thank you for the great Service

Mike Willsey


Response:

Mike Willsey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Lemon Grove, CA

Review:

Erick was on time, very helpful, and very friendly. He fixed the problem quickly. He is a very valuable asset to your company.

Jean Lott


Response:

Jean Lott, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Erick. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

I was very pleased with Ben Harbour when he came to my home on a Sunday to replace my garage door opener and rail assembly. We called at the beginning of the service call window to let me know when he was approximately going to be at my house because he was at his first appointment. He then called again when he was on his way. When he got here he explained my options, how long it was going to take, and how the new garage door opener worked. He also reprogrammed my vehicle's remote. He was very friendly and professional.

Tom Verdin


Response:

Tom Verdin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Eric was fantastic. Straight answers, quick diagnosis, fast and complete work.

Adi


Response:

Adi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018

Vista, CA

Review:

The service was great. The tech arrived early and he was very professional. I also purchased a new garage door opener, after the tech explained how my present garage door opener was not the ideal setup.

Donald Coleman


Response:

Donald Coleman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Oceanside, CA

Review:

Excellent service and quick turnaround.

Merrilee Masters


Response:

Merrilee Masters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

Cardiff By The Sea, CA

Review:

The young man who came and looked at the pins and wheels in the garage door track today for me, because I was concerned they might fall out of place, was very friendly and helpful! He also had installed the new motor. Even though there was nothing wrong with the wheels in the track, he came all the way to my house anyway to give me peace of mind. Now that's great service! 1/17/18

Dawn Taarud


Response:

Dawn Taarud, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/10/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

You guys were very professional and very courteous and it was a lot easier to order than I expected thanks for the great service

Sally Dunn


Response:

Sally Dunn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2018

Bonita, CA

Review:

Good job fast

Ron Chavez


Response:

Ron Chavez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/05/2018

El Cajon, CA

Review:

In the past I’ve used precision doors several times for everything except changing my doors, which I have three. On this visit from mark Davidson whom I never seen before, but have dealt with at least five rep’s in past, he was not helpful as others in past, meaning no other suggestions, only wanting to replace door and not try to repair or at least talk about any repairs. This does not change my view of precision doors, I know they have good and helpful workers, I’ve dealt with them. Also he showed me a estimate and said he just emailed me it, but only emailed me a survey. Wow

Larry Robinson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2018

La Mesa, CA

Review:

Quick reply, came the next day, on time, all is well. I Highly recommend these guys

Larry Vaughan


Response:

Larry Vaughan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Carlsbad (760) 509-0268 22 Reviews
Chula Vista, Eastlake (619) 573-4004 11 Reviews
El Cajon (619) 567-4964 20 Reviews
Escondido, San Marcos (760) 705-4995 16 Reviews
La Jolla (858) 519-0353 3 Reviews
North San Diego (858) 768-2161 6 Reviews
Oceanside, Fallbrook (760) 536-4855 13 Reviews
Point Loma (619) 940-6999
Rancho Bernardo, Poway (858) 375-4604 5 Reviews
San Diego (619) 630-9909 55 Reviews
Santee (619) 798-8459
Scripps Ranch (858) 309-5383
Spring Valley (619) 388-0060 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Diego County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Kevin Spratt

Precision Door Service of San Diego County

9030 Kenamar Drive #305
San Diego CA, 92121
License: 979078
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts