Precision Garage Door of Mobile AL

Has Received 141 Reviews in:

Mobile

Average Rating: 4.93


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Kirby was awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable! Would definitely have him back out, should any other problems arise. Thanks Kirby.

Trent Hemphill


Response:

Trent Hemphill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kirby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Prompt service! Emanuel was very professional and did a great job in replacing both our garage door springs as well as the opener. Can't believe how quite the door opens now. Great job Emanuel!

Nathan R


Response:

Nathan R, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Emanuel and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Kirby Reeves provided excellent customer service. His detailed knowledge on the products and services offered by this company was very helpful.

Leslie Neal


Response:

Leslie Neal , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kirby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The gentlemen that came to take care of the issue with the garage door was very professional. Thanks

James Ritchie


Response:

James Ritchie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Ross was on time even when I wasn’t. Asked for access, assessed my request, and provided recommendations, all without me being there. When I arrived he offered to come back and discuss the process in person. Excellent service!! I’ve used them a lot!

Bart Briggs


Response:

Bart Briggs, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The technicians were friendly and explained everything before they left. It seems as tho they told my husband one price on the phone , but charged me a different price. I wasn't aware of it until after they were gone and there isn't a breakdown on the tablet that you have to sign. I used them on the recommendation of a friend, but thought I was getting the person I was referred to, and not someone else. $69.95 for a small piece of wood(spring pad) is quite expensive, and then $125 an hour labor on top of that! A bit too pricey!!

Martha

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Great over all experience. Called and set appointment time. 15 minutes later they were on the way. Austin went over what I needed but also told me things that could or would break soon. I knew he was right due to age of equipment. He gave me a price to have everything done. We agreed. About an hour later I had new opener, laser beam, and new remotes. Garage now opens smoother and quieter that it ever has. Thanks for great service, promote response time and over wonderful employees that know their job and do it with precision.

Christine Davis


Response:

Christine Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT

Bernadette Grant


Response:

Bernadette Grant, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

My garage door was out of balance and I called precision to fix it. They sent the technician, Travis, on the same day. He came to my property at 6 PM. He looked at the door, explained me what went wrong and told me what needs to be replaced to fix it. It took him less than 2 hours to change the springs and wheels. From the initial assessment through project completion, the quality of work conducted on my property was very professional and exceeded my expectations. Outstanding work.

Kannan Thulasidas


Response:

Kannan Thulasidas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The gentleman who came to look at the garage doors was courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. The piece quote was reasonable. I will be happy for him to do the work after the framing is complete.

Sandra Williamson


Response:

Sandra Williamson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Great customer service and very knowledgeable

Cathy Pierce


Response:

Cathy Pierce, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

5 stars. Quick and painless. Very professional techs. Replaced a broken spring. In and out in under an hour.

Matt Fowler


Response:

Matt Fowler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/17/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Technician was polite & knowledgeable .

Ted Musial


Response:

Ted Musial, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Kirby was a very polite, very knowledgeable, & very efficient!

Kay Findley


Response:

Kay Findley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kirby. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The service was fast and the technician was courteous. I thought the price was a little high but I'll have to wait and see if I got what I paid for.

Jeff Tolbert


Response:

Jeff Tolbert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

I had a broken spring, racked door that wouldn't close, and an 18-year old opener. Chris came to the appointment promptly on time at 10 am (scheduled arrival window was 10 am to noon). He fixed the door, replaced a bunch of hardware, installed a new opener, programmed the remotes, and was gone by 12:15. Excellent service. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

Mark Magee


Response:

Mark Magee, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/12/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Your prompt attention to our problem is appreciated very much.

Debra + chuck Lewis


Response:

Debra & Chuck Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

They were there to give estimate in less than an hour. very professional

Joshua Carter


Response:

Joshua Carter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Kirby was very professional and prompt .. I give him 5 stars ????

Betty Uhl


Response:

Betty Uhl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kirby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Travis and Austin did a excellent job. Our garage door has never worked better.

Danny Riddle


Response:

Danny Riddle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

***** Dylon was very helpful in going over what was needed for my repair. He took time to provide many options before needing to make a decision that was best for me. I appreciate his time, patience and knowledge!!

Dominick Celli


Response:

Dominick Celli, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Emanuel and Austin were great! They were super patient and went above and beyond to make sure everything was working properly. I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Door to friends and family and the future.

Brittney Mcallister


Response:

Brittney Mcallister, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Very helpful

Denver Song


Response:

Denver Song, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Had an great experience with this company. My technician (Chris) was great! Very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Price was also extremely competitive! Highly recommend!

Amanda Milner


Response:

Amanda Milner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Christopher did an excellent job. He made sure he explained everything clearly and correctly to insure that I understood. He even took time out to explain everything to my father which was great. Everything was done correctly and in a timely manner. Thank you Christopher!

Sing Bouapha


Response:

Sing Bouapha, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Mr. Reeves was prompt and professional. He repaired the bolt and added an additional bolt. He also took the time to show me how to oil the door. In addition, he explained how to change the code. I appreciate the prompt service, and I recommend Precision Garage Door.

Patsy Richard


Response:

Patsy Richard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Professional installation, answered questions, system working well.

Mike


Response:

Mike, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Great service Explain very well

Mary & derick Grimes


Response:

Mary & Derick Grimes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

The servI called. Had 2 brothers. I forget their names, but they are born on the same day and 8 yrs. apart. They were fun, efficient. Great represntatives for your company.

Linda Jones


Response:

Linda Jones we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2017

Mobile, AL

Review:

Guy spent 2 minutes trying to close it and said I needed a new circuit board for $250 or replace everything for $500. Didn’t open the motor, didn’t examine the circuit board. It opens fine just won’t close. That 2 minutes of him pressing the close button cost me $50. Nah

Joah Norris


Response:

Joah - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. You're correct that it doesn't take a door professional to determine a bad board. Ironically, looking at a board will typically only help you determine if an opener has experienced a power surge. When an opener from this time period that has lost it's limits, the force settings were maxed out, and it won;t hold it's settings, yes you have a bad board. We're also up front regarding our service call fees before we ever schedule calls with our customers. We also communicate up front that we will waive the service fee with repairs exceeding $100. We regret that you didn't choose to resolve the issues with your opener and hate that the repair costs exceeded your budget.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37330 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Daphne (251) 301-6888 62 Reviews
Foley (251) 301-6900 88 Reviews
Mobile (251) 301-6800 207 Reviews
Prichard (251) 301-6777

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

1606 Industrial Park
Mobile AL, 36693
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts