Precision Garage Door of Riverside & San Bernardino County

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Temecula

Average Rating: 4.59


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

Our tech was Shane; I liked that he arrived in a timely manner and that he didn't mess around - not in explanation, nor in actually fixing and replacing old and damaged parts. Al and I were pleased with his service and are thankful to have our cars "unleashed!" Thanks!

Cecilie Nelson


Response:

Cecilie and Al Nelson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shane.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

Great service. Fast, friendly and easy.

Donna Jacobus


Response:

Donna Jacobus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

The repair person was a little late, but he called and let us know when he would be there. He knew what the problem was right away and did a good job. I would recommend your company and this repair person without hesitation. Thank you.

Jerry Boyd


Response:

Jerry Boyd, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

By far the worst service I have received this year. Seems that good customer service is non-existent these days. This review is regarding our experience with Bill Weier. So I called Precision overhead garage door service and requested to see if I can get a quote to adjust an already installed garage door opener. The customer service rep was very polite and scheduled for someone to perform the quote inspection that same day. Bill called me 15 minutes before he arrived (Which I appreciated) and told him that I would not be there, but my wife can let him in and help him out (He said okay). My wife tells me that Bill checked out our garage opener and quoted us $147. I told my wife to go ahead and agree to the service since I was quoted $200 for a full installation by another company so I figured I’d save $50 with Precision. 38 minutes later my wife tells me that he told her that it’s now $300 to adjust an already working garage opener. I immediately tell my wife to tell bill to stop because it’s not what we originally agreed to and to tell him that I would be calling him right away. She tells me that she has notified him and said that he would wait for my phone call, but seemed upset after the news. I called him 3 times and does not answer. I tell me wife to tell him that I’m calling him and to please pick up the phone. My wife tells me to call her cell and she will pass the call over to him and she does. Once I get Bill on the phone I tell him to please stop what he’s doing because we agreed to $147 and not $300. He tells me that he’s almost done and I tell him that he can’t do that, tell me he’s charging me one price and then charge another price when he’s almost done. He gets upset and tells me that yes he can and that I just wanted to change the price because I probably obtained another lower quote somewhere else while he was preforming the work and I got a cheaper price. I said “WHAT!.. Please stop what you’re doing because we didn’t agree to that price. He then started raising his voice and almost yelling again telling me that this does not concern you. That’s where I drew the line. I told him, how the hell does this not concern me? He then said that this is none of your business and does not concern you because your wife said it was okay. I told him of course it concerns me, what the hell is wrong with you! I’m the owner of the house and I did not agree to that price. He then said, well I’m almost done and I’m getting paid for it, I’ll collect the $300 from your wife. I then told him to stop what he’s doing and to leave my property and that I was not going to pay him the $300. He then said, trust me I’ll get paid. I told him, we’ll see about that and that I was going to call the company owner and report him and to leave my property. I then calmed down and realized that this lose canon might put my wife and kids in danger. I then tell me wife to go ahead and pay him the $300 but that I was going to call the company and report him. My wife then tells me that he just left. I asked her if she paid him and she said no, he just left and left the garage door opened. I tell my wife to close the garage door because we have expensive tools there and tells me that it won’t close. A few minutes later I receive and invoice for $300 and it states in the notes that “The customer refused to pay after work was complete”. As soon as I get home I noticed that my sensors are cut and left on the floor, the door will not close and definitely the job was not completed. I made sure to take pictures of everything. The garage door used to close and open, but now it won’t even close and in reality it’s actually worse than it originally was, but the best part is that bill included some damages to my existing garage opener system free of charge! I called customer service to report this incident and they knew right away that it was me. I asked if I can talk to the manager or person responsible for that location. She was kind enough to take my information and tell me that she will forward this to a supervisor or manager and someone will reach out in the morning. So I checked Bills previous reviews and seems that this is not the 1st time this has happened and definitely has some anger management issues. If this does not get properly resolved, I’ll report this to the BBB and other review sites like Yelp.

Leo & Maria S.


Response:

Spoke to Kevin Taylor

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

Excellent service; prompt and thorough. New key pad. Remotes. Rollers. Tuneup.

Rudolph & lynn Rentie


Response:

Rudolph & Lynn Rentie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

Very professional rate 5 my son worked there yrs ago

Robert Zellner


Response:

Robert Zellner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

I've been a Precision customer twice before and rate their technical skills, and customer service at 5 stars. Unfortunately their hardware prices, on average, represent a 100%+ markup over retail which makes their price quotes non-competitive. The technician who came out today was excellent, quality of care from my previous service calls was excellent, they are always on-time, it's just the pricing of the parts that's unrealistic.

Steven Sopher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

When I first called, the rep was sympathetic to my situation and immediately worked on getting someone to me within my requested time frame. Jose arrived early. He assessed the problem and we discussed the best solution for my needs. His work was excellent and his knowledge above average. I would only use Precision in the future!!!

Jackie Dylla


Response:

Jackie Dylla, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Temecula, CA

Review:

Quick, efficient and polite service. Thank you.

Denise Colston


Response:

Denise Colston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Jeff arrived early, quickly diagnosed the problem, and repaired the mechanism efficiently. I rarely have to use your services as the garage door you installed more than a decade ago has worked flawlessly till now, but I will continue to use and recommend Precision for their products and services. Thanks!

Richard and Linda Stone


Response:

Richard and Linda Stone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

BEWARE!!!! A 15 minute repair cost us $436.95. Our door was in perfect condition but it wasn't opening and closing properly. We called them out and within 5 minutes of arriving the service tech had 3 options for us ranging from $400 to over $2000. He replaced the rollers and lubed the track for an astonishing $377, ten minutes of his time!!! We were charged $99 for labor fee, $79.95 for lube (a little squirt of grease!), $19.90 per roller (10 rollers), and $59 for a garage door opener. The exact same garage door opener can be bought on line for $16 including shipping. The rollers, same size and description, can be bought for $25 for a set of 10. We paid almost that much for 1 roller! This is price gauging at it's worst! They are crooks that take advantage of people including seniors! We didn't realize the rip off until it was too late. Nothing in writing, everything done on a tablet and email. Don't be their next victim! We have tried to contact them to see if they would give us a break on the bill. They won't return our calls.

Bob Linderholm


Response:

Bob - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service. Although you disagree with our pricing, we are pleased that you got the opportunity to experience one of the best techs in the industry. He is so efficient and fast with his work that he may come across as too swift from time to time. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction so we have returned $150.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

I would recommend Precision for anyone who needs repair with a garage door. I called them to replace a broken spring on my garage door and received great customer service from the first phone call. On the day of service the technician called and informed me that he would be at my house within 15 minutes and he certainly was. He reviewed the problem with my door with me and let me know the approximate cost before work was complete. All in all I'm very satisfied with the work and the service that I received! Don't hesitate to call Precision!!

Denise S.


Response:

Denise S., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Your personnel were on time, professional, and well prepared. Thank you for your excellent service.

James Peterson


Response:

James Peterson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

The repair work was completed in a timely and professional manner. The garage door operates better and quieter than when it was new. If we experience anymore problems with the door, Precision will get the call. Thank you!

Joe Matkovich


Response:

Joe Matkovich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

On time. Very professional. Had all parts required on their van. Worked fast and finished on time. Bet all expectations, would highly recommend.

Stanley Levine


Response:

Stanley Levine, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

The service could not have been better. Thank you so much for being on time and listening to my concerns.

Lucinda Murray


Response:

Lucinda Murray, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

5. I did not have a chance to call for other garage repair company, not sure what I paid for was a good deal, but they allowed me to pay 3 installments which helped me a lot and got it fix within an hour. Mike was great in explaining what happened to the garage and what need to be done.

Grace


Response:

Grace, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Thank you very much for the new garage doors; they look great! They have made my house look completely different. My friends and neighbors have all commented on how good they look.

Barry Sasse


Response:

Barry Sasse, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

I was charged for a Service Charge and for a Residential Service for this work. Normally, if you have the work done, one of the charges is waived - or both. Since he was there, and I couldn't get my car out of the garage, I had the work done. I would not call again because of the charges.

Kathleen Kasitz


Response:

Kathleen - Thanks for your honest assessment of your experience with Precision. We do our best to be upfront about our charges on the initial call . When I listened back at your call, I was pleased to hear our operator let you know that we charge a service fee to diagnose the issues plus parts and labor. It is difficult go give away our services when we are properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. These are characteristics are foreign to many competing in our industry. We appreciate your business and trust that this instance has not tarnished the opportunity to serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

The service was great. The gentleman that came out was very knowledgeable, polite, and explained everything in detail. I would recommend Precision to all my friends and neighbors. Mike was great.

Kathy Perdomo


Response:

Kathy Perdomo, Thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Excellent service, friendly and professionally approached. My garage door was set for maximum force. If he had not corrected it, I do not want to think what could've happened to my baby. Thanks Bill for the tuneup.

Tim Davis


Response:

Tim Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

A couple of years ago we had two doors and openers install. We have been very happy with them. Jose was at our house in a couple of hours to make repairs to the vinyl seal on one of the doors. The work was done promptly and efficiently. Once again we were very impressed with the professionalism of Jose in particular and the company in general.

Curt Lyon


Response:

Curt Lyon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/21/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Jose my repair tech was knowledgeable, punctual, and all around it was very easy I would use them all the time

Steve Trapp


Response:

Steve Trapp, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Fixed a non-responding opener and did a much needed tune-up Wonderful experience. Jose Perea contacted the company for more info about fixing the opener. This helped add to the professionalism and intent to repair everything right. He also communicated everything that was being done.

Lucinda Murray


Response:

Lucinda Murray, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Jose was an excellent and friendly Tech who was very professional. Showed up earlier than requested, and called to inform us he was on his way.

Thomas Henritze


Response:

Thomas Henritze, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

VERY professional from my initial call to completed work. No extra fee for Saturday response. Got it fixed in record time. I have already recommended them to a friend.

Sandy B


Response:

Sandy B, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

I called the same day and they sent Mr. Bill who was great. My garage door was making a strange noise. He immediately found the issue which was a broken hinge. Fixed it right away. Didn't try to sell me anything I did not need. This is the second time I have used this company. I highly recommend them.

Gale


Response:

Gale, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

5 Very good

Richard Tossetti


Response:

Richard Tossetti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

I was happy when Bill called to say he was on his way. It allowed me to mentally prepare for the visit. Sometimes when the doorbell rings for a service call, I have to drop what I'm doing and it feels disruptive. He was quick and efficient in his work and took the time from the get-go to ask about the history of the door, and then took a look at all the parts, rather than just doing what was obviously needed (a spring was broken). He gave me options and didn't pressure me into the higher priced service, which I appreciate. I felt good with my choice. Bill was clean, neat and efficient. I'd be happy to have him back.

James Mclaughlin


Response:

James Mclaughlin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bill.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2016

Temecula, CA

Review:

Although the price to replace the opener was a lot higher than I anticipated, I agreed to have the work done. I give the technician, Jose, 5 stars as he was very helpful and professional. He programmed my car too. He finished when he said he would and left my garage just as clean as when he arrived. I will recommend Precision door to anyone who needs work on their garage door. I just give four stars because of the price to replace the opener.

Robert Mohn


Response:

Robert Mohn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 25939 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Banning, Beaumont (951) 824-8808 49 Reviews
Corona, Norco (951) 547-0899 7 Reviews
Hemet, San Jacinto (951) 663-4140 31 Reviews
Highland (909) 266-9827 8 Reviews
Lake Arrowhead Area (909) 584-2980 3 Reviews
Lake Elsinore (951) 291-0800 35 Reviews
Moreno Valley (951) 801-5468 10 Reviews
Redlands, Loma Linda (909) 521-1820 11 Reviews
Rialto, Fontana (909) 877-1114 8 Reviews
Riverside (951) 254-3901 99 Reviews
San Bernardino (909) 277-6300 21 Reviews
Sun City, Menifee (951) 795-4834 14 Reviews
Temecula, Murrieta (951) 324-6505 39 Reviews
Yucaipa (909) 918-4010 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Don Taylor

Precision Door Service

6236 River Crest Dr, Ste G
Riverside CA, 92507
License: 809067
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...