Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 348 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.99


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Awesome, quick service and professionalism from Austin. Second time using your company and great experience both times.

Meco Miller


Response:

Meco Miller, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Great service. Able to get a short notice appointment. Servicemen very polite and knowledgeable. Diagnosed problem. Able to complete install in same day, thorough cleaning up of area. Highly recommend using this company!

Janice Olson


Response:

Janice Olson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

These guys were amazing! 10 minutes to diagnose my worn rollers and bearings, 15 minutes to replace the parts, and we were all ready to go. Wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Tim


Response:

Tim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Austin & Tony were pleasant & professional. All of my questions were answered & I was very happy.

Dina Lerman


Response:

Dina Lerman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin and Tony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Carl and his partner were extremely helpful by explaining that my overhead door didn't merit any costly repairs. They could have easily talked me into replacing this and that, however, they were very honest. The door was going down to maybe half a panel and then going right back up. It is old and has a few tears in certain places of the panel. They explained that the age and continued use of the door would cause more and more stress on the entire system and it would eventually fail completely, and the door could possibly fall on someone or a vehicle. They advised me to keep an eye on the problem areas. The wires were loose on one of the sensors, and they taped them up for me. They also adjusted the door opener, which turned out to be the problem, and now the door works as it should. Carl estimated the cost of a new system for me for my future reference. The charge for the visit was $0. When I need a new door I will be using Precision. I found them to be completely trustworthy. I highly recommend them.

Jean Haggermaker


Response:

Jean Haggermaker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Carl.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

You guys are a life saver... Major props to technician Austin Hambright for coming on such short notice on a Sunday. We will definitely use you guys again in the future for any garage door needs.

Jeffery Williams


Response:

Jeffery Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2018

Athens, AL

Review:

I sure wish there were more than five stars to give you guys. Your people were on time (actually early!), they thoughtfully and carefully examined my door, and then made recommendations accordingly. The work was completed quickly, with an attention to detail few give these days! I am deeply appreciative of your quick response, and the difference in the way my older garage door is operating now, is nothing but exceptional. Operation is so smooth, and quiet, and fluid! I am amazed! Thank you so much for having integrity, and for being so competent and capable. You guys are the best, and I will not hesitate to call in the future, as the need arises. Thank you again!

Theresa Mcilwain


Response:

Theresa Mcilwain, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service was very quick to schedule a technician to come out and look at our garage doors. The Technician, TJ, did an excellent job of explaining our options and how everything works. The whole team provided great service and we will definitely use Precision again in the future for our Garage Door needs.

Adam Sunstrom


Response:

Adam Sunstrom, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with TJ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Great first meeting. Mitchell identified the problem fast and price is good. Coming back to fix in a few days.

Denise Daigler


Response:

Denise Daigler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mitchell and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Rapid, professional service at a reasonable cost

Richard Raymont


Response:

Richard Raymont, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Exceptionally pleased with this service call; we were not able to use our garage door; we called expecting to hear the schedule would be set out several days; however the technician arrived to my home just 40-minutes after my initial call. Very polite, worked alone, got the job done, cleaned up and left. Very good company, I would recommend them strongly.

Michael Pridgen


Response:

Michael Pridgen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Excellent and very prompt service! Very pleased with the repair work that Austin performed.

J Rowe


Response:

J Rowe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Austin and helper Johnathan (believe names are correct) did a great job repairing the broken spring on my garage door. They were professional, courteous, and fast at repairing the problem. I had not issues with recommending Precision Door to anyone.

Bill K


Response:

Bill K, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin and Jonathan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Precision is a very professional, customer friendly company.

Happy Alexander


Response:

Happy Alexander, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

So my garage had an old garage door opener from before we bought the house. A couple days ago, my wife informed me that the center track had fallen, so I checked it out and when pieces didn't match up right decided to call a professional to take a look. Enter Carl. He came out within an hour of me having called and had the track repaired in no time. He didn't just call it quits though, he was going to get the wires back up and out of the way first. That was when the old motor decided it was going to first try to drive the door into the ground and then die. Thankfully, the door itself was unharmed but the motor was shot. Carl didn't try to oversell me on the garage door opener and talk me up to a higher price point. In fact, he laid out the options and made it clear that the least expensive option would work just fine. Since this went from a simple repair to a replacement and they needed room to work, I scheduled for him to come back the next day so I could clear space in my garage, which could at least now be opened manually in the meantime. Instead of coming at the scheduled time, he called me when he had a slot come open several hours earlier and asked if that would work since I'd told him I work from home. By the time my actual appointment time today rolled around, Carl had already changed out the motors. He made sure that everything was working properly and went so far as to help me get the app working on my phone before leaving. He was friendly, professional, and well informed about the products themselves. I would recommend Precision Door Service of Huntsville without hesitation.

Bradley Heichelbech


Response:

Bradley Heichelbech, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Carl.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

My garage door broke a spring. Precision’s technician replaced the springs and brought the safety cables up to code. Great job, fast service. My door works better than it ever had before.

Robert Glover


Response:

Robert Glover, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Came out on Saturday @ no extra charge.

Diane


Response:

Diane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

The repairman arrived exactly on time, gave me an exact estimate and fixed my garage door promptly. I couldn't have been more pleased. He was very professional and explained in detail what the Problem was with my garage door. I give him 5 stars for his excellent work.

Beverly Cox


Response:

Beverly Cox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

On time with appointment and courteous. Helpful with navigating through all of the decisions and options.

Bruce Deck


Response:

Bruce Deck, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2018

Decatur, AL

Review:

Called and got an appointment same day, and my technician even came out early since he was nearby. TJ was courteous and helpful. He discussed the prices and options for repair with me thoroughly and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend this company!

Tara Cooley


Response:

Tara Cooley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Wonderful service on our garage door opener today! Jonathan was fast, did great work and was reasonable!

Pam Causey


Response:

Pam Causey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jonathan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2018

Decatur, AL

Review:

Austin is a nice guy and very knowledgeable. He solved the problem right away which made me feel so much better! I would recommend Precision to all my friends. They have been to my home a couple of times and each time was a pleasant experience. We also spoke about a new garage door opener in the future and I was kind of bummed that I would have to get a contractor to remove a small amount of sheetrock on the top of the mount where the belt runs... Wish you guys could do this! Your company is still great !!! Thanks again Austin!

Debbie Riordan


Response:

Debbie Riordan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2018

Decatur, AL

Review:

Your technician was very kind, and done a wonderful job, I really appreciate your setvices

Earl Henry


Response:

Earl Henry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Quick response to our phone call, thorough explanation by the servicemen at our inspection. Extremely nice and appreciate their consideration for our needs.

Robert Stewart


Response:

Robert Stewart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Working on Saturday!! Broke spring and they came out in just a short time and had me fixed before I knew it. Could not be happier!! Thank You!!

Jeff Buehrle


Response:

Jeff Buehrle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/30/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

We had a great experience with Mitchell, Carl, and Tyler. Our new garage doors are exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Precision Door to anyone!

Jacob Davenport


Response:

Mandy Davenport, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2018

Albertville, AL

Review:

I was surprised to get an appointment same day as the door failed. We had a functional garage door by the time the sun went down. Can’t beat the responsiveness and TJ drove almost 1 1/2 hours to get to us. Thank you.

Michael Luther


Response:

Michael Luther, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Great customer service from start to finish.

Jason Bray


Response:

Jason Bray, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Austin was an outstanding Tech. Very experience and courteous.

Arthur


Response:

Arthur, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2018

Toney, AL

Review:

Replaced an old garage door with a new model, motor and tract. The technicians arrived early, worked very efficiently and cleaned up making sure no nails, screws or debris remained. I highly recommend this business

Penny Lee


Response:

Penny Lee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albertville (256) 400-4888 8 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 26 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 15 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 116 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 82 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 87 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 9 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts