Precision Garage Door of Riverside & San Bernardino County

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Beaumont

Average Rating: 4.63


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/09/2017

Beaumont, CA

Review:

Prompt service, availability, professional technician and service.

Samuel Jordan


Response:

Samuel Jordan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Beaumont, CA

Review:

I liked the professional service, but I got charge $360.00 an hour labor? Will get a quote over phone before I get any more work done.

Dave Zarza


Response:

Dave Zarza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Beaumont, CA

Review:

Fast response and great service, but did not receive the $10.00 discount advertised in the phone book, which I specifically mentioned to the operator when making the service appointment? Initially, price estimate was over inflated with costs for parts not directly related to the malfunction.

Carlos Martinez


Response:

Carlos - Thanks for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. We inspect all doors and openers when we are called to a home. We check all parts for wear or malfunction and recommend repair or replacement based on our safety inspection. It is always our customers choice to move forward with these recommendations or not.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

When my garage door broke this morning, I decided to search the internet for service. I called Precision and other than a dent in my pocket book, my troubles were over. I am in construction management, and therefore know what to look for in a good contractor and service. When Mike Napolitano arrived this afternoon and began to fix the problem, I knew I was in good hands. The door works better than it ever has. So, if you need garage door repairs, Precision is the one to call. Thank you.

Bob Schoberth


Response:

Bob Schoberth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

I was shocked that the rubber on the bottom of my garage door installed by Precision was disintegrating after 2 years. I have had 19 yr old doors that never had this problem. Then a $39 service call and $100 labor charge for 5 minutes work. to repair, though part was free, was HUGE overcharge. I feel I am entitled to a rebate. This was a serious overcharge!

Shirley Ralston


Response:

Shirley - Thanks for your review and your insight. Thank you for your patience while we adjust your invoice.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

Mike did an outstanding job. Very professional.

George Eldridge


Response:

George Eldridge, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

I needed help with one of my remotes and Jose Perea came out twice and replaced my remote. He was very quick, cordial, efficient, friendly. He is why I will always come back to Precision for my garage door needs and recommend to others.

Kevin Trudgeon


Response:

Kevin Trudgeon, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

Unbelievably fast in responding to our garage door "issue." We called Precision about 3:00 pm and Jose and his son were at our door by 4:00. It's not even 5:00 and they've already finished. This is amazing customer service! I will definitely recommend them to ANYONE who needs excellent service. Thank you, Precision!!

Sue Breyer


Response:

Sue Breyer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

I purchased two garage doors for one home and one for another home. The sales person offered ideas for what I needed and did not push anything that I did not need. He was very professional as well as the installer. I would recommend Precision Door. Give them 5 stars

George Diggs


Response:

George Diggs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

The entire experience was fantastic! Courtney was very helpful getting the appointment setup, there was good communication with me to let me know the technician was on his way, and the technician himself (Nathan) could not have been a nicer guy. He was extremely helpful and very professional. Nathan was able to get my garage door opener fixed quickly and at a very fair price. He was knowledgeable and explained the issue thoroughly. Nathan is great and I will definitely recommend Precision to my family and friends.

Jean K.


Response:

Jean K., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

The service guy Bill was right on time & fast. I had a broken spring replaced. Everything went well.

Ryan Martin


Response:

Ryan Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

I had my garage door spring break recently and called Precision to make the repair. Mike came out, tore out the old broken system and replaced it with all new hardware in less than two hours. Now the garage works like a champ and I have a lifetime warranty to boot if I ever have any trouble in the future. Big thanks also to the owner of the company, Don Taylor, whom I had the pleasure of meeting in person when he stopped by during the repair. Top notch company!

Corey Emon


Response:

Corey Emon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2016

Beaumont, CA

Review:

I am unable to rate the technician lower than one star! On 12/07/11 Precision replaced my garage door opener, used to open a single doublewide aluminum garage door, and programed my remote devices for a total of $550. The technician recommended replacing the double springs on each side of the door with a single spring. I agreed to have the springs replaced with single spring on each side. Upon completion of the installation, the garage door balance and springs were deemed as PASS on the warranty. I have had your product for 4 years and 1 month. I have been pleased with your product for 3 years. About 6-8 months ago the door opener started to malfunction by only opening or closing part way. Last week it ceased to open. Bill Weier, Precision technician responded promptly on 1/10/16 for the scheduled appointment. Before any examination or discussion as to what problem I was having with the garage door, he asked if I had ever considered replacing my solid door with a roll type. I explained I was satisfied with the current door and wanted the door opener repaired. Technician Weier quoted a price in excess of $400 to balance the garage door before examining any equipment. Upon entering the garage, he said I needed to install an additional 2 springs on the door for an additional $360 for 4 springs plus a $40 service fee. He became defensive when I inquired why the original installer had removed the 2 springs attached on each side of the door and replaced with them with only one spring on each side and provided the warranty indicating the door balance as PASS. He informed me he was not responsible for the installer’s actions. Additionally Mr. Weier said he was not an expert on single door openers because they were obsolete. Technician Weier made several telephone calls, lowered the door opener motor approximately 12 inches. Had he lowered it any lower I would be bumping my head when I walked under it nor would the car be able to enter the garage without hitting the top of my vehicle. He was unable to diagnose or repair the malfunctioning door opener. He terminated the appointment without resolving the inoperative door opener stating he had other pending appointments that were of an urgent nature and informed me my options were to enlist the services of another company or call Precision to schedule another appointment. Mr. Weier was unable to diagnosis the problem that needed to be corrected or repair your company’s equipment that was installed in my garage by your technician. In my opinion he is not a competent technician or a good representative of your company. His solution to correcting my problem was to replace everything and install all new equipment. My garage door opener was not working when your technician left on Sunday. I would prefer to resolve this matter in a timely manner that would be satisfactory for both your company and me.

Dewaine Breeden


Response:

We apologize that you had problems with the springs and the balance of your door. THank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve the issues. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2015

Beaumont, CA

Review:

I am sincerely impressed with your service, from my initial call to your call center, there was a technician at my door steps within 45 minutes. My garage door was operational again within 45 minutes of greeting my technician Jose. You read correctly within 90 minutes of my initial call my problem was resolved. My technician Jose was extremely prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable; he is indeed an outstanding brand ambassador. I was referred to you by my father, who also was impressed with your service. I can ensure you that if I or anyone I know is in need of garage door repair/service i will definitely call/refer again.

Brian Quick


Response:

Brian Quick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2015

Beaumont, CA

Review:

Mike came to our house this morning, amazing job, great service, pay raise and promotion! Keep up the good work, our family says thank you.

Luke Butnick


Response:

Luke Butnick, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2015

Beaumont, CA

Review:

Jimmy Love was the technician who helped me with my garage door. He was on time and professional. He even came back a second time no questions asked when I had a few more requests. He earned a 5 out of 5 stars and I highly recommend him.

Troy Delmonico


Response:

Troy - thank you for the great comments regarding Jimmy and the service provided. We appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 25939 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Banning, Beaumont (951) 824-8808 49 Reviews
Corona, Norco (951) 547-0899 7 Reviews
Hemet, San Jacinto (951) 663-4140 31 Reviews
Highland (909) 266-9827 8 Reviews
Lake Arrowhead Area (909) 584-2980 3 Reviews
Lake Elsinore (951) 291-0800 35 Reviews
Moreno Valley (951) 801-5468 10 Reviews
Redlands, Loma Linda (909) 521-1820 11 Reviews
Rialto, Fontana (909) 877-1114 8 Reviews
Riverside (951) 254-3901 99 Reviews
San Bernardino (909) 277-6300 21 Reviews
Sun City, Menifee (951) 795-4834 14 Reviews
Temecula, Murrieta (951) 324-6505 39 Reviews
Yucaipa (909) 918-4010 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Don Taylor

Precision Door Service

6236 River Crest Dr, Ste G
Riverside CA, 92507
License: 809067
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...